Tony Villena, MD

Tony Villena, MD

Family Physician

4.8 out of 5 stars 4.8 (355)

Tony Villena, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Primary Care

900 Beach Boulevard
, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250

904.390.7495

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (355)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Appointment was on time


  • Patient Review 2

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    The only thing I found that could be improved is the check in process. Since there is no sign-in sheet, the patient waits in line behind other patients while they are speaking to the person behind the glass. That wouldn???t be a problem except when there???s a few people waiting to check in and there is just this one person doing the check in despite what seems like a lot of workers in that area. It was my second time in the lobby (the the first was to fill out the new patient forms) and I thought ???certainly more than one person can help with check ins??? both times. Now the third visit, to get blood drawn, I was directed to the door that said Staff Only rather than wait behind the person in front of me to get his insurance card updated on the system. Not super clear for a newbie. And the forms, it seemed just a tad archaic to have to go into the office to get them rather than grab them online. Other than that I was pleased with the time it took to go back and thrilled that I was attended to by Dr. Villena so quickly. And it???s nice to have the phlebotomist there as well.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Always very professional and helpful.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly, helpful and appointments are usually always on time


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Villena is great, as are all the other staff members. I never have to wait and follow up is always good. Great place.


  • Patient Review 6

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    It???s a proven fact that surgical masks do not protect people from viruses??? I told the Doctor after he got stern with me the second my mask fell unintentionally below my nose???.and His reply to that fact? ???Well it???s our policy and you can go somewhere else if I don???t like it??? ???rude.. so the FACT(which is based on an OSHA study that compared surgical masks against Respirator masks) that surgical or cloth masks do not protect a person from viral transmission must mean this practice enforces this policy based on Emotion and not Science. Sorry I can???t trust anyone who allows emotion and political agenda to dictate Policy over science??? even if under threat of losing Medical licensing. The Truth is the Truth. Dr. Fern was Fantastic.. Dr Gonzalez was Fantastic??? those days are gone. You???re Practice is CANCELLED!


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff was cordial and efficient.


  • Patient Review 8

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    Tear the building down and rebuild more Modern, more bright, more clean.


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Always leaving with my questions answered or they will find answers. Always leaving me feeling my visit was well worth my time and money.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Love Dr. V and the staff!


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great staff


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    good drs and staff


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    I switch back to Dr villena???s office after three years I will drive the 12 miles extra just to see him that office is awesome


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    The nurses are very nice and it's clean


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and informative staff


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    everything


  • Patient Review 17

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    I'm fairly new having had only 2 appts thus far & still getting used to the site location, procedures, etc. Both times (@2:15pm) I fasted until the visit, but informed after seeing the Dr that while I was there the on-site lab had since closed for the day. Then I was instructed to just come back during the lab hours. This is highly inconvenient, especially since I'd prepared for doing it all-in-one session by fasting. Plus the additional work arrangements that I would need to make in order to do. I have other appts to schedule as well, including some ordered by this office. A simple solution is to have all patients that are scheduled for afternoon appts to do the lab work 1st, then see the Dr. I'm really taken aback that their office hadn't already taken this consideration. Going forward at least for myself I will be sure to request labs 1st.


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Villena and the entire staff were great.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    the people


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional, friendly staff. On time appointments.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    The proficiency of the staff.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Efficient


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very caring and compassionate and it???s not easy in this world today. They all care about you. Roz is an excellent office mgr. The entire staff is excellent. I can???t say enough about Dr Vilenna. I am so happy to have him for my physician. This Doctor cares. Haven???t had care like this in a long time.


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Villena is great


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Office clean, atmosphere friendly, staff efficient, the doctiors are knowledgeable great bedside manners.


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great top notch medical care with a smile and thanks!


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Villena dr danji and staff proficiency, Awesome!


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    very nice place where they care


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Caring Professional High standard of care Trusting Safety procedures intact Lab convenience


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly, helpful associates.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff is incredible & Dr. Villena is a rock-star GP...


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great people excellent doctors


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very well organized, very professional doctors and nurses except for the front staff who was rude when I arrived early. Clean and well maintained.


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professionalism; kind; kinda on time


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    When calling for an appointment or to speak with a nurse or my doctor I am always assisted quickly and when urgent cared for in a very timely manner. The front desk, nursing and billing staff are always caring and attentive - even during these very stressful times. Dr. Villena is a wonderful and compassionate primary care physician. I am so happy to have been referred to him by a family friend nine years ago when we first moved to Florida. I can't imagine going to any other doctor or care provider. Thank you!


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is friendly. And the doctor is very thorough


  • Patient Review 37

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    .


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    It was efficient and on time. Also I felt I had 100% of Dr. Villena attention wasn???t rush.


  • Patient Review 39

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    staff when checked out appeared sick, coughing, hoarse, mask below nose.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional, helpful, and courteous.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    The ladies at the front counter are very friendly and efficient. I was a new patient had the typical new paperwork, insurance cards etc to provide and the assistant checking me in accomplished everything in a timely manner. Dr. Villena was very thorough with collecting my history, asking questions, scheduling additional tests and ordering a booster vaccination. I have every confidence that Dr. Villena will provide excellent medical care.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    The front office personnel are very attentive and friendly. The nurses and doctors are commendable.


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. villena


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    fast, courteous appointment. Dr. Villena was very encouraging about my condition.


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very efficient


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Seen quickly, friendly office and healthcare personnel.


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything from the staff to the doctors


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Quick in and out Good front of the house staff


  • Patient Review 49

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Strange seating in waiting room???everyone was sitting facing front. Staff very nice and professional. Very glad to have. Lab upstairs.. so convenient.


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Easy parking access. You are taken at your appointed time. Physician is thorough and listens to your concerns. The lab is right upstairs.


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean and orderly ..


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Just very good


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff are kind and professional. Dr Villena is easy to talk to and addresses all of my healthcare needs. I never have to wait long to be seen. And my visits are always very quick. I love this office so much, I brought my mom here and both of my adult children now.


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love Dr Villena! And his office staff


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficiency of the staff and that Dr. Villena spends time with you!


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff ease of appointment location great doctors


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very organized. Courteous staff. Knowledgeable physicians.


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficient. Friendly


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    All the personnel are great and help one if needed. Doctors great also????????


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Calming decor, friendly, caring staff. They listen and answer whatever questions I may have.


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Hospital follow up


  • Patient Review 63

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. V is a very god doctor - makes his patients very comfortable and confident in the diagnosis and treatment


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Fast service


  • Patient Review 65

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Really did not get direction from the doctor of where to get additional treatment I need. Did not get the proper receipt/statement needed to submit for my HSA so now I have to call and try to get a correct one.


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great doctor, great nurses & staff. I couldn???t ask for a better group of professionals to help me maintain good health.


  • Patient Review 67

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and very professional


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Your office is great and we were so glad we found it after we moved here 4 years ago. It can be difficult finding good doctors in a new town, and we were so glad we found Baptist Primary. Dr. Dhanji and Dr. Villena are very professional with a great bedside manner.The nurses and office staff are always friendly and helpful.


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Always on time and are interested in what I have to say about my health.


  • Patient Review 70

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    I did not get a call back on a positive lab result. I felt judgement from at least 50% of staff due to lifesytle. MD had no idea what "gay friendly" meant Most MDs do not know what Truvada is treated for. Primary MD assumed I was a drug seeking patient Needed to go to FLDOH for treatment and then have to pay. If you don't have treatment in stock then why not order it? Miscommunication between front desk and clinicians


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so nice and very caring.


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and professional staff and great doctors


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like Baptist Health


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone there is friendly, courteous and professional. Dr. Villena is without question the Best! He has been instrumental in keeping both my wife and myself alive and relatively healthy. I would recommend his office to anyone looking for an excellent family physician with a friendly and knowledgeable staff. This office sets the standard for others to follow.


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great bedside manner.


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Kind, friendly staff. No long wait


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Truely care about their patients.


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Villena is a great doctor who I feel very comfortable talking to about anything.. Doc is excellent at troubleshooting so he can find the problem in the early stages so it can be fixed.


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, very efficient, Dr Valena is the best :-)


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Villena and his staff - Very fast and efficient, but gets the information across!


  • Patient Review 81

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    clean, friendly and professional


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor and his staff was very nice and friendly and everything was very clean.


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Villena is very effective and efficient. It???s comforting to know that he up to speed on all the procedures relating my health. Other physicians can learn from him


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly but professional staff.


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very courteous and professional. Don't have to wait long for doctor to see you.


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everybody is very nice and helpful. I feel comfortable coming here.


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional and well run.


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    The entire staff is very professional. The care provide is great!


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. V and all staff are great and knowledgeable


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional, caring, respectful. Always helpful. Alan D. Hughes, MD


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    It is a very nice place with the employees and my Doctor is a great guy who cares!!!!


  • Patient Review 92

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like that the office is so clean and the staff are so friendly. I like my doctor as well which is a good thing.


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    feel confidence in physician, medical assistants and lab technicians


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Personnel professional yet very nice. Great location.


  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    The polite staff. Very approachable and friendly.


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Villena is an excellent, smart physician who we have gone to for many years, That is the only reason why! thanks


  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great Doc, great nurses and great office staff. What???s not to like?


  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nice and professional


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    They know my name and listen to me. The staff are always nice and respectful. The offices are always clean.


  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficiency! The office staff members are generally kind and concerned, but the thing I really value is that they don't waste your time. They are never confused about who you are and what you're there for. If come in for a form, they have it at the ready. I never get caught without my prescriptions because the always let me or my pharmacist know that I need an appointment before the next refill. The doctors are caring and ready to address your concerns. I never leave feeling confused or uncertain about my next step. Appointments are readily available. If my primary doctor isn't available quickly, I'm offered the opportunity to see another practitioner who has a more open schedule. And having a bloodwork lab in the building is such a convenience!


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Fast competent care.


  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    The nurses are PATIENT at the front desk and when they take you back, especially when you ask questions. The lab nurse is terrific on my blood draws. I have very tiny veins and she gets them without probing for them under my skin. Dr. Villena takes the time to explain and recommend proper solutions for your medical needs. He does not rush through your appointment and is genuinely concerned. The facility is CLEAN!


  • Patient Review 103

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Unsure


  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff Distancing Uncrowded


  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    The front office people were very pleasant and even though they were very busy I was seen on a timely method. Dr Villena was kind and listened to me


  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Wait time is very short and staff smiles


  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    The Dr


  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Close to.my house and hospital. Doctors and nurses are awesome


  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Your Doctors and Staff are the best, thank you so much for everything you are doing!


  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Convenient, accommodating and great doctor


  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional, excellent communication


  • Patient Review 112

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nice personnel


  • Patient Review 113

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Coordination


  • Patient Review 114

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    The Dr took his time with me and listened to me.


  • Patient Review 115

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    They're great


  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Villena is the best


  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great staff!!! Really like Dr Vilenna


  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Good parking, mostly on time, great doc: Tony Villena.


  • Patient Review 119

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    I am very impressed with the professionalism and friendliness of the staff. I was referred to Dr. Villena by one of his other patients. I am so glad she did. He???s just the type of doctor that I was looking for. He is very kind and compassionate. His support and encouragement are very much appreciated.


  • Patient Review 120

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    timely appointments


  • Patient Review 121

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Your staff are very courtesy and friendly


  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so nice and kind. Even the Doctor.


  • Patient Review 123

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly efficient clean


  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor


  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love Dr. V and his team, they are just AWSOME!!!!!


  • Patient Review 126

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    great doctor


  • Patient Review 127

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff, both professional MD & Nurses) and administrative, are very professional and courteous


  • Patient Review 128

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly personnel or staff Clean place


  • Patient Review 129

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    The personalized attention and answers.


  • Patient Review 130

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very efficient


  • Patient Review 131

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff is great. Love my doctor.


  • Patient Review 132

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Villena and his staff are the best


  • Patient Review 133

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everbidy is very professional, friendly, caring, fast, accurate and I love them all!


  • Patient Review 134

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so friendly and helpful.


  • Patient Review 135

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    It???s clean very professional in dealing with patients always happy to help and friendly staff.


  • Patient Review 136

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is friendly. Dr. doesn???t seem rushed.


  • Patient Review 137

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and professional


  • Patient Review 138

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly office.


  • Patient Review 139

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is caring and friendly. Dr Villena is thorough and compassionate.


  • Patient Review 140

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great doctors and staff.


  • Patient Review 141

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Easy to schedule, close to home, lab and xray on site, Dr does not rush during my scheduled appointment, easy to refill prescriptions


  • Patient Review 142

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love Dr Villenna He has been my doctor for years. He always tells me like it is. No beating around the bush. Thank you for taking care of me.????????


  • Patient Review 143

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Me and my family have been coming to Beaches Primary Care for over 20 years and we enjoy the doctors and staff along with the convince and the ability of getting an appointment


  • Patient Review 144

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love our PCP. Office staff is friendly.


  • Patient Review 145

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very welcoming and professional. It had been a difficult decision for me to be changing doctors. I feel that my medical care is in good hands.


  • Patient Review 146

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Easy to get an appointment and staff is courteous and professional.


  • Patient Review 147

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff


  • Patient Review 148

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very caring and attendive


  • Patient Review 149

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly


  • Patient Review 150

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so kind and friendly! Dr. Villena and his nurse are just wonderful! A very caring office with great staff!!


  • Patient Review 151

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    my Doctor!!


  • Patient Review 152

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff


  • Patient Review 153

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    The admin staff - from front desk thru whole office is great. My doctor Tony Villena is very good, has good skills/knowledge and bedside manner and is not an alarmist but doesnt ignore a situation. the associates who take bp and notes before the doctor comes in are great. They run on time. and when I have called with question I get a call back with an answer.


  • Patient Review 154

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    doctors are great and staff is excellant


  • Patient Review 155

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    THank you


  • Patient Review 156

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    They provide excellent customer care!!


  • Patient Review 157

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    I always have a good experience


  • Patient Review 158

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    When calling in for Med's. talk directly to a person and not sent to voice mail.


  • Patient Review 159

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff. Never have to wait long. Dr. Villena reads your chart before you arrive...


  • Patient Review 160

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Cordial welcome, concern and correct treatment. I appreciate my Doctor Tony Vilenna


  • Patient Review 161

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional, polite and friendly


  • Patient Review 162

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly staff


  • Patient Review 163

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional, knowledgeable, and pleasant


  • Patient Review 164

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like the location, warm greeting, very clean environment, Dr. Villena is very personable, professional, thorough, notes file and answer questions, Amazing staff, Victoria, Nicole, Chastie were very friendly & made me feel welcome. Including the kind & compassionate office manager, Rosz. Thanks


  • Patient Review 165

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    People are very friendly and and attend to your needs promptly, No waiting time,


  • Patient Review 166

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Simple answer everything :-)


  • Patient Review 167

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    always great patient care!


  • Patient Review 168

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    i have nothing the best care from the doctors and the staff.


  • Patient Review 169

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional, and courteous. Follow up is timely and there is never a feeling of being rushed or dismissed.


  • Patient Review 170

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff and doctors very professional


  • Patient Review 171

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor Villena,.Latonia, and everyone who dealt with me were very professional, courteous and pleasant! Every thing went smoothly and efficiently.


  • Patient Review 172

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tony Villena! He is THE BEST!! The nurses and the office staff. All are polite, friendly and caring - always a pleasure to talk to on the phone or to encounter in person.


  • Patient Review 173

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    We nice place to go. Very catering and hospitable staff


  • Patient Review 174

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    It is close and always a Dr. available.


  • Patient Review 175

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff is friendly and professional


  • Patient Review 176

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Villena is very caring about his patients. We appreciate his kindness and patience with our dad who will soon be 102 years old. The staff too are very considerate with us. The virtual appt went flawless


  • Patient Review 177

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff is friendly


  • Patient Review 178

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Pleasant decor, friendly caring staff.


  • Patient Review 179

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Facility is dated


  • Patient Review 180

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Villena, the best ever! Staff is all professional, courteous etc, Clean office spaces


  • Patient Review 181

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Extremely efficient


  • Patient Review 182

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very nice staff and great doctors. Convenient location.


  • Patient Review 183

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    friendly, professional, no long wait


  • Patient Review 184

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, efficient staff.


  • Patient Review 185

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is friendly and professional. I don't have to wait long to see my doctor.


  • Patient Review 186

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    They handled my issue when my car wouldn't start and made me late for my appointment about 40 minutes. Everything worked out perfectly because they cared, I couldn't be happier with them.


  • Patient Review 187

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent service. Friendly staff.


  • Patient Review 188

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    done easily.


  • Patient Review 189

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional


  • Patient Review 190

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Vilena is a fantastic doctor. He really cares and is thorough. He takes the time to explain things. I would highly recommend him as a primary care physician.


  • Patient Review 191

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Villena is everything an excellent family physician should be. He is not only thorough in his examination and treatment but also does so in a caring manner. The entire staff, led by Dr. Villena, of Baptist Primary Care, Jacksonville Beach, Florida is efficient, helpful, and dedicated. Visiting a Dr.'s office is never a fun thing but an appointment with Dr. Villena is close. When you leave his office, you know you have received the very best primary care possible!


  • Patient Review 192

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    They care I love it thanks for all the staff


  • Patient Review 193

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, efficient, patient care.


  • Patient Review 194

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Villena and the entire staff


  • Patient Review 195

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    It was very efficient. Didn't have to wait very long to be seen.


  • Patient Review 196

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff


  • Patient Review 197

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Your staff is very professional and their service is wonderful


  • Patient Review 198

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    pretty much everything


  • Patient Review 199

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and helpful staff.


  • Patient Review 200

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    During this odd time, I felt safe in the outer lobby and was happy that things seemed to be the normal flow when I was brought back for my appt. The normalcy, along with the safety measures just helped me not worry. I was a patient of Dr Villena when I lived in Jax the first time. When I came back to Jax, I knew I wanted to resume having him be my Dr. I have recommended him to many people!


  • Patient Review 201

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everybody there seems to care and they take care of you very well


  • Patient Review 202

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    I’ve been using your office for a number of years & have always had the best professional medical care. I can’t say enough about Dr. Villena & the staff.


  • Patient Review 203

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything organized good!


  • Patient Review 204

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is courteous, well-organized and accommodating. And Dr. Tony Villena is so thoughtful and a good listener. He takes good care of me, even when I didn’t have insurance.


  • Patient Review 205

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    No coment


  • Patient Review 206

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very friendly . My appointment time and the time they took me in was perfect . Everything was very clean and sanitized


  • Patient Review 207

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Villegas is very thorough and has great bedside manner.


  • Patient Review 208

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Appointments are on time. Dr Villena listens to you. There is a lab on site for blood work! Prescriptions are called in immediately.


  • Patient Review 209

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very efficient!! Things happen in a timely manner! Staff is very nice and helpful, too!


  • Patient Review 210

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    The office is very well organized. I have never waited more than 5 minutes and I've been a patient there since 2008. They have a lab onsite and do x-rays. Nursing staff is excellent and so is Dr. Tony Villena. He is caring, compassionate and professional. When I moved to St. Johns County I chose to stay with them even though it's now a 45 minute drive. They're the best.


  • Patient Review 211

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    My first visit but everyone was polite and helpful. Dr. Villera was very thorough and was patient with my questions and concerns.


  • Patient Review 212

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, efficient and accommodating


  • Patient Review 213

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    We have had Dr. Villena for a number of years. A fine, intelligent professional. My background is Hospital Admin, so I have known many docs over the years. Very happy with this practice. thanks,


  • Patient Review 214

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff, from the receptionist, nurses and My good doctor


  • Patient Review 215

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    The ease in getting an appointment. Dr. Villena and I have a great relationship.


  • Patient Review 216

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great doctors, friendly staff. On time


  • Patient Review 217

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything.


  • Patient Review 218

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean! Office staff and doctors are very friendly and professional.


  • Patient Review 219

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly receptionists - Dr. Villena - Blood work on premises - Helpful nurses - Clean waiting room - Masks and socilal distancing practiced -


  • Patient Review 220

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    My Doctor, Dr. Villena.


  • Patient Review 221

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Quick


  • Patient Review 222

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    I really like Dr Villena and i liked Dr Gonzalez. The MA's are usually very personable and the check out staff is always accommodating. I love that there is a lab and x-ray capability right in the office!


  • Patient Review 223

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Well organized, courteous, along with excellent medical care.


  • Patient Review 224

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Tony Villena, MD


  • Patient Review 225

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Overall very efficient .


  • Patient Review 226

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Villenna really didn't listen to me when I asked for help to treat my IBS symptoms. He just told me to get more organized - whatever that means - and ordered lab work. I left the office feeling dismissed and just as confused as ever. That's not what I want from my primary care physician.


  • Patient Review 227

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    It is clean and neat. Friendly.


  • Patient Review 228

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Warm, friendly, knowledgeable staff! Always happy to see & help you! Always leave the Family Practice feeling well taken care of!


  • Patient Review 229

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is friendly and attentive.


  • Patient Review 230

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    The office is clean The nurses and the people working are kind and helpful they are very professional The waiting period is not long.


  • Patient Review 231

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is professional and courteous. Doctor Villena is the best! I love them all!


  • Patient Review 232

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Office staff is pleasant and helpful. Dr Villena and his helpers are always on time and easy to deal with Always recommend them to family and friends


  • Patient Review 233

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like everything about the office , Dr. Vellenta and staff


  • Patient Review 234

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is wonderful. They are always cheerful and helpful. Been going here for 10 years and wouldn't change


  • Patient Review 235

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very efficient and friendly. Dr Villena is great.


  • Patient Review 236

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    No offense but my doctorseems rushed as in he wants to get me out in the give 15 time allotted. I don't think this give enough time to establish a real doctor/patient relationship. I do NOT think it to be HIS fault. I'm sure it's policy.


  • Patient Review 237

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is very knowledgeable and nice. They pretty much get you in to see your doctor at the assigned time. Dr. Villena is awesome. Always so nice and caring and goes without saying that he knows his stuff.


  • Patient Review 238

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    The way I am looked after & taken care of whenever I have a situation of concern. I've talked to people that complain that they call their Dr.s office to speak with a nurse & there's no call back sometimes or prescriptions are not called in for days which is unexceptabale Ive never had nothing but the best of service from my Dr Vilena & his nursing staff


  • Patient Review 239

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    The employees at the front desk focus on the patient. The nurses are very knowledgeable and, important to a woman, friendly. I love my doctor: Tony Villena. I feel he is truly interested in my health.


  • Patient Review 240

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Be able email when I need refills of my Drugs. Not calling in and waiting to be transfer to another person that is never their ! I get answer tape to leave a message.


  • Patient Review 241

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr V. He takes the time to meet with Pt. I never feel like a number there. The staff is great too. Always happy positive attitude.


  • Patient Review 242

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 243

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional and friendly atmosphere.


  • Patient Review 244

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Lousy bedside manner ?üëé?üèª


  • Patient Review 245

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional and efficient


  • Patient Review 246

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Courteous skill, comforting,compassionate and organizations


  • Patient Review 247

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    OK, great social distancing


  • Patient Review 248

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    The admin staff, MAs and my Physician Dr. V are professional, friendly, organized, and always on schedule I never have to wait long once I check in. Very well organized and efficient office and again, I can’t say enough about the care I receive from Dr Villena and his staff always professional and friendly.


  • Patient Review 249

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    We appreciate Dr. Villena's thoroughness and the way he touches on details. The office itself is clean and orderly, staff are very helpful.


  • Patient Review 250

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    friendly and knowledgeable staff and great doctors


  • Patient Review 251

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    All staff very professional and helpful.


  • Patient Review 252

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, courteous staff


  • Patient Review 253

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Timely response to requests for appointment. Friendly and competent nurses and assistants.


  • Patient Review 254

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    On time


  • Patient Review 255

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    So far I have had great service thank you :-)


  • Patient Review 256

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional, courteous, caring staff. Short wait to see doctor. Doctor is concerned about my health.


  • Patient Review 257

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Low wait time. Great doctor.


  • Patient Review 258

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great attention to the clien


  • Patient Review 259

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great doctors and professional staff.


  • Patient Review 260

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Villena is great. He listens and remembers what we say. He talks to me as a person who understands what he is saying.


  • Patient Review 261

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff - clean environment!


  • Patient Review 262

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional. Blood lab in the building and it’s connected to Baptist Healthcare


  • Patient Review 263

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional office staff and Dr Villena is a pro.


  • Patient Review 264

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone on staff are great. Dr. Vellena is kind, he listens and he responds with concern. The other providers are very good as well. I have already recommended the office to people.


  • Patient Review 265

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    I don‚Äôt do surveys!?üòé


  • Patient Review 266

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Long term staff relationships


  • Patient Review 267

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Ease of making appointment, doctor very thorough.


  • Patient Review 268

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Good doctors and friendly and helpful staff


  • Patient Review 269

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    excellent physician in Dr. Villina, and good support staff throughout the office. I worked in hospital administration for some 20 years in Chicago and know what is needed. This office is excellent and does a fine job in patient care.


  • Patient Review 270

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly receptionists excellent doctors who take their time with the patients and as a patient you don't feel rushed


  • Patient Review 271

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctor and location


  • Patient Review 272

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    professional, courteous, and efficient. Very knowledgeable of their jobs.


  • Patient Review 273

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctor V is the best.


  • Patient Review 274

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Kind and thoughtful and they remember my name and my doctor is super and concerned


  • Patient Review 275

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Kindness and compassion


  • Patient Review 276

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Vilena is an excellent physician with good bedside manner. He is kind and understanding. He takes his time to explain things and he is personable. You can tell that he really cares. His office runs like a well-oiled machine. I would recommend him to family and friends without reservation.


  • Patient Review 277

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Easy to set an appointment, fast, helpful staff


  • Patient Review 278

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Villena is the best! I left the beaches area in 2007 and now live in Riverside and I have no problem driving to see him multiple times a year. The best I’ve seen at diagnosing an issue. The entire staff there is always friendly and professional.


  • Patient Review 279

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    People, were all polite, and efficient.


  • Patient Review 280

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    The entire staff from the doctors to nurses Has always been awesome. I just love you guys THANK YOU for your service and what you do.


  • Patient Review 281

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Villena and the staff of the Beaches Primary Care represent the best of family practice medicine. When I visit (my last was virtual), I am always treated like I am the only patient being treated that day and the treatment is the very best possible. Dr. Villena listens to me and my concerns which engenders confidence in him and and optimism in me.


  • Patient Review 282

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Quick service


  • Patient Review 283

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Service and Dr Villena


  • Patient Review 284

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    I've been to your primary care office twice for appointments since I relocated to Jacksonville--in January and then again in June. The office staff and nurses have been efficient and friendly, and my time in the waiting room has been minimal. Dr. Villena is friendly and personable, very thorough, and easy to relate to in answering my questions and taking care of health issues. I would not hesitate to recommend him highly to anyone who is looking for a primary care doctor who will take their time to listen and make you feel you're a valued patient. I've been extremely impressed with Dr. Villena.


  • Patient Review 285

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    It is clean and polite


  • Patient Review 286

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Well organized. Most important from pts looking from the outside in. Can trust them to handle your medical concerns. They listen. They follow through. All important factors.


  • Patient Review 287

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like your staff-the nurses and office workers are so pleasant to deal with! GiGi is the best stick in Jax Beach too so I never mind having to go get blood drawn. Dr. Villena is also very nice.


  • Patient Review 288

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is wonderful and I would recommend Dr. Villena in a heart beat. I love that I can get my labs done at their office.


  • Patient Review 289

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Reasonable wait time. Friendly staff ?üòä


  • Patient Review 290

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Villena did his usual excellent and thorough job. Extremely pleased.


  • Patient Review 291

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    very friendly and professional staff. Nurse who takes care of perscriptions very very helpful


  • Patient Review 292

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Villena and team do a great job.


  • Patient Review 293

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Fast and Friendly


  • Patient Review 294

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Prompt, courteous service.


  • Patient Review 295

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    I had three months before my annual exam and they wouldn’t renew my prescription. I have been on the same meds and same doses for 15 years. There wasn’t any reason not to renew them. I had to take time off of work and the exam will cost. Not a reasonable use of there time nor mine.


  • Patient Review 296

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything!! Every one there has always been very good and friendly, helpful to me over the years. I thank you so very much.


  • Patient Review 297

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Efficient office staff


  • Patient Review 298

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Quick and painless


  • Patient Review 299

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    The clinic is clean takes care of their patients wel. Very professional looking and friendly.


  • Patient Review 300

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    People are friendly and professional


  • Patient Review 301

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional and timely.


  • Patient Review 302

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Prompt, courteous and highly professional!


  • Patient Review 303

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professionalism, friendliness, knowledge


  • Patient Review 304

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff!


  • Patient Review 305

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great team


  • Patient Review 306

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Villena


  • Patient Review 307

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, and very competent, everyone there/


  • Patient Review 308

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everybody here is great - good attitudes & love that they have blood labs testing done on-site.


  • Patient Review 309

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff


  • Patient Review 310

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Villena and his staff is very thorough and is concern if ths safety of their patient. Rosalyn and the nurses making a open arms when you walk in the door


  • Patient Review 311

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    All the staff from the office


  • Patient Review 312

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff was overloaded, but still friendly and professional. They were taking steps to protect themselves and their patients.


  • Patient Review 313

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so friendly and so hopeful.


  • Patient Review 314

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional compassionate staff


  • Patient Review 315

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Villena and staff are great.


  • Patient Review 316

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly service


  • Patient Review 317

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Office and staff are wonderful, and so is Dr Villena.


  • Patient Review 318

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    My Doc, the nurses and the staff


  • Patient Review 319

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Besides Dr Villena, the nurses & office staff. Their professionalism is above reproach.


  • Patient Review 320

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent care from the entire staff.


  • Patient Review 321

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Quick efficient service. Caring doctors and staff.


  • Patient Review 322

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendliness of staff; care provided by Dr. Villena


  • Patient Review 323

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Love it


  • Patient Review 324

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Waiting time is not too long and flexible in re-scheduling appointment. Dr Villena id very thorough in discussing results and providing options in maintaining improving health.


  • Patient Review 325

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff always courteous & caring. Wait area efficient, pleasant & clean. And of course the best medical professioanals around!


  • Patient Review 326

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Keep appointments that were scheduled.


  • Patient Review 327

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly faces and voices. Efficient, little waiting time in either waiting room or exam room. Doctors speak with eye contact. X-ray personnel gentle and considerate. Understandable responses to questions and clear directions. Prescription orders are promptly executed.


  • Patient Review 328

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    I enjoy my doctors office and staff


  • Patient Review 329

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff; I love my doctor (Tony Villena). Very efficient check-in.


  • Patient Review 330

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    the doctors and staff are caring and professional


  • Patient Review 331

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything from checking in to seeing my doc and finally checking out and going home.


  • Patient Review 332

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    cool


  • Patient Review 333

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    I am not sure if Dr. Villena actually cares about what patients tell him. I've experienced this before and again just a couple of days ago. I told Dr. Villena I had a lump in my arm and he could have taken an x-ray there in the office but instead I have to go to the hospital to get tested. The x-ray would have been enough as I've had a lump in my breast and they x-rayed and found it was nothing more than a cyst. Every time I have a problem, I'm ordered to see a specialist. It's like he doesn't do anything more than a cold or virus. Speaking of which, I told Dr. Villena clearly I was sick, I had a lot of congestion and I believed I needed antibiotics. He claimed my fever was not showing infection but I told him I had taken ibuprofen a couple hours earlier so it took it down. Well, because he didn't prescribe an antibiotic for me I have been so sick, coughing up flehm which is yellow/green and coughing continually. I have bronchitis and yes, I know I do. I'm 68 yrs old and I know my body. I've had it before yet, Dr. Villena didn't believe me. So now I'm much sicker. I have laryngitis too. My fever is nearly 101. Is that high enough? I feel like I need to find another physician. One who is not afraid to treat me or prescribe medicines that will help. I told him about the pain I have in my legs. Why couldn't he treat me with cortisone pills? I told him about the uncontrolled diarrhea I had yet, he refused to give me a stronger prescription than Imodium. I'm a believer that if there is a pill that can help just let me have it. That's why they are there aren't they? Not to be there only if a doctor decides it's what I need. I wanted an MRI on my back because of the fall I had two years ago could have interfered with my back surgery I had in 1995. He said it was declined because I needed to go to specialist for more testing. I'm working full time here and I'm old and I'm tired and just need someone to help make my life easier when I am sick or injured, not more difficult and costly! It cost me $40 per visit when I am forced to see a specialist. I'm not wealthy.


  • Patient Review 334

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Always friendly and appointments are usually on time


  • Patient Review 335

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly and helpful staff. Dr. Vilena listens and understands my situation/ concerns. Dr, Dahnji is my husband's physician and he also feels the same about him also. We both highly recommend this practice!


  • Patient Review 336

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very friendly and inviting. They always tend to run on time.


  • Patient Review 337

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Thank you


  • Patient Review 338

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, helpful environment.


  • Patient Review 339

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Initial call resulted in go to care spot of ER. I’ve been a 30 year patient there! Wife made another call got in but Doctor was impatient and not willing to discuss my issues with meds versus costs. Told me I treat symptoms don’t understand drugs versus costs. wTF. I think there on a time clock anymore.


  • Patient Review 340

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly and on time


  • Patient Review 341

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    The customer service was amazing. I work at mayo clinic. The care at baptist was better than my own job. Thank you for all you do and staff in the E.R TOWN CENTER.


  • Patient Review 342

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    The office manager is awesome,she cares about the patient and she listens to them, I would appreciate if she is honored.


  • Patient Review 343

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and staff cares about patients


  • Patient Review 344

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Always prompt and friendly!


  • Patient Review 345

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    The people are friendly and helpful. The doctor is very thorough


  • Patient Review 346

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    The doctor's and staff are awesome. Great friendly service with a personal touch.


  • Patient Review 347

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything went exactly as planned.


  • Patient Review 348

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Vilena is the best. Office is very efficient and effective.


  • Patient Review 349

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like that y'all are punctual. The entire staff is friendly and competent. Been a patient for more than 20 yrs and never had a bad experience, except when Dr. Fern retired.


  • Patient Review 350

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendliness of the staff. There eagerness to help me.


  • Patient Review 351

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Convince


  • Patient Review 352

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional, efficient staff, convenient, and I love Dr. Villena!


  • Patient Review 353

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff. Competent doctors.


  • Patient Review 354

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly and professional


  • Patient Review 355

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is great the doctor is awesome love this place


View More Reviews View Less Reviews