Skip to main content
Home: Baptist Health
Contact
Catherine Hartley, MD

Catherine Hartley, MD

Pediatrician

4.8 out of 5 stars 4.8 (40)

Catherine Hartley, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Primary Care

11261 San Jose Boulevard
, Jacksonville, FL 32223

904.390.7499

  • Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (40)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything the friendly stuff and the professionalism!!


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, fast service


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hartley. She???s great and very reaponaible and caring with her patients. Very thorough. We love Gill too.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    I've been coming here for YEARS and absolutely love the staff at the Mandarin location and their genuine care and concern for my family's well-being! Can't imagine going anywhere else!!


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like the location to my house, the inhouse labs, the small quaint atmosphere, my son's super friendly pediatrician- Dr.Hartley


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctors are the best. Take their time and explain and friendly.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    The entire staff is always friendly and professional. They treat us like family!


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    we have been going to Drs. France and Hartley for almost 12 years now and we love them both. They are so wonderful and caring and offer same day sick appointments! We also love their nurse, Gil. We won???t go to anyone else for our kiddos??? care.


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    PHYSICIANS AND STAFF


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    We love how easy it is to make appointments. The scheduling team is always friendly and finds a way to fit you in. We love Dr. Hartley and Gil. They are amazing professionals and so good with the kids. They go above and beyond time and time again. Last week, we had forgotten to ask a question when we were with Dr. Hartley. Gil said he would follow up and let us know the answer. We received a call back later that evening - they did not forget! Thank you for all you do!


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff was friendly and very helpful. Our experience was extremely positive.


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    The whole staff is amazing.. from the ladies that handle the phone calls, to the staff up front, to Mr. Gill who is so genuine and caring, to the amazing doctors. I love that I can go there and my children can go there, that we all have a wonderful selection of physicians to chose from.


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is warm and receptive.The structure is clean and inviting. The medical staff made my children feel at home. I am looking forward to return.


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    The office staff is friendly and always super helpful. And the doctors and MAs have such a great bedside manner. They take the time needed to address any concerns and answer any questions.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Check in was quick and we were seen on time. Everyone we talked to was very friendly and provided great care.


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff is always pleasant and helpful. I like that everything is under one roof (labs, xrays, etc). We love both the pediatricians and Gil.


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff! Dr Hartley and Dr France are amazing! Gil is THE BEST MA! Shannon is a phenomenal manager!


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    We love Gill & Dr Hartley!


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Seen quickly, staff stays the same so we get to know them


  • Patient Review 20

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, clean environment.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Hartley is great!


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    The friendly staff and the Doctors and their assistant are AWESOME!


  • Patient Review 23

    1.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    I loved the care from my particular nurses. What I did not like was the stress of being next to the nurses station in room 327. After delivering a baby, it should be a given that the mom and dad need rest and limited stress. However, it sounded like a party every night outside of our door. I could not get any rest and was so anxious to leave. Each night I told my nurse about the frustrations and nothing was done. I even told Kristen (head nurse I think) when she came in to get my feedback on how it's been so far. She gave me earplugs. Another nurse turned on my oxygen machine in order to drown out the noise. I asked to be moved and no one ever got back to me. This was a huge let down as this was the biggest moment of my and my husband's life. I would not be having another baby here and I can't in good faith reccomend your facility. Another concerning point was our shower. Each time, it flooded the entire bathroom. I complained and it seemed the nurses knew this was an on going issue. What a slip hazard. We also had no towels and I had to coldy walk to the call button to request them. I'm sure I'll be billed to the max for this "wonderful, updated maternity suite and care", but it was so disappointing.


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    I love Dr. Hartley and the PA Gill. This is the friendliest staff I have encountered.


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff is very friendly. The lobby is clean and well let. As well as Corona social distancing "friendly". My baby and I were treated like family.


  • Patient Review 26

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    The medical assistant was extremely kind and professional. It was my daughters first time there which can certainly be intimidating especially for a three year old. Gil was so great with her it made her feel at ease. Dr. Hartley was also exceptional! She was very patient and examined my daughter with ease. She didn’t rush us and listened to all of our concerns. I appreciated their efficiency as well. I am happy to be at this office.


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Being a mom these days alone can at times be overwhelming especially in our current world. And it‚Äôs really comforting to know that my son‚Äôs health is in the hands of two amazing Doctor‚Äôs and one fantastic nurse. Dr. Hartley , Dr.France and Mr.Gil are honestly some of the most compassionate people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. It is rare to actually encounter people or even professionals who genuinely care. I mean the love and passion for their careers are very much evident in everything they do, from start to finish. They each make me as a parent feel comfortable asking questions regarding my son‚Äôs health even if I may think the question could be asinine. By the end of our appointment they always leave my son smiling, I mean it‚Äôs a doctor‚Äôs appointment and my son comes out smiling. As a mom that makes me feel good , knowing that at least I got one thing right. ?üòÇ‚ù§Ô?è


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    We love the ease of making appointments and how friendly every one is- from the appointment schedulers to the front desk and Gil and Dr. Hartley. We especially love Gil and Dr. Hartley! Any time I’ve had to leave a message with a question, Gil or Dr Hartley get back to us right away. When we are there in person, we are always treated with such care, patience, and love.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr France and Dr Hartley were recommended to me by a friend a few years ago. I trusted her opinion as we were new to the area. I have been very happy with the care both of these doctors have provided. The office is conveniently located for us and scheduling an appointment is quick and easy. I like the fact that they have one assistant, Gil is very nice and pleasant. I have never had to wait an unreasonable amount of time in the waiting room. Both doctors take their time with you, you never feel rushed or that they are rushed. You are definitely treated as a person and not a number. They really do care for their patients. I highly recommend Dr. Hartley and Dr. France.


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    They made it so easy to get our newborn seen safely in these trying times. Dr. Hartley is very knowledgeable and a wonderful pediatrician. We look forward to building a lasting relationship with Baptist Primary.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff. Same or next day appointments available when sick.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything, from the ease of making same day appointments, in most cases, to the friendly staff, to the amazing Doctors.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Hartley is amazing. My girls look forward to their annual check up so they can catch up. She takes her time and talks through everything. We are so lucky that we found her when we moved here 5 years ago.


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    The pediatricians are always available and very responsive.


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    The office staff is friendly and dr Hartley and dr France are amazing So is the assistance ,


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Fast service by staff


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff from from appointments to the doctors are the best!!


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Flexible staff


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clean, organized waiting room. New bright lighting, clear signage telling patients where to wait. Friendly staff, short weight time. Gil abd Dr. Hartley were very personable, knowledgeable, and gently with my baby


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    The girls at the front desk are always welcoming and efficient. Gil is always, kind, professional, calm, and sets my daughter at ease. Dr. France and Dr. Hartley, are always accommodating with fitting my daughter into their schedule. Dr. Schlotzer (my doc) is thorough and kind, but also to the point when I need her to be. I appreciate that about her. She is the best primary doc I have had. Long story, but I credit her for saving my life during a very difficult time. Thanks everybody for taking such great care of me and my family.