Charles Doerner, DO

Charles Doerner, DO

Cardiologist

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (64)

Charles Doerner, DO Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Heart Specialists

14534 Old St. Augustine Road , Medical Office Building 3
, Jacksonville, FL 32258

904.376.3207

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (64)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 31, 2024 | Verified Review

    The bests !!Everyone treats me with respect and kindness.. I am very grateful for that, thankful all for medical services ???Thank you all.


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 31, 2024 | Verified Review

    On time appointment.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2024 | Verified Review

    Staff is friendly, compassionate and professional.


  • Patient Review 4

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2024 | Verified Review

    It was very good. The only thing I would say is that I didn???t k ow that the Dr I had the appointment wasn???t a MD in Cardiology but he was a DO although he was very nice and I liked him


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2024 | Verified Review

    It's convenient and personnel are very friendly, professional and efficient.


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2024 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, no wait time, doctor listened to all our concerns and courtesy pick up from bldg entrance to our car.


  • Patient Review 7

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2024 | Verified Review

    Physician was through and listened to what I had to say but was not overly warm or friendly. he seemed to be knowledgeable and efficient and had a logical plan for treatment.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2024 | Verified Review

    Overall seamless process for scheduling, check in and seeing a cardiologist. Each and every staff member was professional, courteous, patient and responsive to patient care needs. Dr. Doerner is very courteous, professional, patient and respectful. He listened and responded to questions and also explained test results well. Thank you all for providing excellent care.


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2024 | Verified Review

    Caring and supportive. Discuss options with Patient instead of telling them what they have to do..


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone was professional, on time and I felt like I had a say in my own care.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    Nice people at every exchange Reception Nurse Doctor Friendly and knowledgeable!


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendliness of the staff and physician I saw who explained things and supported my need to know. So I could follow what the plan is.


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    Arrived early for my appointment and was seen earlier than my appointment time.


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    Prompt, courteous, concerned, listened.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    First impressions very professionall.


  • Patient Review 16

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    Efficient. Modern tech and caring staff.


  • Patient Review 17

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Convenient


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    The office staff as well as the doctor I visit are very compassionate and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Convenient to get too, appointment was started on time and covered all test results, recommendations for care, alternatives toward the care goals, and feedback to my efforts so far.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    I was very impressed with Dr Doerner. I like the approach we are taking and look forward to a continued medical relationship . The Office is very efficient.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professionalism through and through!


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    the service


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly and Professional Staff and my New Doctor "Doerner" was excellent going over everything with me


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    service, quality, ease to get an appt


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff and Dr. Doerner were awesome! They gave me so much information and made me feel so comfortable with all that has been going on. They are caring and asked if i had any questions with everything. Thank you all!


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    A friendly and knowledgeable doctor who listened to what I had to say


  • Patient Review 27

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Close enough to our house. Staff are friendly and make you feel at ease


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    friendly, competent staff


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 30

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly and helpful


  • Patient Review 31

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    Conveyance to my home. Always clean and most of the staff are very nice and efficient.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    Fast friendly and thorough


  • Patient Review 33

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    Woman called me day after my test results saying they had to see me ASAP. When I moved up my Dr???s appointment and told him about this he said they should not have said that over the phone & that there was no reason to do that and stress me out for nothing. Also, they never scheduled my procedure before I left the office. I???ve called each day (Thursday & Friday) and left a voice mail about how nobody is calling me to schedule this left heart cath procedure. It just seems very dysfunctional. They schedule my follow ups but never schedule my procedure????


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone in the office very polite and there was no waiting


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 31, 2023 | Verified Review

    Staff was great and appt was on time


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff was efficient, friendly and helpful. Jamiya was very pleasant and did a great job. I felt very comfortable and reassured by Dr. Doerner. It's obvious that he cares about his patients, and I know I'm in good hands with him. The entire experience was very positive!


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional staff


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Nice staff, Nice to meet the Doctor. All Good


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    Prompt medical visit without feeling rushed.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very nice staff. Doctor was professional and kind. Everyone took their time showed concern


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    The doctor took the time to listen and understand my concerns then addressed them.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 26, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Doer we and his staff was so professional and made you feel like you were important!


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very efficient and professional


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very efficient and pleasant!


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    The Dr was very very knowledgeable, and listened to what you had concerns about.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Doerner is an excellent doctor, takes the time to listen to and discuss your concerns in language you can understand.


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly professional atmosphere


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff is very friendly. I also got in to see the doctor very quickly. Dr Doerner was very thorough and was helpful in answering any questions I had.


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Great location and ease of access.


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Close to home


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    The doctor I met with was very helpful. He helped explain all my tests that I we're done. I felt very comfortable and informed with everything that he talked to me about.


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    Quality of care.


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    Great communication with doctors


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    That everything just flows.... through each doctor, referrals & labs. It's so convenient & I'm happy with all of my physicians & other associates.


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 26, 2023 | Verified Review

    Easy to understand explanation of test results. Very personable doctor (Dr. Doerner).


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 26, 2023 | Verified Review

    I appreciated Dr Doerner explaining the ramifications of having an aortic insufficiency.


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    good job


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    I was very happy with the care and recommendations given by the doctor at this time. The office staff is very pleasant and helpful.


  • Patient Review 59

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Offices were new, clean, and close by.


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very welcoming staff


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    I've only had one appt so far. Pleased with all staff including Dr. Doerner.


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    Excellent attention!


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Efficient and courteous.service.


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Listened to me and I felt confident in Dr Doerner.