Skip to main content
Home: Baptist Health
Contact
Sharon Reinertsen Garland, MD, FAAFP

Sharon Reinertsen Garland, MD, FAAFP

Family Physician

4.7 out of 5 stars 4.7 (118)

Sharon Reinertsen Garland, MD, FAAFP Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Primary Care

1660 Prudential Drive , Suite 400
, Jacksonville, FL 32207

904.396.5206

  • Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (118)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nice, Clean, spacious


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Mary is AWESOME!!! Dr. Garland really pays attention. All staff to kind and professional.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff. Do not wait long in waiting room. Dr. Garland is not rushed in meeting with you and you feel heard. She is thorough.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything from the friendly and welcoming atmosphere to the care and concern of the nurse and doctor.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff is very responsive


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professsional


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    It???s clean the staff is awesome very polite


  • Patient Review 8

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    I called to make an appointment on a Monday morning, was on hold for 20 minutes to be told someone would call me back to make the appointment. Tuesday morning 24 hours later, I had not heard from anyone. Went to the Baptist website and answered questions to make an appointment. was told via the website that someone would be in touch to set up an appointment. Friday afternoon someone called from the appointment main appointment line called only to put me on hold to call my doctors office to make the appointment. I was finally able to make an appointment that afternoon over 96 hours after my first attempt. If I had a choice I would not use Baptist again because of the whole making an appointment process.


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and professional


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Garland is the most compassionate, knowledgeable, intelligent, warm, caring physician I have ever met. She takes her time and really listens. Dr. Garland's assistant Mary is a breath of fresh air. Mary makes you feel at ease, comfortable, like you're family and yet professional. She seems to keep everything running smoothly. I also love that the wait to be seen in the office never seems to be more than 5 minutes. Any time I hear someone needs a PCP I ALWAYS recommend Dr. Garland.


  • Patient Review 11

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Mary


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very fast check in and Dr. Garland sees me quickly. Mary is the best!


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, efficient, very knowledgeable


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    It???s clean, conveniently located, well managed.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    convenience and professional staff


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great doctor and team


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and helpful staff who actually care about their patients


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Front office help (except for the new gentleman, he's very friendly) could use some customer service training. They are not friendly at all. However, the doctors are amazing and care very much for their patients.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love Dr. Reintertsen and her MA Mary, very nice and caring. :-)


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Timely, professional, dr and staff that care!


  • Patient Review 21

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Physician very cold and clinical. Never has been warm.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great staff


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very personable and made me feel very taken care of and listened to. I felt like the staff really cared about my well being and helping me find answers to my health concerns. This was my first visit and I'm very happy to call this my doctors office.


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Garland & staff are Excellent health care providers, she genuinely cares about my health


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    I had a very minimal wait time. The nurse was extremely friendly and had a good manner and professionalism. The doctor listened to me and asked questions about what was going on. She then explained the nature of the problem thoroughly and what to do to alleviate my pain.


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    On time and thorough


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    My doctor and her assistant.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Gartland, Mary, and it is run well. Front desk was not as friendly as in the past but I get it....


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean, knowledgeable medical professionals- friendly staff


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Cleanliness, friendliness of my primary doctor, her assistant and the other staff in ancillary clinics.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great Doctor and staff.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything!


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    .


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Garland is a very knowledgeable and caring doctor who takes the time to listen to me and be proactive and preventative in my treatment.


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional. I have never had to wait more than 5 minutes past my appointment time. The doctor listens to me and explains everything to me. I feel comfortable and safe in the office.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Garland and her assistant Mary always are very pleasant and empathetic. They are very responsive to my email messages.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is nice and polite. And I know get the run around from doctor to doctor everything is in house.


  • Patient Review 38

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Mary has the best personality. Dr. Sharon is friendly as well.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    I absolutely love my doctor. I might not like what she has to say all the time, but deep down I know my doctor....Dr. Sharon Garland wants the best for me.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff and how all of my questions are answered.


  • Patient Review 41

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    You did everything right, but it is a long way to come there. I heard talk of an office that is closer to St. Augustine. That sounds good to me.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very experienced, timely, professional, courteous. Amazing!


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love Dr Garland. She is the best and has worked really hard to get me at a healthy state. Very appreciative


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Garland and Mary are always so kind and professional. They address every issue and concern with evidence-base practice. I can't imagine getting care anywhere else.


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    The nurse and the doctor cares. They treated me excellent.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor and staff are great


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like Dr Sharon Garner a lot. I have been seeing her since she first started at Baptist. She listens and she cares. If you contact her office you do hear back. I have already referred 2 new patients who in turn referred 2 more.


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    I have been a patient of Dr. Reinertsen-Garland for many years. She and her wonderful medical assistant, Mary, are an amazing duo! Waiting times are minimal and everyone is friendly and efficient. I always recommend them to friends and family, and I couldn't be happier with the care I receive from them.


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Garland really takes the time to listen and explain things! Always concerned about my well-being and her MA, Mary, is awesome! Never have to wait and always responds to my phone calls!


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    -Dr. Garland spends plenty of time explaining things and is a great diagnostician. She’s not shy in telling you when you aren’t doing what you’re supposed to be doing! Smart and good with patients. -Mary keeps me current on labs, vaccinations, tests. She always returns calls, has a very pleasant personality and is the picture of professionalism -Billy Claytor is the target of all of my pranks and jokes. He’s so Huber professional that it’s a challenge to make him laugh! -front counter staff and whoever answers the phone! Always warm and quick with a smile. They get you in really fast when you need immediate attention.


  • Patient Review 51

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    That lady who is at the front desk is rude and not friendly. The office manager Michael doesn’t know his job either not customer focus. The Doctor’s are awesome . But they need a new office manager and front desk rep. They also need a way for people who have appointments at before 8 am can speak or update them if we will be late due to traffic


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great staff , Great Doctors


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional and friendly staff


  • Patient Review 54

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Mary the MA is amazing!!!!!!!!!


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clean, efficient and friendly.


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Love my doctor and the staff!


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Prompt, professional


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    very thorough and very friendly


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    How considerate the staff and physician of the patient's time. Friendliness of staff and Cleanliness of the office.


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Reinersten is my favorite physician and has been for a very lone time. She is caring, thorough, a great listener and a great advocate for patients. Her support staff is so kind and prompt


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Garland, her nurse Mary, and the ladies behind the reception desk are so friendly and make me feel comfortable. Thank you!


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Easy to get in and out. Especially love Dr. Garland and Mary!!


  • Patient Review 63

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Efficient


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional and kind. Everyone!


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Garland was knowledgeable, professional, and really listened to my concerns. Mary, her MA, was wonderful as well. Very kind & welcoming. Check in process was easy & fast. I’m very happy with my decision to come to this office, and will absolutely recommend to my friends.


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff is friendly (especially Dr Reinertsen’s MA) and great care


  • Patient Review 67

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Told me to go get x rays ASAP. I went to x Ray they did not have my x Ray orders.


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff. Did not have to wait long. Good communication


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Convenience on many locations and physicians. Online resources.


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    I love my doctor and nurse. They are amazing


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like and trust Dr Garland. Office is near my home. Ample convenient parking


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like that Dr. Garland takes time to listen to her patient’s concerns.


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Garland is outstanding, my previous Baptist Doctor resigned and I reassigned to Dr. Garland. She is the primary physician for my family. She was very familiar with my record and has quickly assisted with some nerve issues I have been having for several years. I can not ask for any better care. Her Staff Nurse is also exceptional both should be commended.


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very organized and the entire staff as well as the Physicians are easy to talk to.


  • Patient Review 75

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Front desk staff could be friendlier. Be able to leave message direct on MA voicemail


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was friendly and the office was efficient. Had only a short wait to see the doctor.


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Always easy to get an appointment. All staff are professional and nice.


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    It’s clean & staff is professional


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Office operates on time! Rarely wait after appointment time Dr. Garland and nurse assistant, Mary offer considerate care that I trust is in my interest.


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    The effectiveness of the office staff, the location of the downtown office. MARY. and DR GARLAND! Basically, the whole experience was excellent!


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly & answers all questions.


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and compassionate


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    The people is very professional and they treat you with respect


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Reinersten-Garland is wonderful - very thoughtful, patient and of course so smart! Mary her MA is always so friendly, sweet and organized. Love this duo!


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    I was quickly able to check n and was seen on time. The medical assstant is always friendly and pleasant. Dr. Reinersten is always thorough and very helpful.


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent service areas


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Garland and nurse are amazing. I love the fact they don't treat me ”just like a patient” but we have a family like relationship. You can tell that Dr Garland really cares about your health and wellbeing. I have never can to an appointment and was treated poorly by any staff person of Baptist medical. I highly recommend Baptist and it's partners to all of my family and friends. Keep up the great work and care you show to all of your patients.


  • Patient Review 88

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Efficiency, polite, excellent performance by all


  • Patient Review 89

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    You see the Doctor at your schedule appointment time.


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    The medical assistant Mary that works with Dr. R She is absolutely amazing. If I could I would steal her away to work in my office.


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    I love Dr Garland and Mrs Mary. The office staff is always nice and friendly.


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like the way the office is run - courteous and professional. I value the expertise of Dr. Garland and her nurse PR actioner Mary. They both exhibit a genuine care for their patients.


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Short wait time, friendly staff and very attentive and knowledgeable physician.


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    When I call to make an appointment, it usually is not a problem. At my, appointment, from check in to check out the staff is always prompt and polite. Dr. Garland and her medical assistant Mary are a great team. They both take the time to listen to me. The doctor explain things to me that are understandable. I never have to wait long before Mary calls me to the back and she always great me with a smile or she says something nice. Great office!!


  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Wonderful, thorough female physician, Dr Garland and her MA.


  • Patient Review 96

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Efficient and friendly. I really appreciate how thorough and knowledgeable your team is.


  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Garland and her assistant Mary are the best. They always put me at ease. Dr. Garland makes time to really listen.


  • Patient Review 98

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    I genuinely appreciate the kindness of the staff. It goes a long way!


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff and super convenient location.


  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Fast


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    They are very knowledgeable and treat you with kindness and respect


  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and professional service.


  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clean, quiet, easy to get to, easy to get in and out of. Huge parking lot for easy parking, nice location.


  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    My doctor, Dr. Garland and her MA Mary M. are great! They are personable and don't make you feel like cattle-- breeding you through your visit. That means a lot to me as a patient.


  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Garland takes the time to listen and address all of my concerns. I appreciate her excellent communication, competence, and compassion.


  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Speed


  • Patient Review 107

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is friendly and appointments usually run on time!


  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so friendly and you get in and out quick!


  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great staff:Mary! Efficient friendly and responsive!


  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    It’s convenient, friendly and clean. My doctor, Sharon R. Garland and her nurse are great!!!


  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    They are on time.


  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Close & convenient.


  • Patient Review 113

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Efficient!!! Dr. Garland and Mary are very nice and informative.


  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    No waiting. Very professional. Everyone was very pleasant . Great experience.


  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like the personal connection with the staff and how kind they are when you talk with them rather in person or on the phone.


  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, timely service.


  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    LOVE Dr. Garland & Mary, always helpful & attentive to their patients!


  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Garland and her nurse Mary are nice and quick.