Patricia Leavy, PH.D.

Psychologist

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (70)

Patricia Leavy, PH.D. Office and Other Patient Information

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (70)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Yes everything is good


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff at the Yulee office is excellent and Dr. Leavy is just outstanding, she is caring , patient and engaging.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    Nice counselor. Staff actually picks up the phone and returns calls promptly!!!


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    I've been struggling with depression for awhile. I have a really good Dr who listen and offer helpful suggestions. She's a good listener and patient, Dr. Patricia Leavy. The staff is also kind. When I call I get the necessary information. Thank you


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Levy has been a big help to our family. She is very caring, easy to talk to and always there when you need her.


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    very helpful and professional


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Thorough convenient kind and helpful


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    I felt like I was being heard.


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    My therapist is excellent. Zero complaints.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Leavy is professional, compassionate, and her suggestions truly help.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Leavy is a excellent counselor. I feel very comfortable with her. The staff is very courteous and accommodating.


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Leavy is a great provider.


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Levey Ph. D. is a rock star...pay her more


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional and knowledgeable


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    They work diligently to get you the help you need


  • Patient Review 16

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Well run, good therapists who are well qualified


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Leavy listened, understood and gave practical suggestions and helped me. She is very relatable.


  • Patient Review 18

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Leavy is a caring person.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent care from doctors! And the staff as well perform excellent!


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Wonderful support from Dr. Leavy. She is always concerned about me, does not judge me and makes me so comfortable in our sessions..


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    I look forward to my sessions with my psychologist Dr.Leavy and Psychiatrist Dr. Refai. I feel they both put my well being as a priority number one. They are helping me to readjust to life changes that I was not able to manage on my own.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Interest of therapist, compassion and professional with knowledge. I always look forward to my time with Dr. Leavy.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Your doctor.


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Problems were addressed and solutions given


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    I enjoy the pyschologist.


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Leavy


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff are very good about visit reminders. The Waiting area is welcoming and well maintained. Counselor is very professional.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Levey walks on water....system easy to navigate...staff very professional and personable....all's good


  • Patient Review 29

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    I don???t know yet. Just started


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Leavy was very professional and I enjoyed speaking with her.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    My therapist is excellent. We make a lot of progress in every session.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    I love seeing Dr Leavy.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Suportive and caring staff.


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Levy is superb!


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Leavy was punctual and relaxed and personal. She was encouraging and helpful, making me feel as comfortable as possible when I was sharing difficult things.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent therapist. Appreciated online appointment


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Mx. Levey's warmth, caring, skill to hear me, concrete suggestions/ideas on goigforward My favorite Rock star!


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Personal care?


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Patricia Leavy is great! So appreciative of her and helping me out.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Personable and caring


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Leavy listens.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    My physiologist.


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great Dr. And people!!!


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Leavy is a true professional. She listens and responds with empathy.


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything; Patricia Levy, Ph.D. is a great therapist and has helped me get through a very difficult time in my life. I am thankful for her counsel and empathy.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    It was easy


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    The kindness of my counselor, her professional organization that takes care of the details allowing me to have the quality time to share and for her to listen actively.


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Mrs. Leavy listens and offers suggestions and have great ideas on assisting me with my issues. She let's you know that things will get better..


  • Patient Review 49

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    I need a new psychiatrist where is the phone number?


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Leavy made it very easy to share traumatic things. She made me feel validated and even related to some events. I am so grateful for her help.


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    The therapist.


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    My doctor


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    I appreciate how the Dr listens . You also don't feel rushed. They really seem to care and want to genuinely help. They are quick to provide help and appointments! Thank you


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Superb professional care, very helpful, personable therapist.


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 31, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Leavy is a professional and expert doctor.


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Sessions are tailored to my needs. Changes are discussed with how I can be pro-active without being judged. Having open discussions are most helpful. Dr. Leavy is kind, understandings, and has been instrumental in my dealing with anger and and anxiety. There is a special level of trust that is beneficial. This is so vital to our sessions.


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    zoom is set up well. Therapist is excellent


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Personable, caring


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional, care, interested doctors.


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    My physiologist is AMAZING she???s always there for me!!


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    Empathy of therapist and guidance through a very difficult day.


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    The doctor is the first who has been able to help me, because she and I have some commonality.


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    My therapist, Dr. Leavy!


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Patricia Leavy is easy to talk to. She is a listener who recalls things we talked about in prior sessions - even those from years ago. She uses all the things she knows about me and my situations to provide thoughtful feedback. She helps me develop (and remember) ways to cope with whatever is going on and the way the situation makes me feel. Many times she has helped me retain my sanity, and other times she has kept me from falling into my darkest depression. My life is substantially better for having Dr Leavy as my psychologist.


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional staff who genuinely care about the well being of the patient.


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Leavy was so helpful and understood why I contacted BBH. She put me at ease and I???m so looking forward to working with her more.


  • Patient Review 67

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Convenient, pleasant provider,


  • Patient Review 68

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    I like Dr Leavy.


  • Patient Review 69

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Good relationship


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    everyone is very welcoming and professional