Christopher Pezzi, MD, FACS

Surgical Oncologist

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (357)

Christopher Pezzi, MD, FACS Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist MD Anderson Cancer Center

1301 Palm Avenue
, Jacksonville, FL 32207

904.202.2754

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (357)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent care!


  • Patient Review 2

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    The Drs saw me with out an appointment and agreed to discuss my situation.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Really appreciate how respectfully and considerate the staff has been at every visit!


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Attention to patient, professionalism, knowledge, willingness to take time to fully explain prosess. Truly a team.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent care! Dr. Pezzi is wonderful!


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    The best of everything! Great doctors and nurses. Everyone there has a fantastic attitude. They make your visit as pleasant as they can considering the circumstances. EXCELLENT HOSPITAL!!


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional and courteous


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone from the front desk check in & out, the MA, the nurse & the physician were wonderful! Great customer service, I felt valued and very well cared for.


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Every single thing! I don???t have one bad thing to say whatsoever! And I just loved Dr. Pezzi and his staff!


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great staff.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    I have the greatest respect for Dr Pezzi and his team. They are the best.


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone I met with on my first visit was so friendly and made you feel at ease.


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Cannot day enough good things about it


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Polite, on time, very professional. Second time around with melanoma and the people are great. Thsnks


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Pezzi was simply superb. He was kind and compassionate and thoroughly competent He listened to my concerns. My surgery was totally successful. At this point I am cancer free and very grateful for his help!! Debbie Laury


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    MD Anderson is a very well run organization. I was very impressed with how well the staff functions in their positions, how friendly and compassionate everyone is, and the information they give so that the patient is fully informed. I highly recommend this organization to anyone needing cancer treatment.


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    The doctor and his staff spent time with me explaining what what was going to happen. I really appreciated that.


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    The willingness that all showed. The information was clear and all my questions were answered. Hope all my needs will be meet and my health will be better. I'm trusting in God and the doctors of Baptist MD Anderson Center ????


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    Impressed


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Best doctor


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Best place by far.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    Calm, pleasant front office and dr pezzi is just plain awesome. No waiting. Stress free visit


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr, Pezzi was very thorough explaining my diagnosis in a manor that my wife and I could understand. He answered all my questions and was very patient. These are things you don't always experience with surgeons.


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    I felt like it was a very oiled machine. Everyone we came in contact with knew what they were doing, were very polite and helpful. I was very impressed by Dr, Pezzi and all of his staff. Coming into find out cancer was scary, but with all the hand holding, it was not near as scary as it could have been. Thank you!


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    The personal attention Dr. Pezzi gave me..... Special person!!


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is prompt and attentive. Dr. Pezzi spends time to address all my concerns


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    They are amazing and have made the last 2 years so much better than it could have been. Thank you for helping me fight cancer.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Doctor took a lot of time to go over the surgery reports with me in great detail. I was very pleased with how the appointment went.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Fast & clear explanations


  • Patient Review 30

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    I had an excellent visit with Dr Pezzi He was very patient and thorough my son and myself was very pleased after leaving his office his nurse provided me with a copy of the outline he used to explain my condition I was able to take the outline and explain to procedure to my wife very helpful being able to have appointment and Dr visit in the same building is very helpful Thanks for all you do I will recommend Baptist Health


  • Patient Review 31

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    Listened to my concerns, took the time to answer my questions.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Pezzi was great! He spent time with me and my wife. Answering all of our questions. We would recommend him to a friend or family member.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great staff.


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Caring staff


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional and friendly


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    They always show that they care.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very personalized and Dr. Pizzi spent a very long time with me, discussing my past, present and future care.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Every person we met was extremely pleasant and helpful.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Cozier is very informative about my treatment. She shows compassion and listen to her patients. She includes her patients in developing their treatment plans. The entire MD Anderson team is awesome!


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    I am overly impressed with the medical staff. They do not appear to be in a rush to push you out of the way and say ???Next???, but very kind . I was thinking that the staff was ???hand-picked??? to care for patients that come through their doors. They never look at their watch, they listen and ask you for concerns or complaints you may be experiencing. I pray I am not speaking too soon, but I like this center so much that I think I could work here. The doctors are very informative and great listeners. I think this is the reason this center is highly rated in wonderful cancer care


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very friendly and most important knowledgeable. I so like the way they continually referred to working as a team. Dr. Pezzi is very informative and takes time to completely explain everything.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Caring and knowledgeable doctors who take time to listen to their patient whether their concerns are minimal or larger in scope


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Personal attention


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Every staff member from the financial advocate to the surgeon displayed kindness, spent time explaining processes, treatments, etc. The time and care given by the staff eased my mind and I am confident in the treatment plan the doctors have selected. Thank you to each member of the team.


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    It was thorough and clear. Personnel were friendly and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything, wonderful and courteous receptionists, delightful and caring nurse and Physician???s Assistant who was filling in for our amazing Doctor. The facility is absolutely first class, a gorgeous view which lends itself to giving you such a sense of peace.


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    I was thoroughly informed of all my options for my surgery and was met with so much care.


  • Patient Review 48

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very professional


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    This team is outstanding! Carmen has been one of my biggest supporters in this long journey. This team treats you like you are family! I???m so blessed to not only be a patient but to be an employee also. When people ask if y???all treat us like people really say, I can say yes! This is been the best experience anyone could ask for! In the last two weeks I???ve been able to understand my care plan and the after plan too! Thank you so much for being so real and treating us as family!


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so very helpful


  • Patient Review 51

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Took time to answer my questions and clarify medical reports and dropsy records


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very friendly ,caring, and professional.


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    I have been going to Dr Pezzi for 2 years and I love his compassion, knowledge about cancer,and the time he spends explaining to his patients their condition. His surgical expertise is excellent. I wouldn???t go to any other doctor for my treatment. Thank you Dr Pezzi. Patricia Powell


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and thorough???


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    I felt so heard and seen. The care at MD Anderson has been thorough and excellent.


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    Overall care is exceptional. Very attentive. Great staff.


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    I got the best of care by not only my doctors, but all the nurses and attendants. All questions were answered.


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    From registration to my meeting with Dr. Prezzi, the atmosphere was relaxing and very personal. The fear I had when I was given my diagnosis has now turn in to a feeling of hope and encouragement. Thank you I really needed that.


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Pezzi and the nurses spent time with me making me feel heard and valued, as my surgery and recovery options were discussed with a team approach.


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was pleasant, courteous and exceptionally helpful.


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Pezzi is the greatest: thorough, communicative and kind. Inspires confidence in his plans. Staff is lovely, clinic clean and lovely.


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Pezzi, seems to be a very good Dr and he is full of patience, & compassion.


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    very fine physicians and nurses one issue , i declined radiation therapy there due to financial staff failing to consider my achievement on my out of pocket expenses maximum reducing mytotal bill ! The quoted apprx $200 per treatment for ,40 sessions so $8000 + my share!!?? So sorry , but lm continuing on with dr Pezzi who did a wonderful surgery !!


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    I liked that everyone treated me like they not only knew me, but LIKED me! It was like having a friend being your concierge! Professional, friendly, and I never felt unwelcome or like a 'patient'. THANK YOU!!


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor and staff provided me with answers to any questions that I had. Very thorough.


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything I had done was done with kind loving care , especially the doctor who did my biopsy.


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    I truly enjoyed my visit at MD Anderson. From the moment I walked in everyone was so nice and knowledgeable. They did everything to make you comfortable and to let you know exactly what was going on. The doctor that I saw took the time to listen to all my concerns and all my needs. They did their best to let me know exactly what the next steps were and what we needed to do to get to them. When I left I felt confident that I was in the right place to care for my situation.


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    They were very helpful with my diagnosis.


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Pezzi is always kind and caring. He took time to review my history, asked me how I am doing now, and talked about my future care. He takes time and listens, characteristics of someone who is genuinely interested in my health and welfare. That means a lot to me! :-)


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent care!


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Good Doctor and nurses


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Prompt service and through explanation of my issue.


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Walked out with an amazing education of my issues and options to correct! Completely confident with the team I???ll be working with!


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    The time Dr. Pezzi spent explaining the condition and options was amazing...he makes you feel like you're the only patient.


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Pezzi is the best! I search many major medical before coming to see him. After hearing of his experiences and meeting with him. I knew I had found the best in the care that I needed.


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Always prompt with appointments and really like my physician. Very thorough.


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Awesome Dr. Pezzi and caring staff.


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nice people, clean and modern environment???


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Pezzi is very detailed in explaining my condition. Left the office thankful and blessed to have him as one of my doctor.


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    I was amazed at the level of organization and how thoroughl every single person I met. From the front desk, financial, and on to the surgical team. My wife and I walked out after my appointment still amazed at what we had just gone through. The surgeon talked with us for 45 minutes. This was new to me. When we left we no questions and knew exactly was was in front of us. I am very comfortable moving forward from here???


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professionalism coupled with sincerely caring about me the patient


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    My entire visit was handled very professionally. Staff was courteous and friendly. Doctor was very knowledgeable and discussed my medical condition in great detail. Answered all my questions. My only complaint was that I waited an hour past my appointment time before seeing the doctor.


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great people, very friendly and helpful. Dr. Pizzi was fantastic, very personal gear bed side manner his nurse Carmen was great, along with entire staff.


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    The people are so nice and caring, made me feel very comfortable


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Kind staff and doctors


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Pezzi took time to go over all of my imaging, answered all of our questions, gave us pros and cons to different surgery options, was very professional but also spoke in terms we could easily understand and never made us feel rushed. Highly recommend!


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Whenever I???ve come to the facility, I???ve been welcomed warmly, cared for respectfully, and everyone have always been super nice.


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Placing the patient first.


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    The surgeon is very compassionate and clearly articulated the options


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    I was seen on time. Everyone was very pleasant and very helpful. I was given as much time with Dr. Pezzi as I needed.


  • Patient Review 92

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    very professional


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is always great. Wait time is a little long but after all they are busy. They care and that???s important.


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Thorough and compassionate


  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    I have never been treated with such care and compassion as this health care facility provides. This place is just amazing. Staff and doctors just great people. A 10 for sure.


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Pezzi takes the time to discuss all aspects of your treatment. He is open to questions and discussion and makes things easy to understand. I am extremely confident in his abilities as a surgeon. Highly recommend.


  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone from check in to the doctors office listened, were helpful, professional and knowledgeable. Everything was explained to me so I could understand the plan for my care. I was very impressed and well please with my first visit. I highly recommend M D Anderson Cancer Center.


  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    There just kind and very friendly and love there job and it shows


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent care, compassionate and understanding, professionally the best.


  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone treated us like royalty and were extremely professional. Took time with us answering all of our questions and made us feel that we were important and not just another patient.


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Pezzi is very thorough and the whole team is very professional and prompt


  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Awesome medical treatment! My Family plus! Excellent!


  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Pezzi was very educational and carefully explained my diagnosis and different options available. His Nurses were amazing as well.


  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Pezzi and his staff are caring, thorough, and provide you with the best care........


  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Prompt attention from medical staff, staff has good personality and bedside manners, overall good experience.


  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Always Professional and always caring They take time to listen to what you have to say!


  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    The physicians are wonderful! Experts in their field and taking the time to explain everything. I would highly recommend. I feel better already


  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is attentive, personal and competent. As a health care provider myself I could ask for no better .... Good group!!


  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everybody was compassionate and thoroughly professional.


  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor and staff were very friendly and thorough. Answered all our questions and concerns. Put me more at ease.


  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    They gave me options which I like and they were very professional


  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Pezzi and his team spent a long time explaining the progress of the cancer, the choices of treatment plan, and the expected outcome for me. He was very patient and gave me time to ask questions. I am very fortunate to be his patient.


  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 115

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Appt felt a little rushed.


  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    They seem very knowledgeable and I feel like I am in good hands.


  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very patient and thoughtful. All questions answered


  • Patient Review 119

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    all doctor and nurses


  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very thorough and compassionate.


  • Patient Review 121

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    All the staff and their attitudes


  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so kind from registration to triage to check out. Dr. Pezzi did not rush through my appointment and took the time to explain everything from my screening mammogram to the biopsy pathology report and the plan for surgery. While performing the physical exam, he noticed areas of concern on my skin and even went above and beyond to get me referred to a medical dermatologist. I was not expecting such comprehensive care and I am blown away by the level of concern that Dr. Pezzi has shown for my health beyond the breast tumor that brought me to his office.


  • Patient Review 123

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly & thorough


  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Location


  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff, facility and process are outstanding. Dr. Pezzi is extremely thorough with the explanation and review of the findings. He answered all questions and was very straight forward, yet very compassionate. The concept of bringing the entire team together to review my case and determine the best plan is brilliant. The efficiency and timeliness of the process is reassuring that this path is an excellent way to proceed.


  • Patient Review 126

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    all very responsive snd very good follow ups a minor issue ,; test preps not accurate.and some scheduling conflicts .


  • Patient Review 127

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    All the staff, from registration to financial and medical, were very personal and patient care oriented. I felt they would give me the time to ask anything I needed to know and be positive with very good "customer service".


  • Patient Review 128

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor


  • Patient Review 129

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    My surgeon and his team were very patient in listening and accommodating our questions and concerns. My initial consultation was a good experience for me and family. Hoping and praying that throughout this new medical journey of mine, I will get continued support and the same care from my knowledgeable doctors, nurses and other staff.


  • Patient Review 130

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    The compassion, TLC, and professionalism!!!


  • Patient Review 131

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Pezzi and his staff are the best. They really care about everyone. The staff at MD Anderson are very friendly and helpful.


  • Patient Review 132

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Continuing personal and understanding service


  • Patient Review 133

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    So far everything has been great


  • Patient Review 134

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent bedside manners from staff and physician.


  • Patient Review 135

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    First, the nurses were very thorough! The doctor, Dr Pizzi , seemed very concerned and complete!


  • Patient Review 136

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    i like all the carr they give me when i got there. from the frontline deak to nurse to my doctors , they are all nice there. even the greeter in the door entrance. i always love to go to baptist md anderson.


  • Patient Review 137

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Personal and caring staff providing excellent care.


  • Patient Review 138

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Wonderful people


  • Patient Review 139

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Pezzi is the best surgeon I have meet. He did a perfect job on my surgery. He is so kind and understanding. I would recommend him 100%+


  • Patient Review 140

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great doctor


  • Patient Review 141

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 142

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very organized. Easy to access. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Honest information.


  • Patient Review 143

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Awesome team from the 1st phone call until appointment complete. They make you feel like you are their top priority!


  • Patient Review 144

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very caring


  • Patient Review 145

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Words cannot describe


  • Patient Review 146

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Peaceful, Pleasant surroundings with caring people.


  • Patient Review 147

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    EACH STEP OF THE PROCESS HAS BEEN DONE IN A TIMELY FASHION...ALL INFORMATION HAS BEEN PRESENTED IN LAY TERMS AND NO MOVING ON UNTIL YOU HAVE UNDER- STOOD EVERYTHING COMPLETELY...EACH PRESENTER OFFERS THEIR CARD SO YOU HAVE ACCESS TO THEM SHOULD YOU NEED ANYTHING LATER ON...


  • Patient Review 148

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    My appointment was on time, nurse that took my vitals was kind, and Dr. Pezzi spent ample time with me discussing my recovery and future.


  • Patient Review 149

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff is so caring and make sure I understood everything


  • Patient Review 150

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor was very informative and answered all my questions


  • Patient Review 151

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love Dr. Pezzi and the entire staff. They treat you like family.


  • Patient Review 152

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Pezzi is very approachable and caring. I was, however, disappointed in that I had to wait 1 hour and 15 minutes past my appointment time to be seen.


  • Patient Review 153

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    I saw Dr Pezzi regarding newly found breast cancer. He spent a lot of time, even drawing a diagram of my tmt options ect. Which helped me make my decisions I had to make. Nurse navigator Peggy was very helpful as well-


  • Patient Review 154

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    The friendly and caring service recieved.


  • Patient Review 155

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    My care team was awesome. Dr. Pezzi and staff were so sincere about making sure I understood everything that was involved and made me comfortable through an anxious experience.


  • Patient Review 156

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent communication, very thorough.


  • Patient Review 157

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything went well. Thanks


  • Patient Review 158

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone cares


  • Patient Review 159

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Best staff and doctor


  • Patient Review 160

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Change of appointments coodination


  • Patient Review 161

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very caring doctor


  • Patient Review 162

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Pezzi is very thorough


  • Patient Review 163

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone involved in my visits have been friendly, accommodating, knowledgeable and caring. The whole staff is respectful and always treats me with dignity. They truly have my well-being at heart, my quality of life is their priority.


  • Patient Review 164

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent team and special doctor (Pezzi)...kind ,interested in all if me.


  • Patient Review 165

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    They were all very nice


  • Patient Review 166

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great people very caring


  • Patient Review 167

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    The feeling of real care and concern for me as a patient.


  • Patient Review 168

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Beautiful campus, friendly professional people, wonderful surgeon who answered all of my questions.


  • Patient Review 169

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Care as usual was excellent!


  • Patient Review 170

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    All of my appts at MD Anderson are good. No wait time, professionalism, caring and answers all my questions and concerns


  • Patient Review 171

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything! Everyone is always so friendly. You walk in there and almost forget your visit. Doctors really care about you and the nurse even more. Front desk is attentive and they remember their patient. All in all this is a great care team.


  • Patient Review 172

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Exceptional care and full explanations love how the staff care.


  • Patient Review 173

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very attentive. I felt important.


  • Patient Review 174

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    We???ve only had an initial appointment at this time. However, everything was professional and proficient and diagnosis/expectation of outcomes for decision making very well communicated. Dr.Pizzy had a great bedside manner and really listened and was very patient answering questions. Peggy was great...very professional, compassionate and respectful of my Mom???s feelings and concerns and she made sure we had everything together for follow up. I should also add that we were very impressed with the registration process. The gentleman that handled our paperwork was wonderful.


  • Patient Review 175

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Pezzi is a very compassionate,skilled and caring surgeon. He explains in detail your diagnosis and treatment. The staff is very sweet and knowledgeable. I would recommend MD Anderson to anyone who needs oncology treatment.


  • Patient Review 176

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was super nice and took very good care of me.


  • Patient Review 177

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    From the very start , the temp girl had a smile in her eyes and kind welcome. Joyce, who admitted me, was very professional, knowledgeable and exhibited a caring spirit which helped in getting started. The media provided is thorough and will be helpful. Dr. Pezzi 's PA and staff expressed a sense of confidence and caring which helped to settle my nerves. Meeting with Dr. Pezzi to discuss diagnosis and a plan to move forward was very educational and encouraging. My wife and I appreciated all the time he gave to help us. We never felt rushed and we like the doctor and group. We have confidence and trust in Dr. Pezzi to take care of situation. With God's help we'll get this cancer cured.


  • Patient Review 178

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    On time, clean, professional and empathetic.


  • Patient Review 179

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very informative and helpful in relating information to family regarding my progress


  • Patient Review 180

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like the fact there is a group of doctors and nurses all working together. It makes the patient (like me) feel well taken care of. I appreciate the dedication they show.


  • Patient Review 181

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    I always get straight information that I understand. No Technical explanations that a layman would have trouble understanding.


  • Patient Review 182

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    My entire visit was very informative, educational and satisfying.


  • Patient Review 183

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    The close attention, patience and concern from every one, on the phone or face to face. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 184

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like the way Dr. Pezzi talks through his thoughts out loud. I like to know the thought process that goes into a recommendation. I don't want to hear "everything is fine." I want to: know that things are moving in the right direction; understand the odds of the cancer recurring; and understand the reason behind the path of monitoring. He does an excellent job of communicating.


  • Patient Review 185

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very long wait time as a new patient. I completed paperwork online before appointment, you had no record of it, I had to redo everything. I was very tired by the time I was seen. The staff and doctor were very detailed and nice.


  • Patient Review 186

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Extremely pleased. Dr. Pezzi & his staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. All options were explained & rationales also explained. Have already given referral information to a friend. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 187

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    People genuinely care. The doctors and staff collaborate with each other to get to know the patient and discuss the best treatment. I appreciate how prepared the doctors are when they meet with me. I???ve been very happy and would not want treatment anywhere else.


  • Patient Review 188

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    I was treated with kindness and respect throughout. Dr. Pezzi gave me lots of information and checked often to be sure I understood what applied to my case and what didn???t. I came away feeling informed and empowered.


  • Patient Review 189

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Wonderful people and services.


  • Patient Review 190

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    The environment was every nice, DR Pezzi was great and other personnel were polite.


  • Patient Review 191

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    I am entitled to Veterans benefits.and was not allowed to arrange a referral from them to support expenses for visits and treatment at your facility before receiving services. I have other insurance coverage which was accepted but VA has helped me in the past with payments which was of course beneficial to our financial obligations. I would have preferred to receive a kinder and more understanding approach to this issue. William Hill


  • Patient Review 192

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Extraordinary caring, efficient service


  • Patient Review 193

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctors and nurses are very knowledgeable, are great at explaining what???s going on with my body and a treatment plan that is not too agressive but what is needed. Very friendly staff. I always feel comfortable there, even under a very stressful situation.


  • Patient Review 194

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable, friendly, they care!


  • Patient Review 195

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like how all of my doctors work together to help me on this journey


  • Patient Review 196

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Wonderful staff.


  • Patient Review 197

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very pleasant staff and quick to respond


  • Patient Review 198

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Always feel like a real patient and not a number! Staff and DR's all make you feel like you are their only patient.. appreciate the fact that drs don't rush in/out, but really sit down and discuss details of conditions, expectations and next steps! Thank you, I love being a patient at Baptist MD Anderson!


  • Patient Review 199

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Pezzi spent a good deal of time with me. It was a collaborative effort.


  • Patient Review 200

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    I saw Me Kashman for wound care, and she was wonderful. The oncology staff and providers have always been kind, friendly and caring.


  • Patient Review 201

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Large hematoma took 8 weeks to heal, lost confidence in Breast Surgeon


  • Patient Review 202

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Promptness, knowledge


  • Patient Review 203

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    From moment enter door , everyone is helpful, taking best care of you, making you feel comfortable,


  • Patient Review 204

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 205

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very nice and takes the time to talk to you and make sure you are healthy and well.


  • Patient Review 206

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very patient and caring


  • Patient Review 207

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    The attention to individual needs.


  • Patient Review 208

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Wow, where to start - everyone associated with my husband's care; physicians, medical assistants, nurse navigators, schedulers, etc., are the absolute best; compassionate, professional, incredibly competent, sincere and truly want my husband to heal. We've never experienced such dedication and devotion before. God has truly blessed us with M.D. Anderson. Thank you and God Bless.


  • Patient Review 209

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent services. Job well done God bless everybody


  • Patient Review 210

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor knew what he what was talking about and i got the anwers i wanted.


  • Patient Review 211

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very streamlined. Everyone was so nice and genuinely concerned about my health. Doctor took his time and was extremely thorough. I???m grateful for the care I received.


  • Patient Review 212

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional, thorough, and polite.


  • Patient Review 213

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Pezzi is the best. He gives you all the time you need. He explores questions thoroughly. He is very conscientious. He is a kind man in a very difficult situation.


  • Patient Review 214

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone I have encountered SO FAR has been professional and friendly and sensitive to patient needs. Although I see myself as a strong independent person in everyday life, I feel cared for and feel that all of the Baptist staff, from taking my temperature at the front door thru my exit at my visit end, have been a wonderful experience. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 215

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is friendly; quality time spent with the doctor and you don???t feel like the doctor is in a hurry and you???re being rushed in and out. Everything is explained in laymen???s terms!


  • Patient Review 216

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional, courteous


  • Patient Review 217

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional staff, nurses, and doctors.


  • Patient Review 218

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Pezzi is the consummate medical professional with a very knowledgeable and compassionate bedside manner. He thoroughly explained my situation; he answered all of my questions without my having to ask them. His staff was equally professional and informative. Top notch organization. I'm where I need to be for my medical treatment! Highly recommend!


  • Patient Review 219

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Wonderful care and wonderful docs!


  • Patient Review 220

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Pezzi is a wonderful doctor.


  • Patient Review 221

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very nice and polite and knowledgeable. Very clean and organized building and business. Keep up the awesome work. Hats off to everyone who works there. Thank you to all .


  • Patient Review 222

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent


  • Patient Review 223

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very personable very organized great teamwork


  • Patient Review 224

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional


  • Patient Review 225

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr.Pezzi listens and interacts w patients. He explains everything in detail and answeres questions thoroughly!


  • Patient Review 226

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Office staff and doctors are exceptional


  • Patient Review 227

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Pezzi is very professional and caring. He addresses all your questions and concerns. As a retired Medical Professional I feel confident in his care.


  • Patient Review 228

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone there was so kind and helpful. Before going to MD Anderson we were very confused about what steps to take and they helped put our mind at ease and knew exactly what was the best route. I felt like we were being loved on by friends while we were there instead of being in a medical facility.


  • Patient Review 229

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendliest Staff, Beautiful Facility


  • Patient Review 230

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Pezzi and his team are wonderful!


  • Patient Review 231

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    The doctors made me feel like they had all the time in the world to hear about my concerns.


  • Patient Review 232

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    The Doctor


  • Patient Review 233

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional, friendly, clean, fast in and fast out.


  • Patient Review 234

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    How professional and friendly the entire staff was. Dr. Pezzi made my visit very pleasant by explaining every detail of my exam and putting my worries at ease. I trust him completely with my care.


  • Patient Review 235

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clean facility, excellent level of compassion and care on staff???s part and willingness to listen and also explain things and welcome questions.


  • Patient Review 236

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    On time and professional


  • Patient Review 237

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Courteous staff and informative explanations regarding my diagnosis.


  • Patient Review 238

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything. I love the Baptist family. They really do treat you like family. They always put me at ease and explain everything so well!


  • Patient Review 239

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Pezzie


  • Patient Review 240

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so pleasant and the entire atmosphere is peaceful and beautiful.


  • Patient Review 241

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Surgical team was very compassionate and caring. I was able to obtain initial consultation within 2 weeks of referral and surgery 3 weeks thereafter. Very good communication with nursing staff as far as scheduling, procedures, requirements, insurance, etc. Location is extremely easy to find off Route 95 and convenient free parking in attached garage. Dr. Pezzi has an excellent bedside manner and I was completely confident going into surgery.


  • Patient Review 242

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    What I like most of all is your caring attitude toward me and my feelings. Your mannerism toward my situation was very noticable and felt. I didn't feel rushed because you were concerned about my condition and you made sure I understood what to expect. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 243

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything. From the moment I stepped through the doors everyone was so kind and helpful.


  • Patient Review 244

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Thoroughness and vompassion


  • Patient Review 245

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very thorough, the doctor explained everything in great detail, he answered all my questions . Never felt rushed .


  • Patient Review 246

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    no cmment


  • Patient Review 247

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    From the moment we walked in the door with registration to the Dr I saw , I was treated with such respect, care and compassion. This is a difficult time processing the diagnosis of cancer. But they all made it less stressful with how they navigated me through each step.


  • Patient Review 248

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Pezzi took the time to explain everything to me. Very thorough and unrushed.


  • Patient Review 249

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    everyone makes you feel important


  • Patient Review 250

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff are compassionate and efficient in their work. The MDA approach is very comprehensive.


  • Patient Review 251

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Prompt service. Everyone is friendly, kind and courteous. Exam time was very professional, and I was treated as though I was the only patient they were seeing that day. No rush to get me gone. All my questions were answered completely and in terms I understood. Every time I have been to MD Anderson the experience has been the same.


  • Patient Review 252

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and takes the time to listen


  • Patient Review 253

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very kind and caring about treatment


  • Patient Review 254

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff was very thorough and helpful.


  • Patient Review 255

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Pezzi professional manner and carefully listening to my thoughts. The staff from Dr Pezzi office, security, greeter who takes your temperature, front desk, lab are all outstanding. They make you feel welcomed and less nervous. As a RN nurse I appreciate the fact they speak to me as a patient and not a nurse. Thank you for support and helping me heal my mind, body and spirit.


  • Patient Review 256

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Pezzi and his team are incredible!


  • Patient Review 257

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone cares!


  • Patient Review 258

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, caring and informative


  • Patient Review 259

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Competent and caring


  • Patient Review 260

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    The attention and care of the staff. You are led to where you need to go.


  • Patient Review 261

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Pezzi is an excellent surgeon


  • Patient Review 262

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Wonderful facility along with a caring staff.


  • Patient Review 263

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very understanding with patience to explain everything


  • Patient Review 264

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Absolutely every person from the front door to the exam room was warm, smiling and attentive.


  • Patient Review 265

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Me han recibido con mucho amor y profecionalis pero lo mas que me ha gustado es que lo hacen con el mas alto sentido de humanismo.


  • Patient Review 266

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Puzzi explained everything and ensured I knew exactly what was happening. Staff very cordial and personable.


  • Patient Review 267

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Only had 1 visit so far, but the Doctor and Nurses were very efficient and caring.


  • Patient Review 268

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    I am so thankful that we have MD Anderson in the Jacksonville area. My surgeon was Dr Pezzi, he is one of the most caring, intelligent and highly skilled surgeons that I have had the privilege of meeting. He spends time explaining procedures with his patients to make sure you understand your condition and your surgery. Thank you Dr Pezzi, I truly feel blessed to have you as my doctor.


  • Patient Review 269

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Just the people took the stress away


  • Patient Review 270

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable professionals and nurse practioners.


  • Patient Review 271

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    I???m very glad that my only choice was MD Anderson. When I learned that I had a tumor on 9-19-19, I looked up and said to God, I???m placing all this in your hands. I prayed for peace of mind and calmness in my body. After meeting my trio team of doctors, had testing and post-op care, God put me with the right hospital and staff. I truly appreciate the staff and the print out of pre and post visits given to me.


  • Patient Review 272

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Pezzi and his team are amazing! Everything is always explained, they always answer my questions - they care and take the time.


  • Patient Review 273

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    The lady was very caring about the entire procedure and told me what to expect. She was very prompt. I had both bone density testing as well as a nuclear test that I believe were both done in the women's imaging area and both technicians were very responsive, explained things well and told me that I would get my results quickly which I did. Thanks


  • Patient Review 274

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very pleasant an helpful


  • Patient Review 275

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so caring, especially financial lady Taneka. Thank you all


  • Patient Review 276

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like the time that my Dr. spends with me. He's very professional and makes me feel like he really cares. Front desk personnel were also very friendly and helpful.


  • Patient Review 277

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Made you feel good


  • Patient Review 278

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Check in went smoothly and it was a minimal wait until I was called back and saw Dr. Pezzi's nurse & ARNP. Both were very professional and kind. They took the time to explain things were I could understand them and answer any questions. Nancy proactively discussed and helped me get on an improved schedule for routine follow-ups and evaluation. The facility is very clean and serene. All staff I encounter are professional but warm/kind and willing to listen and not rush even at the end of the day.


  • Patient Review 279

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone there is so nice and they go out of their way to make you feel welcome and that you matter.


  • Patient Review 280

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent doctors and nurses they care about their patients


  • Patient Review 281

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very caring professional staff. Very clean!


  • Patient Review 282

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    The competent, compassionate care received from Doctor Pezzie and his staff is exceptional. Confident that the clinical outcome of treatment will be equally exceptional.


  • Patient Review 283

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    The receptionists are all very nice and efficient. I love my team, my doctors and assistants could not be better. They explain everything so My husband and I can understand and they never rush away. Very patient and kind


  • Patient Review 284

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Feel as though doctors and nurses have my personal best interest at heart. They are attentive to my concerns and take the time to address them. I made trip from Columbus, GA to have my surgery and treatments here. I feel that was the right choice for me.


  • Patient Review 285

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    All your employees and services were excellent. Thank you for being there.


  • Patient Review 286

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so very helpful.


  • Patient Review 287

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctors and nurses were helpful answering questions and the recomendations


  • Patient Review 288

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    EVERYTHING??????????????????????????????


  • Patient Review 289

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone very informative and friendly. The entire medical team makes you feel safe and secure!!


  • Patient Review 290

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very welcoming and patient with me. I use a walker and often walked quite far, but nobody complained about my slowness. The doctor explained everything he was doing and going to do. I appreciated that. Also I had a lot of paperwork to complete, and that was done very efficiently.


  • Patient Review 291

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    The nurses were very polite and I didn't have to wait. They were right on time. Also, Dr. Pizzi's assistant, Kirsten, was very nice and took up the time we needed for questions. Patricia B Hernandez


  • Patient Review 292

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Above and beyond services


  • Patient Review 293

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Honesty


  • Patient Review 294

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent medical knowledge and care.


  • Patient Review 295

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Your fears are put at ease


  • Patient Review 296

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like the way the Doctor Explains what is going on and how we are going to fix it


  • Patient Review 297

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    I have had a great experience with MD Anderson. Everyone is nice and will answer any question that you have.


  • Patient Review 298

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    It was a great visit. Dr. Prezzi provided piece of mind and answered all of my questions. Very thorough.


  • Patient Review 299

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Pezzi was very helpful


  • Patient Review 300

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    The doctor was very caring and thoughtful especially his experience and skills


  • Patient Review 301

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Pezzi is fantastic. Goes over imaging, answers questions, talks thru options.


  • Patient Review 302

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very informative and the staff was very professional!


  • Patient Review 303

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    On time Very safe during pandemic Great staff


  • Patient Review 304

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Kind, professional staff


  • Patient Review 305

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    I???ve already answered this survey


  • Patient Review 306

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Courteous and respectful staff


  • Patient Review 307

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Wait time


  • Patient Review 308

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    very thorough


  • Patient Review 309

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    The equipment and the technician


  • Patient Review 310

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Every staff member is kind and compassionate. Dr Pezzi was caring, kind and extremely knowledgeable. I feel very fortunate to be his patient.


  • Patient Review 311

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    lots of information to make an informed decision staff was awesome especially the nurses and the patient care staff ????????????????????????????????????


  • Patient Review 312

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    I have a new Cancer diagnosis and have most impressed by the attentiveness and care of staff and physicians. Thank you Dr. Putnam and Dr. Pezzi and all the nurses, MA, techs and staff. You have all made bad news a bit easier to manage. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 313

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is nice. They listen.


  • Patient Review 314

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very personally treated.


  • Patient Review 315

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Pezzi has been very diligent on his follow ups after my surgery


  • Patient Review 316

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very personal. Very knowledgeable. There was complete and in depth discussion of my problem along with visual analysis of my CT scan. Very impressed.


  • Patient Review 317

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent physician knowledge and bedside manner as well as the entire office staff.


  • Patient Review 318

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    I was treated with respect and compassion. All my questions were answered and I was supported from the minute I walked in.


  • Patient Review 319

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    excellent in all ASPECTS. THANK YOU


  • Patient Review 320

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff very professional


  • Patient Review 321

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Prezzi took well over an hour going through my records & explaining the procedure to us!


  • Patient Review 322

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    I was extremely Pleased with my care. Everyone I encountered in the M D Anderson family were Pleasant,kind,knowledgeable and understanding. Especially the entire team on 7 ! Dr. Pezzi did an outstanding Parathyroidectomy without complications ! Couldn't have been any more Pleased!


  • Patient Review 323

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Courteous, considerate, and thorough before, during and after evaluation of health concern


  • Patient Review 324

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent Doctor.


  • Patient Review 325

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very thorough!


  • Patient Review 326

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    The doctor


  • Patient Review 327

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Pezzi and assistances were attentive.


  • Patient Review 328

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional. Empathetic. Competency.


  • Patient Review 329

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so nice and kind.


  • Patient Review 330

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Compationate drs and nurses


  • Patient Review 331

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctor Pezzi took a lot of time to go over the results of my mammogram, sonogram(?), and biopsy. He made sure I understood everything. He also discussed the various treatments available and the ones he thought appropriate. We also discussed some of the complications that occurred when I was treated (at a different facility) for DCIS in 2004. (I have a St. Jude mitral valve and take Coumadin/warfarin.) Dr. Pezzi emphasized that I have a good prognosis. I left feeling optimistic and upbeat. I really like having the nurse/navigators. Both (Peggy and Ann) were present; they made me feel at ease. I have a good team. I'm sure my rating will go higher as we progress through treatment and recovery. A friend who was diagnosed with invasive ductal carcinoma several years ago came with me to this session. She was very favorably impressed.


  • Patient Review 332

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Pezzi, Dr. Desai and their staff are top notch. I have recommended them to 3 other people - unfortunately cancer diagnosis continues on but there is hope and the staff at MD Anderson in Jax are the best to help you through it.


  • Patient Review 333

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Nancy, Dr. Pezzi's PA is friendly and easy to talk to. Dr. Pezzi is genuinely concerned about me and makes sure that I am being watched carefully since my breast cancer was triple negative. He is easy to talk to as well. :-)


  • Patient Review 334

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great drs and nurses


  • Patient Review 335

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    I feel like family with the wonderful team of caring professionals partnering with me to make me healthy. Thank you for your good care and compassion.


  • Patient Review 336

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Amazing and friendly staff


  • Patient Review 337

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Better than expected.


  • Patient Review 338

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    The kindness, the professionalism of each and all the staff are outstanding. Thanks a million


  • Patient Review 339

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone involve in my procedures were very professional and extremely caring and helpful. I am well satisfied with my experience at MDA.


  • Patient Review 340

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like the doctor's care as well support from and support staff


  • Patient Review 341

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    The Doctor listened to you and explained everything.


  • Patient Review 342

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff is caring


  • Patient Review 343

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Took time to really explain my situation and the steps to follow.


  • Patient Review 344

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr pezzi very gave direct answers to all my questions he put me at ease with my Thyroid. I feel he has my best interest at hand. I am glad he has reviewed my case and is montering my thyroid .


  • Patient Review 345

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Ok everything


  • Patient Review 346

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent


  • Patient Review 347

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Fast and friendly but not so fast you feel like no one listens to you! Very thorough!


  • Patient Review 348

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional and personable staff


  • Patient Review 349

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Informative, great doctor.


  • Patient Review 350

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone cares..everyone is friendly and I believe Dr Pezzi saved my life


  • Patient Review 351

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    The doctor and nursing staff are knowledgeable and very professional, but friendly and approachable as well. I feel 100% comfortable that my doctor understands my situation and has recommended a good plan that I can live with -- literally! I will be grateful and fortunate to have their care as I move forward with surgery and treatment plan.


  • Patient Review 352

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is kind, helpful & caring , a wonderful feeling when you are facing scary health issues, you just know you are in good & right hands, many thanks to you all


  • Patient Review 353

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    I know this may be a busy time, but it would be helpful if when I have an appointment, and I am in a exam room, I could be advised when the doctor will be an hour late.


  • Patient Review 354

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was interested in my situation.


  • Patient Review 355

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Pezzi is very thorough and answered all my questions.


  • Patient Review 356

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    The nurse in pre-op was so wonderful and put me at ease. Everyone was very kind in every aspect from pre- op to the surgery, to the OR and then recovery. I was in recovery for awhile, or so it seemed and my nurse was at my bedside and very efficient. I did spend the night, the floor nurses were very kind, efficient and knowledgeable. The night nurse was so pleasant and he went out of his way to make sure I was comfortable. Upon discharge the next morning, I met Dr. Pezzi's Nurse Practioner who was thorough, told me what to expect, (my calcium level was dropping) and what to do for that. She also called me at home 2-3 times the following week to follow up on my symptoms. This was a very positive experience for me and I must say every person I had contact with from the beginning to discharge went out of their way for me, was kind and very professional. It is my pleasure to share this experience. Thank you to all. Sincerely, Linda Disy


  • Patient Review 357

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Dr Pezzi. All of the staff are awesome, too!


View More Reviews View Less Reviews