Sandra Carr, APRN

Sandra Carr, APRN

Advanced Practice Registered Nurse

4.8 out of 5 stars 4.8 (89)

Sandra Carr, APRN Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Primary Care

13001 Atlantic Boulevard , Suite 100
, Jacksonville, FL 32225

904.221.5141

Book an appointment online

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (89)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, I know Nate has been there awhile. Front office very friendly and helpful. I see Sandra Carr, ARNP and is always so helpful and knowledgeable with my heath issues. Leads me in The right direction of any questions I ask. Appointment date and time always acceptable.


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Receptionist are very pleasant. Dr. Waters and Sandy Carr are for sure the GREATEST! There are also two ladies in that office that just go over and above and they are Donna and Christina. What a blessing they were to my wife and I when we had Covid a little over 1 1/2 years ago. A GREAT TEAM altogether. Thank y???all so very much.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    Convenient. Staff is wonderful and professional.


  • Patient Review 4

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    I had an appointment for 0830 as to get in and out as I had to take time off from work. I was told to arrive by 0815 so I was there by 0813. I was waiting in the waiting room for 45 minutes before going back to the exam room. Everybody that came in after me had already gone back. After getting in the exam room it was another 15 minutes before the NP showed up. She has to spend another 15 minutes entering everything I had already filled out during the pre check in online. What was supposed to be a quick visit in and out just to have my prescriptions filled was 1.5 hours .... The good thing about the visit is that they now do blood work inhouse for Florida Blue patients.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff caring professional listen yo their patients make you feel like your concerns have been addressed


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    Close to home, all the staff were professional and pleasant. Having the bloodwork done in office is a huge plus also.


  • Patient Review 7

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    When calling, answering phones more promptly. Verifying insurance.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    Staff are nice and accomodating.


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly, efficient upfront personnel and the Dr and PA take time to listen. Also thorough


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    Love sandra carr


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    Ran efficiently.


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    I like Dr S Carr


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and give services in a timely manner


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    All the Staff are professional & great. I like that they always have smiles on their faces & have always said Goodbye to me as I leave. I???ve been with them for almost 20 years & I???d recommend them to everyone who doesn???t want to feel like ??? just another patient ???.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything ??????


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Convience


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Good


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Good care


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Sandra carr is very compassionate.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Love, love, love Dr. Butcher & Sandra they are the best! Very informative, very thorough in their assessments. Very kind, caring staff, in general.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    I have been a patient there for many years. I am always treated like I matter, and am given very personal care.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Sandra Carr always takes time with me and really listens to what I am saying.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Efficient and friendly! AWESOME STAFF


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    the doctor and the pa???s


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    It was just a smooth process an the lady that seen me was very nice


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great staff and caring nurses and doctors.


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    In these hyper inflation times, everyone is stealing to make ends meet, not at this appointment When another visit could have been necessary It was cancelled!


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff was friendly and professional.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly, timely & professional


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent care!


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Personnel are friendly and polite, and try as best they can to accommodate you.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly and knowledgeable staff, clean and convenient. Excellent care


  • Patient Review 33

    2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Still waiting for a referral. Speed up the referral process. And I have yet to hear back about the results of my labs.


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly personable staff


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great doctors and courteous staff.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    I love Dr. Butcher! The staff is always pleasant and they make sure that appointments are on time.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Fast and professional. Draw blood on site. Sandra Carr and Dr Waters are awesome. Good listeners, take their time. Front desk staff considerate and efficientl.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone has always made me feel like family! I recommend everyone to them but I guess I did that too much because I couldn???t get my husband in after he retired from the Navy????????


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Efficient and Kind Service


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Quick service!


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    The great care and service. I've been going there for years.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    The front staff are amazing! The physicians, especially Sandra Carr, are patient, knowledgeable, caring, and never make you feel rushed.


  • Patient Review 43

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Trying to schedule an appointment is a nightmare. It took me 2 tries at 20 minutes each on hold!


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    How friendly the office staff is to everyone. How efficient everyone is.


  • Patient Review 45

    1.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    I have been a patient there for over 10 years, but in the last year or so, no matter how sick I am I can never get in unless I want to wait a week or so. I recently lost hearing in both ear due to an accute ear infection in both ears. When I called they said doctors were on sping break and it would be 1.5 weeks before I got an appointment, didn't recommend an ENT, nothing. Fortunately, I got into an ENT immediately. Last visit I was told we can't do anything for you unless we have your records from Mayo, signed a release that day but they still don't have records.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Willing to help you. Very efficient in office


  • Patient Review 47

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    Sandra Carr is a great healthcare provider! She is up to date and thorough.


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Clean and efficient.


  • Patient Review 49

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, location


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything!!!


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly. Ease of appointments.


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    I have nothing but great things to say about this practice. Nurse Practitioner Sandra was extremely personable & professional. She took her time with my appointment and made me feel at ease and comfortable as a new patient. Most primary care appointments are rushed and this was far from that. The MA who roomed me was very sweet and welcoming. The front desk staff was also quick and efficient. I would definitely recommend this practice to family and friends.


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Able to get an appointment in a timely manner. Dr Butcher and Sandra Carr are always kind and compassionate.


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very nice


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very attentive and personable.


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Love Sandra Carr


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great staff


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff the atmosphere


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Sandy Carr knows her stuff!


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    I have recommended Dr. Butcher's office to several people.


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very nice and Sandra Carr is the best!


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    I love the staff and Sandra Carr is the best. The best blood draw ever. She makes it so easy.


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff are so very nice. I love how Sandra Carr will sit and actually listen to what is going on.


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very friendly staff


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    The providers and front staff is so polite. I can get an appointment when needed


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Sandra Carr is amazing. She always makes me feel heard & like she cares about what I have going on.


  • Patient Review 67

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly, personable and efficient


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Sandra Carr has consistently provided excellent care for me for the 15 plus years I have been a patient. I moved to St Johns county 2 years ago and I still come back to Sandra rather then find another provider. Thank you Sandra!


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff and doctors.


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    All staff are friendly & caring, answer questions etc


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff.


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone there is wonderful. My daughter abs husband also go there now. And I always recommend Dr Butcher to friends abs family. Just wish I didn???t have to wait til may to get our annual exams


  • Patient Review 73

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very hard to get through the phones, several minutes waiting on hold. Also had to wait well over two months for an appt for a annual visit.


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very Friendly


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    They took the time to listen and then gave me some options


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    I???ve been going to this office since I was a teen. It???s always a great experience. Everyone is always friendly and supportive and willing to help. NEVER had a bad experience!! Love everyone here!! And it???s always clean!!!


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff and doctors make me feel very comfortable


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Close in proximity. Short wait time. Easy to schedule an appointment.


  • Patient Review 79

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Sandra Carr and that the front office staff seems to be steady and familiar faces from year to year.


  • Patient Review 80

    2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Not enough time with the Nurse Practitioner during physical. I received Abnormal blood test results from blood test & only got a portal message to retest again at quest labs in 1-2 weeks. When I asked for a follow up appt. I was told the Nurse Practitioner did not have any appts available! What?? Terrible customer service. Female taking messages was very curt in her response.


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very good listeners--try to see me as soon as possible


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Polite efficient staff- who care about the individual listen and follow up with you.


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    the DR is the best the people are the best what more too say.


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Sandra Carr ARNP is incredible. Not only has she taken great care of my health, but also she is lovely to speak with at every appointment. She combines a personal touch and cares for a patient as a person. I highly recommend her and DR. Waters. The staff is friendly and helpful.


  • Patient Review 85

    2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Hard to get an appoint with Butcher.


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone in the office is caring.


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Patient friendly.


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Prompt and professional. Their office staff is excellent.


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Location, Friendly, Professional. Sandra Carr!