Skip to main content
Home: Baptist Health
Contact
Patricia Pulwers, MD

Patricia Pulwers, MD

Family Physician

4.7 out of 5 stars (113)

Patricia Pulwers, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (113)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Pulwers and the entire staff are always pleasant and provides nothing less than 100% quality service at every visit as well as phone calls. Dr Pulwers always make sure I'm satisfied at every visit by proving me with full details of my healthcare. Its an honor to be a patient there.


  • Patient Review 2

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    How did you disappointed me? This was the first time a went to this particular office. I usually go to Fleming Island BPC, but I decided to go to your Kingsley office in Orange Park which is closer to my home. When I called they told me they have access to my Baptist Primary Care medical records. I went there hoping to get a prescription to alleviate sinus infection, instead I got one that could had killed me. Maybe the doctor did not read my record before prescribing me. Thanks God that my wife read the paper that Walmart Pharmacy gave me which alerted me, a blind person, very clearly in big print not to take the RX if I have an aortic anorism or take a water pill. This info. is part of my Baptist Primary Care medical record. When I called the office to tell them about the RX contraindication, I was told to expect a call from the doctor which I did not get. Next day I called again and was told to expect a call from the doctor. Aprox. 2-3 hours later the nurse called and just told me that the doctor called a different RX to Walmart for me. No explanation as to why the wrong RX was prescribed. What can you do to make things right? Make sure your doctors read the records before prescribing any RX and that they have what it takes to accurately prescribe the proper RX for each patient including knowledge of RX contraindications. In addition, when you consider the possibility of a ruptured artery as a result of taking a particular RX,, I think that a doctor's assurance that she did not intended to hurt me would had been appropiate.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Following CDC guidelines. Feel safe there. All employees are friendly and helpful


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very nice waiting room and the staff is helpful and kind.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is super friendly and very helpful. They treat you like a person not just a number. I just love my doctor, Dr. Pulwers, she is the best. She takes her time with you and listens to what you have to say. Very happy with everyone.


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    They always get me in for appt.when I have a problem or feel sick ? Never waited very long ,just few minutes ! Dr.Pulwers listens to you and always gives you time to help you! After 70 years of Doctors she the First one that does not get you in & out in 6minutes or less !


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very welcoming staff, friendly and helpful. Dr Patricia Pulwers is very kind, wonderful, and professional doctor, she takes time and listen. I feel comfortable with her care. Her assistant is very nice and helpful. Office is very clean and neat. I would recommend to everyone.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    The office is a very nice place. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The doctor is very knowledgeable and kind.


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    People are very nice and professional


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Patricia Pulwers is the most, compassionate and knowledgeable Family Care Doctor that I‚Äôve ever met! She has always taken great care of my needs. The nurses and staff are amazing too! They always make me feel welcome. Thank you all for what you do! And you all do an amazing job!! I have referred family and friends to your facility ?üòÅ


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great doctors friendly staff I just love the place


  • Patient Review 12

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly service, knowledgeable staff and looking after what is best for me.


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Pulwars is a rock star among general practitioners.


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    My doctor! she's patient, kind, and thorough. She takes her time with her patients, listens to their concerns. She goes over the diagnosis so you can understand.


  • Patient Review 15

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Not sure physicians are proactive in scheduling screenings and may even talk you out of having them. I thought this was odd.


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Pulwers is awesome and the staff are good also


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, helpful staff


  • Patient Review 18

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Also, they have their own lab which makes routine lab work very convenient.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love the staff, especially Jessica,Dr Pulwers assistant. Michelle in the front is great too. I absolutely love Dr Pulwers


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, clean clinic, great doctors. Glad I chose Baptist primary on Kingsley!


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    The office staff is always professional and courteous. the doctors and the pA are caring and very helpful. and the waittime is short


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    The office staff always listens to me. I have a crazy work schedule. They are very accommodating when it comes to scheduling appointments.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Pulwers is great , takes time and makes you feel your an important part of your healthcare


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    its a great office :) Dr. Patricia Pulwers is a great physician !!


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean, friendly, professional, kind.


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love the ladies at the fro desk and Jessica is the best! Dr. Pulwers is so knowledgeable and thorough. Ms Cassidy is sweet and gentle when drawing blood.


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Appointments are not over booked and the pandemic measures are being followed.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Veryvwelcoming, staffs and Doctors very polite and acomodating, my dovtor Pulwers is very kind and very caring and attentive to her patients, i like this office and people behind this.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very effecient


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor and staff


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything!! As long as I book my appointment early and don’t have to wait, everything else is 10++. Very friendly and caring staff. Dr. Pulwers and Jessica are terrific!!


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    ALWAYS CAN GET YOU AN APPOINTMENT, CLEAN, DR. LISTENS, ALWAYS GET CHECKED IN SAFELY...GOOD REFERRALS WHEN NECESSARY...SO FAR SO GOOD! THANK YOU.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    The courteous, professional and friendly staff. It’s also convenient to not have to go to another facility for bloodwork. Most importantly, my physician listens to me and I never feel rushed.


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    I lovemy doctor!


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Every thing


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    The office is close to my home and the staff is very friendly and helpful.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctor Pat is the Best! Always takes her time to let sten.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very courteous and helpful, I was needing to get in due to a medical problem and I called and was given an appointment the same day. Doctor Pulwers always takes the time to explain things to me and I always feel comfortable with her care. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone that I was in contact with were friendly and efficient with my needs. Felt comfortable with there being my first time.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so friendly, staff was professional, not a long wait at all


  • Patient Review 41

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    I haven't have had to make that kind of judgement at this point, but thank you for asking.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Office is always clean & neat. From the moment you check in to check out you are greeted promptly & no long waits. everyone is caring & professional! I always feel so comfortable there and never rushed. My concerns are always addressed and I look forward to my next visit. Would recommend Dr. Pulwars & her staff to everyone


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    My Dr.


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Its clean


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, caring, mad professional. Well organized and personable service. Always in time and great communication.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Convenient location, awesome customer services, the doctor is truly very caring.


  • Patient Review 47

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like Dr. Pulwers and how she takes her time listening and explaining. However, I am not happy they did not inform me that my prescription was not available at the retail pharmacy. She said I had the choice of it being sent to the base or the mail. I work during the week and the base pharmacy is not open on the weekends. Next time a prescription is not available at a retail pharmacy, I would highly recommend she contact that patient and inform them.


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Coinvent ,friendly and they run on time.


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly professional staff


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    I truly appreciate Dr Pulwers and the staff. Very friendly and helpful.


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Pulers


  • Patient Review 52

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly. Pretty close to on time schedule.


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very efficient


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Pullers is a wonderful doctor. Very easy to talk too. Tracy her assistant is wonderful too.


  • Patient Review 55

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Shorter wait time


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    The doctor took time to listen and talk with me, felt safe and unrushed


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything!! They are professional and friendly.


  • Patient Review 58

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Seems as though the Team is only interested in getting return visits not the patient any longer.


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff


  • Patient Review 60

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    I would like to be seen at the time I am scheduled, no 15 min after. This office penalizes you if your 15 min late.


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff and Dr. Pulwers is so responsive and helpful.


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    They take me on time,never had to wait very long .My doctor always takes time with me and I can ask questions. Other doctors I've been to are in and out in less than six minutes.Its close to my home so not a long drive.


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff Competent and compassionate doctors Hours


  • Patient Review 64

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr really care about patients help.


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Comfortable and clean.


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very clean facility Courteous staff


  • Patient Review 67

    0.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    The lady checking in at the front desk is very unpleasant and rude. I’m rarely seen within and hour of my appointment time even for morning appointments. At the same time, I will not leave this office as Doctor Pulwers is the most amazing doctor I’ve ever had. She has had an amazing impact on my life.


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Office was very clean and oragnized. Dr. Pulwers is the best!


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very happy with Dr Pulwers, and the staff’s awesome!!!


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    They are friendly very efficient and professional


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Pulwar is an excellent physician and she has a warm and caring manner.. Usually there is not a long wait time. The front office staff is efficient and kind whether it is in a phone conversation or in the office.


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Respectful, courteous, wait times are not bad. Physicians and staff are Great,


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly everyone helpful


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly and I like Dr. Pat


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Pulwers


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional and informative


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very nice and helpful!


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly concern. Willingness to address my health issues.


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Courteous and efficient front desk personnel. Attentive and caring doctor who is easy to talk to. Clean offices. Easy parking.


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Patricia Pulwers


  • Patient Review 81

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    I love Dr Pulwers however staff could step it up and I waited 1hour and 20 minutes to see the Dr during this time I asked to get my blood drawn for the orders that dr had already put in for me on my previous appointment. They said no bloodwork has to be after the appoint. I have to take time from my job for appointments and would like to have my time considered the staff is not good with returning calls or following up


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Simple, back to basic office!


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    N/A


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly and helpful staff!


  • Patient Review 86

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    No disappoinment. You can't make the kind of assessment you want during a first visit.


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Pulwers spends as much time as needed and answers all my questions. I never feel rushed.


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Good service


  • Patient Review 89

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Nothing at this time


  • Patient Review 90

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    There's nothing I don't like.


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great Care


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Efficient


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly staff


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Pulwers is an amazing doctor. I waited an hour beyong my scheduled appt to see her which is frustrating but shes worth it.


  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    The front room setup, friendliness of the staff and availability in scheduling


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    I always get a quick response to problems. The convenience of the office is great. The doctors available to me have all been good.


  • Patient Review 97

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    It friendly, organized and patient centric


  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Pulwers takes her time when seeing me, she listens to me, and I'm very comfortable with her.


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Quick turn around time


  • Patient Review 100

    0.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Went to my PCP because I lost 10 pounds in 2 months without trying. Her solution, instead of regarding my history as a cancer patient, was to lecture me about meditation. I had to ask for labs to be drawn. Nevermind that weight loss and loss of appetite are 2 main signs of a cancer recurrence. This is not the first time she has pushed meditation over medical interventions. I'm out.


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly and generally runs on time


  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very nice


  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like front desk and Dr Pat Pulwers


  • Patient Review 104

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Pat and the ladies in the front office are nice


  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is very professional and cares about the patients. My doctor is very professional, friendly and has given me excellent health care.


  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    So professional! And helpful.


  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    It's very clean and nice the office staff are very nice and helpful the only problem I had was waiting, other than that everything was very nice and well done. The Doctor was very nice as well. Thank you for the wonderful visit. See you next time.


  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    From the front desk staff, to the nurses...wow what an amazing office. Dr. Pulwers is smart, personal, very warm and I feel so much confidence with every diagnosis and treatment she gives me. I have 100% confidence with this practice and have insisted my husband changes Doctors and comes to Dr. Pulwers. Thank you for welcoming me, and making me feel not just another patient, but rather someone you all care about. 5 stars!


  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is so friendly making the visit very pleasant.


  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    everything,,staff is very proficient, my Dr. Pat is the best..


  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very friendly. Very efficient from receptionist to Doctor. Dr. Pulwers is easy to talk to, thorough, and has referrals available.


  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff are friendly and professional. The office is comfortable.


  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    friendly, helpful