Raphael Balbino, MD

Raphael Balbino, MD

Geriatrician

4.8 out of 5 stars 4.8 (85)

Raphael Balbino, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist AgeWell Center for Health

841 Prudential Dr. Ste 180 , 841 Building
, Jacksonville, FL 32207

904.202.4639

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (85)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Thorough, highly knowledgeable and professional. Very personal care in-depth. Readily available.


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent health in an organized, environment. Dr. Balbino listens attentively and respoonds in a caring manner.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    The location is easy to reach. The receptionist was very sweet and the technician who did the ultrasound was polite.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Kind , on time , explain in depth , Doctor too good .


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent doctor (Balbino) Pleasant staff Generally, timely responses to questions


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Doctor Balibino


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    I am pleased with Dr. Balbino and his desire to treat us like a family.


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    On time , super kind , every sentence was attached word honey ,too kind


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly helpful and courteous staff.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Caring staff. Appointments are kept on time.


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Balbino and the whole concept. Also love Sherry!


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable and willing to listen


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Outstanding care. I never feel rushed. Easy to get an appointment. Excellent follow-through..


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everybody is very friendly & not very long to wait & most of the time we can get our Doctor. very easy to get a prescription for refill & most of all it is very close to me so that means I am very happy . Thank you for being so concerned for Patient


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very helpful and nice. They are very good at answering your questions. I always recommend Agewell to people.


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything! Being greeted by someone who knows me; the pleasant manner of the assistants; having enough time to speak with Dr. Balbino about all my concerns.


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    AgeWell???s Memory Program is comprehensive and your staff offers extensive support. I sing your prayers to everyone I meet with senior family members. The front office staff is warm, patient and gracious.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    I never feel rushed. Everyone is very pleasant from Shelly who greets each person to the specific staff you are seeing that day.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and helpful and professional and knowledgeable staff


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff knows me! Feels like the good ole days when my doctors knew my name! I like the feeling that every one in Age Well tries do to their very best.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean, safety measures in effect, staff is caring and VERY smart!


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Never have any problem appointment worked good with them but I have one problem like my last one was . I came on time & then found out it is my once yearly Appt.But that I had no idea it was for that long appt. & had problem to prepaire the time to stay away that long & could not leave my Doggie that long. I believe special appt. like that patient should get a reminder for that that is all I have to say now


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    When you enter Age Well the reception is friendly yet professional. Although the wait time can be a little longer, it is no problem a the doctors do take the time necessary with each patient. Everyone is knowledgeable and efficient. If you need to call the office, you can be assured that you will get a return call.


  • Patient Review 25

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    They listen.


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    The compassion that they show the patient and the caregiver. This is not just the doctors but the office staff, nurses. Thank you for your kindness.


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Front Desk works well. Medical care is excellent - both with knowledge, expertise and relational in a way that creates the space to listen and respond actively.


  • Patient Review 28

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    SPACIOUS, EVERYONE WEARS A MASK AND ARE FRIENDLY.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Balbino Clean Never rushed New procedures for calls


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Your people are always friendly and professional. They take time to listen to what you have to say.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    La atenciv=n amable y puntual de sus funcionarios administrativos, paramv?dicos y el mv?dico es estupenda


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very helpful and friendly. A very organized and efficient office.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent Medical and caring Medical assistants as well as administrative staff providing life care in a respectful and loving manner.


  • Patient Review 34

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    DR. BALBINO AND THE STAFF AT AGEWELL.


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    the friendly and caring attitude I especially like the new procedure for check-out.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    SEPARATION FROM MAIN HOSPITAL CONGESTION, EASE OF PARKING, QUALITY OF SERVICE


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is kind, patient and understanding of the older adult needs.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Being able to see a doctor within a reasonable period of time. This week I had a question about a medication and I was able to have a nurse talk to me about.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Outstanding patient care. Staff is outstanding and always there to help.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Balbino and staff. Check in window, ladies are very nice and professional.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, clean facilities, great doctor who listens.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like the pleasant staff and the fact that they remember me when I go in.


  • Patient Review 43

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Personable, timely service was given. My concern is specific information dissemination.


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    The thing I value the most is that my doctor takes time to listen to my issues and does an excellent job of explaining things to me. Carolyn Vanderhoff


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love Doctor Balbino, everyone is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Pleasantness of all who work there. No waiting. Dr Balbino spent a very long time with me. Wonderful peace for us old folks!!


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone truly cares about me! Thank you!


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff at Age Well knows their patients. It was a pleasure to have Shelly the receptionist greet me by name when I arrived but she did that for others also. Kendra was very personal and friendly with me as she took my vitals. Hannah was administered different test, such as a hearing test, a mental status test, etc and she was very clear and precise. Last but not least, I feel I am in good hands with Dr. Balbino! As I age, it is comforting to know that any changes in my health will be recognized. I want to be proactive in my health care, not reactive and I feel Age Well does that and more.


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very efficient caring staff, medical assistants, social workers and wonderful Dr. Balbino. I feel listened to and receive excellent advice and care.


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    The whole staff is so friendly and caring for its patients.


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff recognizes me even though it has been a few months since I was last in.


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very accessible! Not crowded! Not in waiting room for a long period of time! Everyone is very nice and friendly and professional!!


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Adhering to appointment times; knowing our history and listening.


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is always very helpful. Answers our question so we understand them. I thank them .


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like the fact that Age Well seems to take the whole person concept into consideration. I like the doctors and the staff, both medical and administrative. The doctors listen to your concerns.


  • Patient Review 57

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    IT IS CLEAN AND BRIGHT. THE ACCESS IS ALSO GOOD FOR US.


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly......efficient


  • Patient Review 59

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Improve response times to calls and messages left with medical assistants, nursing staff, etc. Often my wife and I need to place multiple calls before we get a callback. Not sure if there is the need for more staff, more nurses, more docs, or what? When I???m with Dr. Balbino, I feel heard and seen, but getting before him can be a real challenge. Is the issue the same at the Beach Office? We are almost equal distance to the two offices.


  • Patient Review 60

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Communications between support staff and patients need a lot of improvement. Too many issues with appropriate follow-up. In person service is good. It is what happens after visits or should I say what does not happen is the problem.


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like the overall concept of Agewell.


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Balbino Louise and Pam Unrushed appointments Willingness to try alternative options


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    The individual attention and follow up. The kindness of the staff


  • Patient Review 64

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Inconsistent medical provisions. Inconsistent insurance coverage.


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so kind and helpful. The facility itself is close to my home.


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Caring staff


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    I just hope Dr. Balbino stays accessible as his career grows!


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    I trust Dr Balbino


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is very kind and thoughtful.


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    That place really is concerned about us older people


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    The people who work there are efficient, friendly and listen.


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like my doctor very much; he takes time to listen and explain. The staff is friendly and helpful.


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    great service in all respects.


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is always very helpful, answer all our question. They give you A feeling of welcome, and do not make you feel rushed..


  • Patient Review 75

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    We love out Agewell family. Never any complaints EVER. Amazing staff and Dr Balbino is Amazing.


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Balbino and Kenya


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clean


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendliness, efficiency of Drs and nurses.


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Seen promptly, pleasant, efficient and informative service. Doctor takes time to answer questions and give feedback. Everyone is very caring.


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    the excellent care and the lovely people, especially Kenya andf Dr Balbino.


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    no waiting. appt was on time and saw Dr as scheduled and all questions answered!


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Balbino is wonderful!


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, efficient. Very well organized. Doctor and Nurse assistants helpful.


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    The age well center is awesome. Took necessary CDC guidelines for the proper precautions for the most vulnerable group during this pandemic.