Skip to main content
Home: Baptist Health
Contact
Andrew Cannestra, MD, PhD

Andrew Cannestra, MD, PhD

Neurosurgeon

4.7 out of 5 stars 4.7 (275)

Andrew Cannestra, MD, PhD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Lyerly Neurosurgery

800 Prudential Drive , Suite 1100
, Jacksonville, FL 32207

904.384.1005

  • Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (275)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr.Cannestra , the best feeling about a doc's ability to help me ever


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Communication with patients and professionalism of staff.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional


  • Patient Review 4

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Just better inform patients about how the whole experience progresses. In my case, I don???t live in Jax and had no way of knowing if you received a cervicle spine disk or not, as we had recently moved from Thimasville, GA(where the MRI was taken) to central FL. I worried a lot and I hope unnecessarily, and that you now have the correct disk, and I will be hearing from you shortly to schedule whatever is going to come next. Solution: a 1 line email saying we have the correct disk, and scheduling will be calling. I do have every faith in the surgeons abilities! Ty Theresa


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    So far I had the first meeting with the neurosurgeon. He has advised fusion of certain vertebrae. His credentials are impressive and he was personally impressive. I am in pain and the pain will only increase with time. For prudence sake I will get a second opinion. Then proceed with the surgery at Lyerly.


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is nice and professional


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    No bull, straight forward and friendly


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Thanks for the concern for our medical situations.


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Talked with Dr. Cannestra via zoom to resolve problems with neck pain, balance and dropping things. He was able to use MRI imaging and my input to suggest surgery that could resolve the those problems. Surgery is scheduled.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    It was very professional but you felt welcome. Dr. Was kind and informative and seems to be very knowledgeable. I feel blessed to have him as my surgeon. (Dr. cannestra)


  • Patient Review 11

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Took care of my back- surgery


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Know compassionate professional care when you need help & advice about your health. Thanks


  • Patient Review 13

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Stayed on hold for a Zoom call from 10:00 am to 2:00 pm, called three times to check and see what was going on and was told to hang in there!!! Had my daughter visiting (she has a medial background) so she could listen to dr and never got a call or anything to let us know what was going on, I feel very disappointed!!!!


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, professional staff and I was completely satisfied with the results from my first surgery 8 years ago. I have also referred three of my best friends to Dr. Cannestra and they to have been totally satisfied with their results.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    great doctors and staff


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Easy to talk to. Dr Cannestra was awesome in answering questions I had. His personal secretary is also friendly and not in rush to get off phone.


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Cannestra is amazing


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like that the doctors in The Lyerly Group are highly educated and have many years of successful experiences in their profession. I trust and have confidence in my Doctor that will be performing my upcoming surgery.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    I liked Dr Cannestra and his explanations and answers to my questions.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Canestra is very informative. I hear he is the best in Jax from other patients he's had


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Cannestra is amazing! Felt better right after surgery! Never have had a surgeon so good! Thank you, thank you, thank you!


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    A caring attitude


  • Patient Review 23

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    I can???t just call and make an appointment. I have to leave a message and wait for someone to call me back. Then, they???ll call back when I???m busy and can???t take the call. Now we are playing phone tag. :(


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dinah, the scheduling person, was always very helpful, pleasant, and efficient. I absolutely loved Dr. Cannestra. He was very pleasant and professional. He took the time with me to explain things and to answer my questions. He really seems to care about his patient.


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    The entire staff is amazing.


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Cannestra's conservative approach.


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Cannestra is Above Outstanding in the caring and treatment of his patients, Sadly I have injured myself many times with falls/accidents and require yet another Spine surgery, already have had 3 major spine surgeries performed by him, there is No other spine surgeon I would consider at this point in my life, his experience and expertise make the decision easy to me to yet go into another spine surgery knowing the results will be amazing to get my life back to living! Thank you and thankyou to his Staff.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love everything. Everyone is super nice and helpful. The lady that help me make my appointment was super super sweet. Or at Dr Cannestra???s nurse was super sweet and engaging. I love Dr Cannestra his very funny helpful. I highly recommend them they???re great out at


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Cannestra and Laura are the best. They are an incredible team. I have total confidence in Dr. Cannestra. It is not only wonderful at fixing what is broke but he is very good at explaining everything to you and making sure you are ok with everything and he always answers all your questions. I just wish it didn't take so long to get to see him but he is worth the wait.


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    They make me feel so good to have them as my care people. I trust in them!


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    I feel that the doctor is offering me a more modern, less invasive surgery than what I have been offered by other physicians. I feel far more emotionally comfortable, and I am putting my trust here.


  • Patient Review 32

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    very friendly


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Thanks for getting me through my surgery with successfully.


  • Patient Review 34

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Cannestra is very knowledgeable and helpful.


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Cannestra was very informative about my condition and open to discuss any questions and concerns that I have about surgery. He comes highly recommended in our area and I feel he is a trustworthy, caring and very capable surgeon.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Zoom mtg with Dr Cannestra


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very kind and professional. You can tell there is a deep sense of care and commitment to helping people here.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very compassionate staff.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Responsive to my questions regarding follow-up after surgery.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    As a new patient I was very impressed with my experience at Lylerly. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. My zoom consult with the doctor was very informative and I felt confident and comfortable with the procedure. I would not hesitate to recommend Lylerly to friends and family.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is friendly and professional. They listen to the patient's concerns and provide the best information available. They take time to explain all facets of care. It was truly a wonderful experience.


  • Patient Review 42

    0.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Cancel my surgery


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Cannestra and his team are the best.


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    I have surgery scheduled for May 20th. please contact me after that for my opinion


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Highly qualified physicians and friendly, helpful staff.


  • Patient Review 46

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Discontinue virtual visits


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Had surgery and de Cannestra was wonderful. Laura was so helpful about questions and concerns. Very happy with the outcome


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very personable. The staff is courteous and quick to respond. Dr. Cannestra makes you feel comfortable and confident in his abilities.


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Awesome people Everyone was awesome and very caring


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor was pleasant and knowledgeable


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    I am anxious to work through my hand numbness problems and I feel very excited about working with Dr. Cannestra to resolve my issues.


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Personal approach and prompt response.


  • Patient Review 53

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Follow up on zoom call schedule


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    You were very prompt in calling to schedule surgery and everyone is so nice.


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Reviews and ratings


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very friendly and nice.


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional, and I want to thank you for the special care you gave me. I would recommend you to anyone.


  • Patient Review 58

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    very professional at all levels


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    DR. CANNESTRA was excellent !! Referral Coordinator was great and Laura was extremely helpful


  • Patient Review 60

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    WELL THE DR WAS VERY PATIENT WITH ME BECAUSE I COULDN'T GET VIDEO WORKING SO WE TALJ AND ASK ME SINCE I DIDNT WANT SURGREY WHAT ELSE COULD HE DO TO HELP


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Surgeon's abilities


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    The results!!! Relief from pain. They are a truly professional talented medical team


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Knowledge of surgeon and implicit trust in the team for me health and well being It’s worth him not always being on time


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doc Cannestra is the best in many ways. He breaks down a very complicated situation to something you can understand. I've had second opinions and the questions and game plan he develops is head & shoulders above the rest.


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Had a great surgical experience 14 years ago.


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Run like a prompt business


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Well, I have heard that the doctors in your practice are very good at what they do. That is why we chose your practice. This was our first visit and it was virtual and it is hard to make a judgement call, for us without seeing the person first hand. We realize under the circumstances that is how it had to be right now. So, hope to get to meet the doctor soon.


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    The professional additude of everyone. Everyone treated me with respect and kindness. MY Doctor was amazing, he has a way about him that put you at ease, you trust him, he listen to you, answering all of your questions.


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellence


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    so very patient friendly and helpful


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very responsive to time-sensitive issues. Excellent communication between provider and patient.


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Fast response and clear, understandable explanation of diagnosis.


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    They really care about your recovery


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional & informative.


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    ,There are several factors that contribute to the rating of ???10???. The foremost factor, however, is probably the courteous, professional and total still emphatic attitude of the staff. From the phone operator through the Doctor himself everyone conducted themselves to the upmost of professionalism yet personal enough to project caring for the patient. Good Job and thanks


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Availability for appointment straight forward answers helpful advice


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excelent


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Cannestra!


  • Patient Review 80

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Explain further in detail what exactly will be done for an upcoming appointment or procedure. Vm he. The patient stops asking questions, go one step further to explain why THIS particular choice is the best option. I was told that and XLIF oils be done to correct L4/L5 and L5/S........HOWEVER, fryer reading up on the procedure in more detail, I learned that this is NOT recommended for patients with problems or fusions needed at L5 and higher. How am I a “fantastic candidate” for this particular procedure, when it is strongly recommended AGAINST L5 and lower???


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    The results.


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Prompt, FRiendly and VERY professional!


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Conservative care.Noticable results


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great physician and willing to listen about concerns. Good solutions to my problems.


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything!, everyone that took care of me were so kind and and explained everything to me. Wasn’t impressed with the lady who took me to my prep room, she needs to learn to not be so stern. Need a person who has a personality.


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Good Zoom meeting.


  • Patient Review 87

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    People and Doctor is very nice. However have not had a face to face personal interaction. I'll be able to rate them after my procedure


  • Patient Review 88

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    I only had a short online meeting with Dr. Cannestra so really do not have much to judge on.


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Cannestra is a phenomenal doctor and is so easy to talk to. This is my second surgery with him and I will recommend him to everyone who needs his expertise!


  • Patient Review 90

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    No opinion, never had anyone else


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    My Dr


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor call was early and precise as to the procedure needed.


  • Patient Review 94

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    N/A


  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    everyone was extremely friendly and helpful.


  • Patient Review 96

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    You changed the date and time of the procedure many times - very annoying and I ended being the last person on the list - it made for a very long day!


  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional but caring. Would recommend them especially Dr. Cannestra.


  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Polite and friendly staff and Doctor


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staffs and Dr. were helpful.


  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent technical skill


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Cannestra is an amazing surgeon, he saved my career.


  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Cannestra and his nurse Laura are caring, compassionate to their patients. Dr Cannestra makes certain you as the patient is comfortable with the plan and that he answers all the patients questions.


  • Patient Review 103

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and helpful.


  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff is friendly and courteous. Dr. Cannestra is a wonderful, caring and knowledgable surgeon. He is respectful and doesn't get in a hurry when discussing care, medical conditions.


  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Their knowledge and professional service


  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Honest straight forward advices and referral.


  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very straight forward. I felt completely in control of my health and it was important for the doctor to know what I wanted to do based on how I was feeling. The doctor also left the door open in the event I needed to come back. Probably one of the best consults I’ve had.


  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Cannestra and his team.


  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional


  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor was very pleasant & showed genuine interest in my symptoms. He asked excellent questions to hear what I thought and what interrupted my quality of life. He explained a plan of care. I am very pleased with this initial appointment.


  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very nice and easy to talk to, I felt comfortable knowing I would be in good hands


  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Direct communication. I do not like or want electronic methods.


  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very nice people to work with. Always helpful and pleasant!


  • Patient Review 114

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and professional surgeon, assistant, and office coordinator. After surgery, the medical team was at my bedside and checked up on me to ensure that I was comfortable. They also went over instructions for my personal home care. The only thing that could be improved is for the doctor to set aside a few minutes of his valuable time to return calls from his patients that his secretary deems necessary. After 6 months, I am still having numbness in my leg and also poor balance. The doctor suggested corrective measures.


  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable. Reliable. Friendly.


  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    My husband and I love Dr. Cannestra. We are both getting surgery from his, husband, back, me, neck. I'm a court reporter and have taken doctors depos at Lyerly, and they are all awesome doctors. Wouldn't let anyone else put me under anesthesia and have surgery, but Dr. Cannestra!


  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone treated me with courtesy and respect.


  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very impressed with doctor not pressing but reassuring all is my decision.


  • Patient Review 119

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    The customer centric service. The expertise The execution


  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    prompt service to address my issues. thank you


  • Patient Review 121

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Warm and congeniality of Dr and assistant. Responsiveness and interest via virtual discussion on my physical issues with Dr. Cannestra. On the constructive side, it is extremely difficult to contact any Lyerly offices via telephone, and the patient is almost also prompted to leave a voice mail which may or may not be subsequently responded to.


  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Canestra did 2 disc replacements in my neck. My neck hasn't been this good in 30 years. I wish I hadn't waited so long to do it. My neck is doing great; his bedside manner was a big hit as well. A great and personable person really knows his stuff.


  • Patient Review 123

    2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    My appointment was cancelled 4 times.


  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Had an excellent telephone Appt with Dr. Cannestra. He spoke with terminology I could understand and answered all my questions about the surgeries he recommended. He was easy to talk with and has a great sense of humor.


  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent surgeons that I trust with my life.


  • Patient Review 126

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great experience overall


  • Patient Review 127

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like that the phone call was quick, to the point, and full of information on how to proceed with next step treatment. The doctor was friendly and made sure to give me my options.


  • Patient Review 128

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    I couldn’t be happier with the care that I received from Dr. Andrew Cannestra & Lyerly Neurosurgery. My Leg Pain is gone and I have minimal pain & discomfort from my Surgery. I am very happy with my surgical outcome.


  • Patient Review 129

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great surgery experience!! Best anesthesia ever. In and out in no time. Everyone was very friendly and great at what they do. Amazing!


  • Patient Review 130

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    No one is ever perfect so there is always room.


  • Patient Review 131

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great staff, very caring and helpful


  • Patient Review 132

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    think doctor cannestra is a very good neurosurgeon


  • Patient Review 133

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and professional


  • Patient Review 134

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great doctors


  • Patient Review 135

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very professional and a pleasure to speak with.


  • Patient Review 136

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Love love you guys


  • Patient Review 137

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Canestra is the best and so his his staff


  • Patient Review 138

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Various staff assigned to various service components. A complete service model. Staff assistant returns one’s calls and always has answers. And most important, excellent technical surgery.


  • Patient Review 139

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Cannesta was very friendly, informative and answered all my questions promptly .I am looking forward to future visits.


  • Patient Review 140

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Prompt call back Dr Cannestra is great


  • Patient Review 141

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Zoom call was very efficient. Loved it and wish more doctors appointments were like that.


  • Patient Review 142

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    They listen and want to helf


  • Patient Review 143

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    I appreciated how informative the doctor was about my situation. That even though it was a phone call the doctor listened to everything about my situation. Not every doctor fully listens to what happened to you. Thank you!


  • Patient Review 144

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Why don't you wait until I actually have the procedure before asking me how it went.........


  • Patient Review 145

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Timely expert evaluation and treatment!


  • Patient Review 146

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Responsive. Respectful. Professional.


  • Patient Review 147

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Easy to understand


  • Patient Review 148

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Cannestra is an outstanding surgeon.


  • Patient Review 149

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    In and out same day.


  • Patient Review 150

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    What do I like about the Lyerly Neurosurgery Group? The Lyerly Neurosurgery Group has the best doctors, best nurses, best facilities and best support staff assembled. What is not to like? Maybe that they are not located in my back yard?


  • Patient Review 151

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Your responses are timely are caring. Both mean a lot. Thanks.


  • Patient Review 152

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    The docs and their team know what they are doing. Nothing is sugar coated, which I appreciate.


  • Patient Review 153

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    It was fairly easy to schedule an appt. The doctor was considerate, kind and knowledgeable. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Lylery.


  • Patient Review 154

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone I have communicated with have been very professional,


  • Patient Review 155

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    You truly have one of the most professional medical teams in the business. The term miracle worker comes to mind. Thank you so much what you did for me. Thank you Dr. Cannestra


  • Patient Review 156

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Top rated surgeons


  • Patient Review 157

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Only had Zoom visit with Dr. Canestra so far. He seems to be an excellent doctor. Have not had surgery yet.


  • Patient Review 158

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    The promptness of communication from your staff to us.


  • Patient Review 159

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was easy to talk to and very kind. I felt very comfortable with everything that was going to happen.


  • Patient Review 160

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    The zoom meeting went well, however, waiting over 2 months for it was too long. When surgery is imminent, one should not have to wait that long to see a surgeon.


  • Patient Review 161

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Laura got back to me and explained what is going on.


  • Patient Review 162

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent care, friendly , attentive staff


  • Patient Review 163

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Cannestra and his staff are very efficient and caring. This is my second surgery with him and will NOT go to anyone else.


  • Patient Review 164

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    I love the caring physicians who take the time to treat each individual as if they were a member of their family. They are well informed about you before you speak with them. I do not, however, like the virtual visits even though I understand why it is necessary during these COVID times. The staff is also helpful and understanding when issues arise.


  • Patient Review 165

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great doctor. Did a great job. Have not been to office so ii can't address that.


  • Patient Review 166

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Customer service


  • Patient Review 167

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very caring and friendly.


  • Patient Review 168

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    I have had several interactions and procedural experiences with the Lyerley professionals and I have always found them to be friendly, thorough, detailed, informative & extremely good at what they do! Dr. Cannestra is a top-notch surgeon & his immediate staff has always been compassionate & comforting in walking me through some personally difficult decisions & circumstances. I would highly recommend them to family, friends & the public at large. When my own physician recommended Dr. Cannestra to me, he said, “I’m sending you to the Doctor that Doctors go to”, which was certainly high praise to me! It proved to be true in every respect. I am completely comfortable in suggesting them, without hesitation, to anyone in need of their critically valuable services.


  • Patient Review 169

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    So far, friendly, informative and professional. All questions answered.


  • Patient Review 170

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Cannestra and his staff who assist during operations


  • Patient Review 171

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Treat patients like patients. Have a faster response time to patients. Have better follow up on Orders created by Lyerly physicians.


  • Patient Review 172

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Lyerly Neurosurgeons have the BEST surgeons in JAX. Everyone knows that, and I am just really excited, not that I have to have surgery, but it's going to be performed by the best, Dr. Cannestra. All the physicians at Lyerly are wonderful. I wouldn't go anywhere else. In fact, my husband's back is, by now, a train wreck, working in construction, fell through shoddy scaffolding, and he already had a 7 hour back surgery with a cage in his back. So who am I going to call? Lyerly Neurosurgeon, Dr. Cannestra is my favorite choice!


  • Patient Review 173

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Way to difficult to get through to your office. Sent a letter to the doctor about questions and only talked to assistant who couldn’t answer questions. Waiting to hear back from doctor


  • Patient Review 174

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Response time for appointments. Was able to be seen sooner than I thought I would. The staff is very pleasant as well.


  • Patient Review 175

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    expertise information genuine interest ability to form relationship courtesy efficiency


  • Patient Review 176

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Cannestra and Dean are amazing!


  • Patient Review 177

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Canastra is an absolute genius and unbelievably skilled surgeon. There is no one else I would trust to work on my spine. His bedside manners are awesome, when he speaks to you it's like one of your good friends. He is absolutely amazing. Can't give him enough praise.


  • Patient Review 178

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    response


  • Patient Review 179

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like that when I need to talk with Laura, she calls me within 24 hours or less. She really cares about her patients. Dr. Connestra is amazing. He has been able to do my surgeries ASAP. I also enjoy speaking to the man on the phone when I call. He has a great voice and seems very caring. I wish I remembered his name.


  • Patient Review 180

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    love the one on one personal service. The doctor is excellent


  • Patient Review 181

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Outstanding doctors and ancillary personnel!


  • Patient Review 182

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Pre surgery process has been a pleasant experience so far.


  • Patient Review 183

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff is friendly, efficient and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 184

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Calling patient back.


  • Patient Review 185

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Cannestra was very nice to speak with and his staff very attentive and helpful when I called.


  • Patient Review 186

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Compared to other facilities, I was happy to have access to a wheel chair to get to my doctor from check-in on the ground floor to the 11th floor, as well as information desks along the way. I was impressed that Dr. Cannestra viewed my medical history ahead of my visit and was able to relate to my concerns. His medical explanation convinced me that my surgery was necessary. He was knowledgeable and well educated in his field. I felt very comfortable talking to him.


  • Patient Review 187

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like that everyone is polite and courteous and helpful.. Dr Cannestra is the best I've been with him since 2007... Lyerly is the best in Jacksonville....


  • Patient Review 188

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    My Zoom appointment was scheduled for 12:15. I sat at my computer and waited until 1:00 and heard nothing from anyone, so I had lunch. At 1:40 I finally got a call advising that Dr. Cannestra was "running late" and that he would be on the call in just a few minutes. At approximately 2:00 he made the call. I certainly know that doctors have difficulties with keeping appointments. It seems to go with their profession. I cannot fathom however, that no one in the office felt the need to call me at 12:15 and advise that the call was going to be delayed. It would have taken 15 seconds max to make that call. It was unprofessional not to do so and your office should make sure it doesn't happen to any patient again.


  • Patient Review 189

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly front desk girls! The Dr. sat and spent quality time with me talking about my concerns


  • Patient Review 190

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Cannestra is easy to meet with, informative and reassuring. Much appreciated during a stressful time.


  • Patient Review 191

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff and doctor were all well prepared with my information. They were welcoming and thorough in their descriptions of the problem and my options. The reason for 1 point off was that we had to make the 90 minute drive three times before the surgery in order to have the initial evaluation, then the Covid test on a Saturday, and again for the pre-op visit. Would have been much better if they could be combined as riding in a car is extremely uncomfortable! What was not in their control was the Covid-19 situation which changed the way you enter the building and park. If you're going, ask for clarification because the paperwork they send is not accurate with regard to those directions. Otherwise everything was good.


  • Patient Review 192

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very understanding about how to read and understand an MRI and find a plan to rectify a problem and have a plan to help a person such as myself that can't walk without my legs crumbling underneath me.


  • Patient Review 193

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Availability of tele visits.


  • Patient Review 194

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    You are organized, on time, and pleasant.


  • Patient Review 195

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    *****


  • Patient Review 196

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    I was very impressed with the quick response with telephone calls and the obvious preparation tDr Cannestra did with my reports prior to my appointment. He was very thorough and considerate of me and my situation. Very impressed.


  • Patient Review 197

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Interest in client and straight forward


  • Patient Review 198

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Not a fan of vitural office visits.


  • Patient Review 199

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    He was very well-informed. Before I got there. He knew what he wanted to do and did it


  • Patient Review 200

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    thhank you for your help


  • Patient Review 201

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    the candor of the doctors


  • Patient Review 202

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great doctors. Good support staff. Just wish you would find a different hospital. All Baptist is supposed to be tied together. Beds are so uncomfortable. Had not had good luck as a pt. there. They are very wasteful. Lyerly has been great. Dr Hanel stuck his head in pre-op. room yesterday 6/3 for Dr. Cannestra and said hello and good luck with my surgery. Impressive since he hadn't treated me for 3 yrs. Thanks


  • Patient Review 203

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Cannestra is truly wonderful. He listens, understands and has a calming way about him.


  • Patient Review 204

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Have always had high regard for Dr. Cannestra and Baptist Health. I have one comment, this last experience has not been as smooth as it has been in the past! Got all of my testing done and was waiting to have a consultation with Dr Cannestra and I had to call several calls to try and find out when I could get to talk to the Doctor. Was a little frustrating, but knowing the times we are in, it is understandable. The fact that I could not a call back from a secretary was very upsetting. Hope that helps with the way I felt about my experience. Still love Dr. Cannestra!!


  • Patient Review 205

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    It was like coming home. Everyone was awesome. Professional and fun. Dr Andrew Cannestra is a pro. Having him is like the Big League, Super Bowl Super Bowl MVP. The staff works hard to give you the best attention to detail and make it seem like they truly enjoy their job. Having back surgery is a delicate operation, this was a positive experience throughout.


  • Patient Review 206

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctor cannastra and his staff (office and his nurses) are so nice and Friendly.


  • Patient Review 207

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    First time patient via zoom gave we much needed hope for my problem.


  • Patient Review 208

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Cannestra was excellent in explaining my options and clearly is a very consertative professional! Thank you.


  • Patient Review 209

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    All staff is si helpful.


  • Patient Review 210

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendliness of staff and Dr Cannesta


  • Patient Review 211

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Only one experience. Telemed appointment but all staff seemed dedicated to making patient experience good


  • Patient Review 212

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Competency


  • Patient Review 213

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great service


  • Patient Review 214

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    A good friend of mine and my GP doctor highly recommended Dr Cannestras to me. He did back surgery on them both with excellent results. Dinah is warm and easy to talk to, as well! I'm looking forward to seeing if some of my back problems can helped, and i can get some relief from this agonizing 24/7 pain!!!


  • Patient Review 215

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Persistent and considerate


  • Patient Review 216

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly, answers questions, makes you feel at ease.


  • Patient Review 217

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    I think Dr Cannestra staff works diligently to solve problems. I've not had my surgery yet so, Can't comment on That. I did have a problem with the mailroom. I Overnighted an MRI disc. UPS SHOWS IT DELIVERED but it did not take it to Lyerly.I Otherwise I'm happy


  • Patient Review 218

    0.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    You rescheduled my appointment to a Virtual zoom meeting Thus causing me to have to rush out and overnight ($26) the MRI CD disk that I was to bring into the original appointment. As told I logged onto the zoom appointment only to get a message saying "waiting for host to join" I called the office and left a few messages. I also called the office the next day and left messages. I HAVE NOT HEARD BACK FROM THEM!!! Needless to say, I am highly disappointed in their unprofessional service.


  • Patient Review 219

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and astute when explaining procedures.


  • Patient Review 220

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Connestra was very informative and listened to my concerns.


  • Patient Review 221

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Cannestra is an impressive individual.


  • Patient Review 222

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Cannestra and his staff are the best!


  • Patient Review 223

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    I am a post-surgery patient. I have been waiting for 5 days for MD office to return my daily calls requesting a post-surgery follow up appointment. I am also waiting for my MD to complete the paperwork that will allow me to continue to get paid while I am on a LOA from my work.


  • Patient Review 224

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like Dr. Cannestra and his nurse Laura


  • Patient Review 225

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    High level of professionalism. The surgical center is located in a separate tower of the hospital so it feels safer. Great staff. Had neck surgery in 2014 and was very pleased with the doctors, nurses, and other staff.


  • Patient Review 226

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    The expertise of the surgeon and staff.


  • Patient Review 227

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Cannestra


  • Patient Review 228

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Confidence in Doctors diagnosis and treatment plan


  • Patient Review 229

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very patient friendly, very prompt getting in touch with us. The most considerate staff we have ever dealt with, they sent one of their staff all the way from the 11th floor of the Weaver Tower down to the first floor, to the check in at the entrance to get paperwork and the MRI disk. Thank you!


  • Patient Review 230

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    So kind. Explained carefully.


  • Patient Review 231

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Only Day 2 post-op, but so far, so good. Minimal pain, movement improved.


  • Patient Review 232

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Do to the COVID19 virus I haven't been able to meet the staff.


  • Patient Review 233

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    The overall team is very caring and sincere in wanting the best treatment for patients.


  • Patient Review 234

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Cannestra and his staff.


  • Patient Review 235

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent physicians and staff that made me feel comfortable through the whole process. With multiple neck disc injuries the surgeon and stall all took the time to answer every question.


  • Patient Review 236

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent doctors. Excellent staff. Wonderful hospital where any worker is willing to help you.


  • Patient Review 237

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great reputation for your group. Your staff is very friendly, as well as professional and very helpful. I saw Dr. Cannestra and was very impressed with his knowledge and professional, friendly manner.


  • Patient Review 238

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Once I finally found you in that maze of Baptist Hospital facilities on Prudential, the experience was good. The people who checked me in were friendly and efficient, as was Dr. Cannestra. He got right to the heart of my problem, suggested a course of action, answered my questions and left me feeling positive about my next steps. Your back office support was not so good. Navigating your phone system to set up the appointment was painful and inefficient. I did not get paperwork when promised, when I did get it it had an incorrect date for my appointment. I had to call back a couple of times to get that straightened out, and never in the whole process did anyone ever return my previous call. And, by the way, why isn't there some sort of signage or other graphics inside the hospital to direct a new patient to an office he has never been to before? I was so mad by the time I finally located Lyerly's offices that the subsequent experience as almost ruined before it even happened.


  • Patient Review 239

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Degree of expertise and concern for the patient....My experience with Dr. Cannestra and Ms. Ward specifically, are shining stars...


  • Patient Review 240

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Cannestra ia a gifted surgeon...for the first time, in a long time, I can walk without pain.


  • Patient Review 241

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr canaska


  • Patient Review 242

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    I love Dr. Cannestra. He is honest and I trust him to tell me when I need surgery and when I do not. I have sent several people to him and everyone loves him. He also has a great staff working for him.


  • Patient Review 243

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly


  • Patient Review 244

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    The courteous way they treat you. The dr. I have is friendly and explains clearly what needs to be done.


  • Patient Review 245

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Compassionate Surgeon who listens.


  • Patient Review 246

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    It was my first visit to see Dr. Cannestra. I liked him. He was direct and well prepared for my visit just the kind of doctor I like. Would recommend him. He is doing my surgery.


  • Patient Review 247

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional and friendly staff. Nice waiting area. Comfortable seating with great views of downtown Jacksonville.


  • Patient Review 248

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Connestra is a straight shooter. I like his frankness and, having been a patient of his in the past, I like that he cuts to the chase and tells you what he can or cannot do for you.


  • Patient Review 249

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Canestra is the best. So personable. Laura and staff are great.


  • Patient Review 250

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything except the wait time.


  • Patient Review 251

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    They really seem to care about you. They take their time and listen to you.


  • Patient Review 252

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Explains procedures clearly on our level and very caring


  • Patient Review 253

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    So far I have been extremely impressed with Dr cannestra. He came recommended to me from my friend and his patient who had wonderful results after he performed her surgery. My only issue has been trying to get in and see him. I had to wait several weeks for an appointment in January, only to have the staff Call a week before and postpone me for another 6 weeks. Then I was supposed to have a telephone visit and never received a call or notice until I had waited three and a half hours to no avail. I do understand surgery doesn't always go as planned but wish someone had called


  • Patient Review 254

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Prompt and professional approach to my medical issues. Dr. Cannestra is an excellent neuro surgeon. He has a direct and honest approach and thoroughly explained the options available to correct the medical issues that I have.


  • Patient Review 255

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    I have seen several neurosurgeons over the past 15 years and not one has given me any hope regarding my lower back pain issues. The typical response to my lower back problem has been "you have a lot of stuff going on with your lower back and it would take a trial and error approach because we don't know what issue is causing your pain". Dr. Cannestra is the first doc to say we don't know what is causing your pain but there is a diagnostic test we can perform which will tell us. He has referred me to a practice which will perform that test and he is confidant that he can help me once we know the source of my pain. It was great meeting Dr. Cannestra and the helpful folks in his office. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.


  • Patient Review 256

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone we've met at Lyerly has been so very kind and helpful. I just hope the surgery goes well!


  • Patient Review 257

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very caring, professional and honest. Recommend highly to friends and associates.


  • Patient Review 258

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    1- they were highly recommended by my doctor 2- I got an appointment fairly quickly for a specialist 3- when an appointment opened up a week earlier I received a call asking if I wanted to come in sooner 4- personnel on the phone and at the office were all friendly and helpful 5- I first saw a doctor who went over my questions and asked additional ones from the doctors point while the surgeon I was scheduled with reviewed my mri and it’s report 6- dr cannestra came in promptly and reviewed my case with me and advised what I should do next 7- when I thanked him for his information and advice and referral to pain manager he told me he was glad that he could in his way give me some relief All in all it was a pleasant experience and didn’t take as long as I thought it might


  • Patient Review 259

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Cannestra and the entire Lyerly Group continue to amaze me with their professionalism and can do attitude(s). And, more importantly, Dr. Cannestra diagnosed and corrected my ailing spine for the third time now. Keep up the amazing services! God Bless


  • Patient Review 260

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    It’s highly recommended by other medical people who have had their own family members use them. They were pleased with the results, so they have no problem recommending them to other people. That’s a huge plus to me!


  • Patient Review 261

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was polite and professional. The process for surgery was smooth


  • Patient Review 262

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff that cares. No wait. Incredible doctors.


  • Patient Review 263

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything The doctor his staff the hospital and the attitudes of calm the staff


  • Patient Review 264

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Cannestra did an awesome job with my surgery, no pain or swelling. Laura was always helpful when I had questions.


  • Patient Review 265

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    EVERYTHING


  • Patient Review 266

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    They were very professional and caring.


  • Patient Review 267

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great service and great results


  • Patient Review 268

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Seldom (if ever) have I been subject to being considered for filling an early appointment due to another's cancellation. Lyerly offered and produced two in succession which resulted in a procedure performed by Dr. Connestra that, so far (day two), seems to be an immediate success. Who wouldn't be thrilled?


  • Patient Review 269

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    A well run operation and above all with a doctor whom I believe to be tops in his field. I have reason from a past experience at Lyerly (15 hours of surgery over two days under Dr. Cannestra) to trust the expertise of this doctor, not only in ability as a surgeon, but in his ability to succinctly diagnose and explain a medical situation. From his nurse, Laura, to the front desk and other personnel I have been treated with curtesy; Lyerly is a comfortable place to go. The only downside is long waits in the reception room before seeing the doctor. This situation is offset by knowing my case will be given all the attention needed by a foremost surgeon.


  • Patient Review 270

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    ???????? ???????????????????????? ?????? ??????????????. ?????????????? ?????????????????? ?????? ???????????? ??????????. ???????????? ?????? ???????? ?????? ??????????????????????...?????? ?????? ???????? ?????? ?????????? ????.


  • Patient Review 271

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    I didn't receive the forms to fill out before my visit.


  • Patient Review 272

    1.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    I was waiting for doctor 50 min in the room. It took too much time.


  • Patient Review 273

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr cannestra, his PA and the girl that did my triage are great. It's his assistant that doesn't return phone calls after two days. It's very frustrating when you're trying to decide if you're going to have surgery or not.


  • Patient Review 274

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything. Staff and esp physicisn. Dr Canestra


  • Patient Review 275

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Cannestra is the best... I value his opinions so much.. I would not let any other doctor operate on my back. Like I said he is the best....


View More Reviews View Less Reviews