Barrett McCormick, MD, MS

Barrett McCormick, MD, MS

Urologic Oncologist

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (442)

Barrett McCormick, MD, MS Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist MD Anderson Cancer Center

1301 Palm Avenue
, Jacksonville, FL 32207

904.202.2754

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (442)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Easy to make an appointment. Dr McCormick is a very caring physician. He carefully listens and explains medical situations. He answers every question and takes time to make sure you leave feeling much better.


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent care, professional, knowledgeable, courteous staff. Always the best experience when I go there. Dr. McCormick is first rate. All medical facilities should model their offices after MD Anderson.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Highest standards


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    open dialogue about medical condition - info was clear, precise, helpful in decision-making about next steps.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    how fast you are in contacting me and you are very accessible and care. Dr. McCormack seem has a plan before during and after the surgery.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    MDAnderson Hospital meant so much to our family. From the moment we arrived we felt like we were where our son needed to be. Everyone has such a welcoming and caring attitude that is comforting when your are trying to decide how to treat a cancer diagnosis. Dr. McCormick and Dr. Zaiden made our son feel so much better about his treatment plan. Our clinical nurse Mary Egstad was so nice and helpful, and Donna Ott, who we met towards the end of our visit, made us feel like we could reach out and ask her for help af


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    They are very caring and explained everything to me


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    The doctor was amazing he sat down and explained every little detail there is no question I will recommend anybody that may need him


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Amazing Doctors and staff????


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    As always, the MD Anderson team is the best.


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    Caring staff , caring nurses , caring doctors. That???s a winning combination from my perspective .


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    From the Admirative assistant to doctor great care.


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very polite and helpful. Dr. McCormick explained everything very well, and made certain I understood all possible courses of action.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    Wry comprehensive personal and caring and helpful Dr McCormic and Mary are fantastic


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Good nurses, doctor. Efficient staff at check in


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Every one at MD Anderson was both professional and compassionate. Learning you have cancer is never good news, however everyone we encountered made us feel at ease. Having a nurse navigator is an amazing benefit. Dr McCormick provided great information and answered all our questions. I came away feeling very comfortable about the plan going forward.


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. McCormick, Donna Ott, and the team are so caring and responsive. I always felt like I was in good hands.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Informative, efficient, easy to talk with.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    All hospital staff were knowledgeable and friendly. My questions and concerns were addressed with complete sensitivity. Very comfortable experience.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    Love this place and the people who work here - caring, professionals! Highly recommend MDA to anyone with a cancer diagnosis. I am Stage IV, have had kidney and tumor removed and excited to start immunotherapy next week!


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr explained everything well. Everyone was efficient caring professional


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    All appointments on time. Dr McCormick was very thorough in his explanation of my medical problem and available treatment options. He listened well and answered all questions that my husband and I asked. All MD Anderson staff we???re attentive and followed through in a timely manner.


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Caring staff, bright clean facility, low stress environment, engaged, patient centric medical professionals throughout.


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional, timely, friendly


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. McCormick and his nurse Mary took the time to listen to my concerns about my prostate cancer diagnosis and discussed surgical options as well as provided a referral to radiation oncology so I can discuss their options as well. They both were knowledgeable and caring. I highly recommend them.


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Efficiency and friendliness of staff. Thoroughness if doctor


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    First visit. I was very pleased with Dr. McCormick's attention to detail along with explanations.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional and courteous


  • Patient Review 30

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    The impressive courtesy of the entire staff.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so helpful


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything was professional and quick.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Mary & Dr. McCormack are Great & caring


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Prompt reception and treatment. Very attentive and thoughtful care from Dr. McCormick.


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything about my care was great from my doctor to pa and even the nurses were fantastic. Greatest decision in my life to go to md anderson for my enlarged prostate. Dr McCormack best doctor and surgeon ive ever dealt with. Thank u again for my care.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great Staff


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    The friendly staff, the knowledgeable Doctor McCormick, and the communication.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    The courtesy of the staff and the cleanliness, loved the way we were treated. Will recommend to my friends and any one who will ask me about MD Anderson.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent!!!


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    very loving, very professional and premium care with premium results!


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Comprehensive, thorough and prompt. MD Anderson is the bellwether by which all other medical groups are judged.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. McCormick and his staff are outstanding!


  • Patient Review 43

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Evetything


  • Patient Review 44

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. McCormick was very nice and took the time to explain some things to me.


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional, Compassionate, skillfull


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very professional


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Made to feel like the entire practice was there for me. Best experience I've ever had with a medical practice.


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. McCormick is very professional and has great communication skills .


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent care all around. I always felt that I was in the best setting for my best outcomes.


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    It is a pleasure to have Dr. McCormick as my physician.


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Al the people I came in contact with were very knowledgeable and respectful.


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2022 | Verified Review

    Doctor McCormack is very professional at the same time he has a great bedside Manner and he listens well. He seems very knowledgeable. all the people that work there have always been very respectful, friendly and professional keep up the good work


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. McCorimick and the entire team, including the nurses, schedulers, surgical team etc, have been great to work with. They have been very, cordial, informative and helpful throughout my visits and procedures. Everyone has been great to work with and I trust my care with them.


  • Patient Review 54

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2022 | Verified Review

    friendly people


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    excellent service, excellent attention, very grateful.


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    The facility and the people


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very nice, outstanding personal, very clean


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. McCormick and his nurse Mary are amazing and I am thankful for them. Dr. McCormick is patient and explains everything and answers any and all questions I have.


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Pleasant, competent associates through my entire visit.


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    My doctors were super prepared and so knowledgeable, friendly and warm! I felt that this would be a quality place to get medical care!


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Your request caught me off guard as there isn't any one not to like. From the wait time to the completion of the appointment, all was outstanding, and I don't know if there is anything that could be better.


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    The doctor is prompt and professional. Good experience.


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone I encountered was kind, professional and instilled a high degree of trust in my treatment.


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Attentive, professional, very timely


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    All the nurses and the doctors are extremely caring and thoughtful. They listened to myconcerns and gave concise and competent answers to my questions.


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything!!


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    The professional team approach to my procedure was especially impressive. I feel very confident with all of the members of the Urology Department as they continue to care for my situation.


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything!


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    Openness


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything, an outstanding Dr. that thoroughly went over issues found in my CT so clearly made it easy to understand. Moreover, Baptist Anderson team, from the beginning the registration desk, the person that went over administrative stuff and brought me un to 5th floor to eventually see Dr. McCormick, then all the nurses were just incredible friendly and helpful. Keep it up Baptist Anderson, the culture of that vocation of people with their health and life???s. 5 Starts


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Thank you Dr. And Nurse for being so kind and explaining in detail about my treatment.


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff including my doctors are so attentive and honest.


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    First meeting,consult,very professional,courteouus,caring,knowlegable and assurable.


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    On time. Friendly from the first moment you show up Mary is FANTASTIC!!


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very nice facility and great people.


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    The amount of information them give you


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was helpful and made.tou.feel you were a person and not just some patient. There seemed to be a real concern.


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great doctor. Highly professional and cares about his patients.


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very good doctor!!!!!!!


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr, McCormick, Mary and Lee are the BEST. They care so much and never hesitate to answer questions and help us out. Love them,, Marcia Chambers


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very personable staff and efficient, knowledgeable doctors.


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Their organization was awesome and I liked how the physician sat and looked me in my eyes while explaining my illness to me and plans for future treatment. And he made sure I understood


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Just love Miss Mary


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    The doctor???s bedside manner is second to none.


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Impeccable professionalism and hospitality from all staff. We would recommend Baptist MD Anderson to all family and friends.


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Amazing experience


  • Patient Review 89

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    The medical organization and personnel seem well designed and staffed to make every support service easily accessible and as satisfying as humanly possible... I felt that the medical staff and my doctor showed professionalism, gave comprehensive explanation of tests/reports, and throughout showed superior bedside skills(e.g. pleasant, good rapport, genuine care, concern in sharing the findings and implications for my unique diagnosis). My brother, who attended as support, was very complimentary and impressed by the Dr's medical explanations and narrative... Only concern was the problem showing today's CT scan visual results(i.e. imaging film/CD).


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything. There's a reason you've earned the reputation you have. Excellent facilities - modern, bright, windows everywhere, tech all over. But - wow, Staff. Quick. On-schedule. friendly. Every single person from the security guard at the front door to intake, to finance. And Dr McCormick. Straight to the point. Easy to understand and not pushy. Understands what's best for the patient, not his own place on the team. I'm very appreciative of his stand to standby while I fix the major issue first, then wait his turn...if you will.


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Nurse Mary and Dr. McCormich are GREAT!!


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything, literally all aspects.


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything ran smoothly and all questions answered.


  • Patient Review 94

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Caring and friendly


  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and y???all explain everything very well


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    Most impressed with the timeliness, thoroughness and patient friendliness your group provided Dr. McCormick gave me great confidence with his knowledge,honesty, and directness. . Al Richard


  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very kind and attentive. I liked the way everyone works together to make we get the best care.


  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything !


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very well organized and on time for treatments


  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    The entire staff were attentive and the physician explained everything in detail.


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    You employees very nice very caring


  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    The First Class Treatment


  • Patient Review 103

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Outstanding doctor snd staffo


  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    The entire experience was comforting and informative


  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly and insightful


  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff


  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    They took their time with me and explained what to expected


  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. McCormick was excellent as is his staff.


  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Visit was new patient consult. Dr. McCormick was well informed of my condition and had reviewed 18/20 months of records that were transferred to him. Mary Ekstad, RN, coordinated and insured all records were transferred for his review prior to consult. Dr. McCormick discussed his recommendations and we are proceeding with treatment. Highly recommend Dr. McCormick and staff.


  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. McCormick and Nurse Navigator, Donna Ott are awesome! It was my first visit with them and they made me feel very welcome and secure. I recommend them highly!


  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    The compassion shown to me by everyone I came in contact with.


  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very courteous, professional


  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was courteous and professional Dr McCormick was thorough explaining everything to us about the cancer and procedures he would perform. We r very happy with MD Anderson


  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything.


  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so nice and helpful.


  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Attention to detail


  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything was explained to my understanding.


  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional.


  • Patient Review 119

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr.McCormack explains everything and takes his time with the patient


  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional in every aspect


  • Patient Review 121

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    All the staff were very helpful and made me feel at ease. They took the time to answer my questions. Felt they were focused on my needs and concerns. I have always been impressed with the caring attitude a Baptist Medical Center in the times we have needed their services over the years.


  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very through and professional. Staff always shows concern for patient and family.


  • Patient Review 123

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Team is very organized and timely. Dr. McCormick was very patient explaining process. Mary and Donna the RN's were very helpful as well. Everyone from my intake coordinator who walked me to my destination were all great!


  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    First and foremost, the Dr. kept me fully informed and listened to all of my questions and concerns.


  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Fast, relatively pain free


  • Patient Review 126

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    This is the first meeting I had with the surgeon and his staff. I am very impressed and looking forward to getting my health care back on track.


  • Patient Review 127

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very prepared


  • Patient Review 128

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    I am a new patient and am just so very pleased with the entire process. The initial appointment with the financial rep was very efficient. What a great service to personally take me to the urology department. The nurse and the navigator were both wonderfully attentive. Dr. McCormack had read thru my chart before he came into the room. He was very detailed in laying out my nextnsteps for surveillance. He was patient and I never felt rushed. I am a two time cancer survivor who just moved to Florida to Virginia. One of my biggest trepidations was finding great health care. I think I have!


  • Patient Review 129

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    My surgeon doctor McCormick and his entire staff! This was my first encounter with cancer and I could not have received any better care and felt more secure than their team made me feel.


  • Patient Review 130

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Had the problem on a Friday. Dr. McCormick was at a conference but his nurse & the triage nurse both responded with orders for a urine sample & an Appt. with the Dr. on Monday. Excellent !!!


  • Patient Review 131

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendliness and professionalism of everyone


  • Patient Review 132

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Well organized and friendly. Immediately felt comfortable in a world going wild.


  • Patient Review 133

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Being a new patient my experience was good from start to finish.


  • Patient Review 134

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great staff!


  • Patient Review 135

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr McCormick was excellent and very understandable. He explained thoroughly everything I needed to know. I am very comfortable with my care and plan of action to treat my condition. Thank you very much.


  • Patient Review 136

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    k


  • Patient Review 137

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very caring.


  • Patient Review 138

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very Professional


  • Patient Review 139

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent


  • Patient Review 140

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    No one wants to o go to the cancer hospital, but they made a horrible situation much better. Just had my 1 year cancer free screwing. So yay for me You guys are awesome!


  • Patient Review 141

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    The entire staff shows patience, genuine caring, and attentive listening for their patients.


  • Patient Review 142

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    The whole experience. It was very professional. Well organized and very considerate of me as an individual with a significant health issue.


  • Patient Review 143

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Good communication skills, professional informative


  • Patient Review 144

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    You have an outstanding oncology urology department. However, I don't know anyone else that needs such service.


  • Patient Review 145

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Personalized care.


  • Patient Review 146

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very professional and so nice ????


  • Patient Review 147

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. McCormick is so caring and explains everything. Nurse Lillian and Mary are the greatest


  • Patient Review 148

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Timeliness of appt with the Dr. Liked the way the Dr explained the results to me.


  • Patient Review 149

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly helpful personnel.


  • Patient Review 150

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    The process for checking in and getting appointments was outstanding. Dr. McCormick and his staff we???re absolutely unbelievable. Incredibly kind went into great detail and spend time explaining all the options etc. I most amazingly the doctor actually called me to give me results.


  • Patient Review 151

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone I encountered was very welcoming, very cordial, very helpful and made me feel that my care and my concerns were important to them.


  • Patient Review 152

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone I???ve dealt with here is first class!


  • Patient Review 153

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Organized, caring, respectful.


  • Patient Review 154

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very thoughtful, personal interaction with Dr. McCormick, who took the time to discuss all aspects of my situation.


  • Patient Review 155

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    I was concerned which path I was headed with regards to my prostate cancer. After my consults with Dr. McCormick and Dr. Mahmoud. It was like a major burden was lifted from my shoulders. The communications was excellent. The detail was fantastic. The care and concern by both doctors was unmatched in my experience. The options/approach were clearly explained. Next steps for me based on the detail provided was an easy decision for my wife and me. I cannot thank the doctors enough. I felt as I often do, that I am blessed. The doctors have given me a positive outlook on the path I will be taking. Please feel free to share my comments with Dr. McCormick and Dr. Mahmoud. We all need to be told from time to time. Thank you. You were a major help for me.


  • Patient Review 156

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and professional. Difficult combination but you pull it off.


  • Patient Review 157

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent doctor and helpful


  • Patient Review 158

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. and staff were kind, knowledgeable and compassionate


  • Patient Review 159

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very pleasant and very willing to assist you.


  • Patient Review 160

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    They gave me hope when I had none.


  • Patient Review 161

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    We can't say there was anything we DIDN'T like about the care. From the person at the front desk, the person that went over the financial part of it, the nurses, doctors.... it was just overwhelming how really awesome we were treated and we have already recommended another family member that just received a prostate cancer diagnosis to come here.


  • Patient Review 162

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything!


  • Patient Review 163

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    i loved Dr McCormick and his staff. All the employees were so nice and very informative.


  • Patient Review 164

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very Professional !!


  • Patient Review 165

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Make sure all the medications/supplies are ready so that the patient doesn???t have to lie flat in bed for 45 minutes.


  • Patient Review 166

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything!


  • Patient Review 167

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr McCormick was very friendly and comforting. He truly cares about the patient???s needs. He explained everything that is going on very thoroughly and in a manner that I could understand. I???m very happy with my decision to get treatment at MD Anderson.


  • Patient Review 168

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr McCormick's objective ability to listen to me and his in office demanor.


  • Patient Review 169

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone very kind Helpful and informative


  • Patient Review 170

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    So far, just past the first visit, the physician, the nurses and other personnel have been very professional and caring. The facility is bright and airy with natural light and easy access. The consultation has gone very well!


  • Patient Review 171

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring People


  • Patient Review 172

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very courteous, professional, timely. Took all the time I needed to answer questions


  • Patient Review 173

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. McCormick, Mary and Lilian are very caring and attentive. I trust and believe them and know my Dad is in good hands.


  • Patient Review 174

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr McCormick is a no nonsense doctor who helps me decide the best course of action with zero pressure to practice medicine. He listens to my concerns and answers all questions with a logical outlook for the best care. I enjoy his demeanor and knowledge and he is always there in the future if I need anything. He gave me his card with his direct number. My level of trust and confidence in Dr McCormick is right where every doctor -patient relationship should be. He is the epitome of modern and old school practical doctors. Awesome experience every single time. Thank you Dr McCormick for what you do!


  • Patient Review 175

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nurses and doctors are very professional and very helpful.


  • Patient Review 176

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Got results from a scan. Dr Mccormick was very informative on what the results showed and follow up procedure.


  • Patient Review 177

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    I did not like having PIV placed without ultra sound ???


  • Patient Review 178

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Personal attention. Friendliness and responsiveness of everyone I met every single time I have visited.


  • Patient Review 179

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 180

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff and the facilities.


  • Patient Review 181

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring, very thorough, warm and compassionate. Listening, understanding, patience


  • Patient Review 182

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Yes


  • Patient Review 183

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love it Professional and caring!


  • Patient Review 184

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Smooth operation. Would have preferred that a simple ultrasound could have done done during the visit.


  • Patient Review 185

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr McCormack has a wonderful bedside manner he's very open to listening to my issues he has a very positive manner he doesn't make me feel rushed and I believe he is quite skilled and has been giving me the best advice he knows from his experience I would recommend his practice to everyone


  • Patient Review 186

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything was very outstanding, staff was on the job and made me fill very relaxed. The time was not long and I was in & out. The Doctor was not hard to understand. Mary the head nurse was fun to talk to and that made my day. The fist nurse had me laughing and that put me at ease to, overall everyone was better than great.


  • Patient Review 187

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    The personal care, honesty, listening, and professional advice.


  • Patient Review 188

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    I felt like both doctors cared about me as a person and not just a body part.


  • Patient Review 189

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff was kind and professional. Upon entering the exam room, the doctor and support staff made me feel relaxed and in good hands.


  • Patient Review 190

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly professional staff!


  • Patient Review 191

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable and friendly staff who were very organized


  • Patient Review 192

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. McCormick spent time with me and answered all my questions. He listened to my concerns .


  • Patient Review 193

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    All my questions were answered. Service was excellent.


  • Patient Review 194

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    dr mc and group are super. they explaned my condition extremely well i was very impressed danny


  • Patient Review 195

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    I liked the way the Doctor explained and showed me everything.


  • Patient Review 196

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    The unbelievable care and support from everyone. Dr. McCormick is the best and Mary and Tracye are my new dear friends. Blessings to all Marcia Chambers


  • Patient Review 197

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Welcoming, helpful staff. The building is well organized. Dr. McCormick is excellent. I am grateful that he was my surgeon.


  • Patient Review 198

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff is always friendly and helpful and make an uncomfortable situation seem so much better. They literally make me feel like family


  • Patient Review 199

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr McCormick is great


  • Patient Review 200

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional staff and extremely clean facilities


  • Patient Review 201

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Told what is going on


  • Patient Review 202

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    From the first contact which was an email requesting an appointment, we received the best service and care we could have asked for. Dr. Barrett McCormick took his time and explained everything thoroughly and answered all questions we had and his nurse, Mary, returned calls and gave the same care. The PA Leigh, recovery nurse Casey, nurse Douglas Wayne T, nurse Darnisha and LPN Megan on the floor were all amazing. Dr. Q and his assistant Ryan were the best possible anesthesiology team. We have no doubt we made the right decision to travel to MD Anderson in Jacksonville for our prostate cancer surgery.


  • Patient Review 203

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love my wife, Sharon Armstrong and I want her to live. The Urology Oncology Services also want her to live and mark a red line through the cancer.


  • Patient Review 204

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything from Mary to Dr. McCormack


  • Patient Review 205

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable!!


  • Patient Review 206

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    My doctor listens & is responsive to my questions. The nursing staff was very good at making me comfortable.


  • Patient Review 207

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    The introduction process and the perceived competence of the doctors


  • Patient Review 208

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr McCormick was very specific and answered all my questions and explained all my options in terms that I could understand. Very professional.


  • Patient Review 209

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Questions always answered. I never feel like they are in a hurry. They listen.


  • Patient Review 210

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Initial interview was fine, however a follow-up biopsy has still not been scheduled, which seems to me to be a fairly routine thing to do. My original appt was on Tuesday; as of Friday morning, no appt has been offered. I want to get this ball rolling!


  • Patient Review 211

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Thoroughly professional-patient focused care from all medical and administrative staff. Could not imagine finding a more accommodating medical facility/staff.


  • Patient Review 212

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    They were not in a rush. They took their time explaining every option I had., I felt like a person, not a number.


  • Patient Review 213

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent doctor (Dr. Barrett McCormick) andprofessional support team.


  • Patient Review 214

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very nice caring people. Explained everything very well.


  • Patient Review 215

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. McCormick & the staff are always attentive & caring.You're definitely treated with the utmost respect & kindness.


  • Patient Review 216

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Lots of decisions to make, so far very informative, straight forward discussions.


  • Patient Review 217

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Joyce & Sha-Ron we???re very friendly and respectful during my check in process.


  • Patient Review 218

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone at MDA are so kind and caring. It is an awesome place.


  • Patient Review 219

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    He is caring and explains thing so I can understand them


  • Patient Review 220

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. McCormick was very knowledgeable of my specific medical situation. He made me feel very comfortable by answering my questions and concerns. Mary in Dr. McCormick's office was very helpful in the days leading up to my appointment and helped guide me in the initial visit process. Dr. McCormick and Mary showed care, concern and empathy. I am most impressed with M.D. Anderson in Jacksonville! Mary and Dr. McCormick along with Dr. Mahmoud helped to guide me towards the next critical steps in my staging process and I will return for follow up and an MRI on July 14th. Thank you each and all for your care, concern and professionalism.


  • Patient Review 221

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional and friendly. They seem concerned about my problem. Answered all questions. Detailed printed schedule.


  • Patient Review 222

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Every aspect


  • Patient Review 223

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    There is nothing about MD Anderson to not like. The loving care. The facility. You do amazing work.


  • Patient Review 224

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional and attentive staff.


  • Patient Review 225

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. McCormick's knowledge and willingness to take the time to discuss my questions and concerns. And, the beautiful facility!


  • Patient Review 226

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    From the first phone call to leaving the building after our appointment everyone was so nice and caring. Dr. McCormick spent 1 1/2 hrs going into detail treatment option and answering questions.


  • Patient Review 227

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 228

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything! Wonderful professions, great care, beautiful offices. What???s not to love?!


  • Patient Review 229

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. McCormick & Staff are excellent !!!


  • Patient Review 230

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr McCormick explained all my options for care with much detail.


  • Patient Review 231

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff was very nice took very good care of me. My Doctor is excellent very professional goes over every with me. I would definitely recommend MD Anderson to anyone. I love it there.


  • Patient Review 232

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring service and understanding.


  • Patient Review 233

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone I dealt with was very nice and professional.


  • Patient Review 234

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    The courtesy of the staff and their professionalism.


  • Patient Review 235

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything, the new building is beautiful the people are delightfil.


  • Patient Review 236

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. It made me feel like they genuinely took an interest in my case


  • Patient Review 237

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    The people and the facility. Your people make this facility top notch.


  • Patient Review 238

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    thorough follow up care with specific attention to my particular needs


  • Patient Review 239

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Open and great conversation about the point of interest. Thanks. G.


  • Patient Review 240

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Every aspect of it


  • Patient Review 241

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    The best doctors and staff


  • Patient Review 242

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mckormick was a great listener and excellent surgeon. The nurses who took care of me afterwards were very kind and extremely diligent. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 243

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Attentive, genuinely concerned care from all staff members.


  • Patient Review 244

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional,articulate,timely,friendly


  • Patient Review 245

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr McCormick listened to all questions and described the decision options and repeatedly reiterated that the choices are mine.


  • Patient Review 246

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very specific and detailed for my issues. Doc answered all my questions on words that I understood.


  • Patient Review 247

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional staff. The doctor answered all questions and was very knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 248

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional and knowledgeable staff. Pleasant surroundings and no waiting. Thank you for coming to Jacksonville!


  • Patient Review 249

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Compassionate, professional, knowledgeable and efficient


  • Patient Review 250

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Please see my medical reports. Apparently the nurses Re-positioned the catheder from what Dr McCormack did in the operating room.


  • Patient Review 251

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Mccormick and nurse Mary always go above and beyond ... I truly thank God for them and for MD Anderson ... Awesome people and Awesome facility


  • Patient Review 252

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Detailed information; not rushed.


  • Patient Review 253

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very impressed with the time taken in my consultation. I was fully informed, and as the purpose of my visit was a second opinion, I left certain I made the right choice to consult with MD Anderson. The team approach is professional, and leaves one with a confidence that the patient needs will be met over all else. Dr McCormick and Dr Ahmoud were outstanding. The combined approach to patient education allowed me to absorb the options available to me. And, the efficiency of check-in was also appreciated.


  • Patient Review 254

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    The manner in which the physician treated and respected us.


  • Patient Review 255

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great


  • Patient Review 256

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    The quick response time according to appointment and the no need for pushing more treatment when it is determined that none is needed.


  • Patient Review 257

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring people who are Concerned with my well being.


  • Patient Review 258

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    The entire staff were caring, very responsive to patient needs (both physical and emotional) and very professional.


  • Patient Review 259

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor listens and is very understanding


  • Patient Review 260

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Proffesionalism


  • Patient Review 261

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was dedicated to me as a patient. Was very dedicated to detail.


  • Patient Review 262

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional care. Pleasant nurses and staff. VERY competent in procedures. Explained everything. Answered all questions.


  • Patient Review 263

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Honesty, straightforward


  • Patient Review 264

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    All around excellence.


  • Patient Review 265

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 266

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    We absolutely loved the doctors we met with but have one big concern. The actual experience vs what is listed on the web site are incongruent.


  • Patient Review 267

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone has been so caring!


  • Patient Review 268

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so caring and kind...even the person taking your temperature at door!


  • Patient Review 269

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Wonderful caring and responsible


  • Patient Review 270

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    A POSITIVE TEAM EFFORT FROM THE FRONT DESK RECEPTIONIST TO THE NURSES TO THE ATTENDING PHYSICIANS. A UNIQUE HOSPITAL EXPERIENCE.


  • Patient Review 271

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional atmosphere, attentive staff, excellent information pertaining to your care.


  • Patient Review 272

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    I liked how courteous EVERYONE that I encountered was. The doctor and the team that I met with listened to my concerns, took time to answer questions and provide thoughtful answers & options. I especially liked the binder that I was given & I will use it to help organize my medical journey.


  • Patient Review 273

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was friendly and helpful.


  • Patient Review 274

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional, knowledgeable, courteous


  • Patient Review 275

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so caring and they make you feel comfortable. MOST OF ALL they treatment has been successful.


  • Patient Review 276

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly,informative,professional


  • Patient Review 277

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Extremely thorough in explanations. Very knowledgeable about case & had thoroughly reviewed records. Presented options and rationales very completely & compassionately. Was very helpful in understanding prognosis options.


  • Patient Review 278

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    DR MCCORMICK IS AN OUTSTANDING DOCTOR WHO TAKES TIME TO REVIEW RESULTS, YOUR QUESTIONS AND OFFERS POSSIBLE CHOICES FOR YOUR FUTURE CARE THE STAFF IS PROFESSIONAL AND VERY PLEASANT


  • Patient Review 279

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Their knowledge, courtesy, and professionalism.


  • Patient Review 280

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very Professional Show Interest in Your care


  • Patient Review 281

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nothing


  • Patient Review 282

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff, nurses, social worker, Doctors. The care was fantastic


  • Patient Review 283

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like everything, your attention, punctuality, Professionalism, human quality, excellent service, thank you.


  • Patient Review 284

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Objectivity


  • Patient Review 285

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone from the greeter, receptionist to the doctor. The atmospere is light and comfortable. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 286

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very pleasant experience at every step. Could not have been any better. Everyone was so nice and polite.


  • Patient Review 287

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    This was my first visit to MD Anderson. It was by far my most caring and easy experience in 54 years on this planet. From the reception and intake, to the medical assistants, to the doctor and the schedulers, everyone was helpful, truly caring, and kind. Kindness goes a long way and clearly everyone there knows this.


  • Patient Review 288

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very responsive to my need.


  • Patient Review 289

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    I was impressed with the friendly professional manner of all personnel I came in contact with. I got the feeling they truly cared about me and the treatment I was receiving.


  • Patient Review 290

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    First class care all the way. Everyone in the hospital and doctor???s office are so upbeat about your care. Great hospital, great care, great staff!


  • Patient Review 291

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. McCormick was great. He took the time to explain my diagnosis and my options for care.


  • Patient Review 292

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff Incredibly well organized Licensed personnel were very knowledgeable Just about perfect


  • Patient Review 293

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional, good communication


  • Patient Review 294

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    I am always treated with the upmost service and care.


  • Patient Review 295

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    We really like my Huaband???s Surgeon, Dr. McCormick. He really is caring.


  • Patient Review 296

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    The people that work at MD Anderson are wonderful. Happy employees treat patients like they are family. Your happy employees are the key to what you do


  • Patient Review 297

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very helpful and kind especially Tracey Leahy she took her time to help me understand everything


  • Patient Review 298

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone explains everything about the procedures and is very attentive to the needs of the patients.


  • Patient Review 299

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything has been great from the time we walked through the door. I learned more about the cancer than I had with my local doctors.


  • Patient Review 300

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is helpful and caring


  • Patient Review 301

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional polite caring follows standards


  • Patient Review 302

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficiency and friendliness !


  • Patient Review 303

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff was organized, caring and professional.


  • Patient Review 304

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything went well I appreciate the knowledge and information about my conditions.


  • Patient Review 305

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so caring I felt they answered all my questions


  • Patient Review 306

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. McCormick listened to my issues & his staff is extremely competent. compassionate & kind


  • Patient Review 307

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like that the doctors took the time to explain all the options to me and did not seem like they were in a hurry to rush to another patient.


  • Patient Review 308

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    As always my care was like the staff and the facilities ------ First Class !!! I would like to recognize my nurse Mary .... Dr. McCormick's nurse. She has been the absolute best. Because of her, we selected MD Anderson. Always there to answer our questions and help us through what ever we were facing. We found out after my last procedure that it was her last day. We wish her all the best in her future endeavors and thank her for all she has done for us this last year. A since thank you and well earned Bravo Zulu (Navy-speak for a job well done)! Of course Doc McCormick did a fine job too.


  • Patient Review 309

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr McCormick


  • Patient Review 310

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    The Surgeon, Dr. McCormick!!! He is a fabulous Surgeon. Baptist MD Anderson very fortunate to have him there.


  • Patient Review 311

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    I've only been in for a second opinion consultation, but the entire experience from check-in/registration to the Urology Oncology reviewing my diagnosis was great and very informative I felt that MD Anderson really cared and work to take care of you. Also, the facility is outstanding.


  • Patient Review 312

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr show concern for patient needs. Took time to review status and explain all options


  • Patient Review 313

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very kind, caring and knowledgeable. They took their time to talk to us and answer all of our questions. We never felt rushed and were still quick to be seen!


  • Patient Review 314

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nurse Fatima was very thorough, gentle, fully explained every step


  • Patient Review 315

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    clean facility & amazing staff


  • Patient Review 316

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Baptist MD Anderson has been the most professional, organized, and charismatic facility. I recommend this facility 200%!!!!!


  • Patient Review 317

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional. Really like my doctor.


  • Patient Review 318

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Explaining things


  • Patient Review 319

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff are extremely caring and very knowledgeable, especially Dr. McCormick and his nurse Mary, and the young black gentleman who mans the reception area in the urology dept. The facility is gorgeous and very clean and well maintained. I wouldn???t want to go anywhere else for my healthcare (although I hope I don???t have to go back!).


  • Patient Review 320

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    the professional ways in healing.


  • Patient Review 321

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Prompt and professional. Friendly and caring. Never felt rushed and always answered questions in-normal language.


  • Patient Review 322

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    From the moment we walked in and and oohed and aahed at this wonderful Hospital complex we were truly impressed. As we made our first human contact (the Covid temperature stop) we felt overwhelmingly welcome in professional and and caring hands. Every stop along the way to see Dr. Barrett McCormick was laden with courtesy and caring. We were very impressed with Dr. McCormick. Special kudos to Mary. A very special young lady Upon leaving the temperature taking young lady was still "service with a smile" From arrival to departure was a very comfortable and proficient Great experience


  • Patient Review 323

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    All the staff is so kind and understanding. They explain all procedures and treatment so you can understand what is being done and what may happen. Can???t say enough good things about M D Anderson.


  • Patient Review 324

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Appointment schedule is always efficient. Everyone is caring and efficient


  • Patient Review 325

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    My care is always with sincere concern from the nurse to the Dr.


  • Patient Review 326

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    compassionate and efficient


  • Patient Review 327

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    excellent service and great doctor


  • Patient Review 328

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Took the time to explain new patient information and liked receiving the book with all information and places for the patient to fill in information. Patient Coordinator very informative and friendly! Walked us to our doctors appointment and was very impressed with our doctor! The doctor explained in great detail what the scans were showing. Listened to our concerns and took the time to answer all of our questions and concerns.


  • Patient Review 329

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    The people----the people----the people and your facilities too.


  • Patient Review 330

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional, courteous


  • Patient Review 331

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is very knowledgeable and charismatic.


  • Patient Review 332

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent care, MD was very well prepared and showed great empathy. Nurse was also very helpful and willing to accommodate our needs. We really appreciate all care provide at this difficult times.


  • Patient Review 333

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    everything


  • Patient Review 334

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    The time and amount that you spent with the patient


  • Patient Review 335

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is super nice and caring


  • Patient Review 336

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional, caring, informative, have a listening ear, reassuring.


  • Patient Review 337

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very personal and professional service.


  • Patient Review 338

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Was seen promptly. Dr. McCormick provided excellent care and advice.


  • Patient Review 339

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything the new building is beautiful and the staff were very nice and supportive.


  • Patient Review 340

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    The people. Every there is so kind.


  • Patient Review 341

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff was very courteous and very informative


  • Patient Review 342

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    From the beginning of my treatment to the end I get the most caring and complete treatment!


  • Patient Review 343

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Objectivity


  • Patient Review 344

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent service


  • Patient Review 345

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent service and care.


  • Patient Review 346

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    First class care all the way! Great care and top notch care.


  • Patient Review 347

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. McCormack explains everything and answers every question in addition to his excellent care.


  • Patient Review 348

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Thorough explanation by the physician of my diagnosis and the plan moving forward


  • Patient Review 349

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone seemed to care about me.


  • Patient Review 350

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Care and attention to detail.


  • Patient Review 351

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    They are on time--every time. Everyone is professional, starting at your entry point and throughout each visit.


  • Patient Review 352

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    LETS START WITH WHAT I DID NOT LIKE. YOUR ADDRESS IS LISTED AS 1301 PALM AV. NO EAST OR WEST. I WENT TO WEST PALM FIRST, THEN EAST. FOR A PERSON THAT WAS ALREADY LATE DUE TO NO HEADS-UP ABOUT THE THE SHIFT IN TIME ZONES (FROM CENTRAL TO EASTERN), I WAS NOT IMPRESSED, AND I HAD NOT EVEN ARRIVED. THEN I WAS GREETED WITH THE PRECISION, PROFESSIONALISM, AND FRIENDLINESS OF THE ENTIRE MD ANDERSON STAFF. I WAS AMAZED. NOTHING THREW THEM OFF THEIR STRIDE. INSTEAD OF COMING UNGLUED, AND BECOMING HOSTILE OVER BLOWN SCHEDULES, THEY SEAMLESSLY PUT ME AT EASE AND I FOUND MYSELF SMILING AND LAUGHING A LOT. FOR A PERSON JUST DIAGNOSED WITH CANCER, I REALLY NEEDED THAT TYPE OF SERVICE. I'M REALLY LOOKING FORWARD TO MY NEXT VISIT AT BAPTIST MD ANDERSON CANCER CENTER.


  • Patient Review 353

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional, respectful and efficient care.


  • Patient Review 354

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is friendly, professional and caring


  • Patient Review 355

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, personal and professional


  • Patient Review 356

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so helpful


  • Patient Review 357

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great facility and care


  • Patient Review 358

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    I liked all the people we met. They seemed to care about me as a person and made sure you understood everything we needed to know. Dr. McCormick was fantastic. We had another doctor that told me that I had cancer and said he needed to do a procedure. Didn???t expect lain anything. Dr. McCormick took the time to explain why and how the procedure done. He even drew a pictures to help explain what needed to be done and after treatment. Needless to say I am glad I came to M D Anderson.


  • Patient Review 359

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great staff and faculty.


  • Patient Review 360

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    I am always treated with care and compassion!!


  • Patient Review 361

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent facility, Dr McCormick is very thorough and compassionate and his nurse Mary makes you feel so comfortable and is very easy to talk to.


  • Patient Review 362

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    If was easy to schedule. A few days in advance received a reminder call. Check in for labs and Dr. McCormicks appointment were handled very professionally and efficient. Dr McCormick was on time for the appointment and took the time to answer all my questions.


  • Patient Review 363

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Nurse was very knowledgesble


  • Patient Review 364

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything - you got it right


  • Patient Review 365

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Was understanding of my feelings when told of positive test results. He took the time to explain what all the numbers meant. Spent right at an hour with my wife and I going over my results and possible treatment options.


  • Patient Review 366

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr McCormick , Mary and staff , right down to the scheduler always go above and beyond our expectations and i truly thank God for all of you and pray for you daily. You have helped me time and time again and gave the peace of mind in knowing that genuine , care and concern is a phone call away.


  • Patient Review 367

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. MacCrormack was kind, understanding and explained everything thoroughly. He made me feel comfortable and I am happy that he is my doctor. The staff was friendly and very organized. They were very professional.


  • Patient Review 368

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    The professionalism and compassion of the staff. They took the extra time to explain each process.


  • Patient Review 369

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr explained everything in detail and was easy to understand.


  • Patient Review 370

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Service fast, everyone friendly and helpful


  • Patient Review 371

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is caring and kind


  • Patient Review 372

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very helpful and caring.


  • Patient Review 373

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Every one that we have come in contact with has been very helpful and professional


  • Patient Review 374

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very attentive to my care and on top of my condition! Everyone involved there are comforting and assuring o your care.


  • Patient Review 375

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Timely schedule. Care of patient


  • Patient Review 376

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is dedicated to what they do and couldn't be nicer to my needs!!!


  • Patient Review 377

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. McCormick is one of the most caring doctors I have ever been to. He explained the situation with us in detail that we laymen could understand and took the time to answer any questions we had. His staff, the receptionist and everyone else were very friendly, helpful and professional.


  • Patient Review 378

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Nurse Mary is very kind and caring. Dr. McCormick is very efficient and considerate of your comfort


  • Patient Review 379

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional and compassionate staff


  • Patient Review 380

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, comfortable, and the best at what they do.


  • Patient Review 381

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Things are explained


  • Patient Review 382

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    The professionalism, knowledge and caring of the doctor and entire staff. The Friendliness and helpfulness from the moment you enter the establishment. So glad Baptist MD Anderson is here in Jacksonville. We feel blessed.


  • Patient Review 383

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional yet understanding and friendly. Staff very knowledgeable and trustworthy


  • Patient Review 384

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    very attentive


  • Patient Review 385

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    See the feedback I have given the last 3 times


  • Patient Review 386

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything was explained to me where I could understand the process.


  • Patient Review 387

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great service. Your team is the best.


  • Patient Review 388

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    I was able to get in to see the doctor on very short notice. I arrived about 30 minutes before my appointment and they took me right in


  • Patient Review 389

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great doctor. Great facility. Great care.


  • Patient Review 390

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. McCormick has been so upfront and helpful with my diagnosis and kept me confident that we will beat this cancer. Special mention to the staff - they are awesome!


  • Patient Review 391

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Objective


  • Patient Review 392

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr McCormick spent time talking, explaining and listening to our questions. We still don't know what will be the best treatment but he is willing to speak with Houston on our behalf to do what is best for us.


  • Patient Review 393

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Super friendly employees and efficient service


  • Patient Review 394

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional good bedside manner knowledgeable a good experience covid guidelines were followed I felt very comfortable


  • Patient Review 395

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Felt so taken care of and completely informed starting with the patient administrator to the nurses, technicians and especially the doctor. Dr, McCormick patiently explained the problem with all the treatment options. He also answered all of our questions. I was amazed at how long he spent with us. Everyone was so respectful, cheerful and positive. I was especially appreciative of the very organized binder I received. I can???t think of anything it didn???t cover.


  • Patient Review 396

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Your get all the answers you need to every question.


  • Patient Review 397

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr McCormick was very nice and professional.


  • Patient Review 398

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. McCormick is the #1 reason I love MdAnderson!


  • Patient Review 399

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professionalism, compassion and attention to detail. Really liked Dr. McCormick and his nurse, Mary.


  • Patient Review 400

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. McCormack took his time and explained everything in detail without rushing the conversation. He listened and advised with compassion and knowledge. He knew this was a second opinion appointment, but treated me and my situation as if he was my doctor. Dr. McCormack said positive and favorable things about my current doctor and his plans, which was reassuring.


  • Patient Review 401

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Mcormick and his staff are exceptional


  • Patient Review 402

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    We were extremely impressed with Dr. McCormick and his staff.


  • Patient Review 403

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is courteous, kind and helpful. The nurse explained everything that was going to happen each step of the way!


  • Patient Review 404

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Liked it from the time we entered the facility. Professional and caring. Really liked Dr. Barrett McCormick. Explained in detail my situation and options. So glad we chose Baptist MD Anderson.


  • Patient Review 405

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    dr McCormick is exceptional. Gives detailed information on medical tests, listens carefully and obviously cares about each Individual patient. Mary is also exceptional in her interaction with patients. Clerical and other staff welcoming, informed, helpful and cognoscente of the seriousness of each patients needs.


  • Patient Review 406

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. McCormick and Nurse Nancy have been great! Really answering all my questions and relieving my concerns!!


  • Patient Review 407

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and courteous staff!


  • Patient Review 408

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Personal, complete and just good care covered all essential points


  • Patient Review 409

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff and facilities and care at top notch.


  • Patient Review 410

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Best


  • Patient Review 411

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Caring attitude, obvious skill, All questions answered. Everyone gives excellent attention to your needs.


  • Patient Review 412

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very professional and caring


  • Patient Review 413

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. McCormick and team are very kind , understanding professionals. I feel blessed and i am Very Very Grateful to have them on my side.


  • Patient Review 414

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very attentmtive friendly staff!


  • Patient Review 415

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Questions were asked and were answered in detail. Great communication


  • Patient Review 416

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    VRY PROFESSIONAL AND OUTSTANDING TEAM DR. MCCORMICK THOROUGH IN HIS EXPLANATIONS OF MEDICAL CONCERNS AND VERY PERSONABLE


  • Patient Review 417

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    All the nurses and the Dr. are very caring and everything is done with extra care


  • Patient Review 418

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    The time spent with me. Caring staff. Felt like I was the only patient in the entire clinic. On my side.


  • Patient Review 419

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Focus on the patient, sincere, very informative, willing to help with anything needed, care for the patient's concerns and willing to listen, informative on options of care. Everyone was friendly and willing to answer questions. Very professional!


  • Patient Review 420

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. McCormick and his nurse Mary really care about me holistically an not just about the cancer issue. Dr. McCormick has been the most thorough doctor I have met. It makes me feel secure under their care. We need more doctors and nurses like them.


  • Patient Review 421

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very personable staff. Everyone made me feel at ease during a stressful time


  • Patient Review 422

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very friendly, facility easy to navigate and clean.


  • Patient Review 423

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Caring and efficient


  • Patient Review 424

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent!


  • Patient Review 425

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very thorough and professional Knowledgeable Took plenty of time to explain


  • Patient Review 426

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very informative, took time to explain all options


  • Patient Review 427

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Facility, staff and excellent services


  • Patient Review 428

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Prepared for the visit


  • Patient Review 429

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    The care team from the doctor and nurses, very professional and treated me as a person.


  • Patient Review 430

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctors are very nice and listens to you and address any questions that you may have.


  • Patient Review 431

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent caring staff, prompt appointments great Dr.


  • Patient Review 432

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Objective


  • Patient Review 433

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    All the staff was very friendly and helpful. The doctor was amazing!


  • Patient Review 434

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctor McCormick and his staff (Mary and the other nurse) are the best! Spends quality time with me and ensure the best follow up. The facility at MD Anderson are beautiful. Well worth the drive from Ocala, FL for this first rate support. Thank you so much for all you do.


  • Patient Review 435

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    The professionalism of my care givers. The cleanliness of the facilities. If I needed to laugh, or cry, someone was there to help me.


  • Patient Review 436

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Quick and nice people


  • Patient Review 437

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    VERY IMPRESSED WITH DR. MCCORMICK AND THE AMOUNT OF TIME HE SPENT EXPLAINING VARIOUS ASPECTS OF MY CONCERNS


  • Patient Review 438

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very informative, friendly, knowledgeable, and professional.


  • Patient Review 439

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    The whole experience is professional with lots of caring. Made a nerve racking procedure tolerable.


  • Patient Review 440

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is helpful and kind. The nurses and doctor explains everything and is very caring.


  • Patient Review 441

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    The courtesy of the staff they communicated with you a nice respectful way there I was out to see was it anything I can help you with are you had any concerns


  • Patient Review 442

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    I was always treated with respect & was told every step that was being done


View More Reviews View Less Reviews