Faisal Ahmad, MD

Head & Neck Surgical Oncologist

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (476)

Faisal Ahmad, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist MD Anderson Cancer Center

1301 Palm Avenue
, Jacksonville, FL 32207

904.202.2754

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (476)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    A great chance my cancer is gone!!


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    The doctor did a thorough examination, explained his findings in a gentle manner. Also, explained the upcoming procedure in simple terms to ensure I understood what to expect. Overall he???s a great doctor. The staff in each clinic I had to visit was super polite, cheerful and very helpful. I thought my total experience there was absolutely great and I will definitely refer others. There should be more facilities like MD Anderson. It???s an awesome place. I am truly thankful that I was referred there. Thank you for the service you provided.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    great


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone from front office to doctors consult. Everyone one was kind ?compassionate and concerned about anything I needed


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    The people


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Personal toich


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very knowledgeable, professional, caring staff. Everyone involved with patient care show a willingness to help and assist in every area of the process from start to finish.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very attentive and thorough


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    They provide Excellent care.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    They seem to actually care about me and are very friendly. They also did my surgery and did a great job!


  • Patient Review 11

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    I was there ahead of the appointment time and waited what I considered to be a long time.


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    I am always treated like a person, not just a patient.


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very helpful people


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything and everyone is great! They are courteous, polite, informative, excellent bed side care. Love all of them!


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff and doctor


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Love everything???Dr Ahmad is the best. Staff make me feel comfortable and at ease.


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    So very thorough. Also each & every person I came in contact with was very caring and I never felt rushed. This is an A1 medical facility!


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    I felt relieved to know I had the best doctors in Florida to manage my care.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Amazing place


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    From the first visit with Dr. Faisal Ahmad and Candice Vanderschaaf I knew I was in perfect care. They were caring, friendly, courteous and very professional. I felt like I was going to have the best care possible. I also want to say thank you to Trish Bologna. The actual pre surgery events were scheduled, and everything such as time, date and address were included. Day of surgery was exceptional. The pre surgery check-in was exceptional. Everything was performed in preparation of surgery. All nurses were kind, professional, and knowledgeable. Post-surgery was outstanding as well. Over all, it was the best experience I have ever had having to have surgery.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Made you feel relaxed with the problem I was i dealing with. Very professional.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Attentive staff.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was great


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    We feel so very, very blessed to have Dr Ahmad and his team caring for us. He is so accomplished and experienced and yet does not work overlook the human quotient. With much gratitude we share this feedback.


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so caring


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Ahmad and his team really showed they cared. All my questions were answered and concerns addressed. I did not feel rushed in any way. I know my case was discussed at length by the tumor board to ensure a wise and proper recommendation.


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything . . . in answer to this question. On time comprehensive appointment with personal care and attention.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    professional and caring for their patients..


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    All excellent.


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Promptness in scheduling n execution.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional, caring


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Beautiful facility. Kind and friendly people. Totally professional in every regard.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional and caring and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    How friendly and comfortable the staff makes you feel. I recommend MD Anderson to everyone that I know. Friends that have had cancer that I recommended agreed and thanked me. All the credit goes to every staff member I have dealt with. Thank you so much for your service and dedication to your paitents.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    It was a consultation and answered all of my question. I learned that MD Anderson does not offer the medical treatment I need.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    My doctors and staff, are fantastic. I???m alive today because of MD Anderson.


  • Patient Review 38

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone courteous and friendly. Pleasant environment. Facility Immaculate.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    service and staff


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    They did a great job. They cared. They took their time to get it right.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was kind and very nice. Extremely professional staff and feel like I am in very good hands here. I am thankful.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    All the staff were so nice. Dr Amad and his staff were very caring and he explained everything so well I only had two questions. I felt that my needs as a patient were taken into consideration to help with my plan of care.


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Ahmad his his Team are second to none !! Brilliant, Caring and Professional !! You could not ask for a Better bunch of Caregivers!!


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff and level of care I continue to receive are excellent. Having trust in the team that have pulled me through a most difficult time means so much. I truly believe I came to the best facility for treatment.


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Outstanding Team providing care


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional courteous staff


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    I have always been more than pleased with the medical care that I have gotten, and the people that I have dealt with. They are kind, caring, and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    The nurses and doctors were very attentive and concerned about my well-being.


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very welcoming and professional on my first visit to the Head and Neck clinic. I did not have to wait a long time for my appointment. Everything went well !


  • Patient Review 50

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    team approach


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Easy to communicate with the team, they are patient and take time to explain things in an understandable way.


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very friendly staff who take the time to listen and answer all your questions


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    The CARING


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very good service by Doctor and assistants.


  • Patient Review 55

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff is amazing.. I really social worker is so compassionate. I need to follow up with her on Monday.


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Exceptional care and concern for my well being. Everything was explained so well. Definitely felt the ???care team??? experience! Thank you!


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Personal help and kindness


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very professional, complete care, felt like I was really being taken care of.


  • Patient Review 60

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very professional Staff, answered question and put me to ease.


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone I encountered was professional and friendly.


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    The sincere and and honestly I was dealt with And the personal personal interaction interaction with staff and doctors made The Visit Satisfying.


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly professional staff


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone I had contact with was very kind and helpful. They each explained everything very clearly. I always knew what was happening.


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional and personable from the minute you walk in the door. The best hospital in Florida to go if you are faced with a cancer diagnosis. I would highly recommend!


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    I???ve never experience such great care and service from a doctors office ever! I???ve only had my first appointment and already think they are the best!


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Ahmad and Trish are the best. Very caring and professional.


  • Patient Review 68

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Long wait time


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Had great care of their would recommend it highly


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Ahmad was very professional and personable. All the staff were very friendly and gave me lots of information on my condition and numbers to call if I had questions or concerns.


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    the best


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent staff..friendly, best health care understanding of your needs..Well professional in care field..Dr admal, best in his field...


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    I liked everything: professionalism, courtesy, knowledge, cleanliness, attentive to my questions, laying out the problem and next steps.


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    They are thorough in explaining every opinions there is about your health care and what is best for your needs!!!


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    They seem To care


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Ahmad and his nurse are top drawer. He performed a very successful surgery. My thanks.


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent compassionate staff


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    Timely, professional, and felt that everyone we met with truly cared.


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff was well informed about my medical history. Very impressed.


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything! Excellent staff and physician to take time, answer questions and real answers for real solutions of care. A care plan that is promising and promptly attended to.


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    The team approach and how well managed the process was.


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Kindness Caring Professional Empathy Confident doctor Facility


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    They take the time to explain and listen to all your concerns


  • Patient Review 84

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Get information about patient correct on portal


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Every aspect of my concerns addressed and respected. Courteous and knowledgeable employees, professionals.


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Prompt easy scheduling and everyone is very nice


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Ahmad is phenomenal! Genuinely concerned, awesome competency and clear communication are just a few of his traits. His team follows in his footsteps. We are full of gratitude.


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff and doctors were great. They kept you informed about your health issues.


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Outstanding professional staff


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    The most attentive, thorough, knowledgeable and patient staff from top to bottom. I will never forget my good fortune in finding MD Anderson and their fantastic people . Kudos for all.


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very caring, personalized care


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Attentive professional


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great team! It is so obvious that every employee genuinely cares about the patients. Thank you!


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    The team work and feeling of family.


  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very personal. Each person I spoke with was knowledgeable and concerned enough to take time to answer questions and explain every aspect of my care. I thank them for the time they spent.


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Amad and His staff are exceptional in their care!


  • Patient Review 97

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Consistent and caring. Informative


  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Knowable&friendly


  • Patient Review 99

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very friendly and professional through the whole process at MD Anderson Dr Ahmad and his staff was very honest and straight forward about what my options were for my treatment..


  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Thorough knowledge of diagnosis and simple, easy to comprehend explanation of the process including downsides of the diagnosis and the desired results the patient can expect. It left me, the patient, with confidence I was receiving quality medical care.


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Employees???Doctor???


  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring and professional


  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Always prompt, courteous, and thorough. They address all my concerns and genuinely work as a team.


  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Ahmad and Team are Second to None.


  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    They took time to talk to me


  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    I've continually bragged friends, family and acquaintances about the second-to-none treatment received at MD Anderson. They treat the whole person not just his/her cancer. I wouldn't be at all surprised to find MD Anderson under the definition of exceptional "bedside manner" in Webster's. The entire team exhibits the utmost respect and warmth. The quintessential example of caring professionals. THANKS.


  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Compassionate, smart, thorough Everyone listened and took time with us. I love Dr. Ahmad, Ashley, Trish, Jen, and Debbie!


  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional people


  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    I get the best care at Baptist MDA. Thank you, so much


  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional courteous staff. Saved my life. I'm grateful


  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional staffs, they care about me as a person first, they listened, took their time and made sure I understood everything.


  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very profession, knowledgeable staff.


  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very nice ???? and made me feel very comfortable ???? ???


  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Ahmad and all of his staff are amazing and really care about the patients. They take time to answer all questions. Would highly recommend to anyone.


  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    All the staff is very courteous and I love Dr Ahmed and the nurses.


  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Simply they are very attentive and care about the person. There are no dumb questions and the goal of everyone there is to get you well.


  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    great job


  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very professional and caring


  • Patient Review 119

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very Prompt Aggressive Care From The Beginning Very Nice Concerned N Caring Dr's Nurses All The Whole Hospital N Staff Friendly N Nice We Appreciate All That Yall Have Done To Help My Uncle Heal N Recover From This Cancer Thank U M God Bless U????????????


  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff and quality of attention paid to my concerns.


  • Patient Review 121

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Team approach among the various disciplines


  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    You all bend over backwards to take care of me.


  • Patient Review 123

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    The entire team is the most professional, caring, and compassionate group anyone could ask for.


  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great experience as a first timer at Baptist MD Anderson, Jacksonville, FL. I barely waited to be helped when I checked in at the lobby level. The staff and Dr. Faisal Ahmad were all very friendly and helpful. I especially impressed how Dr. Faisal Ahmad really took his time to explain my conditions with me as well as my treatment options. I had a great first visit and the doctor???s demeanor has really put me at ease relating to the upcoming procedure so I highly recommend the MD Anderson Cancer Center.


  • Patient Review 126

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    the genuine care the patients are shown


  • Patient Review 127

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great people


  • Patient Review 128

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    From the moment I walked in the door, to my new patient appointment, to my doctors appointment, and to the lab. Every person I met along the way was kind, considerate, and seemed to care deeply about me. My doctor, and his team, were knowledgeable and thorough. They looked me and my spouse in the eyes when they talked to us and listened to me as I described my concerns.


  • Patient Review 129

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staffs treated me like family, highly recommended.


  • Patient Review 130

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything! The doctor and his team are thorough & explain in detail your situation.


  • Patient Review 131

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great people gave all the info I needed thanks


  • Patient Review 132

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very personable


  • Patient Review 133

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Candice was wonderful and explained everything in detail.


  • Patient Review 134

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so nice and caring. Professional but down to earth. Explained everything in a way you could understand and know what was taking place. It's the BEST!


  • Patient Review 135

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very knowledgeable Dr.Ahmad, a live person on phone calls, prompt service, friendly staff, etc.


  • Patient Review 136

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so concerned and made you feel that they care and work together as a team


  • Patient Review 137

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great medical team


  • Patient Review 138

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Focused on my initial diagnosis and then suggested other test that lead to a broader treatment plan. Dr???s, nurses, appointment coordinators and others helpful and friendly.


  • Patient Review 139

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    My diagnosis and treatment was described thoroughly. My voice was always heard and questions addressed. From day 1, I get like family, not just another patient.


  • Patient Review 140

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    I loved that everyone was very friendly and kind. That really makes a difference in a hospital experience


  • Patient Review 141

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional! Very kind and considerate!!


  • Patient Review 142

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    From the check in process to the doctor and staff MD Anderson is a wonderful place. Every person I encountered there was very friendly, polite and helpful. The facility is beautiful and very clean.


  • Patient Review 143

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional, patient and knowledgeable!


  • Patient Review 144

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Courteous, professional and spectacular follow up with me.


  • Patient Review 145

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    The Team approach and compassion they had.


  • Patient Review 146

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Modi was forthright and direct and very knowledgeable. We (my wife and I) very much appreciated his care and concern and his attention and focus on the details. Thank You Dr Modi!


  • Patient Review 147

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Such a caring staff. They really seem to care about your overall health, mental and spiritual.


  • Patient Review 148

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very caring they took their time and made me comfortable


  • Patient Review 149

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    I really like the way every thing is so organized. The staff as a whole was very friendly and helpful that is hard to come by in this world today. From the time I entered the front door till the time I exited it was a good experience.


  • Patient Review 150

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    I've never experienced such compassionate, thorough, and efficient care as I have from Dr. Ahmad and his entire staff.


  • Patient Review 151

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    They really care.


  • Patient Review 152

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    EVERYTHING! they really took care of me and I m forever GRATEFUL!


  • Patient Review 153

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Always kind and respectful


  • Patient Review 154

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    the staff really cares


  • Patient Review 155

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    They really care about me. Professional . Nice experience


  • Patient Review 156

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    the very personal, willingness,to help. they made me feel very comfortable. they were very thorough for my preparation. i can't say enough good about dr.Ahmad and the ladies to prepare me for my procedures.thank you very much md anderson and staff.


  • Patient Review 157

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    great people


  • Patient Review 158

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr.Ahmad was confidence instilling and proved to be an outstanding surgeon. The staff communicated, including Dr. Ahmad himself, ahead of schedule. Good experience.


  • Patient Review 159

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Addressing the patient???s concerns.


  • Patient Review 160

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    They listen, they explain, they are thorough, and they truly work as a team.


  • Patient Review 161

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Ease of visit and friendly staff


  • Patient Review 162

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so nice and knowledgeable!!! The entire vibe is so chill!! Everyone deserves a 10 rating that we meet


  • Patient Review 163

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    It was excellent I was informed about everything relating to my medical issue. The Doctor and staff were very courteous and professional.


  • Patient Review 164

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Team concept of treatment


  • Patient Review 165

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Well informed, competent, caring Doctor and Staff. Thanks for listening!


  • Patient Review 166

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Outstanding bedside manner..


  • Patient Review 167

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    They are awesome.


  • Patient Review 168

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Willingness of staff to answer questions. Team approach.


  • Patient Review 169

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    The Doctors , Nurses and staff are very professional, thorough, and caring. The patient is treated like family and the hospital staff goes out of their way to answer all your questions and to reassure you that everything will be okay.


  • Patient Review 170

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Loved the kindness


  • Patient Review 171

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Team was Amazing!!


  • Patient Review 172

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Kind staff and efficient care.


  • Patient Review 173

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Smith and Dr Ahmad and team are very professional and attentive. Followup is excellent and all questions are answered with compassion and caring. They are available when needed. Having them in your worst hour of need is critical to healing and survival. I highly recommend MD Andrrson if you need a specialist.


  • Patient Review 174

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring about the person.


  • Patient Review 175

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Good carew


  • Patient Review 176

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very organized, patient & understanding.


  • Patient Review 177

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything ! Dr Ahmad, Dr Smith and their staff are exceptional. You know they care about you and your journey.


  • Patient Review 178

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Amazing experience. Caring and friendly staff. Extremely thorough.


  • Patient Review 179

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor and staff ??? very caring


  • Patient Review 180

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very comfortable with medical staff's professionalism and knowledge.


  • Patient Review 181

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Ahmad is the consummate professional but still makes the experience personal and he demonstrates a caring nature. We have nothing but gratitude for his care and the care his entire team has expressed.


  • Patient Review 182

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional and caring. Wonderful people!


  • Patient Review 183

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nice people everywhere. Bad thing is I waited for an hour and 25 minutes past my scheduled appointment time me.


  • Patient Review 184

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional staff. They answered all my questions. Also, carefully explained what would come next in my treatment.


  • Patient Review 185

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    So efficient. So kind


  • Patient Review 186

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    organized efficient, courteous, friendly and to this point trustworthy and professional.


  • Patient Review 187

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    I have heard phrases about the importance of teamwork throughout my life; at MD Anderson I received the benefits of true, deep in the soul teamwork. I experienced honest, open care and help from everyone I interacted with at MD Anderson and Baptist South; this includes maintenance, security, business office, social services as well as the receptionists, technicians, nurses, PA???s and doctors(if I left anyone out, I apologize. I truly believe that you all have saved my life.


  • Patient Review 188

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    All of the staff members from all departments are friendly and knowledgeable and proficient at their job. The team has a positive and caring attitude and knowing the medical issues and challenges that the patients are faced with they are compassionate to their needs.


  • Patient Review 189

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff are amazing people. They are compassionate and kind. The facility is beautiful and well organized. I feel Blessed when I leave there. Thankful for all the individuals that make up their team.


  • Patient Review 190

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Prompt service, friendly &professional


  • Patient Review 191

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, professional, knowledgeable , good listener and easy to talk to.


  • Patient Review 192

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything, people were friendly and helpful.


  • Patient Review 193

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional and RN Trish


  • Patient Review 194

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Terrific professionals


  • Patient Review 195

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional but kind. Love the Dr. And all the nurses. Very clean and organized.


  • Patient Review 196

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional courteous staff


  • Patient Review 197

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    The care was very personalized and I was treated like family and not just like another patient.


  • Patient Review 198

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring and informative team


  • Patient Review 199

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    We love Dr. Ahmad and his entire team! We are so thankful to have such amazing healthcare resources right in our own backyard. Thank you all for continuing to get us through this very difficult time!


  • Patient Review 200

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    I was diagnosed with throat cancer in Nov 2020. The doctors and staff were exceptional in letting me know exactly what I was to expect during my radiation and chemotherapy. Everything I was told became a reality to me, although it was the worse physical feeling I had ever experience. MD Anderson was there for me anytime day or night for anything I needed. I cannot not say enough about the 3 doctors, Dr Ahmad, Dr Mamumud, and Dr, Necki and their assistants in the process and recovery of my cancer treatment. A special recognition should be given to Speech Therapist Jennifer Shultz and Nutritionist Shelly Hillman for their outstanding education of learning to eat and process food necessary for helping me have my feeding tube removed. Without their help and constructive guidance I probably would have the feeding tube for the rest of my life. Their teamwork and ethics were beyond reproach and I cannot thank them enough. I appreciated and felt this way about all the assistance I received while in their care. Hamilton H. Waddell


  • Patient Review 201

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was knowledgeable and pleasant.


  • Patient Review 202

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    They listen, they care, and, they deliver.


  • Patient Review 203

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    The lobby was bright and airy. The registration clerk was friendly and helpful, The doctors and nurse were knowledgeable. It was an overall good experience.


  • Patient Review 204

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Ahmad and his team are first class and very compassionate!


  • Patient Review 205

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything actually


  • Patient Review 206

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr ahmad is awesome. his staff are also friendly, efficient and professional


  • Patient Review 207

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Ahmad and his associates are always very friendly and take time to explain what they will be doing and answer any questions or concerns I may have. Each visit has always been handled in a very timely manner yet I never feel that they are rushing to get to the next patient.


  • Patient Review 208

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    The 1 on 1 care and attention along with the thoroughness given when explaining things. They really have of a sense of comfort, support and care with a very relaxed atmosphere and the staff related to each other like friends or family members.


  • Patient Review 209

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    I had outstanding docs and support staff. I will sing your let every one know


  • Patient Review 210

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professionals dedicated to the best outcome.


  • Patient Review 211

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone's SO nice but very professional !


  • Patient Review 212

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    The low waiting time and professionabl of the staff.


  • Patient Review 213

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Absolutely LOVE this hospital, the doctors and all the teams and employees! They are great to talk to and get things done ASAP.


  • Patient Review 214

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    The Doctor and his entire staff where very courteous and helpful


  • Patient Review 215

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    All the attendants were friendly, knowledgeable, and professional.


  • Patient Review 216

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Compassionate and caring!


  • Patient Review 217

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great staff and processes. People seem happy to work there. Refreshing.


  • Patient Review 218

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Listened to my concerns. Explained the path forward in my care. Introduced me to all people involved in my care. Left the meeting feeling confident and less worried. All good. Thanks


  • Patient Review 219

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Ahmad is both competent and caring. His team reflects those same attributes. We have deep gratitude for the thoughtful treatment.


  • Patient Review 220

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    On time, polite and to the point


  • Patient Review 221

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Personalized


  • Patient Review 222

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    The politeness, really everything. The clinic staff and th


  • Patient Review 223

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    very professional and efficient


  • Patient Review 224

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable, professional and compassionate. Willing to listen to concerns and answer questions.


  • Patient Review 225

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was nice. Very professional.


  • Patient Review 226

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctors, nurses and staff go out of their way to make you feel important and cared for. They treat you like a family member and not just another patient.


  • Patient Review 227

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    EVERYTHING!


  • Patient Review 228

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great care team. Feel so good on every visit. Will continue to drive 5 hours for my appointments. Highly recommend!


  • Patient Review 229

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very detailed & informative


  • Patient Review 230

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone we interacted with, we love y???all


  • Patient Review 231

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    My surgeon was amazing. He was personable and made me feel that he cared about my treatment and provided me with a sense of security. The entire treatment team responded promptly and was patient and knowledgeable through my questions.


  • Patient Review 232

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Thorough discussion of all involved in reviewing my treatment plan. Quick scheduling of additional tests. Schedule for return visit.


  • Patient Review 233

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff is amazing!


  • Patient Review 234

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very focused and wonderful joyful people. Combined efficiency and humanity.


  • Patient Review 235

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Genuinely caring staff. Experts in their field but take the time to explain everything in an easy to understand way.


  • Patient Review 236

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was absolutely great! They were all efficient, professional and most important honest and compassionate.


  • Patient Review 237

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Prompt, courteous and professional


  • Patient Review 238

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    The beautiful facility and the friendly, knowledgeable staff .


  • Patient Review 239

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    They work with me to give me the best results.


  • Patient Review 240

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very courteous and professional. The office space was very clean and modern and did not feel like a treatment center. The procedures for getting treatment was very informative.


  • Patient Review 241

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Took the time to explain everything and answer all questions.


  • Patient Review 242

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional and friendly to a person. My first appointment.


  • Patient Review 243

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Employees and doctors


  • Patient Review 244

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Competent staff are also caring, nice and prompt whenever possible.


  • Patient Review 245

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone from the doctor to the nurses are very helpful and understanding


  • Patient Review 246

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor tell me whats up and also whats wrong with myself and if i don't understand he will explain it to me so i can understand and i love that i like my cancer doctor


  • Patient Review 247

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Lots of straight forward, direct and to the point information, which helps to make good decisions.


  • Patient Review 248

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Ahmad and his staff are professional and give the best care. No matter what the news is, they give it with compassion.


  • Patient Review 249

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    From the moment I made the first contact requesting an appointment, I was treated with kindness and respect. Everyone I encountered during my visit was focused on providing me with the thorough and accurate information I needed to make a critical decision about my healthcare. I felt my questions were heard and responded to in a way that made it clear what my options were and what those options entailed. I would put myself or my nearest and dearest in the hands of Dr. Ahmad and his team with great confidence.


  • Patient Review 250

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    The entire team is magnificent. Highly recommended


  • Patient Review 251

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Ahmad and his staff are amazing. He is an excellent surgeon and very attentive to mine and my wife's questions and took time to explain everything through the whole process. I would recommend Dr. Ahmad and his staff to anyone.


  • Patient Review 252

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and helpful.


  • Patient Review 253

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Covered parking. Restrooms????. Waiting areas????. Doctors and staff ????.


  • Patient Review 254

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    I appreciate the team approach. Everyone seems to be working together to take care of me.


  • Patient Review 255

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    To date personnel seem quite competent and professional, but only visited twice. I hope that delays in treating my possible cancer are indeed attempts at thoroughness. I sometimes wonder whether it is justification for income from more tests. I want speed in addition to thoroughness.


  • Patient Review 256

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    They explained everything to me in a way that I was able to understanding what was going on not in a medical terms. They were very professional and courteous to my health concerns, and the facility was spotless clean.


  • Patient Review 257

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    They knew what they were doing.


  • Patient Review 258

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional, thorough and cimplete


  • Patient Review 259

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Thanks


  • Patient Review 260

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and caring staff!


  • Patient Review 261

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    So caring snd extremely thorough. Best I have ever seen.


  • Patient Review 262

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professionalism , compassion


  • Patient Review 263

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    The support and Professional Staff, but most of all Dr. Faisal Ahmad is such a great doctor. He made me feel very comfortable while going into surgery.


  • Patient Review 264

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctors, nurses and all the staff connected to the hospital treated me very well. All my questions were answered clearly and quickly where possible. My treatment was done professionally and the results were successful.


  • Patient Review 265

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    very professional and caring


  • Patient Review 266

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Knowledge


  • Patient Review 267

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Straight shooting about my problem.and everyone was very nice and professional about everything and from what I saw a very clean building ..


  • Patient Review 268

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    All the people, my doctor, PA , nurses A beautiful facility. But also everything ran on time. Very professional and caring


  • Patient Review 269

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    I would definitely recommend M.D Anderson to everyone. I continuously talk about how great this hospital and doctors are to my family and church. You could not ask for any better.


  • Patient Review 270

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone from check in to the doctors and nurses were very professional, understanding, and straight forward with all the discussions and options available. Thanks.


  • Patient Review 271

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Outstanding, caring and professional service from all.


  • Patient Review 272

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    I was listened to as well as informed.


  • Patient Review 273

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very thorough exam, very understandable explanation of the process and prognosis. Appreciated the team approach. Very personable yet professional staff. .


  • Patient Review 274

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Warm and caring staff, including Dr. Ahmad. My input is always sought when considering treatment options. I feel as much a participant as a patient.


  • Patient Review 275

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    We love Dr. Ahmad and his team, they treat us like family. So very blessed to have such amazing care, minutes from home.


  • Patient Review 276

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent care from the staff, Nurses and the Doctor was brilliant.


  • Patient Review 277

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and outstanding service


  • Patient Review 278

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff was excellent


  • Patient Review 279

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    I enjoy the staff and most of all Dr. Ahmad making me feel very comfortable with having this procedure.


  • Patient Review 280

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Every thing


  • Patient Review 281

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    EVERYONE THAT HELPED ME WAS VERY NICE AND HELP ME UNDERSTAND WHAT I WILL HAVE TO GO THROUGH .MY APPOINTMENT IS TUE THE 13TH THEY WERE VERY HELPFUL IN MAKING SURE I KNOW WHAT TO DO. I HOPE THEY ARE AS NICE AS THE NURSES AND DRS. I SAW YESTERDAY. MILES KING PS THE NEW BUILDING WAS WONDERFUL.


  • Patient Review 282

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    All ? Answered, great people


  • Patient Review 283

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    The entire staff was very friendly and really listened to my concerns and needs. Liked the idea that besides the physician there was a supporting team that assisted with my visit.


  • Patient Review 284

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything. Very caring staff.


  • Patient Review 285

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and Professional. Great Staff and Doctor.


  • Patient Review 286

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    it was a very nice experience. all the people were so friendly & informative. i look forward to getting my treatment through b.m.d.a.c.c. thank you


  • Patient Review 287

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone from check in to checkout were compassionated , concerned and interested in my input as well as theirs.


  • Patient Review 288

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional service.


  • Patient Review 289

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Compassion and expertise


  • Patient Review 290

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff was very professional, they demonstrated genuine care and concern and seemed to be very passionate about what they do.


  • Patient Review 291

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional and caring. Treated like an actual person with respect!


  • Patient Review 292

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 293

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    We love everything about MD Anderson . The people, hospital . Didn???t have one bad experience.


  • Patient Review 294

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    The team was great, the doctor as well as the RN. They answered all my questions and were clear on what the plan was!


  • Patient Review 295

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very caring and encouraging staff. Love them.


  • Patient Review 296

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very personalized attention and a willingness to help whenever they can.


  • Patient Review 297

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is nice and neat


  • Patient Review 298

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everybody very professional and thorough with their explanations .Excellent care .


  • Patient Review 299

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctors and nurses are so professional and genuinely interested in getting you (me) healthy.


  • Patient Review 300

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    na


  • Patient Review 301

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    An outstanding team who cares about their patients.


  • Patient Review 302

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is polite, kind and answers all questions and concerns.


  • Patient Review 303

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Ahmad and his PA and nurse were all very accommodating, listened to all my questions, made me feel at ease


  • Patient Review 304

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great bedside manner...


  • Patient Review 305

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    great doctor and nurses great care


  • Patient Review 306

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    I felt the doctor and staff were really professional.


  • Patient Review 307

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Worth th drive, got more info than from my regional healthcare provider with Prisma in Greenville SC!


  • Patient Review 308

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professionalism and friendlyness


  • Patient Review 309

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Arrived at 9:45 AM for a 10 AM appointment and placed in a treatment room . I anxiously awaited for a no show doctor for Two hours and fifteen minutes (12:15 AM) before I had to leave for another appointment. Could it have been that the staff went to lunch and forgot I was in a room. Your turn now to make it right for me and others that follow. Thank you. JG


  • Patient Review 310

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Simple. Personalized. Every individual we interacted with was very professional, courteous and well informed. Our experience was so good we have been telling other family and friends. Great job exceeding our expectations.


  • Patient Review 311

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Ahmad is grossly inadequate, cowers from responsibility and furthermore he knows this about himself. He drags down the reputation of MD Anderson.


  • Patient Review 312

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great professional staff


  • Patient Review 313

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    I thought the care was very good, but I do not have cancer and I was a little taken back that the chaplain came in to visit me.


  • Patient Review 314

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    I was able to get in and out in a timely manner to return to work. Staff was prompt and professional


  • Patient Review 315

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring, professional and friendly staff.


  • Patient Review 316

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    The whole team was very professional and caring. They took time to explain everything and make sure my questions were answered.


  • Patient Review 317

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was kind, I felt cared for and they were very competent, thank you!


  • Patient Review 318

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Kindness, truthful and understanding.


  • Patient Review 319

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    I???ve been a MDAnderson patient since December 2017. The new building is great for patients. Starting with the parking garage,covered. Rest rooms, numerous. Patient waiting areas, large & comfortable. Information signs are easy to understand, plenty of them. Everyone is ready & willing to help. Doctors and staff, are the best. The central location , is convenient. Best place to go for cancer patients.


  • Patient Review 320

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Always professional with a personal touch


  • Patient Review 321

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor F. Ahmad and staff were very caring at Baptist MD Anderson and made my Cancer treatment less painful and surgery was a success and I couldn't be happier of my results.


  • Patient Review 322

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, caring and professional.


  • Patient Review 323

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    They are all friendly.


  • Patient Review 324

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    The examination was thorough and the response to my questions were also.


  • Patient Review 325

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Ahmad is an incredible surgeon surrounded by a caring professional staff!


  • Patient Review 326

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    LOVE that the Care Team - from top to bottom are so compassionate to my needs. Dr. Ahmad and team (Trish and Jennifer Schulz) go out of their way to ensure all my issues and concerns are addressed. In addition, Molly is always so pleasant. :) Hate that cancer brought me here, but glad I was able to find such a wonderful place.


  • Patient Review 327

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff is great! They treat you with kindness and compassion like a close friend would.


  • Patient Review 328

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    My doctor and his entire staff were amazing. They took such good care of me. They were very kind while explaining my diagnosis. MD Anderson is a blessing to me. Every step of the way, from the people who work in the insurance department to the people who check me in each visit to the people who check me out and schedule new appointments. The entire team is priceless!!! Such a blessing!!!!


  • Patient Review 329

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Todo


  • Patient Review 330

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    All the medical folks


  • Patient Review 331

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    The care before and after surgery. Dr Ahmad and his staff are exceptional


  • Patient Review 332

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything and everyone


  • Patient Review 333

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great care. Follow up is excellent.


  • Patient Review 334

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    The TEAM is amazing! They are so in tune with your needs. They have always been there for me and my husband (he is the patient). We have all the confidence in the world in them! GOD BLESS M D Anderson - the TEAMS along with all the wonderful people working there!!


  • Patient Review 335

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    This was the first appointment and I was amazed at the overwhelming attention received. The atmosphere while completely sterile was both warm and welcoming. Definitely can understand why MD ANDERSON has the reputation of excellence that you enjoy. Jacksonville is most fortunate to have you!! Thank you, Ruth Goodman


  • Patient Review 336

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very smart, very confident, very humble. Answers your questions.


  • Patient Review 337

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    I never have a very long wait and am always treated with respect. M D Anderson operates with a true team approach and it is nice that members of your team facilitate your access to other team members.


  • Patient Review 338

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Not charge double for the same visit (1 from Hospital and 1 from Medical center )


  • Patient Review 339

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr's and staff outstanding!


  • Patient Review 340

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Way too much wait time


  • Patient Review 341

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Update the patient portal with an app that also includes appointments


  • Patient Review 342

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very pleasant. Took time to be sure I understood condition. Very caring and personable.


  • Patient Review 343

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very hospitable and always ready to help . Great listeners


  • Patient Review 344

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional, timely, thorough, very accommodating


  • Patient Review 345

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Personal attention from the whole team


  • Patient Review 346

    2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    my surgeon left and I was assigned to another who did not do the surgery and showed little interest in me. I ended up with a major MRSA infection which was probably there for a while and was finally diagnosed after I was sent to Baptist Wound Care.


  • Patient Review 347

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Amazing oncologist and team behind him. Dr aha as is great!


  • Patient Review 348

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Ahmad was friendly and professional. He explained everything about the concerns I had about potential recurrence and made me feel much more secure in the knowledge of what my situation was.


  • Patient Review 349

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Every thing was explained in detail and in very nice way


  • Patient Review 350

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone at MD Anderson has been so helpful and generally concerned about my health. Dr. Ahmad and his staff explain everything so well. I really feel like I'm getting great care with them and stay informed every step of the way.


  • Patient Review 351

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great Dr and cancer team - Dr Amhad


  • Patient Review 352

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very clear and caring


  • Patient Review 353

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very pleasant experience from beginning to end. Every associate we had contact with were very kind and caring. The doctor and all involved with him were wonderful.


  • Patient Review 354

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was great,


  • Patient Review 355

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    They take time to explain what you do not understand


  • Patient Review 356

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    We have been so very happy with the care we have received from Dr. Ahmad and his entire team. Thank you all!


  • Patient Review 357

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Always helpful and caring


  • Patient Review 358

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great professional, genuinely caring, and friendly team.


  • Patient Review 359

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Good


  • Patient Review 360

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Caring team


  • Patient Review 361

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very attentive and professional.


  • Patient Review 362

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional treatment and care.


  • Patient Review 363

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone displays great attitude, wants to help, shows concern for my well being. Doctor always takes time to insure I understand what is said, breaks down test results in lay language.


  • Patient Review 364

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    My care is and has beef excellent. Matter of fact I have never been treated with such courteous and professionalism. So far my prognosis has been good but I must say regardless of that my problem was addressed quickly, with courtesy, informative, and with professionalism. I feel I could not have been taken better care of. Matter of fact I was very surprised how efficient things are set up and how much easier it is made for a patient in such a time of need.


  • Patient Review 365

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Personalized care


  • Patient Review 366

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    So totally professional. Each team member was well versed in my history. All of my questions were answered throughly and in non-medicaleze. Going forward I was given options and all was explained in understandable language without talking down to me. Truly an excellent experience.


  • Patient Review 367

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Ahmad's team is wonderful to work with. Everyone on the team is kind and professional.


  • Patient Review 368

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Courteous and professional


  • Patient Review 369

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Awesome care and SUPER AWESOME PEOPLE they were a Blessing.


  • Patient Review 370

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional & very caring Thank you


  • Patient Review 371

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is very friendly and the service is good


  • Patient Review 372

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    great job


  • Patient Review 373

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    The friendliest people are there to provide assistance and care for your heath during a difficult time. It makes it a little easy when you have professional people that you feel actually care and are not just there because it is there job Thank you


  • Patient Review 374

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    All staff were supportive to me.They were never pushy or pressed to leave for the next patient.They made you feel you were the only patient


  • Patient Review 375

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Amad is wonderful


  • Patient Review 376

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff, nurses and Dr. Ahmad is incredibly spectacular. They give the best care and I???m truly grateful


  • Patient Review 377

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so friendly. They are very attentive.


  • Patient Review 378

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    This place is a well run machine. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. They all know their part and work so well together. I was very impressed.


  • Patient Review 379

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    All of the Hospital staff don't treat you like a Patient, they treat you like Family. They are very compassionate, highly experienced and show you that they really care about restoring your health and keeping your spirits high. God bless all of them for helping to get us through our nightmare.


  • Patient Review 380

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very friendly and explained everything very well. I really felt like I was getting the best care possible.


  • Patient Review 381

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Nice, caring professionals -- very competent.


  • Patient Review 382

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 383

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very attentive, answered all my questions and never rushed me.


  • Patient Review 384

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything! From the front desk staff to nursing to the Dr... Polite, friendly, and helpful.


  • Patient Review 385

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Quality Customer Care service!


  • Patient Review 386

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional


  • Patient Review 387

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    I feel they all definitely care deeply about their patients and Dr Amand is terrific. Super caring person.


  • Patient Review 388

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    The kindness of the team.


  • Patient Review 389

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    The entire team....everyone from the check-in to the physicians are the best in every aspect.


  • Patient Review 390

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff was extremely helpful and informative. Great team of professionals.


  • Patient Review 391

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Care team is truly amazing. I've never felt more taken care of. From the scheduler to Doctor Ahmad and everyone in between, I was respected, encouraged, cared for and made to feel like I was their only patient.


  • Patient Review 392

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Ahmad and his team are considerate, listen to concerns and plan care.


  • Patient Review 393

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    The team has always been great in providing my healthcare!


  • Patient Review 394

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr and staff were great. I really don't think you should give patients a full cancer resource binder before they have been diagnosed though, that was very stressful.


  • Patient Review 395

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    I felt well treated by people that knew what they were doing.


  • Patient Review 396

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendlly nurses. Dr Ahmad gives you complete confidence. Yet humble at the same time. He is brilliant of course.


  • Patient Review 397

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Compassionate and professional care. Outstanding in every respect!


  • Patient Review 398

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Always kind and professional.


  • Patient Review 399

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everybody there genuinely seemed interested in helping and seemed to enjoy working to get you through your appointment with as few problems as possible.


  • Patient Review 400

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    My surgery went very well, no complaints


  • Patient Review 401

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    The kindness shown Donald


  • Patient Review 402

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very caring nurses and Doctors, explaining everything in detail


  • Patient Review 403

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Personal guidance from navigation


  • Patient Review 404

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Ahmad and his team answered all of my pre surgery questions. Covid wise, I felt very safe in the building.


  • Patient Review 405

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Allow For a fresh sampling and report on suspected cancer area be done on site.


  • Patient Review 406

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff is friendly! Dr Ahmad is knowledgeable and compassionate!


  • Patient Review 407

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional, warm, comforting, knowledgeable, honest. All involved made this as pleasant an experience as possible


  • Patient Review 408

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone???s concern and friendliness


  • Patient Review 409

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Compassionate, personal care.


  • Patient Review 410

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Team approach


  • Patient Review 411

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like it when everything gets explained to me at my level and every one is so nice to me . well if you have any questions please feel free to call me


  • Patient Review 412

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    The nurse and doctor were very nice and professional. Only bad part was having to About 50 minutes to see doctor.


  • Patient Review 413

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Such an incredible experience! Brit Stacks was incredible to work with and everyone from the team was a delight. I told them while I was there that it was a wonderful patient care experience and made me almost WANT to come back - if even just to say hello to such wonderful people! Thank you to all of you


  • Patient Review 414

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    The people were knowledgeable, courteous and prompt. The facilities were clean and pleasant.


  • Patient Review 415

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    The caring Team!


  • Patient Review 416

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable and friendly staff.


  • Patient Review 417

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great job...appreciate having the new, cutting edge head and neck clinic in Jax. Hoping to reduce my trips to Houston MDA over time.


  • Patient Review 418

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Ahmad is great. The entire staff has been proactive and helpful. When it comes to scheduling appointments everything is handled for me to make all the different departments are informed and coordinated which is very nice. The facility is modern and beautiful. Can???t say enough nice things. This is a world class facility full of world class people who care.


  • Patient Review 419

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    The attentiveness of Dr, Ahmad and his staff. They were very courteous, professional and good listeners.


  • Patient Review 420

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    From the views of the river from my waiting room to the checkin staff to my nurses and doctor was absolutely amazing! They truly made me feel I was being taken care of!


  • Patient Review 421

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    The comfort, caring and love they show us that we???re at the right place for our journey to battle my cancer.


  • Patient Review 422

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Ahmad was very nice and thorough during my appointment and I could feel he genuinely wants to take the best care of my complicated Dx as he can. I feel I am in good hands.


  • Patient Review 423

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    All the staff that I encountered were very polite and professional in dealing with me.


  • Patient Review 424

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    We love Dr. Ahmad and the entire staff at MD - thank you all for taking such great care of us in our most difficult time.


  • Patient Review 425

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional, courteous, informative. Great beside manner.


  • Patient Review 426

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    The doctor and everyone else we had contact with were friendly, listened, and showed concern.


  • Patient Review 427

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very kind and considerate about me and my needs.


  • Patient Review 428

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional but friendly too


  • Patient Review 429

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Super caring group. Exactly what you need in a time like this.


  • Patient Review 430

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    I was introduced to Dr Ahmed for the first time. He was very attentive and had an excellent bedside manner. His nurse Trish is fantastic. She has been there since my first visit to MDA. I have called her with questions and issues. She addressed my concerns immediately or was quick to respond. Dr Thomas performed both my surgeries. He is an excellent surgeon and genuinely nice person His departure from MDA will be a great loss.


  • Patient Review 431

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very friendly and helpful


  • Patient Review 432

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Frank discussion about my cancer and treatment


  • Patient Review 433

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    No in this life time could anyone receive better & Professional care AS THESE PEOPLE GIVE ME !!! THIS IS A FACT


  • Patient Review 434

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    The Dr. took great care to check everything about the surgery I had by actually using his eyes to look at everything. I really like Dr. Ahmad and his team. Everyone else at the desks were super friendly and helpful. MD Anderson is the best!


  • Patient Review 435

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    The calm, competent, and compassionate staff... and the knowledge and demeanor of Dr. Ahmad.


  • Patient Review 436

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional and caring. Walked me thru the process prior to surgery and there were no surprises for me before, during, and after surgery. Every need was attended to. Thanks for a great job!


  • Patient Review 437

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff has consistently been kind and attentive, they are alert to the patient needs and show a desire to help cheerfully, they show great humor and a genuine desire to be doing what they do. As the front lines of patient service your staff has been excellent at making our experiences positive. The doctors have all been very realistic With diagnosis and treatment, communicate well, involve the patient in their decisions, and show great care. The facility overall is beautiful and modern. Compared to other experiences with tired or grumpy staff, unconcerned doctors who treat patients like a number, your facility truly stands out. Please up the amazing work!


  • Patient Review 438

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone on site was wonderful Such caring staff


  • Patient Review 439

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional. Informative. Compassionate. Caring. Fabulous bedside manner. Empathetic. Sympathetic. Concerned. Motivational. All that and a bag of chips! That's how I describe my care team. DR. Ahmad has a great team!


  • Patient Review 440

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was extremely friendly! Everyone from the receptionist to the provider. I was very happy.


  • Patient Review 441

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very friendly, courteous and professional.


  • Patient Review 442

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very personal. The staff is very caring.


  • Patient Review 443

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff is very attentive and well-informed.


  • Patient Review 444

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Knowledge, helpful staff and Doctors willing to listen


  • Patient Review 445

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Responsive. Well organized and awesome team approach.


  • Patient Review 446

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything, I was in contact with some extremely wonderful people, Everyone showed care and concern for me, made me feel relaxed and comfortable through all, Your employees are wonderful people,I would Recommend your Service to everyone I know. Thank you all very much~!~!~!


  • Patient Review 447

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly comforting staff and doctor.


  • Patient Review 448

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, on time, clean, helpful information.


  • Patient Review 449

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone takes the time to listen to the patient.


  • Patient Review 450

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Always caring and competent.


  • Patient Review 451

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 452

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Outstanding care in every respect.


  • Patient Review 453

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctor and nurses very helpful, kind, encouraging and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 454

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    I LIKED MY DOCTOR AND ALL THE STAFF!


  • Patient Review 455

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly team


  • Patient Review 456

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    I have extreme confidence in my entire team and their care.


  • Patient Review 457

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional. EVERYTHING done in one place! Caring TEAM. Very informative. You feel like a person and NOT a number.


  • Patient Review 458

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Effective, professional


  • Patient Review 459

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    The open communication, friendliness, and skill level of the team


  • Patient Review 460

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctors and staff very nice and helpful.


  • Patient Review 461

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Amazing & thorough care!


  • Patient Review 462

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    The care and compassion of Dr. Ahmad and his staff


  • Patient Review 463

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    I had an outstanding patient experience at M.D.Anderson. From the time I entered this amazing facility until I left, I was greeted by courteous, professional and very knowledgeable staff members. Any anxiety I felt upon entering the building was quickly diminished because of the amazing staff. They took every opportunity to educate me and give me realistic expectations regarding my treatment. Having worked in healthcare, I heard wonderful things about this organization, and considering my current health concerns, I felt fortunate to experience it for myself.


  • Patient Review 464

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    The doctors and staff are very attentive and compassionate.


  • Patient Review 465

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Ahmed is the best!


  • Patient Review 466

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Time spent listening to my problem. Also the number of people on my team, everyone asking me questions trying to determine the best course of action, I?m really desperate for some kind of solution.


  • Patient Review 467

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Nice an very caring helpful people


  • Patient Review 468

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    My surgeon provided excellent care for me and set up a team for complete support. Then it became evident I would need radiation. At that point I found that the only way I could get proton therapy was to go to Houston, Texas--not a feasible option for me. The fact that MD Anderson promotes itself as a leader of proton therapy is very misleading. It should be offered at every facility. The advertisements are very misleading.


  • Patient Review 469

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Outstanding staff!


  • Patient Review 470

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    The Fact that you have such Wonderful and Well Respected Employee's


  • Patient Review 471

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very pleased with everyone and feel that all were willing to do any and everything to take care of me and any problems I might have.


  • Patient Review 472

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    We LOVE Dr. Ahmad, Blake, Jennifer and Dee - thank you ALL!!!!!


  • Patient Review 473

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    The process of meeting the complete team that will be assisting in my treatment was well orchestrated and was done in a timely manner. Each member listened to my background and paid particular attention to my current condition and anticipated results from my treatment.


  • Patient Review 474

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great surgeons and medical staff. Personal and coordinated service.


  • Patient Review 475

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Caring and professional!


  • Patient Review 476

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    I have received excellent care.


View More Reviews View Less Reviews