Nicole Winter, PsyD

Nicole Winter, PsyD

Psychologist

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (41)

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (41)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Haven't been there since we do Zoom meetings with Dr. Winter


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    I prefer zoom appointments.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    I like Dr Winters she is the bestest.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Helpful, courteous, friendly, sincere, down to earth people!!! I???m sure I left out other great traits the staff show their patients???.. thank god I found them Bless you All


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Winter is very special to me. She has been there with me thru thick and thin. Wonderful Dr.


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Telemedicine with member of your staff


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    My appointments are virtual.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    Comfortable, welcoming, handy, friendly, and my therapist is there. Easy parking is available. What is not to like?


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything. Dr are very professional great bed side manner. Friendly, helpful, all the good things possible.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    It is so comforting to know this support is easily available to me.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    I have never been to the actual facility because my appointments are on Zoom, but I have recommended Dr. Winter to others. She is a wonderful therapist.


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    I would imagine they are going excellent, being Baptist connected; as well as being in Nocatee. Still doing zoom for appointments, so I actually haven???t been to the new office.


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Winter Both my wife and I really like her. She has been very helpful helping us deal with wife's illness.


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    The professional knowledge and professionalism


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Winter is very understanding and helpful. The offices look clean and new. The customer service/appointment setters at the desks and on the phone (not just at Nocatee, but in general) are also helpful and good at answering questions. I just wish it wasn't so far away from where I live in West Jacksonville. It was much easier for me when I saw Dr. W at the downtown/San Marco area office near Baptist Hospital.


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Our meeting was ZOOM.


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    My therapist is amazing!


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Winter is excellent.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Actually I go to Age Well at the Beaches and my appointments with Dr. Winter are virtual. I highly recommend Dr. Winter __but can't speak for Nocatee.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    I use the Zoom option so really don't know the facility, but I have recommended Dr. Nicole Winter. She is a wonderful therapist!


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    My experiences are nothing less than extraordinary.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    I had a virtual call with Dr Winter. I didn't actually go to the Nocatee location. But it's all all to be saved pleasure, blessing and I get a lot out of Dr Winter.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    My psychologist. She is a great and beautiful person has helped me through a lot.


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Ease of access to the therapist. Tele-med


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    The rapport I have with my counselor and her ability to offer helping advice.


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Winter is a superb therapist. She listens, she challenges, she supports. Agreat experiencxe


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Winter is a good listener, supportive, affirming in her presence and in her suggestions. She is helpful in sorting through details of a complex situation.


  • Patient Review 28

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    It is located about 40 miles from where I live. 80 miles round trip Would likely give it a 9 or 10 if I lived nearby.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is friendly and helpful. Appointments are easy to schedule. I appreciate that I receive a phone reminder and an email reminding me of upcoming appointments. Appoints run right on schedule. I never have to wait my turn, I like that I???m also reminded during each session that if I need to talk to someone in between appointments, I can just call and schedule an extra session.


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Nice doctor and his assistant.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Effective and available


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    My sessions with Dr. Winter are very helpful. I always come away feeling I have a few new ideas to try or a clearer understanding of a situation. The teleconferences using Zoom are set up well and save me the time of a long drive. Appointments can be made a few months in advance and I always receive a reminder text and/or call.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Winter is wonderful and made my husband feel very comfortable. I sincerely appreciated her approach with my husband who couldn't quite understand why he was going to be meeting with a psychologist. It was very easy to speak with her and she easily won his respect (and mine too)!


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    I have gone through therapy with many different doctors in the past. None have shown the compassion, caring, concern, and overall interest the way that Dr. winter has. She???s always professional, Kind, caring, and has a way of leading you to the answer without having to tell you.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    Electricity care and empathy counselor doctor Nicole winter however today I did not get to see her because I was sick.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Listened to my conce4ns.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    It was far away from my home but I love my therapist & was tired of Zoom visits, so I made the extra-miles trip. The office building was clean and new-looking & everyone I spoke with was friendly and efficient.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    My first teleconference was with Nicole Winter and it went very well. I???ve set up several appointments with her.


  • Patient Review 40

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    professionalism


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Robin and Nicole Winter are always prompt, courteous and everything is loud and clear for our discussions.