Janice Pimentel, PsyD

Janice Pimentel, PsyD

Psychologist

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (58)

Janice Pimentel, PsyD Office and Other Patient Information

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (58)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2024 | Verified Review

    Location and staff is great and so is my doctor.


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2024 | Verified Review

    saved my life


  • Patient Review 3

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Good listening skills and good advice.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff is very friendly and scheduling is easy!


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Great Doctor, location and friendly staff.


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    I really appreciate Dr. Pimentel and her expertise in many areas that are of concern for me.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    First, the receptionist is adorable and kind in addition to being professional and competent. Second my therapist is wonderful and I love the way she approaches therapy. I look forward to my appointments.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Pimentel listens to what I have to say. I really appreciate that in a therapist. Looking forward to my next appointment!


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so nice


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    The office is very efficient but mostly I really like Dr. Pimental.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff is so wonderful. My doctor is awesome also.


  • Patient Review 12

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    I like Dr. Pimentel. The fact that I didn't have to get in a car to beat traffic was a plus, and I think there's something to being in your own environment when you're going deep in your own psyche that makes it easier


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff is very nice and able to schedule my appts with flexibility


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    This was the first time for me to have a virtual visit with this provider. It did seem to work out well, and it was convenient.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    My therapist was a good listener and had good input.


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr J


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    Awesome Dr.


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Excellent care, always on time, and most of all, great therapy results.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    The talks are very helpful.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    The office staff are always very pleasant and helpful. And Dr. Pimentel is wonderful! So very easy to talk to about anything. She really listens and asks great thought provoking questions.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Therapist really listened to me and understood.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    The Dr. Is understanding and pleasant. I did recommend a patient to her for that reason R. Badger


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    My therapist is amazing, Pimentel.


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Getting great advice and support


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    Being able to talk through my worries/anxiety is so helpful and gives me fresh perspective. I am so thankful for Dr. Janice!


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Thorough assessment


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    Close location and great support staff.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    My excellent therapist


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    My therapist


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    It's been useful for me to talk to someone about my concerns.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    My therapist is very open and understanding


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    My therapist is a good neuropsychologist. I have been with her well over 7 years.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    I am comfortable feel secure


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    The person who answered was so helpful and made me feel so much better. He made a point for me to feel heard. The therapist was amazing, I cannot wait to start weekly sessions with her once her admin reaches out. Thank you!


  • Patient Review 35

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    Nothing


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    Met with kindness and understanding


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    The office is clean and comfortable and the receptionist is kind and capable. Dr. Pimentel is experienced, knowledgeable, and professional. She is very easy to talk to, compassionate, caring and shares useful techniques and tools for helping with my varying problems. I would definitely recommend her to others.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Janice is an exceptional therapist!


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    I like my therapist Dr. Janice Pimentel. Working with her has been very helpful. She has provided several techniques that really helped with me with my PTSD symptoms.


  • Patient Review 40

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    New clients should not have to wait 2 months for initial consultation. You should do better!!


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Janice listened to me. I felt she heard me and is working with me on my problems


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very comfortable.


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Pimentel and the staff are great. Pleasant, courteous, and very helpful.


  • Patient Review 44

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    i see the doctor virtually. it is too far to drive to the office


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    I have been seeing Dr. Pimentel for about 10 years and she is more like a family member than a therapist!!! I am fortunate to have her in my world!!!


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Janice heard me!! She reassured me that I will get through this with her help.


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Janice Pimentel is a knowledgeable, experienced, helpful, kind, and considerate provider.


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Relaxed environment & conversation w/limited stress. Felt less burdened after session.


  • Patient Review 50

    2.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Zero communication with the parent. have no clue what happened? what was discussed? i expressed what I wanted in this process, no feedback from practitioner at all. just make another appointment. initial appt took 13 months. 2 appt is 8 weeks. then my insurance show should be zero copay. i was charged 60 at day of service. then got a balance bill for 301$ the office lobby was organized and clean. the practioners office was a whole other story. It was a hot holy mess. it was full in every corner with piles of junk. Perfect spot for rodents to bury and travel. Also concerns me as a parent. If the provider is not able to organize her life and office, how is she going to help my son organize his? Is the provider also suffering with ADHD when she advertises that she is trained in the treatment for ADHD.


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    This office is welcoming and kind. A very pleasant experience.


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    i see my doctor virtually Its too far to drive out there


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    I liked the quality of the communication


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2022 | Verified Review

    Caring, very trustworthy therapy


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and professional.


  • Patient Review 56

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Increase staff providers to avoid 4 month wait for Initial consultation.


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    A very positive and caring staff!


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Location and care received. You don???t feel like a number.