Amin Nima Aghaebrahim, MD

Amin Nima Aghaebrahim, MD

Interventional Neurologist

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (236)

Amin Nima Aghaebrahim, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Lyerly Neurosurgery

800 Prudential Drive , Suite 1100
, Jacksonville, FL 32207

904.384.1005

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (236)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Love the doctor???s explanation and concern for my health


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone friendly and Dr. Nemo answered our questions satisfactory.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    On time and Dr. Nemo is Absolutely wonderful along with his team


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very good and friendly Drs and staff. Best in this area.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    The doctors and associates are very personable and make you feel comfortable. Everyone does their best to make you feel like you are important and they care about you.


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    They are very kind and concerned about my medical situation! Elizabeth has been informing me also what I need to do before I have a procedure done! Yes I would recommend these medical professionals!


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very efficient


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    You are always on top of things meaning my health. Everyone is extremely helpful an I greatly appreciate that.


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff is delightful and very calming.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very friendly.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly, speak in language I can understand. Give you time to ask questions znd they answer them. They care.


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very efficient and punctual. Dr. Nima is the best. He is patient. He listens t o all you have to say and answers all questions in a way that we understand. He is very sweet and also very good looking. He saved my life because he is so intelligent.


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    really efficient...very thorough


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very helpful and friendly!


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very professional, makes you feel comfortable, like you're getting the best care possible for your condition.


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Doctors and facilities


  • Patient Review 17

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Clean, Professional and friendly office


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    So caring professional an very efficient an take time to listen to your questions an answer them. I had a great visit every time . Dr Nemi is the BEST


  • Patient Review 19

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff was friendly and informative.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    All of the staff very helpful and friendly. Dr does not rush. He takes time to listen and to try to help.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    Precise, to the point and Informing you what is needed to stay in good health.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    THANKS to Dr. Nima I???m alive and healthy. A very caring group ????


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Always good service from Dr Nima.He explains what is going on with me. The office staff are very knowledgeable about your insurance and other issues. I have never had to wait long for my appointment. .


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional, prompt, definitive with treatment options


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    I enjoy Dr. Nima's peronal approach and concern for his patients. His assistant, Sierra is very diligent and keeps me updated with upcoming follow ups.


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    I very much appreciated the honesty of the doctor that I saw. He saw that my case was very complicated and did involve some surgery and referred me to one of his partners or people he works with that specialize in what I need


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    They're the highest caliber of Doctors and staff. Just all around professionals and friendly helpful people. Highly recommend them. They saved my life literally.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Nima A. Aghaebrahim was very professional. His evident knowledge inspired confidence that his recommendations were practical and helpful. He was articulate, concise, and likeable.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Nema and staff are are professional courtious


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    You and your staff always kept me informed of everything, whether good or bad. All of you always had a pleasant smile and greeting.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is extremely professional, inspiring great confidence. In addition, everyone is very friendly and goes out of their way to assist in any way possible


  • Patient Review 32

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    My doctor Dr. Nima


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    DOCTOR NIMA WAS VERY CONCERN ABOUT MY CONDITION AND TOOK GOOD CARE OF ME.


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficient and thorough.


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Easy to set appt. Accommodating with Beach visit.. MA was very nice and kind. So was the Nurse and doctor.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    They are very professional and returns calls.Dr Nima is great


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Nima


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professionalism 9th


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    The caring of the doctor they know about you


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything very fast an friendly staff Dr Nima is the best an all his staff.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor took his time to answer all my questions.


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    My physician was there for me from beginning to end at the hospital. He???s still there and very engaged. The whole staff is amazing. I appreciate them all very much.


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Nima Aghaebrahim and his medical staff are outstanding, 20 stars out of 10. From the Get Go when Sierra came to the lobby to bring me back for vitals, it was a pleasure and I felt in the best of hands, even though one does not usually relish a visit to the Neurosurgeon. The good doctor's Medical Assistant who talked with me about details of my Slip N Slide fall at home (Syliva?) was also very service oriented and lovely to work with. She was calming, reassuring, very conversant on head injuries and nontraumatic brain hemorrhages, and helped me understand the process on which they focus from beginning to end. Bravo!


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    All the staff that we had to deal with for extra friendly and informative. The only drawback was the length of time that we had to sit in the waiting room and even in the doctors office waiting to meet with him.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent service .. staff friendly and helpful..answered all our questions..


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Your service is excellent


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    My doctor and staff keep me alive. Ty.


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    He tells you the truth and don't candy coat it . He makes sure you understand what he is talking about . He is a real doctor .


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    I liked being able to get in and out in time specified. Met Dr. For first time, was impressed with him, he listened to my medical problems.


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Every thing


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff was friendly and courteous. Dr Nima always gives you all the information you need regarding your health issues


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    The team at Lyerly are excellent professionals. They provide wonderful care for those so entrust their lives in their care. Patient centered care with a heart.


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    The thoroughness of services


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional and honest doctor and staff.


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Personal contact calls


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Nina saved my life.


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Fantastic care by Dr Nima and his staff is great


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, professional, knowledgeable and listens.


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    All DrNima staff


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Responsive and professional


  • Patient Review 62

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    They are very efficient. The doctors are wonderful.


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff. Fast appointments.


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional, friendly and nice facilities. My Doctor is the best!


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring and patient staff.


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Nima as well as his staff are always patient, kind, and answer any and all questions.


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    I am a current patient sonce my hospital stay in March 2021


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    The way Dr Nima explains every aspect of your care so that non medical field people can understand


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    They were Efficient! Answered all of our questions!


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    The office staff is very kind and efficient. Dr. Nima saved my life. He is always caring and concerned.


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very accommodating as far as location, time and follow up exceptional. Staff awesome and informative.


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Nema makes you feel like he really cares about you and he takes time to listen.


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    I continue to be impressed with the care, professionalism and friendliness of all


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like the continuous follow up with patients. I love the professionalism and friendliness of the staff. Doctors are very knowledgeable about what they do and make patients feel comfortable doing so.


  • Patient Review 75

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very courtesy and professional/


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional, caring, and organized doctor and staff!


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Convenient location and professional staff.


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone we had contact with was very professional. Everything was explained so we could understand what to expect.


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    they always very pleasant and my husband doctor was very knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 80

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Phone visit. Didn't have to drive to see him.


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Nema is the best. He takes his time with you and does not make you feel rushed. The staff is very efficient also. Thank ypu all, especially Dr. Nema.


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    The follow up with scheduling


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very caring and professional doctors. I have worked with Dr. Nima and feel that he has my best interests at heart. He has educated me on the cause and what I can do to help prevent another one. He also listens to my concerns. As an inpatient (12/2019) the hospital doctors and nurses were very good at explaining and helping me understand. Dealing with a stroke is very scary. It takes a special person to work in this field. I am grateful that I have benefited with the best care. The nurses and staff in his office are very supportive and kind, also. I recommend you all very highly.


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so helpful


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, caring, courteous. I have the greatest confidence in the doctors and staff.


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Nima and his staff was very attentive. Paid attention to answering the questions asked and giving great answers.


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Nima


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Got to talk to the doctor without driving all that way and parking, Could talk in the privacy of my own home, and ask questions.


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    I am overwhelmed with news of an aneurysm. Dr. Amin constantly asked if I had an questions and answered all my questions. Thank you so much for calming nerves and making this journey doable.


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Ease of checkin process and interactive / effective communication between patient and the medical staff from assistant to nurse practitioner to doctor.


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    all around helpful


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    THE ONGOING REVIEW AND TREATMENT OF MY MEDICAL CONDITI ON.


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very professional and friendly


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    You are always so kind and attentive. I appreciate your help


  • Patient Review 95

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Better preparation of the patient as to what they might expect. Other than the stroke, infection, death etc notifications, I was not at all told what to expect. Not all medical staff have been exposed to procedures. There were other things about my experience which I found very disturbing but will not elaborate here. The points are high for Dr Nima but I will never go through this experience again. ** 2 points for anesthesia


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    From the front desk, to the nurses, assistants and doctors all are very empathetic and you feel heard and seen. I feel my issues are taken seriously and are explained and dealt with in a proper manner. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 97

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Your treatment of me from the beginning to end was completely shameful, useless, and unnecessary. Your recommendation of medical procedures for what I was there for was totally unnecessary and useless. Lies lies lies from the beginning to the end. I wouldn???t recommend your services or treatment for a stray cat. Will request my medical records transferred as soon as I can find competent neurologist in the area of my new residence. Disgraceful


  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone I came into contact during my appointment time was very professional, courteous and very friendly!!!! It may my appointment time very pleasing.


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very caring and makes sure you understand what going on .


  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent care and service


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    We were very pleased with our visit .


  • Patient Review 102

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional, caring and accommodating doctors and staff


  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional. Doctor seemed really to care. Did really nie job.


  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor's!


  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was nice and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Informative


  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    I appreciate the time taken to explain and discuss.


  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone knows what they are doing, very nice to patients, office easy to talk to.


  • Patient Review 109

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    I asked For Dr Savageau, as he was the neurologist my referring physician insisted I request. At first I was told I could see him. Then the appt was scheduled with another doctor. I accept this, but not the fact the staff member refused to explain why the change occurred. Parking and walking are hideous obstacles to the physically challenged, but that is not the fault of Lyerly. So far the work up for the PC is going well and I am very impressed with the depth of testing, but of course reserve final opinion based on what happens as a result. I am a retired surgeon (unknown to Lyerly) and do appreciate the care so far, as it does exceed expectations!


  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    The compassion


  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    everyone is kind and helping.


  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    very professional and knowledgeable


  • Patient Review 113

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    on time efficient provide accurate information and listen to your issues


  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone on the team


  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    They take time explaining every little detail of what was found in your MRI. They also explain the procedures needed to be correct the problem.


  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Informative and friendly


  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, awesome doctors who listen.


  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very knowledgeable and committed as well as compassionate


  • Patient Review 119

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Nima is a compassionate doctor. I have great faith in him.


  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Take their time & the patient doesn’t feel rushed.


  • Patient Review 121

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    The Doctor and his team are wonderful !


  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very concerned group.


  • Patient Review 123

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    The entire staff was welcoming and made me feel at ease immediately. I was not happy about having to see a neurosurgeon to begin with and I was a nervous wreck. Dr. Nima was patient and seemed to go that extra mile to explain and even draw his explanations. I left feeling better and thrilled to have him and his staff on my 'team". Shout out to Sierra and the PA s .


  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    You are doing your best to keep to meet my health needs


  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone cared, everyone was compassionate, and everyone was determined to resolve the problem and was absolutely confident that they would.


  • Patient Review 126

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional and explained everything clearly. Nice clean facility and the staff is great


  • Patient Review 127

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff was very friendly and professional. Dr. Nima was excellent - To the point and communicated on our level so we could understand.


  • Patient Review 128

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff are very professional. The office is top notch. The physicians, nurses and assistants are also very personable and make you feel like a person first and a patient second.


  • Patient Review 129

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    This was my first visit with Lyerly Neurology. They recommended a change in medication. Hopefully this will be an improvement for me. The staff were all very helpful!


  • Patient Review 130

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor showed pictures of my scans and explained in detail to my understanding. There was a comparison of my 2009 scans and I had more understanding from this visit than anything in the past. I am so pleased and plan to continue as a patient of this office. The staff was friendly and professional.


  • Patient Review 131

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Reputation and the supe friendly girls at the front desk


  • Patient Review 132

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional and friendly. Scary health problems, but you all were o kind. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 133

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Nima and staff are quite supportive and understanding. I would recommend Dr Nima. Thank you very much!


  • Patient Review 134

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Nima was wonderful. Honest and open discussions. Never felt rushed. His staff both in the office and in the OR were above par.


  • Patient Review 135

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Nema and staff professionalism throughout their excellent care.


  • Patient Review 136

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    My Doctor and and the cleanliness, and the staff, excellent atmosphere.


  • Patient Review 137

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is friendly and helpful. Dr. Nima is amazing, straight forward, explains everything clearly so we can understand the why and the next steps.


  • Patient Review 138

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Mima is amazing and, because of him, I get my life back.


  • Patient Review 139

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Nima is the best!


  • Patient Review 140

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Nami was very thorough. I asked questions and he answered them. I truly appreciate everything.


  • Patient Review 141

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    The best stroke and post-stroke neurological care available anywhere. Highly recommend.


  • Patient Review 142

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    I was in Baptist hospital (through the Emergency room) in November 2020 for a suspected TIA. I was under the care of your office. Your drs. wanted a MRI of my head, but they forgot to write the order. This caused me to be in the hospital an extra day/night. On 2/15/2021 (Monday, 8:15AM), I had a two hour MRA-Nova. I had asked how long the test would be before I arrived and the staff did not know. I have severe back problems and before the test was over, I thought I wasn't going to make it. Afterwards, I saw Dr. Nima in your offices who said the results weren't complete which I understood. He stated he would call me on Tuesday morning to let me know the results. No one called either Tuesday or Wednesday. I called 8:30AM on Thursday, no one responded that day. Someone called on Friday and said the results were in my favor. I never heard from Dr. Nima after seeing him in the office after the MRA-Nova. The issues are more pressing than these two examples, but clearly Lyerly doesn't care about its patients. There is no way I would recommend them to my family or friends, with many of those being in the Jacksonville Medical Community.


  • Patient Review 143

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff as well as the ease of the procedure


  • Patient Review 144

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very clean office, friendly workers and very helpful.


  • Patient Review 145

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    I received excellent treatment and follow up from Dr. Nima. The staff is really concerned about their patients and their health


  • Patient Review 146

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr nima and all his team are amazing


  • Patient Review 147

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    The welcoming you gave me on my first visit.


  • Patient Review 148

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    All service. Very plea to atmosphere. All the staff very helpful


  • Patient Review 149

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Skill quality expertise


  • Patient Review 150

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Courteous and professional staff.


  • Patient Review 151

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Thorough Dr , good listener. Trust him


  • Patient Review 152

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent


  • Patient Review 153

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very fast response to my call.


  • Patient Review 154

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff upfront was pleasant. My doctor Dr. Nima Aghaebrahim is a very wonderful doctor. I am blessed God put him there for me. His assistant is so caring and easy to talk to and she listens. I am very pleased with my care at Lyerly Clinic.


  • Patient Review 155

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    I feel comfortable with the doctors, nurses and staff.


  • Patient Review 156

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    After my short hospitalization of having a stroke, Dr. Nina called me at home to explain things to me about the tests and diagnosis. His office staff then called me to arrange a follow-up appointment which I did. I recently was there for my first office visit and my appointment with him and his medical staff was excellent,. I left his office with a clearer understanding of my diagnosis.


  • Patient Review 157

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 158

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Nothing. You’re great. I gave an 8 because you scare me.


  • Patient Review 159

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Personable & caring staff


  • Patient Review 160

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional knowledge with compassion.


  • Patient Review 161

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional, knowledgeable and courtesy come to mind when thinking about Lyerly Neurosurgery. They are at the top of the class. I highly recommend them and am totally satisfied with their services.


  • Patient Review 162

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Nima and PA were great, very patient with my 93 year old dad.


  • Patient Review 163

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    I actually had two procedures. Dr Shaw, Vertebroplasty and Dr Nima for my cerebral aneurysm. Both are wonderful supportive physicians. Staff are very kind and willing to help clarify any questions I might have had. It was a very stressful time for me and my physicians ensured I was comfortable with my decisions.


  • Patient Review 164

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything The staff, no wait, The Dr. Save my life I think he is simply amazing along with his PA


  • Patient Review 165

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff and Dr Nima were caring and professional.


  • Patient Review 166

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    The Dr. Was up front and explained things to me so I could understand.


  • Patient Review 167

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Don't like doctors.


  • Patient Review 168

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very thorough and nice people


  • Patient Review 169

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very kind


  • Patient Review 170

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very helpful


  • Patient Review 171

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff are attentive, caring and friendly. Dr’s listen to you and explain so anyone can understand.


  • Patient Review 172

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr could be a little friendler, office staff were great , but dr just came in very clinical, to the point and was gone . He did explain everything clearly but kind of cold. I know drs are busy but it doesn’t hurt to smile.


  • Patient Review 173

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Promptness of service, the Doctors are very thorough in explaining procedures and after care as well as prevention.


  • Patient Review 174

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    The doctor know your history and discusses with you very thoroughly.


  • Patient Review 175

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like how friendly they are. And I have a wonderful doctor Nema and team. I am so grateful to God for His blessings and thankful that doctor Nema and his team were there. And happy Lyerly medical team will over see my care.


  • Patient Review 176

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    My Mother's Doctor and team is amazing. This last visit we arrived early and they even took us back early and did not expected that to happen! Always Great services from the time we walk in the door and until we leave .


  • Patient Review 177

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Awesome staff dr is awesome


  • Patient Review 178

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so accommodating and kind- from Maria with help scheduling all the way to Dr Nima. When I didn’t feel comfortable coming into the office due to the scare with Covid 19, the doctor initiated a virtual phone call and went over my test results.


  • Patient Review 179

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Maria is very helpful


  • Patient Review 180

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Nima saved my life. A great Doctor, excellent nurses, and staff.


  • Patient Review 181

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional and friendly. Very direct and to the point.


  • Patient Review 182

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very supportive staff. Very much like Dr Nima and the time he spent ample time explaining to me his recommendations. Answered my questions. Offered to speak with my family members to include them.


  • Patient Review 183

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Nima explained everything rearding my illness.


  • Patient Review 184

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    I only had one meeting and it was discussion only. I was surprised that the Dr did not listen to my artery although we looked at it from the ct scan.


  • Patient Review 185

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    This is a very friendly, very professional group of people that takes time to listen. They offer productive advice for you to get better and be your best. Doctor Nima is very kind, polite and an exceptional stroke specialist. Also Maria Torres is so absolutely one of the kindest people I've ever met. She puts you at ease with her sweet demeanor. Definitely a true gem.


  • Patient Review 186

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Thorough and easy to communicate with and very pleasant doctors and staff.


  • Patient Review 187

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Every Lyerly person has been great to work with. My problem could have had a very different outcome without the Doctors and staff. I am grateful for these prople. Thanks


  • Patient Review 188

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Thoughtful respectful takes time to listen to you an answer questions you ask. Very very caring about their patients


  • Patient Review 189

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Awesome. Dr Nematode and his staff are beyond awesome


  • Patient Review 190

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    When the patient is progressing favorably the doctor does not require to come in for a visit just to see the patient. I think this let the patient know that they should be cognizant of their medical condition. Understanding that we as patients need to contact their doctor when something change in their condition and not wait necessarily until the next scheduled appointment.


  • Patient Review 191

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Service is NICE


  • Patient Review 192

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    I have the best doctor in the world and his team is wonderful. They are very caring and professional. Everyone was very attentive to my needs and kept my husband informed. The only request that I would make is to do the registration by phone and use that info to check patients in before their procedure faster. Then the patient doesn’t have to arrive so early and wait do long to check in


  • Patient Review 193

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so nice and professinal


  • Patient Review 194

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Punctual. Professional. Pleasant. Thorough examine and excellent follow up with scheduling additional referrals and diagnostic testing.


  • Patient Review 195

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Nima saved my life.


  • Patient Review 196

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Total professionalism and wicked smarts!


  • Patient Review 197

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly Staff


  • Patient Review 198

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very fast response when I had a stroke while recovering from surgery in the hospital


  • Patient Review 199

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Thorough


  • Patient Review 200

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    They saw me quickly.


  • Patient Review 201

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    The office space is very nice and the staff are friendly and professional!


  • Patient Review 202

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional. So far so good.


  • Patient Review 203

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Personal service from professionals that care about patient progress and wellness.


  • Patient Review 204

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional and efficient


  • Patient Review 205

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Nima was very thorough and concerned about my Health. Maria was excellent at the office visit and continues to be outstanding in all telephone contacts.


  • Patient Review 206

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff members were engaged in my care.


  • Patient Review 207

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Nima is very informative patient and answers my questions and treats me as a person and not a diagnosis


  • Patient Review 208

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctor and nurse as well as the staff are professional, knowledge, accommodating and helpful to you -the patient.


  • Patient Review 209

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional, friendly, makes the patient feel comfortable and in safe hands.


  • Patient Review 210

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is very friendly especially Dr.Nema and Maria thanks for all u do


  • Patient Review 211

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    When I entered the ER at Baptist South last December, Dr. Nima knew exactly what was happening to me. He prescribed the medicine to prevent my stroke. I was transferred to Baptist Downtown. Everyone that I saw was extremely professional. They explained everything that was happening to me. I will continue to recommend Dr. Nima and all services of the Lyerly Group.


  • Patient Review 212

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    O


  • Patient Review 213

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctor explains thoroughly.


  • Patient Review 214

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff


  • Patient Review 215

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    FRIENDLY AND DON'T HAVE TO WAIT LONG


  • Patient Review 216

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    My doctor saved my life


  • Patient Review 217

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent care all done in timely manner.


  • Patient Review 218

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff are knowledgeable and kind. I always feel that they have my best care in mind. I would not go anywhere else and would encourage others to use Lyerly.


  • Patient Review 219

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Just a bunch of friendly people who really do care about health care..


  • Patient Review 220

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Fast, friendly and most of knowledgeable. Patient education is a priority and felt as if they cared for us we were their own family


  • Patient Review 221

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff are very helpful and friendly like Maria Torres .


  • Patient Review 222

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    The professionalism of All the staff and Doctors. Not tested as a number but an individual.


  • Patient Review 223

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Just an outstanding organization.


  • Patient Review 224

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    That everyone was helpful, considerate and professional. Thank you for your excellent service.


  • Patient Review 225

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Nima and his team are the reason from a medical expertise perspective why my quality of life is what it is today. I am so thankful for everyone that had anything to do with my recovery. Words can't express my gratitude for all the work that they do. I'm only one case but I'm sure that there are others who can also attest to the wonderful things that Dr. Nima and his team does on a consistent basis. Thank You! Thank You! Thank You!


  • Patient Review 226

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone I came in contact with were very professional and caring. great customer service.


  • Patient Review 227

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Speedy service thorough answers to questions


  • Patient Review 228

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Nima saved my life 3 yrs ago when I suffered a massive stroke. Since then, he and his team have provided consistent, caring and thorough followup care during my recovery. I highly recommend Lyerly Neurosurgery.


  • Patient Review 229

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is friendly and courteous.


  • Patient Review 230

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    No waiting, dr very clear in explanations and very pleasant


  • Patient Review 231

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great customer service!


  • Patient Review 232

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything esp Maria


  • Patient Review 233

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    I have great confidence in Dr. Nima. His care and counsel are excellent.


  • Patient Review 234

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 235

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Your staff is amazing!


  • Patient Review 236

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent!


View More Reviews View Less Reviews