Skip to main content
Home: Baptist Health
Contact
Javier Garcia-Bengochea, MD

Javier Garcia-Bengochea, MD

Neurosurgeon

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (299)

Javier Garcia-Bengochea, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Lyerly Neurosurgery

800 Prudential Drive , Suite 1100
, Jacksonville, FL 32207

904.384.1005

  • Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (299)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Prompt and personal Dr Garcia is the best!!!!


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    the doctor


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    I used to work in ER at Baptist and have known Dr. Garcia for about 30 years. He is the only neurosurgeon have consistently trusted.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Lyerly has a very smooth check in process and friendly people. I very much trust Dr. Garcia. I like that he recommended physical therapy instead of jumping right into cervical spine surgery.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Courtesy


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very organized, professional and compassionate care from a team of dedicated medical staff and the very pinnacle of skill and knowledge from Dr. Garcia.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Garcia gave me a good advice on my condition. Will recommend him to anyone in need of his service. Thank you


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very good communication


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very profesional, well organized , excellent staff, very Helpful.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very well organized. Not a long wait.


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    When you finally get into an appointment, the honest and thorough care you receive.


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very Professional and friendly.....


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    The surgeons are excellent. After experiencing a blotched fusion from another surgeon, i went to Lyerly, at the recommendation from my ex wife, and her husband. Both had had fusion surgeries from surgeons within the Lyerly group. I did my homework this time, and the surgery is a total success. I'm still in the healing process, but I can already tell the difference. I would recommend Dr Garcia or Dr Shaw to anyone. They are very skilled, and very caring about the success for the patient. The support staff is excellent as well.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Don't know yet


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    As always, the doctor and staff is thorough, professional and caring.


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great staff and providers! Highly recommend.


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent care


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Garcia explained the diagnostic process and plan well. He explained what he was looking for during the exam. He is very professional. However, because he takes time listening to his patients, the wait to see him is long. We waited 2 hours. Please look at how you schedule office visits. It is difficult for patients with neurological issues to wait such a long time.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellence of surgeons (Dr. Garcia)and surgical support staff (Edward). Wonderful night nurse Danielle who took care of me the night after my surgery.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Garcia.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    AS ALWAYS THE SERVICE IS GREAT


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor knows what he???s doing


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean bathroom. limited wait time Getting to the actual office is virtually impossible (always construction and parking nightmare).


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    The entire staff are kind and professional. Dr. Javier Garcia-Bengochea is the best Neurosurgeon and the only one I would let operate on my back/neck. Thanks a million ????


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    The best doctor in the world !


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Garcia is the best! Puts you at ease and explains all of your options.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    I have been seeing Dr.Javier Garcia Bengocha for almost 20yrs and there is no one else I would trust with my spine...Doc always makes sure that everything is tried before he operates.... This is of great comfort to me and allows me to trust him to the max...We have always been treated with respect by the staff and are never made to feel like we are just a paycheck to them ... Thank you, Earl McClure..


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Outstanding physician!


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff was efficient and friendly. Dr. Garcia-Bengochera was outstanding.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Garcia is the best ever!!


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    i like being seen with no wait and I like that Dr Garcia takes time with you and listens to your complaints.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    On time. Great Doctor


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Thanks for the great service and taking time to explain the surgery. GREAT office staff!


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very timely and caring. Dr.Garcia always makes me feel heard and safe.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is friendly and professional. The Doctors are knowledgeable and compassionate.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and professional staff. We arrived on time for our appointment and they were on time! The doctor was amazing and educational and extremely informative. Wonderful experience!


  • Patient Review 38

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    I???m a new patient???Don???t know what to say!


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Garcia is wonderful!


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    I have complete trust in Dr Garcia.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nice offices, people and very helpful, the Dr was late but that is normal. CC


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love Dr. Garcia and I think Edward and Jocie are great, too!


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional My doctor is not only best in his field but also compassionate and kind.


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    The surgery was a complete Success and the Doctor and all staff were very Professional in every way possible.


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor listened and took time To explain my options


  • Patient Review 46

    2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Wait times for an appointment. Lack of return call request from Jo/Jo.Failure to return calls after requesting same.


  • Patient Review 47

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    ...


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    love Dr Garcia


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional, prompt and courteous


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Garcia


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    i am a patient of Dr. Garcia and i am continuously pleased with their office professionalism and curtesy. i have had several surgeries and trust Dr. Garcia completely.


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr.Garcia and staff were very informative and professional. Pleasure meeting them.


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very courteous staff and very knowledgeable doctor


  • Patient Review 54

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    All good


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love Dr Garcia after years and multiple surgeries!


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great Doctors, Professional Employees. Nice Offices.


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Garcia is very professional and informative. He provides common sense advice plus medical advice so the patient can choose the direction they want to go.


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    DR.Garcia from past experience is the Best of the best. Entire staff could not have been more accommodating.The facility was extremely clean and comfortable.I was unfamiliar with locations facility and several staff members assisted me in getting to where my ride picking me up including ones that worked in other offices UNBELIEVABLE wish the entire country would learn from these remarkable caring people.I am still in awe THANK YOU ?üëè?üèª?üëè?üèª?üëç?üíù


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    office staff very attentive and polite; check in and check out very efficient; doctor on time and spent appropriate (if not more) amount of time with me


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Totally Professional


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Prompt and thorough


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    That everyone is so attentive and the follow up is exceptional.


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Helpful and efficient staff. Didn’t have to wait long to see the Doctor from check in time. The clinic is well organized and clean (doesn’t smell like antiseptic). However, it’s a long wait to see the Doctor from the day you make your appointment. I like Dr Garcia-he’s cordial, didn’t talk down to you. He explained things in layman’s terms and in such a way that gave you the information you need to know. I wasn’t asked if I had questions, though.


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional service and care exceeded my expectations. Thank you very much!


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    This was my first visit to see Dr. Garcia. Checking in went smooth, the wait time was maybe 20 minutes. Dr. Garcia went over my MRI with us every detail. Did some little tests on me, ask me a lot of questions. He’s very through, takes his time and he answered all my questions and made me feel very comfortable...


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very helpful and efficient


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Extremely efficient front desk. Excellent surgeon who cares about his patient.


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Competent advise


  • Patient Review 69

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    You changed my appointment twice and once I finally got in, you didn't even have my imaging reports. So, the appointment to discuss surgery never happened. Wasted my time.


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Garcia was very professional and informative


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very informative and professional


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr garcia


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone very professional and courtesy.


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional, best surgeon in the country


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    exceptional professionalism on every level.


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Garcia Bengochea is a fantastic Dr.!


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very nice and professional. I really liked Dr.Garcia.


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Garcia, Edward and all their staff are very dedicated & professional


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional great bedside manners Dr.Garcia is the best surgeon I have ever had the pleasure of meeting all the staff are great


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable, high recommendations, very clean


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional, knowledgeable, cares about their patients as a person


  • Patient Review 82

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Appointment was on time. Everyone I dealt with was very peasant and helpful.


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Receptionist at desk very helpful and pleasant! Wonderful consult with Dr . Garcia !!!


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    All of the staff are nice, helpful, appear to enjoy their jobs


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr is smart and compassionate and can tell he cares about his patients. He did surgery on my husbands back in 2009 and helped him have better quality of life. So thankful.


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Garcia


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional staff. Friendly' Helpful ' detail oriented'


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Garcia is so knowledgeable and y’all’s in terms I can understand.


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very efficient process and office staff. Dr Garcia-B was incredibly informative and to the point. He didn’t talk over my head and was extremely considerate of my concerns!


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Appointment on time , View In waiting room Yes and Wonderful Dr ?üòä


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Knowledge, accommodations, friendliness, willing help given, care, skill


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Prompt and capable.


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Scheduling and paperwork were very efficient and done prior to appointment. Professional and courteous staff. Dr. Garcia was very thorough in his assessment of my issues and his recommendations were greatly appreciated.


  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very good doctor and staff.


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great Doctors, great staff!


  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Prompt appointment time and very professional staff. Dr. Garcia was extremely knowledgeable and friendly.


  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very nice surroundings and courteous people


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly & professional = Comfortable.


  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Minimal paperwork at time of appointment Friendly and helpful employees Minimal wait time prior to appointment Excellent doctors


  • Patient Review 101

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clinical qquality is excellent. Administrative results not sio good. It took me 6 weeks to get an appointment. Upon arival, waited 40 minutes before called from waiting room to first clinician. Then another wait before Dr. Garcia arrived.


  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctors


  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love Dr Garcia! Staff are always kind and professional.


  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything except the parking hassle.


  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Garcia is the best. Plain and simple. I traveled 6000 miles from where I now live in Ukraine to get Dr. Garcia's opinion and advise about what I should do with my spine condition. It is worth anything to consult with a doctor who you trust, and know will provide the right answers and advise when needed. I have already sent other people to Dr. Garcia and I will continue to do so. Thanks to Dr G and team.


  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    From the ease of scheduling and friendliness of the staff, to the excellent and compassionate care of my Neurosurgeon I have been so impressed by the level of care administered by Lyerly Neurosurgery. Thank you!!


  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professionally run office system. Efficient staff, excellent doctors. Good communication with patients and families.


  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Recommended to go to Lyerly from previous PT. I was very upset with Southeast Ortho. Found Lyerly above, and beyond anything I could have imagined in 2017. Necessary to return in 2021 for a different issue. Discovered quality of care before, during and after was consistent with my first experience. At every opportunity I explain to people who may need care to consider Lyerly. More detailed explanations of care will be given if needed.


  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Garcia was great and friendly, his staff nice and prompt.


  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Garica is an excellent. Very knowledgeable and a great surgeon. I have already referred my neighbors to him. I will be back for another surgery soon.


  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional


  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Garcia is Awesome - He quickly reviewed my records / MRI and listen to all my back issues. I have had Spinal issues since for over 30 years from some initial surgery in 1991. He recommended several course of actions. I plan to continue to follow up with over the next few years. His Team was exceptional and Front Office Outstanding. Within one day, all the follow appointments were scheduled. Thank You


  • Patient Review 113

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor could not get MRI disk to open so he just went ahead and prescribed physical therapy without even seeing it. He said he would view it later and give me a call if different, but I really do not think he will. I felt as if he dismissed me as just another old lady with arthritis.


  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficient, personable, clean.


  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Helpful staff


  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything, except having to go downtown?üò?


  • Patient Review 117

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Do I have a follow up visit scheduled??


  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very thorough in communicating the issue at hand and explaining the process to help the issue at hand.


  • Patient Review 119

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    The professionalism and organization of the team.


  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable and caring


  • Patient Review 121

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficient and smart people are the staff. Drs know what they are doing.


  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    DR. Answered my questions.


  • Patient Review 123

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very thorough & friendly


  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Javier Garcia-Bengochea is the epitome of professionalism, not only exhibiting deep expertise but also empathy and accessibility. He is ably assisted by two other professionals that extend the impact of his services--Mr. Edward Saleh and Ms. Jodacie Moses. Together, the three are an exceptional team, and I have been very fortunate to be the beneficiary of their successful care. I just had my 4-month post-op conference, and thus far the results have well exceeded expectations. In 2005, I had an unsuccessful operation performed by a Harvard-educated orthopedic surgeon in my home town, who headed a prestigious practice in my home town (not Jacksonville) and also ministered to our professional sports team. I literally spent 15 years looking for the right surgeon to fix my failed procedure--even traveling to the Hospital for Special Surgery in NYC, which I am told is "Mecca" in the orthopedic world. Fortunately, through two friends I learned of Dr. Garcia-Bengochea and his unique neuro-surgical approach to my problem. The week before my Lyerly surgery, I was reporting 7's and 8's on the pain scale. Today, I'm only experiencing 1's and 2's. What more can I say?


  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Garcia is a top quality physician/surgeon.


  • Patient Review 126

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Garcia is a great listener and really works with his patients


  • Patient Review 127

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Physician was very pleasant. He took time to listen and educate. Staff were pleasant and helpful.


  • Patient Review 128

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Good


  • Patient Review 129

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff and the doctors are knowledgeable, courteous and trustworthy. I would highly recomment this office to anyone needing care for their back issues.


  • Patient Review 130

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Caring people, good communication and filled with knowledge


  • Patient Review 131

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    I am happy so far but I will know far more after the surgery next month.


  • Patient Review 132

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very efficient, good attitudes of staff, very helpful,


  • Patient Review 133

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    No Comment


  • Patient Review 134

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Fantastic doctors , excellent pre and post surgical skills and follow ups .I would definitely recommend this group


  • Patient Review 135

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Amazing surgeons


  • Patient Review 136

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    On time, courteous, and professional.


  • Patient Review 137

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Only first visit but very impressed with Dr. Garecia


  • Patient Review 138

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Garcia was an articulate, helpful and caring physician who explained my medical problems more effectively and with more clarity than any previous neurosurgeon I have seen.


  • Patient Review 139

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Garcia B. always takes the time with me to explain every aspect of my condition throughly providing & discussing all options available for my diagnosis . Very professional & compassionate. His PA, Edward is great too always returns calls in timely manner, answers all questions professionally & will tell you that he will consult with Dr Garcia if the need is there. The front desk individuals are always polite & provide an inviting environment


  • Patient Review 140

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional. I haven’t felt this good and basically pain free in over 29 years.


  • Patient Review 141

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything was exceptional. Dr Garcia is the best Not only him , all his associates were great too. They took care of me very well


  • Patient Review 142

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Your staff and Dr Garcia’s professionalism, and empathetic concern.


  • Patient Review 143

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Kudos to Dr. Javier Garcia and his PA Edward Saleh. It took years of pain before I said yes to back surgery -- first an ACDF, then a lumbar procedure to take the pressure off my spinal cord. I couldn't have made a better choice than Dr. Garcia and his PA, who work together hand in glove. It's been said before, but this surgeon is also an artist, taking great care to create vanishing incisions as well as exceptional results. At 7 weeks following ACDF and 4 weeks following lumbar surgery, I'm moving better than I ever thought possible. My energy is returning, most of my pain is history, and I seem to have shed 20 years.


  • Patient Review 144

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very efficient. Everyone was super nice. Dr. Garcia is informative and matter of fact.


  • Patient Review 145

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    My physician and his staff, Dr Garcia. They are great! They care about me as a person. Bravo! On another note, Your front desk folks are nice but need to pay more attention to the waiting room and who is sitting there waiting for a long time & give them updates. That would help folks.


  • Patient Review 146

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great doctor from previous experiences


  • Patient Review 147

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Well organized office staff. Have faith in The abilities of Dr. Garcia And his PA.


  • Patient Review 148

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    All staff were very professional, courteous and friendly. Appointment was basically on time with minimal wait. Dr. Garcia was wonderful, very professional, courteous and seemed genuinely interested in giving me the very best advice, recommendations. He listened to me, answered my questions and gave me good advice. I would highly recommend Lyerly Neurological and especially very highly recommend Dr. Garcia. Thank you!


  • Patient Review 149

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent facility, staff and physicians


  • Patient Review 150

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Garcia and Dr Hannel are the most competent neurosurgeons in Florida.


  • Patient Review 151

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional and courteous.


  • Patient Review 152

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone Outstanding as always and I just Love all my Doc's there.


  • Patient Review 153

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    The visit was so impersonal


  • Patient Review 154

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Garcia and his assistant have been awesome to me! Dr. Saleh responded in a very timely manner when I called him two times after leaving the hospital. His medical assistant, Jodacie, always responded to me when I had questions. They are making my recovery more tolerable. I want to thank them very much:-)


  • Patient Review 155

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Only met Dr Garcia once


  • Patient Review 156

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Garcia-Bengochea is an outstanding surgeon. He performed a lumbar fusion using ray cages on my husband in 1998, and it was like getting a new husband! Now, many years later, husband needs another surgery (or two) and wouldn’t have anyone but Dr. Garcia for his doctor. The whole practice is user-friendly, sensitive and efficient and a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommend.


  • Patient Review 157

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    I have great respect for the Lyerly Group ... Dr. Garcia has helped me and always been straightforward with his advice to me for the necessary methods for my pain.


  • Patient Review 158

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional.


  • Patient Review 159

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Garcia is excellent.


  • Patient Review 160

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Good doctors and nurses, and support staff


  • Patient Review 161

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Better communication for appt cancellation. On Aug 19th my husband had a 10:30 appt with Dr Garcia. We traveled 3 1/2 hrs for the appt, waited over 1hr in the office before we were told the appt with Dr Garcia had been canceled. All 3 contact numbers were verified and there was no recd of a call or message from Lyerly. No notification in the patient portal, appt was confirmed on Mon via automated system.The office adm insisted the scheduler ( Michelle) called and left a message. We love the service and quality of care provided by Dr Garcia and his PA. However, cancellation notification system is poor and unacceptable.


  • Patient Review 162

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Efficient and outstanding clinical service


  • Patient Review 163

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    The office staff are always courteous, professional and helpful. Dr. Garcia and PA, Edward are always responsive and understanding.


  • Patient Review 164

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great


  • Patient Review 165

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Mostly friendly office staff - minimal wait.


  • Patient Review 166

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    The extreme skill of Dr. Garcia and his staff. The follow ups by Edward. And the amazing things I hear about the other drs. from their patients.


  • Patient Review 167

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone and everything


  • Patient Review 168

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very efficient, yet friendly. Made me feel very comfortable.


  • Patient Review 169

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellence of advice and direction from Dr. Garcia. No waiting upon arrival for appointment. I could go on and on.


  • Patient Review 170

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    I have been a patient of Lyerly Neurosurgery for over 16 years. The staff has always been very courteous, accommodating, & professional. Dr. Javier Garcia-Bengochea is an incredibly skilled neurosurgeon. When I first met him I could barely walk lacking both balance & lower body strength and in much discomfort. He at first correctly diagnosed my primary needs and “very successfully” performed a thoracic spinal fusion (T10-T12). Eight years later I developed worsening symptoms of right side sciatic nerve impingement with lower back pain and right leg numbness. At this time Dr. Garcia decided to decompress 4 levels of my lumbar spine with minimal invasiveness. Both times following post operative healing along with physical therapy the results have been nothing short of amazing. He has “literally saved the quality of my life” & with much confidence I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a neurosurgical evaluation.


  • Patient Review 171

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly


  • Patient Review 172

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Efficient and personal. Of course, the ultimate rating will be from the success of my procedure. You do have some work to do, however. For example, the literature given me contains contradictions, listing 5, 10, and 25 as the maximum weight I should lift after my surgery.


  • Patient Review 173

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Fast, thorough and professional


  • Patient Review 174

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Honestly . Speed you saw me. Staff ,


  • Patient Review 175

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Discharge paper work


  • Patient Review 176

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    How friendly everyone was.


  • Patient Review 177

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Caring staff


  • Patient Review 178

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Physician was very thorough and answered all my questions. Did not pressure me to make and decisions, but made feel very confident in my treatment plan.


  • Patient Review 179

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional experts


  • Patient Review 180

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    The service was good ,the parking was bad.No one told me ,a patient where to park and what building to enter before i got there.This is inexcusable.The staff shold provide a map of some type as well as instructions as to how to enter the facility..


  • Patient Review 181

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Efficient professional staff from reception to physician.


  • Patient Review 182

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    EFFICIENCY, Intellect, Kindness, someone ne


  • Patient Review 183

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Garcia was very nice and explained my position and choices to be made.


  • Patient Review 184

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very good doctors,easy to understand


  • Patient Review 185

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professionally, polite


  • Patient Review 186

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    I had to wait over six months for a recheck appointment, I had to wait when I left the appointment over an hour for a wheelchair from transportation however the very nice receptionist got her wheelchair and took me down to the building front.


  • Patient Review 187

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Office is great


  • Patient Review 188

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Garcia had a great Bedside manner and was very patient with all questions.


  • Patient Review 189

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Waited for several months for appointment and my records were not complete and was told at appointment which leads me to think my records were not reviewed until I showed up.


  • Patient Review 190

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Garcia B is outstanding professionally. He listens to me & makes decisions abt my health care using his knowledge & my input/concerns. My only negative is that it takes 4 months to get an appointment with him. Can that issue be remedied?


  • Patient Review 191

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    My Doctor was very calming and re-assuring and seemed conservative in treatment. He listened intently and answered all questions in my best interest.


  • Patient Review 192

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Garcia is attentive without being pushy. Don’t schedule during lunch time, long wait time.


  • Patient Review 193

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Garcia and his staff


  • Patient Review 194

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional and helpful staff and great Doctors.


  • Patient Review 195

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Quality of physicians


  • Patient Review 196

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Garcia fixes my back, gives me straight unsupervised advice, diagnosis and prognosis. His assistant Jadacie is friendly and keeps me up to date of my appointments.


  • Patient Review 197

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    everybody acted professionally and I came away feeling better for my appointment.


  • Patient Review 198

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Garcia spent a lot of time explaining my condition and the options I had for treatment. Office staff very professional


  • Patient Review 199

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything except for taking the extension away from Jodacie. It’s not comforting to call and speak to someone I’m not familiar with and don’t even know if they’re in the office. She is fantastic about getting back and helping but not even knowing if she is truly getting the message is uncomfortable to say the least. I appreciate cost cutting but making things less personal is not a place I would begin.


  • Patient Review 200

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff very friendly , professional & caring. Dr Garcia is truly professional, well experienced & a caring physician. Thanks for all of you help..


  • Patient Review 201

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    I have a lot of respect for Dr. Garcia. He operated on my back five years ago and it cured me immediately! Great Doctor, just hard to make an appointment with. Still, he is worth the wait.


  • Patient Review 202

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Garcia Bengochea is excellent; his medical assistant is very helpful. We had an awful experience as the provided information gave incorrect information as to which garage to park. Secondly the doors to Weaver Tower were locked so I walked over a mile to finally get into the building. Then the excursion to get to Weaver Tower was a third expedition. It took about an hour to finally reach the correct registration desk. Most disappointing is that no administrative people with whom I spoke gave a hoot that there was an issue. My blood pressure was up to 175 so pls realize I was stressed. This is how a patient with spine issues was treated. Medically the experience was fine; administratively, it was a nightmare and staff blew me off!


  • Patient Review 203

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    You have the best neurosurgeons in the city!


  • Patient Review 204

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Feel that you genuinely care about my problems.


  • Patient Review 205

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional staff. Doctor was right on time and was right to the point. Very impressive


  • Patient Review 206

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    I was seen an hour after my Scheduled time. I do think my time is valuable and dont appreciate having to wait an hour to be seen


  • Patient Review 207

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything.


  • Patient Review 208

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    The reputation of the group. Knowledge, skill, & patient interaction. The physicians take time to explain everything.


  • Patient Review 209

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    The main thing I like about your services is Doctor Garcia. He is the best ever. The other staff are friendly and professional. I can't think of one bad experience that I have had


  • Patient Review 210

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Absolutely wonderful attention and utmost professionalism. Dr. Garcia and his staff are the benchmark standard by which all medical professionals should be compared.


  • Patient Review 211

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    I adore Dr. Garcia!


  • Patient Review 212

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Garcia is amazing


  • Patient Review 213

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Informative, efficient


  • Patient Review 214

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional.


  • Patient Review 215

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    The doctors and the staff are excellent


  • Patient Review 216

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Garcia and Edward are the best! The only thing you could do better is to get some of your staff to follow up in a timely manner on scheduling planned procedures and appointments and sending out promised paperwork needed for tests, etc. I have had a difficult time getting some staff to return calls and to send me orders I've needed for x-rays and other necessary procedures. I never get the paperwork and orders I've been promised without having to follow up with your office myself.


  • Patient Review 217

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Garcia was great.


  • Patient Review 218

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    I think Dr. Garcia is wonderful, he's an extremely good surgeon, and I have the most faith and confidence in him over any doctor out there. The followup leaves a little to be desired, but I know times are tough in these Corona Virus times....


  • Patient Review 219

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 220

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Callbacks take several days, not a reasonable expectation. Sometimes calls not returned at all, had to drive 25 miles to the office to make an appointment, twice.


  • Patient Review 221

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Knowledge and skill of Dr. Garcia.


  • Patient Review 222

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    the person answering the phone was cordial and transferred me to the right person. Dr. Garcia's scheduler and Medical Assistant were very helpful. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 223

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    My first visit was great. Dr Garcia and his staff was very nice. I appreciate being a patient. Thank you


  • Patient Review 224

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Good follow through on calling back and making sure disc and test reports had been received. Set up video call.


  • Patient Review 225

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Lyerly Neurosurgical is a well-balanced group of professionals who addressed my particular medical issues and methodically walked me through the processes and activities I would be involved in. This was not my first surgery with this group and this most recent one (3/13/2020) follows the path of past work. The level of empathy to my issues made it easy to get through the process. The individuals within the system have effectively explained and guided me through the pre-and post surgery segments. I have no hesitancy recommending Lyerly Neurosurgery and in particular my surgeon, Dr. Garcia-Bengochea and supporting office personal. Many thanks!


  • Patient Review 226

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very clear information about my situation. Quick action on it


  • Patient Review 227

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Garcia is an outstanding physician and always explains things very well and puts me at ease.


  • Patient Review 228

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Garcia was very attentive to his request for information as to the intent of the virtual meeting. Defined a path forward and made arrangements for the needed follow up items. Very personal and encouraging. Truly look forward to our inperson meeting and to a resolution of my condition.


  • Patient Review 229

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    THE KNOWLEDGE AND EXPERTISE OF DR. GARCIA.


  • Patient Review 230

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Highly organized. Compassionate staff. World class physicians (Dr. Garcia) who really listen.


  • Patient Review 231

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Garcia is the best, and his staff is the most thoughtful, efficient and friendly group of medical professionals I’ve ever dealt with


  • Patient Review 232

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Garcia and his staff are the best! They are very caring and professional.


  • Patient Review 233

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent care!


  • Patient Review 234

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Taken to a room at my appointment time. Vitals taken and doctor came in within 5 minutes. Respectful of my time.


  • Patient Review 235

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great docs but Thames a long time to get in.


  • Patient Review 236

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable and professional!


  • Patient Review 237

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Prompt, kind , knowledgeable


  • Patient Review 238

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    My incredible neurosurgeon, Dr. Garcia.


  • Patient Review 239

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Most comprehensive and informative medical appointment I have ever experienced .


  • Patient Review 240

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very efficient and pleasant


  • Patient Review 241

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    The quality of the doctors and supporting staff ,


  • Patient Review 242

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Garcia Bengochea that is all


  • Patient Review 243

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Garcia is an absolute genius with a wonderful bedside manner. If you appreciate science, you could sit in his office and listen to him talk for days about how he makes his decisions and what he’s going to do and what he thinks will work and will not work. He does not try to push you into superfluous surgeries that you don’t need. Many younger neurosurgeons (especially) will push for the most expensive procedure possible just to make money, either because they need to pay off student loans or because they are young and feel like they are supposed to live “the dream”. I just don’t see Dr. Garcia ever having been like this even when he was fresh out out of residency/fellowship because he is a scientist and academician before anything else. I truly believe he would practice medicine the exact same way with his first patient, no differently as he does today. It will be a travesty to the community when he retires. That means I believe he is someone that is always working to get better at his craft and it’s really amazing to watch and listen to him as a two time SUCCESFUL patient with different disc herniation’s from old athletic injuries. With regard to Dr. Garcia it’s like he could care less about Anything, except the patient getting better. I believe he looks at each Case like a puzzle he hopes to be able to solve. Listening to him speak is like a work of art. In another lifetime, I think he could be a grandmaster at chess! It is truly an honor to speak to him that’s how highly I think of his intellect his skill set. Edward is very thorough and helpful . Really everyone I interacted with was excellent.


  • Patient Review 244

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    All of your team are lovely and very helpful, especially those working with Dr. Garcia. Dr. Garcia himself is the very best, in every way.


  • Patient Review 245

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional and courteous.


  • Patient Review 246

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Garcia was very kind and I felt very comfortable knowing I was in good hands. Dr.Naserri told me he was sending me to the "BEST Neurosurgeon in Jacksonville", Dr. Garcia.lived up to the name! He made sure he had the best people working with him during surgery and introduced me to all of them. He made sure my pain was controlled during my hospital stay and at home. I am going to have my son make an appt with Dr. Garcia as soon as he moves closer for his spine. I only want the best spine group for my family!


  • Patient Review 247

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Javier Garcia Bengochea


  • Patient Review 248

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    DR. GARCIA TOOK TIME TO EXPLAIN THINGS TO ME. HE DID NOT TRY TO GET ME TO TAKE A LOT OF PRESCRIPTION DRUGS. HE WAS VERY PERSONABLE & TO THE POINT!


  • Patient Review 249

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    very professional Straight to point


  • Patient Review 250

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    I am writing from the 9th floor,will not be released until tomorrow, so far,am very pleased.


  • Patient Review 251

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff are friendly and Dr. Garcia is great to work with. Very knowledgeable and friendly. His assistant is good at following up with you.


  • Patient Review 252

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    I have complete confidence in Dr. Garcia's diagnostic and surgical skills. It is, however, much too difficult to get an appointment to see him or to get any assistance when one is in pain.


  • Patient Review 253

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Caring compassionate staff. Dedicated to making me well.


  • Patient Review 254

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional environment


  • Patient Review 255

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything!


  • Patient Review 256

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    I look forward to working with Dr. Garcia to get my back well again.


  • Patient Review 257

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    I had a very positive experience with Dr. Garcia. Several doctor friends of mine told me that he was the best spinal surgeon in Jacksonville, and that I could have complete confidence in what he recommended. He did not recommend surgery at this time and I am more than happy to follow his recommendation. He also is a very nice person. My wife accompanied me to the appointment and we both enjoyed getting to know him.


  • Patient Review 258

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Organización and the dr Garcia


  • Patient Review 259

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    I was so impressed with Dr. Garcia. He took time and explained my entire MRI in detail, all my issues, my options, and answered all my questions. I have never had a doctor that has been this thorough with me. I would highly recommend the Lyerly Neurosurgery group.


  • Patient Review 260

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    You got me in earlier by 2 months to see my surgeon Dr Garcia. Very polite, very helpful staff kept in touch with me.


  • Patient Review 261

    2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    My visit with the doctor was too short.


  • Patient Review 262

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    The excellence of the staff and Dr Garcia. The wait time is terrible


  • Patient Review 263

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly office staff. Dr Garcia was kind, informative, knowledgeable about my situation, and explained things in a very understandable way.


  • Patient Review 264

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    The care given is first class and we have always been treated very nicely by Dr. Javier Garcia's staff...Doc himself is a hero to me as he has put two six inch rods in my lower back and a plate in my neck....He has always tried to use surgery as the final step in a process that tries other methods first and this gives me great comfort....I am more than likely going to have to have more surgery down the line, but Doc is determined to try other methods first to see if any of those will work....I do know this.........If and when I have to have more back or neck surgery, Dr. Javier Garcia will be the only surgeon I want to operate on me...He's the best...


  • Patient Review 265

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Seen on time , front desk very friendly , his nurse good and friendly , Dr Garcia answered to the point ????????????????and helped for the problem ????????Thx


  • Patient Review 266

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    I love Dr. Garcia! He takes his time with you and listens to your concerns. He is very thorough in his examination and explains everything to you in a very easy to understand manner.


  • Patient Review 267

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very personal, professional! Excellent! It's tough to have a great experience when going thru a tuff time!


  • Patient Review 268

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    1) Dr. Garcia 2) Dr. Garcia 3) Dr. Garcia My only dislike was the 4 month wait for an appointment, and I am a returning surgical patient.


  • Patient Review 269

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Garcia is wonderful, thoughtful, very knowledgeable and caring.


  • Patient Review 270

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr's Garcia and Hanel plus their support staff.


  • Patient Review 271

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent staff responses for appointments and the doctor is responsive, thorough and helpful. Very professional and friendly


  • Patient Review 272

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Garcia


  • Patient Review 273

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Garcia simply knows what he is doing. My long history of back and lower extremity pain no longer a mystery that I just live with. After several temporary, ultimately failed, insurance recommended interventions by other providers, Dr Garcia’s surgical intervention of my lower spine has improved my quality of life exponentially. I’m only post op day 3 and results are phenomenal In addition, as a bonus, the office staff and mid level practitioners are also efficient with continuous communication and concern for my care. Thank a You Lyerly Neurosurgical Group for such professionalism and expertise.


  • Patient Review 274

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Garcia is the best in my opinion!


  • Patient Review 275

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Garcia explained my Situation in terms I could understand. I am confident he will successful in treating my back pan.


  • Patient Review 276

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Patient focus, but most importantly, Dr. Garcia! He is a brilliant surgeon with a brilliant reputation. Dr. Garcia was very articulate and communicated my health issue very well.


  • Patient Review 277

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr.Garcia was great! Put my concerns to ease! Very down to earth doctor who isn’t in it for the money. Takes the time to explains throughly and answers any questions or concerns a patient may have. Would highly recommend this place!


  • Patient Review 278

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Integrity and honesty. Caring attitude of the doctors, nurses, and other staff support personnel.


  • Patient Review 279

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Javier Garcia is the best!


  • Patient Review 280

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional


  • Patient Review 281

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very please with the Drs . Very professional, courteous, gave options and possibilities to my husband problem and me


  • Patient Review 282

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    I think Dr. Garcia is the very best. Your parking is a bloody nightmare, it's horrendous. I'm sure you know about that already.


  • Patient Review 283

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Garcia and his staff were fabulous. Kind, professional and helpful.


  • Patient Review 284

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Highly Recommended by other MDs.


  • Patient Review 285

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Comfortable waiting room, knowledgeable and friendly staff, prompt service, and top notch expertise.


  • Patient Review 286

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Garcia was thorough an informative


  • Patient Review 287

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctor's and nurses are amazing.


  • Patient Review 288

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Garcia-Bengochea spent a lot of time with me and listened closely as I described my pain before offering an assessment of my condition. His thoroughness gave me the confidence that the diagnosis was correct.


  • Patient Review 289

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so nice and positive.


  • Patient Review 290

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    everything


  • Patient Review 291

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Garcia is the best. A I appreciate the job he did with the surgery on my back. The nurses and cna's in 915 took such good care of me I just fell in love with all of them. Thank you very much for the care you all have Dec.17 -19 I am doing very well.You all do fenamanal gob


  • Patient Review 292

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Garcia has an amazing demeanor which educated and put me at ease concerning spinal issues. I will return in the near future to discuss my options for treatment.


  • Patient Review 293

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Garcia and his PA Edward are absolutely superb! Very concerned with the patients needs. Highly recommend their services.


  • Patient Review 294

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Garcia Bengochea is the best. He is conservative care and very thorough in explaining and taking time to make sure you understand all the information he is giving you. I trust him and his recommendations. The staff is very friendly and professional.


  • Patient Review 295

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very knowledgeable and professional people. Dr. Garcia was impressive. He is the first doctor to tell me what is going on with my neck. I was hoping it would be better but I have plan moving forward.


  • Patient Review 296

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Garcia Bengochea! He is fantastic!


  • Patient Review 297

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very good


  • Patient Review 298

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Obviously DR Garcia, however, the entire staff that I met were very personable and knowledgeable. This was my first trip to this office and even the hospital and I will highly recommend both to anyone. If fact I already have. Happy New Year and thank you DR Garcia


  • Patient Review 299

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    The location was almost prohibitive . It took almost an hr to get to the tower from the garage and another hour to get back after the appointment.


View More Reviews View Less Reviews