Michelle Taveras, PsyD, MSW

Michelle Taveras, PsyD, MSW

Psychologist

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (39)

Michelle Taveras, PsyD, MSW Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Behavioral Health - Tapestry Park

4844 Deer Lake Drive West , Suite 101
, Jacksonville, FL 32246

904.390.7431

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (39)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything I Love my Dr.


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    The caregivers and customer service.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional, knowledgeable, good follow through, respectful. I feel like an individual not a patient


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything???engaging, listens, feedback, sound suggestions, kindness, reminds me to give myself credit for the progress I make.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    I think that my doctor is amazing I have been with her for sometime probably like four years or maybe five and she has been extremely helpful to me and my well-being and my mental health


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tavares is an awesome listener and gives great advice professionally and wholeheartedly. I always leave my sessions better than the beginning of the sessions. I trust Dr. Tavares,


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Tavares has been my angel on earth. We discuss many of my problems very openly. There is nothing I discuss with her and she is so consoling and the advice has helped me understand and face my continuing problem. She is so understanding and the fact that I can open my heart up is helping me cope with my life problems. She met my husband and inderstands my hardship since he is no longer on this earth. She knows my daughter and helps me to assist the many problems I have with her I always fell lifted up when speaking with her and am thankful that she is there to help me especially with the loss of my husband.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    I learn quite a bit about myself and I realized that I have opinions.


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Taveras is amazing! Beyond thankful she was referred to me.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    I absolutely adore the provider I met with. She is incredible and I can???t wait to continue to utilize the assistance provided.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff at Reception very friendly. Doctor T. Professional and easy to talk to.


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    My provider can give me actual solutions or ideas to try and help !


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    I have one the best people to talk to in the world has alot of great advice.


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    My providers are always well-informed and provide great advice and insight into my care.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Michelle Taveres


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great counselors!!


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Super


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Treated with respect. People are friendly. Good doctors.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Tavares knows me and my family and has been and is continuing to help me with the loss of my unbelievable wonderful deceased husband of 55 years and problems I???m having with my grown daughter. She helped me to realize what I had been going through as a child that it was a form of child abuse. She also has explained the grieving process which is helping me so much. Also she has met my husband and daughter personally which helped tremendously. I forgot to mention how it was great to have her help in getting through the rough time I had watching my husband going through the especially rough time with his declining health leading to his demise. With the world the way it is I feel lost without my husband as he was my strength and protector and she has been helping me with that also. I can???t say enough about Dr Tavares I don???t know what I would do without her in this point of my life


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff, my doctor, the service??????just excellent!


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    I like my discussions with Dr. Taveras and she is good for me. She help me understand that there are other options then bad decisions. There is light at the end of the tunnel.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Michelle is a Wonderful Therapist & enjoy our chats


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    My appointments are always the best and helps me better myself


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Michelle Tavares has been available and is still helping me with the loss of my husband and the difficult life affects that I am encountering. She is also helping with the mental instability I am having with the Covid atmosphere. And the scary government or lack of control that they have. My husband was a protector and strength of his family and not having him scares the heck out of me and Dr Tavares addresses and understands my fears and is helping me with that also. I couldn???t do without her help at this point in my life.


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Michelle was very pleasant to work with. She made me feel extremely comfortable with her and that means a lot. I am looking forward to building this new relationship in getting the help I need.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Tavares is professional and she seems to Pull out my feelings when I???m not even aware that she did. I???m so comfortable to discuss anything with her that I would not speak about to anyone else. She has helped me when I lost my husband. She made me realize that grief will always be there but on a different level as time goes by. I have to change my sessions to once a month because of low funds and I???m missing the extra sessions I had with her before. I would highly recommend Dr Tavares to anyone.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Love Dr.traverse


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff is friendly, professional, and compassionate.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tavaras listens and is easy to talk to.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    I feel that it's my safe place..


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Always comfortable talking with dr. Tavares. She is so non intimidating. Lucky I found her


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Las Dostoras que me atienden y sus colaboradores son muy profesionales y amables, siempre est??n presentes cuando los he requerido y su atenci??n durante estos a??os ha sido escencial para poder sobrellevar mi problema de ansiedad y depresi??n


  • Patient Review 35

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Appointments


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    My therapist has saved my life. She keeps me going. She is there for me.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Both Kinglsey and Tavarres are some of the best. I use them both and honestly am so thankful


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great Services


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Caring and knowledgeable