Skip to main content
Home: Baptist Health
Contact
Jamila Mainor, MD

Jamila Mainor, MD

Family Physician

4.8 out of 5 stars (104)

Jamila Mainor, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Primary Care

11236 Baptist Health Drive , Suite 220
, Jacksonville, FL 32218

904.765.7149

  • Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (104)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very convenient and close to home.The friendly staff and others.


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    My doctor Jamila Mainor is awesome. The staff is always friendly & so helpful.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    clean, organized,and courteous


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like the friendliness and professional attitude that I receive both in the office and when I call in. No question that I have ever presented has ever gone unnoticed or unanswered.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Mainor is great.


  • Patient Review 6

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    The people


  • Patient Review 7

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Convenient to my house in.doc has been with me for a while


  • Patient Review 8

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, my doctor and the location.


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    staff is great , but Doctor Mainor is Wonderful. she is on top of everything and is one of the BEST DOCTOR'S in Jacksonville. I watches the way she took care of my husband Clint and it was outstanding so I changed to her. I wanted the same care.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Easy to find and very friendly


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional and caring


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Wait is never long. In and out with appointments. Professional and helpful staff


  • Patient Review 13

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nice staff, doctors, timely service.


  • Patient Review 14

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    the doctor


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love Dr. Mainor


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love Dr. Manior and her staff. I trust her !


  • Patient Review 17

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Convenient, prompting. COVID readiness. Courteous.


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    So far everyone is so friendly


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, and knowledgeable physician


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly faces and knowledge doctors


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Efficiency and kindness.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Mainor was very compassionate and listened. I was very happy with my visit. Staff was organized and I was checked in quickly.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly, fast and professional from front to back.Dr Mainor was thorough and to the point. She asked questions and too the time to list to me.Never seemed rushed.Checkin to check out, I had no issues


  • Patient Review 24

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clean and efficient


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr.Mainor is great very professional & she really cares. The staff is very friendly, helpful & professional. The office is very clean .


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    They are all very nice and helpful. Dr Dell takes so much time with me and answers any questions I may have.


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything ?üòÉ


  • Patient Review 28

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Keep doing what you're doing. Dr. Mainor is amazing.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    How you value others time and having great doctors to help patients


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Our doctor, Dr Manior is very personal.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly office nice workers


  • Patient Review 32

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mainor is a wonderful doctor. However, when I came to pick up my lab orders, the person at the outside table seemed either stressed or bothered. Either way, it made me feel uncomfortable. Thank you


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Personally, I like the office of my provider, Dr. Jamila Mainor and assumed all the other offices were the same. Dr. Mainor had someone outside the entrance door of her officer who took temperature, asked about COVID-1. I was referred to the Cardiac specialist there Dr. Patel, there and I was very dissatisfied with the office. I felt compromised because there was no social distancing practiced with regard to seating, or when communicating with the receptionist (individuals would walk up and reach over or talk over you to the receptionist. The pens were not being sanitized (of course I had my own). The receptionist reached over the window to take the temperature; there was no one at the outside of the entrance everyone was crowded into the office waiting (which is quite small).


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mainor


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional, cleanliness, efficient and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly professional and fast


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    No wait time. Md was very professional and listened to me


  • Patient Review 38

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Ease of appointments


  • Patient Review 39

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Not have the person checking you coughing and removing her mask. Its COVID remember.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    It was very professional and they answered every question I asked and was very concerned about my health


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Office staff is very friendly and professional, but Dr. Mainor is a great doctor and really listens to her patient; so glad she is my Doctor....


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Customer service Friendliness Punctuality


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clean


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly and efficient. Safety precautions taken very seriously.


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    I really like Dr.Mainor!!! She took her time and listened to me with all my concerns and was so helpful!!!


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    It was my first visit and everyone was so nice they followed the CDC guidelines and greeted you with a smile and very generous hello


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff is nice


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Timely and caring


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    No wait. The time the doctor takes with each of us. I feel like I am the most important person. No rush to get me out.


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    The honesty, courteous and attentive reception I received. Everything was a 10


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Its nice


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Convenient location and fast service.


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very Professional and friendly


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very nice, and they answer what ever question you may have.


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Necessary precautions are being made for the pandemic. Efficient check in. Wait time not long. Friendly staff and physician. Dr Mainor is cordial, empathetic and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    What I like about your office: Welcoming friendly staff Professional (caring attention) Attitude of gratitude SANITATION!!


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very organized and safe check in process Dr. Mainor very caring and thorough


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional, listen well, provide prognosis/diagnosis that is easy for a lay person to understand.


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional and really love my doctor and her staff. She is very knowledgeable and listens to what I have to say which is very important.


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    most of all it's location. In making the move, I was blessed to have met Dr.Mainor


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Convenience to where I live, friendly staff and genuine concern of my Dr. Mainor


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mainor’s display of genuine concern about my health.


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Efficient polite staff and runs on schedule


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Service


  • Patient Review 65

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Well I took time off from work so that I could go in and see Dr. Maindor to be told that I had to do a virtual visit after sitting in the office for about 30 mins. I left and went home if I had of known that I would NOT have gone in and exposed my 7yr. old that I have been so cautious of taking he anywhere. Not to mention taking time off from work at this time. when i did get my virtual visit it took several times to get connected with the Dr., that I could not see at all only hear. My vitals where not taken I do not feel that I got the service that I'll be paying for. I only reason I continued with the virtual visit was I needed refills on my meds. I like my DR. but in the future if I take the time off from I WANT TO SEE MY DR. NO MORE VIRTUAL VISITS for me.


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff is very supportive and helpful.


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    My Doctor. Jamila Manior


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly Dr. and staff.


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Efficient courtesy


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    How professional the Doctors and staff are especially my Doctor Manior. The place is well kept, nice and clean.


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    A family member recommended Dr. Jamila Mainor when I was looking for a new primary doctor. I was very impressed with how easy it was to discuss my health issues with her and how thorough she was AND the time she took with me. The staff was very helpful. I've also had 2 virtual visits and her nurse even made time for me after one of them to have me come in to check something that was in question to make sure all was okay. I was also referred to see the Y health facility and have found that visit very helpful. Resuming visits soon. I feel like I have already seen my health improve and the care and support at Baptist Health has been a real factor. Thank you so much!


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very nice, professional and cautious. There was no wait time, and Doctor Mainor was very knowledgable and kind. I look forward to coming back for future appointments.


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    I love Baptist Primary Care because my concerns about my health are taken seriously. I feel heard and my physician helped me put together a health plan. I never get the run around at Baptist.


  • Patient Review 74

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Cardiology department needs to improved. Was supposedly getting stat CT of chest for difficult breathing. Was told to call back if I didn't hear anything in about 7days! I thought stat meant sooner than that. I didn't hear from anyone after 2 weeks. I tried to call the office, no answer. My primary sent word to cardiology office and they were told someone would get back to me. Still waiting.


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and the wait time is not that long


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    On time


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Outstanding employees


  • Patient Review 78

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Courteous, promptness, concern, patience willingness timely.


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Office is clean. Personnel are friendly. At the moment we're adjusting to the Covid-19 issue. But Dr & Nurse are still friendly and thorough in their care & questions.


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very quick and professional!


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    nice, good customer service


  • Patient Review 83

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    The youngest at the front desk was not friendly. I addressed it with my clinician. Thank you!


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very efficient, good staff,


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Location,


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    It is close to me


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so nice


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like the ease of getting to the office. The location is great. The staff is friendly. I like Dr. Mainor because she is always thorough with my office visits. She or her nurse will always call me if their is a problem with my labs, I don't have to call them. That makes me feel that I am important to them.


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    The personable attitudes of the people working there. I love my doctor, Dr. Mariner


  • Patient Review 91

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    During my visit, no long wait time. Seems like they care about their patients.


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    I love the way every one is so friendly and kind. the service is great!!!. I like my doctor very much!! she care about my health and the care she provide to me. thump up!!!!!!!.


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, short wait time and a doctor that takes her time (Dr. Mainor).


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Fast, friendly, efficient.


  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Convenient to my home. Dr. Mainor takes time to listen & then acts accordingly.


  • Patient Review 96

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Wait was long


  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly Staff. Not usually a long wait to see the doctor. Office is close to home.


  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly and helpful


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Every place is clean and it's easy to get around


  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    DR MAINOR WAS VERY NICE AND I DIDNT FEEL RUSHED ON MY VISIT...CHECK IN WAS GREAT ALSO.


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was really nice and thorough. Check in was quick and Dr. Mainor is great she is very upfront.


  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff is always very helpful and friendly and your wait time is decent


  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything!


  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Good service