Skip to main content
Home: Baptist Health
Contact
Andrew Cannestra, MD, PhD

Andrew Cannestra, MD, PhD

Neurosurgeon

4.8 out of 5 stars (160)

Andrew Cannestra, MD, PhD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Lyerly Neurosurgery

800 Prudential Drive , Suite 1100
, Jacksonville, FL 32207

904.384.1005

  • Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (160)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    My husband and I love Dr. Cannestra. We are both getting surgery from his, husband, back, me, neck. I'm a court reporter and have taken doctors depos at Lyerly, and they are all awesome doctors. Wouldn't let anyone else put me under anesthesia and have surgery, but Dr. Cannestra!


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone treated me with courtesy and respect.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very impressed with doctor not pressing but reassuring all is my decision.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    The customer centric service. The expertise The execution


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    prompt service to address my issues. thank you


  • Patient Review 6

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Warm and congeniality of Dr and assistant. Responsiveness and interest via virtual discussion on my physical issues with Dr. Cannestra. On the constructive side, it is extremely difficult to contact any Lyerly offices via telephone, and the patient is almost also prompted to leave a voice mail which may or may not be subsequently responded to.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Canestra did 2 disc replacements in my neck. My neck hasn't been this good in 30 years. I wish I hadn't waited so long to do it. My neck is doing great; his bedside manner was a big hit as well. A great and personable person really knows his stuff.


  • Patient Review 8

    2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    My appointment was cancelled 4 times.


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Had an excellent telephone Appt with Dr. Cannestra. He spoke with terminology I could understand and answered all my questions about the surgeries he recommended. He was easy to talk with and has a great sense of humor.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent surgeons that I trust with my life.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great experience overall


  • Patient Review 12

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like that the phone call was quick, to the point, and full of information on how to proceed with next step treatment. The doctor was friendly and made sure to give me my options.


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    I couldn’t be happier with the care that I received from Dr. Andrew Cannestra & Lyerly Neurosurgery. My Leg Pain is gone and I have minimal pain & discomfort from my Surgery. I am very happy with my surgical outcome.


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great surgery experience!! Best anesthesia ever. In and out in no time. Everyone was very friendly and great at what they do. Amazing!


  • Patient Review 15

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    No one is ever perfect so there is always room.


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great staff, very caring and helpful


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    think doctor cannestra is a very good neurosurgeon


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and professional


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great doctors


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very professional and a pleasure to speak with.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Love love you guys


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Canestra is the best and so his his staff


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Various staff assigned to various service components. A complete service model. Staff assistant returns one’s calls and always has answers. And most important, excellent technical surgery.


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Cannesta was very friendly, informative and answered all my questions promptly .I am looking forward to future visits.


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Prompt call back Dr Cannestra is great


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Zoom call was very efficient. Loved it and wish more doctors appointments were like that.


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    They listen and want to helf


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    I appreciated how informative the doctor was about my situation. That even though it was a phone call the doctor listened to everything about my situation. Not every doctor fully listens to what happened to you. Thank you!


  • Patient Review 29

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Why don't you wait until I actually have the procedure before asking me how it went.........


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Timely expert evaluation and treatment!


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Responsive. Respectful. Professional.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Easy to understand


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Cannestra is an outstanding surgeon.


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    In and out same day.


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    What do I like about the Lyerly Neurosurgery Group? The Lyerly Neurosurgery Group has the best doctors, best nurses, best facilities and best support staff assembled. What is not to like? Maybe that they are not located in my back yard?


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Your responses are timely are caring. Both mean a lot. Thanks.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    The docs and their team know what they are doing. Nothing is sugar coated, which I appreciate.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    It was fairly easy to schedule an appt. The doctor was considerate, kind and knowledgeable. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Lylery.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone I have communicated with have been very professional,


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    You truly have one of the most professional medical teams in the business. The term miracle worker comes to mind. Thank you so much what you did for me. Thank you Dr. Cannestra


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Top rated surgeons


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Only had Zoom visit with Dr. Canestra so far. He seems to be an excellent doctor. Have not had surgery yet.


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    The promptness of communication from your staff to us.


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was easy to talk to and very kind. I felt very comfortable with everything that was going to happen.


  • Patient Review 45

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    The zoom meeting went well, however, waiting over 2 months for it was too long. When surgery is imminent, one should not have to wait that long to see a surgeon.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Laura got back to me and explained what is going on.


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent care, friendly , attentive staff


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Cannestra and his staff are very efficient and caring. This is my second surgery with him and will NOT go to anyone else.


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    I love the caring physicians who take the time to treat each individual as if they were a member of their family. They are well informed about you before you speak with them. I do not, however, like the virtual visits even though I understand why it is necessary during these COVID times. The staff is also helpful and understanding when issues arise.


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great doctor. Did a great job. Have not been to office so ii can't address that.


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Customer service


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very caring and friendly.


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    I have had several interactions and procedural experiences with the Lyerley professionals and I have always found them to be friendly, thorough, detailed, informative & extremely good at what they do! Dr. Cannestra is a top-notch surgeon & his immediate staff has always been compassionate & comforting in walking me through some personally difficult decisions & circumstances. I would highly recommend them to family, friends & the public at large. When my own physician recommended Dr. Cannestra to me, he said, “I’m sending you to the Doctor that Doctors go to”, which was certainly high praise to me! It proved to be true in every respect. I am completely comfortable in suggesting them, without hesitation, to anyone in need of their critically valuable services.


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    So far, friendly, informative and professional. All questions answered.


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Cannestra and his staff who assist during operations


  • Patient Review 56

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Treat patients like patients. Have a faster response time to patients. Have better follow up on Orders created by Lyerly physicians.


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Lyerly Neurosurgeons have the BEST surgeons in JAX. Everyone knows that, and I am just really excited, not that I have to have surgery, but it's going to be performed by the best, Dr. Cannestra. All the physicians at Lyerly are wonderful. I wouldn't go anywhere else. In fact, my husband's back is, by now, a train wreck, working in construction, fell through shoddy scaffolding, and he already had a 7 hour back surgery with a cage in his back. So who am I going to call? Lyerly Neurosurgeon, Dr. Cannestra is my favorite choice!


  • Patient Review 58

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Way to difficult to get through to your office. Sent a letter to the doctor about questions and only talked to assistant who couldn’t answer questions. Waiting to hear back from doctor


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Response time for appointments. Was able to be seen sooner than I thought I would. The staff is very pleasant as well.


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    expertise information genuine interest ability to form relationship courtesy efficiency


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Cannestra and Dean are amazing!


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Canastra is an absolute genius and unbelievably skilled surgeon. There is no one else I would trust to work on my spine. His bedside manners are awesome, when he speaks to you it's like one of your good friends. He is absolutely amazing. Can't give him enough praise.


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    response


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like that when I need to talk with Laura, she calls me within 24 hours or less. She really cares about her patients. Dr. Connestra is amazing. He has been able to do my surgeries ASAP. I also enjoy speaking to the man on the phone when I call. He has a great voice and seems very caring. I wish I remembered his name.


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    love the one on one personal service. The doctor is excellent


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Outstanding doctors and ancillary personnel!


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Pre surgery process has been a pleasant experience so far.


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff is friendly, efficient and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 69

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Calling patient back.


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Cannestra was very nice to speak with and his staff very attentive and helpful when I called.


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Compared to other facilities, I was happy to have access to a wheel chair to get to my doctor from check-in on the ground floor to the 11th floor, as well as information desks along the way. I was impressed that Dr. Cannestra viewed my medical history ahead of my visit and was able to relate to my concerns. His medical explanation convinced me that my surgery was necessary. He was knowledgeable and well educated in his field. I felt very comfortable talking to him.


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like that everyone is polite and courteous and helpful.. Dr Cannestra is the best I've been with him since 2007... Lyerly is the best in Jacksonville....


  • Patient Review 73

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    My Zoom appointment was scheduled for 12:15. I sat at my computer and waited until 1:00 and heard nothing from anyone, so I had lunch. At 1:40 I finally got a call advising that Dr. Cannestra was "running late" and that he would be on the call in just a few minutes. At approximately 2:00 he made the call. I certainly know that doctors have difficulties with keeping appointments. It seems to go with their profession. I cannot fathom however, that no one in the office felt the need to call me at 12:15 and advise that the call was going to be delayed. It would have taken 15 seconds max to make that call. It was unprofessional not to do so and your office should make sure it doesn't happen to any patient again.


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly front desk girls! The Dr. sat and spent quality time with me talking about my concerns


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Cannestra is easy to meet with, informative and reassuring. Much appreciated during a stressful time.


  • Patient Review 76

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff and doctor were all well prepared with my information. They were welcoming and thorough in their descriptions of the problem and my options. The reason for 1 point off was that we had to make the 90 minute drive three times before the surgery in order to have the initial evaluation, then the Covid test on a Saturday, and again for the pre-op visit. Would have been much better if they could be combined as riding in a car is extremely uncomfortable! What was not in their control was the Covid-19 situation which changed the way you enter the building and park. If you're going, ask for clarification because the paperwork they send is not accurate with regard to those directions. Otherwise everything was good.


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very understanding about how to read and understand an MRI and find a plan to rectify a problem and have a plan to help a person such as myself that can't walk without my legs crumbling underneath me.


  • Patient Review 78

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Availability of tele visits.


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    You are organized, on time, and pleasant.


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    *****


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    I was very impressed with the quick response with telephone calls and the obvious preparation tDr Cannestra did with my reports prior to my appointment. He was very thorough and considerate of me and my situation. Very impressed.


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Interest in client and straight forward


  • Patient Review 83

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Not a fan of vitural office visits.


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    He was very well-informed. Before I got there. He knew what he wanted to do and did it


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    thhank you for your help


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    the candor of the doctors


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great doctors. Good support staff. Just wish you would find a different hospital. All Baptist is supposed to be tied together. Beds are so uncomfortable. Had not had good luck as a pt. there. They are very wasteful. Lyerly has been great. Dr Hanel stuck his head in pre-op. room yesterday 6/3 for Dr. Cannestra and said hello and good luck with my surgery. Impressive since he hadn't treated me for 3 yrs. Thanks


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Cannestra is truly wonderful. He listens, understands and has a calming way about him.


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Have always had high regard for Dr. Cannestra and Baptist Health. I have one comment, this last experience has not been as smooth as it has been in the past! Got all of my testing done and was waiting to have a consultation with Dr Cannestra and I had to call several calls to try and find out when I could get to talk to the Doctor. Was a little frustrating, but knowing the times we are in, it is understandable. The fact that I could not a call back from a secretary was very upsetting. Hope that helps with the way I felt about my experience. Still love Dr. Cannestra!!


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    It was like coming home. Everyone was awesome. Professional and fun. Dr Andrew Cannestra is a pro. Having him is like the Big League, Super Bowl Super Bowl MVP. The staff works hard to give you the best attention to detail and make it seem like they truly enjoy their job. Having back surgery is a delicate operation, this was a positive experience throughout.


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctor cannastra and his staff (office and his nurses) are so nice and Friendly.


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    First time patient via zoom gave we much needed hope for my problem.


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Cannestra was excellent in explaining my options and clearly is a very consertative professional! Thank you.


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    All staff is si helpful.


  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendliness of staff and Dr Cannesta


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Only one experience. Telemed appointment but all staff seemed dedicated to making patient experience good


  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Competency


  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great service


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    A good friend of mine and my GP doctor highly recommended Dr Cannestras to me. He did back surgery on them both with excellent results. Dinah is warm and easy to talk to, as well! I'm looking forward to seeing if some of my back problems can helped, and i can get some relief from this agonizing 24/7 pain!!!


  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Persistent and considerate


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly, answers questions, makes you feel at ease.


  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    I think Dr Cannestra staff works diligently to solve problems. I've not had my surgery yet so, Can't comment on That. I did have a problem with the mailroom. I Overnighted an MRI disc. UPS SHOWS IT DELIVERED but it did not take it to Lyerly.I Otherwise I'm happy


  • Patient Review 103

    0.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    You rescheduled my appointment to a Virtual zoom meeting Thus causing me to have to rush out and overnight ($26) the MRI CD disk that I was to bring into the original appointment. As told I logged onto the zoom appointment only to get a message saying "waiting for host to join" I called the office and left a few messages. I also called the office the next day and left messages. I HAVE NOT HEARD BACK FROM THEM!!! Needless to say, I am highly disappointed in their unprofessional service.


  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and astute when explaining procedures.


  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Connestra was very informative and listened to my concerns.


  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Cannestra is an impressive individual.


  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Cannestra and his staff are the best!


  • Patient Review 108

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    I am a post-surgery patient. I have been waiting for 5 days for MD office to return my daily calls requesting a post-surgery follow up appointment. I am also waiting for my MD to complete the paperwork that will allow me to continue to get paid while I am on a LOA from my work.


  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like Dr. Cannestra and his nurse Laura


  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    High level of professionalism. The surgical center is located in a separate tower of the hospital so it feels safer. Great staff. Had neck surgery in 2014 and was very pleased with the doctors, nurses, and other staff.


  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    The expertise of the surgeon and staff.


  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Cannestra


  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Confidence in Doctors diagnosis and treatment plan


  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very patient friendly, very prompt getting in touch with us. The most considerate staff we have ever dealt with, they sent one of their staff all the way from the 11th floor of the Weaver Tower down to the first floor, to the check in at the entrance to get paperwork and the MRI disk. Thank you!


  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    So kind. Explained carefully.


  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Only Day 2 post-op, but so far, so good. Minimal pain, movement improved.


  • Patient Review 117

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Do to the COVID19 virus I haven't been able to meet the staff.


  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    The overall team is very caring and sincere in wanting the best treatment for patients.


  • Patient Review 119

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Cannestra and his staff.


  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent physicians and staff that made me feel comfortable through the whole process. With multiple neck disc injuries the surgeon and stall all took the time to answer every question.


  • Patient Review 121

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent doctors. Excellent staff. Wonderful hospital where any worker is willing to help you.


  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great reputation for your group. Your staff is very friendly, as well as professional and very helpful. I saw Dr. Cannestra and was very impressed with his knowledge and professional, friendly manner.


  • Patient Review 123

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Once I finally found you in that maze of Baptist Hospital facilities on Prudential, the experience was good. The people who checked me in were friendly and efficient, as was Dr. Cannestra. He got right to the heart of my problem, suggested a course of action, answered my questions and left me feeling positive about my next steps. Your back office support was not so good. Navigating your phone system to set up the appointment was painful and inefficient. I did not get paperwork when promised, when I did get it it had an incorrect date for my appointment. I had to call back a couple of times to get that straightened out, and never in the whole process did anyone ever return my previous call. And, by the way, why isn't there some sort of signage or other graphics inside the hospital to direct a new patient to an office he has never been to before? I was so mad by the time I finally located Lyerly's offices that the subsequent experience as almost ruined before it even happened.


  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Degree of expertise and concern for the patient....My experience with Dr. Cannestra and Ms. Ward specifically, are shining stars...


  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Cannestra ia a gifted surgeon...for the first time, in a long time, I can walk without pain.


  • Patient Review 126

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr canaska


  • Patient Review 127

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    I love Dr. Cannestra. He is honest and I trust him to tell me when I need surgery and when I do not. I have sent several people to him and everyone loves him. He also has a great staff working for him.


  • Patient Review 128

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly


  • Patient Review 129

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    The courteous way they treat you. The dr. I have is friendly and explains clearly what needs to be done.


  • Patient Review 130

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Compassionate Surgeon who listens.


  • Patient Review 131

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    It was my first visit to see Dr. Cannestra. I liked him. He was direct and well prepared for my visit just the kind of doctor I like. Would recommend him. He is doing my surgery.


  • Patient Review 132

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional and friendly staff. Nice waiting area. Comfortable seating with great views of downtown Jacksonville.


  • Patient Review 133

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Connestra is a straight shooter. I like his frankness and, having been a patient of his in the past, I like that he cuts to the chase and tells you what he can or cannot do for you.


  • Patient Review 134

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Canestra is the best. So personable. Laura and staff are great.


  • Patient Review 135

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything except the wait time.


  • Patient Review 136

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    They really seem to care about you. They take their time and listen to you.


  • Patient Review 137

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Explains procedures clearly on our level and very caring


  • Patient Review 138

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    So far I have been extremely impressed with Dr cannestra. He came recommended to me from my friend and his patient who had wonderful results after he performed her surgery. My only issue has been trying to get in and see him. I had to wait several weeks for an appointment in January, only to have the staff Call a week before and postpone me for another 6 weeks. Then I was supposed to have a telephone visit and never received a call or notice until I had waited three and a half hours to no avail. I do understand surgery doesn't always go as planned but wish someone had called


  • Patient Review 139

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Prompt and professional approach to my medical issues. Dr. Cannestra is an excellent neuro surgeon. He has a direct and honest approach and thoroughly explained the options available to correct the medical issues that I have.


  • Patient Review 140

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    I have seen several neurosurgeons over the past 15 years and not one has given me any hope regarding my lower back pain issues. The typical response to my lower back problem has been "you have a lot of stuff going on with your lower back and it would take a trial and error approach because we don't know what issue is causing your pain". Dr. Cannestra is the first doc to say we don't know what is causing your pain but there is a diagnostic test we can perform which will tell us. He has referred me to a practice which will perform that test and he is confidant that he can help me once we know the source of my pain. It was great meeting Dr. Cannestra and the helpful folks in his office. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.


  • Patient Review 141

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone we've met at Lyerly has been so very kind and helpful. I just hope the surgery goes well!


  • Patient Review 142

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very caring, professional and honest. Recommend highly to friends and associates.


  • Patient Review 143

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    1- they were highly recommended by my doctor 2- I got an appointment fairly quickly for a specialist 3- when an appointment opened up a week earlier I received a call asking if I wanted to come in sooner 4- personnel on the phone and at the office were all friendly and helpful 5- I first saw a doctor who went over my questions and asked additional ones from the doctors point while the surgeon I was scheduled with reviewed my mri and it’s report 6- dr cannestra came in promptly and reviewed my case with me and advised what I should do next 7- when I thanked him for his information and advice and referral to pain manager he told me he was glad that he could in his way give me some relief All in all it was a pleasant experience and didn’t take as long as I thought it might


  • Patient Review 144

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Cannestra and the entire Lyerly Group continue to amaze me with their professionalism and can do attitude(s). And, more importantly, Dr. Cannestra diagnosed and corrected my ailing spine for the third time now. Keep up the amazing services! God Bless


  • Patient Review 145

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    It’s highly recommended by other medical people who have had their own family members use them. They were pleased with the results, so they have no problem recommending them to other people. That’s a huge plus to me!


  • Patient Review 146

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was polite and professional. The process for surgery was smooth


  • Patient Review 147

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff that cares. No wait. Incredible doctors.


  • Patient Review 148

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything The doctor his staff the hospital and the attitudes of calm the staff


  • Patient Review 149

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Cannestra did an awesome job with my surgery, no pain or swelling. Laura was always helpful when I had questions.


  • Patient Review 150

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    EVERYTHING


  • Patient Review 151

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    They were very professional and caring.


  • Patient Review 152

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great service and great results


  • Patient Review 153

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Seldom (if ever) have I been subject to being considered for filling an early appointment due to another's cancellation. Lyerly offered and produced two in succession which resulted in a procedure performed by Dr. Connestra that, so far (day two), seems to be an immediate success. Who wouldn't be thrilled?


  • Patient Review 154

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    A well run operation and above all with a doctor whom I believe to be tops in his field. I have reason from a past experience at Lyerly (15 hours of surgery over two days under Dr. Cannestra) to trust the expertise of this doctor, not only in ability as a surgeon, but in his ability to succinctly diagnose and explain a medical situation. From his nurse, Laura, to the front desk and other personnel I have been treated with curtesy; Lyerly is a comfortable place to go. The only downside is long waits in the reception room before seeing the doctor. This situation is offset by knowing my case will be given all the attention needed by a foremost surgeon.


  • Patient Review 155

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    ???????? ???????????????????????? ?????? ??????????????. ?????????????? ?????????????????? ?????? ???????????? ??????????. ???????????? ?????? ???????? ?????? ??????????????????????...?????? ?????? ???????? ?????? ?????????? ????.


  • Patient Review 156

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    I didn't receive the forms to fill out before my visit.


  • Patient Review 157

    1.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    I was waiting for doctor 50 min in the room. It took too much time.


  • Patient Review 158

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr cannestra, his PA and the girl that did my triage are great. It's his assistant that doesn't return phone calls after two days. It's very frustrating when you're trying to decide if you're going to have surgery or not.


  • Patient Review 159

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything. Staff and esp physicisn. Dr Canestra


  • Patient Review 160

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Cannestra is the best... I value his opinions so much.. I would not let any other doctor operate on my back. Like I said he is the best....


View More Reviews View Less Reviews