Jonathan Melquist, MD

Chief, Section of Urologic Oncology

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (640)

Jonathan Melquist, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist MD Anderson Cancer Center

1301 Palm Avenue
, Jacksonville, FL 32207

904.202.2754

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (640)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very welcoming and organized. Dr Melquist took all the time needed to be sure I understood all the options. Thank you!


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Thoroughness of the information provided and care.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Meliquest and his staff are wonderful!


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Efficiency and coordination with other providers.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Seems like somebody is always know what is going on & response to my phone calls. Haven't had but 2 appointments but seem like they care and stay in touch


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything about Baptist M D Anderson is first class. Gives someone with cancer great comfort that they have come to the right place.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Ok


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    The nurses are outstanding , especially, Lillian Hartland!


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional, genuine and caring employees Service far exceeds any expectations


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professionalism of staff.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Wonderful nurse (for Dr. Melquist) and high quality care from Dr. Melquist.


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very friendly. Prompt.


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    OUTSTANDING! Information provided and explained along with the patient care was nothing less than OUTSTANDING!


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    Genuine concern for my condition.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    Total professionalism from everyone involved...


  • Patient Review 16

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything was wonderful. Hard to call directly


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    The health care plan. The professionalism, and prompt attention to my needs.


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Genuinely caring medical team and staff. Everything is fully explained in easy to understand terms. Great people!


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    The Urology Department was very good to me, I will tell all my friends and family if they need this service to go to the M D Anderson buillding Those folks are great


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Every visit, I am met with friendly, competent professionals - from the receptionists, the nurses and other support staff. Dr. Melquist is a wonderful doctor, always spending as much time with me as I need. We are fortunate to have MDAnderson in JAX.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    The expectation was thoroughly explained. I was well informed and taken care of.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very knowledgeable and helpful .


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional and on time


  • Patient Review 25

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    When dealing directly with Dr Duboy and the staff, their treatment is outstanding. I did not give a 10 rating due to communications. It is difficult to get in touch with the staff with calls or emails. I have left messages for urgent matters and don't a response until days later. I have had to go into the office to get immediate attention. Once in the office I am treated very well.


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    I just do


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Doctors and nurses are very capable and caring.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent care from everyone involved, a truly professional Doctor and Staff.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very informative!...Everyone was so courteous and nice!...I felt so special and loved!


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very compassionate and willing to help any way they could.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very pleasant and professional staff.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very professional staff and very nice people.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    I had a zoom meeting, had some trouble making it happen due to Verizons failure at the same time as the meeting with Dr. Melquest. Everyone was very helpful in getting it reschulded especially Ms. Tessa, and several others. This service saved me a 365 mile round trip plus the dangers of a drive into a big city. Thanks, Earl Peters.


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    The entire staff at MD Anderson is amazing.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    The entire visit was very organized, no wait. All staff, including the Dr, were very pleasant and friendly.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Melquist and his staff saved my life, what more could you ask for.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very friendly staff and doctors


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Always receive excellent care.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    i was well informed by nice people


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything went very smoothly I???m very happy about it


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything! This is an excellent group of professionals. From the check-in desk to back office staff. I am so appreciative for services provided to my husband and would highly recommend Baptist MD Anderson


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Just started the program. Very impressed so far . Friendly and attentive staff. Will know more in a few weeks.


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Prompt and informative!


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Nurse Lillian is the best.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Competent and variny


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    This was not an experience I ever wanted to take part in, but the staff was the best of almost anywhere I had ever been to including Disney. They made sure you knew everything and answered all questions. Even sometimes before you knew you even wanted to ask it.


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    everything


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    Exceptional staff and Doctors.


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very nice peoples and serve very good


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very personalized service!


  • Patient Review 53

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Doctor listens carefully; then, gives me the his opinion as to what tests I should undergo.He is a fine doctor


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very fast


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    everything dr and nurses excelent care


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    Always very professional and that the patients needs come first!


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and willing to listen and answer questions


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    I liked everything about my visit to MD Anderson. Very professional and punctual.


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so friendly and helpful.


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    All personnel were extremely cordial and prompt. The Dr. took ample time to answer all questions.


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great coordination with different disciplines. Team concept very helpful to patient concerns.


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Good communication with staff including explanations of why and when various procedures would be done. No one is afraid to pick up the phone and call if there is a question.


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Nice folks, easy visit, thanks.


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Has a plan.


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Top notch!


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everybody was accommodating.Lily and the Dr Melquist we're great.


  • Patient Review 67

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    The nurse coordinator Ott needs additional training in communicating with potential patients.


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Milquist so very friendly, caring and explained next steps in detail to me. Scheduling was easy and the entire staff was very helpful.


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone we met was considerate, patient and kind for someone just beginning this journey.


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Melquist is the best urology surgeon. He explains everything clearly and he and his staff are professional and personable.


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Such a pleasant experience for an awful health problem. Everyone was sho helpful and caring. I pray my husband will get the help he needs.


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything, Dr.'s and staff were outstanding.


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    I don???t think I have enough space to truly convey how thankful I am to be going to MD Anderson. All the staff and doctors I have encountered have made me feel so confident that I am getting the best care available anywhere. I feel very much at ease and relaxed. They make sure I understand my options and also provide information for me to educate myself and prepare me for any possible decisions I need to make regarding my care. From the first time meeting with Joyce who did all the intake and made me realize that I made the best decision going to MDA, and Lillian who is always responsive and quick to answer or address any questions or concerns I have, I am thankful I made the right decision regarding where I needed to go. Add to that Dr Mehlquist and Dr,. Mahmoud, they both have exceeded beyond my expectations in addition to past medical experiences I have had the compassionate care they provide. Another point I want to mention is the environment of the entire facility helps to provide a calming atmosphere.


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    The doctors explained my situation and gave me the options. They answered all of my questions and made me feel betterabout the process.


  • Patient Review 75

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    The doctor had not read the lab report or looked at the CT scan before could into the exam room. He asked if I had questions and he didn???t really answer them. Just told me everything is fine and come back in six months. I expected a lot more from the doctors at MD Anderson.


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    Exceptional, caring, knowledgeable and kind staff. Every person I encountered was truly exemplary. I left knowing I???m going to be in the best of hands!


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    All the personnel were professional, but amazingly friendly. So helpful.


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Melquist very personable.


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great care


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very professional and everyone treated you with both caring and respect.


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    service is great


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    From the time that we entered the facility from the parking garage until we exited the building everyone we came in contact with very professional and caring. I felt as if I wasn't a number and that when I had interaction with an individual I was never rushed. Everyone made me feel as if I was the only person that mattered at that time.


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Melquist and amazing nurse Lilian have a very good support staff.


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    I get the impression that they care.


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. MELQUIST AND HIS TEAM IS WONDERFUL


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great care and patient oriented


  • Patient Review 87

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    THE WHOLE STAFF WAS COURTEOUS AND PROFESSIO0NAL. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK AND HAPPY NEW YEAR


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very informative and professional.


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    The Doctor and the nurses and admin staff were very helpful and professional.


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Melquist, Nurse Lilly and the entire staff.


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Thank you for your support this afternoon. I know I am in the right place!


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    The integrity of the honest professional and truly personal care, of which I received.


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    I was impressed with the personal care and attention to detail


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor. The knowledge of the staff. The courstesy and friendliness of the ataff


  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional, personable, and the surgeon took his time to answer all questions


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    How through the visit was


  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    The people were very kind and helpful. The doc was delayed but did not waste my time


  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Promptness of how things were done


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Every. thing


  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Both doctor and nurse take to talk with you and answer questions. That is not always the case everywhere.


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    The whole staff being very professional throughout the entire process.


  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Service with very little wait.


  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and helpful.


  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional.


  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    VERY PROFESSIONAL AND THROUGH. ANSWERED ALL THE QUESTIONS.


  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very caring and attractive to my needs and concerns. I like my doctor, Dr. Melquist. The facility is immaculate, comfortable and most attractive. My wife appreciated and enjoyed all the art work and the city and river panoramic views.


  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very attentive, and made me feel welcome and comfortable.


  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    The people are professional and personable. There are options given and recommendations for your best treatment. I started at a hospital up the road on I 95 and was not offered the standard protocol and my cancer returned due to their negligence. Came to MD Anderson and was given the prescribed treatment by Dr M. and my cancer is gone.


  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    kind & very helpfull staff!


  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    You continue to impress, the care attitude of everyone, always top nitch


  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional procedure and caring characteristics. Doctor knows his business and nurse Lillian Hartford great assistant. Makes a hard procedure easier to endure.


  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone cared. And treated me so good. So different from Mayo Clinic.


  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    The introduction to care at your facility was excellent. Everything was explained in detail. First time meeting Dr. Melquist was positive. Everything was explained in detail. Left your offices feeling better about treatment and future plans.


  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything went as scheduled. Nurse Lillian was very helpful as usual and Dr Melquest answered my questions and explained my test results. All went very well and I was pleased with my appointment


  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    They made an unpleasant procedure as comfortable as possible.


  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring people


  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    From my first visit almost 3 yrs ago to today my opinion hasn???t changed one percent. I remain a constant cheerleader for every aspect of this Medical Group. This is the best there is in medical care delivered with passion and commitment to the patient.


  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Melquist and Lilian are both amazing!! Knowledgeable and informative!!


  • Patient Review 119

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    every aspect. Support Staff, Nurses, Dr, Waiting Room, conversations. It was a perfect experience.


  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    I felt valued as a person not a number.


  • Patient Review 121

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    everything. staff, facilities, demeanor and professionalsim


  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Milquist & his team told me what they were doing & what to expect through the whole process.


  • Patient Review 123

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficient, organized, patient oriented


  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love thes folks


  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is thorough and efficient at their job while still providing a caring environment.


  • Patient Review 126

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff. The nurse /patient coordinator Donna Ott, and RN Lillian have been a great help.


  • Patient Review 127

    2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Had a stent and a urine bag implemented on 10/27. Discharge instructions said follow up in 1 - 2 weeks. When we tried to make appointment, we were told follow up would be Dec 23. When we questioned the long time before follow up, the scheduler checked and responded that Dec 23 was the right date. So here is the problem: We were discharged with no instructions on how to care for the bag or wound. I was concerned that my wife might get an infection. I called nurse Debra on 11/8 who communicated with urology nurse. She said that patients often bought their own supplies. I told her that I had found the bag on Amazon but it would take several days. And I didn???t know what to buy to dress the wound. (I bought bag on Amazon and changed it). Urology had home health care visit our home. This far, they have made 3 visits. They changed wound bandage.each time. The bag is the one I bought and installed. No one ever asked if the drain worked. No one asked about the color of urine. No one asked about the patient. It is as if the surgery was all it took. No one bothered to ask us. We are most pleased with the quality of care at MD Anderson. I have said this is the premier cancer facility and this is where God wanted us to be (we moved here from Tennessee in April). I believe that our experience is an outlier and doesn???t represent others. Some sensitivity training seems appropriate as does a review of discharge instructions. The patient is doing well we have second chemo round Monday


  • Patient Review 128

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Every aspect of the care I received at MD Anderson Urology department has been truly impressive. Both Doctor Melquist and the team expressed true professionalism in discussing my medical situation , most importantly they truly cared, and shared the needed time with me in discussing treatment options. So thankful to have found MD Anderson. May God Bless you all for the great work you do !


  • Patient Review 129

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Melquist and Nurse Lillian are very professional, humane and sociable. Their actions are reflective of the entire MD Anderson experience. God Bless!


  • Patient Review 130

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Team approach to treatment, caring knowledgeable and saw.me at scheduled tone


  • Patient Review 131

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was on time and Dr Melquist had everything together.


  • Patient Review 132

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is super nice and shows compassion to your needs. Everyone I encountered was very helpful and explained my options for treatment.


  • Patient Review 133

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nice people ...fast service


  • Patient Review 134

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and professional. Provided me the information I needed and wanted.


  • Patient Review 135

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is professional and they have so much empathy for your situation. They are extremely knowledgeable and do a great job explaining things to you and answering your questions. I couldn???t be happier with my care at this facility and would recommend them to anyone!!!


  • Patient Review 136

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent reception, clean facility, Doctor attitude facilitate exchange of views regarding your health.


  • Patient Review 137

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    My Dr was very knowledgeable- very professional staff


  • Patient Review 138

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff


  • Patient Review 139

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Lilly Dr M's nurse was just wonderful.Very calming. Clearly on her game


  • Patient Review 140

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent !!!


  • Patient Review 141

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    YLl are awesome. Dr Meliquest awesome


  • Patient Review 142

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    They are usually on time with my appointments. It is very well organized and the care is great.


  • Patient Review 143

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff acted in a professional and compassionate manner. Dr.Meloquist explained the results of the imaging reports sent to him for review and gave his recommendations for care for Me


  • Patient Review 144

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    N/a


  • Patient Review 145

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Upon entering, I couldn't believe how beautiful and clean the building was. But what was the most impressive (and most important) upon first impression, was the professionalism, efficiency, helpfulness, and responsiveness of the hospital staff. I left KNOWING that my health care was in good (the best!) hands.


  • Patient Review 146

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    I???m confident I???m being well looked after and being given good solid advice.


  • Patient Review 147

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very nice and professional!!! Thanks


  • Patient Review 148

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I felt comfortable.


  • Patient Review 149

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable people who guide you through the process of cancer care.


  • Patient Review 150

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional and caring staff, nurses, and doctors.


  • Patient Review 151

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Melquist and his super support staff saved my life!


  • Patient Review 152

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    They took very good care of me


  • Patient Review 153

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Melquist is very down-to-earth and easy to understand. However, I waited for one hour beyond my appointment time to see him. Lillian, his RN, came in as soon as I entered the room and was wonderful, as always.


  • Patient Review 154

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring, compassionate, professional staff.


  • Patient Review 155

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Melquist was excellent. I felt like the only patient there


  • Patient Review 156

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional efficient caring


  • Patient Review 157

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    The experience, the understanding and way they make you feel important.


  • Patient Review 158

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor was very professional and answered all my questions. He really listened to my concerns.


  • Patient Review 159

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Melquist and his team does an excellent job in providing care.


  • Patient Review 160

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional but caring


  • Patient Review 161

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Good Morning, Everyone I came in contact with during my visit to MD Anderson was very courteous and professional. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK AT MD ANDERSON


  • Patient Review 162

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very caring people. Dr. Melquist fully explained the procedure that he recommended. an was very reassuring.The Nurses were very accomodating, explained all the preparations to take before surgery, gave pamphlets to read for information. Very professional and caring in all respect. Thank you all.


  • Patient Review 163

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    professional staff timely good explanations


  • Patient Review 164

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very nice and very helpful.


  • Patient Review 165

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    The friendly staff plus a well maintained property.


  • Patient Review 166

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional and courteous staff!


  • Patient Review 167

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mlquist is very personable and truly seems to be concerned about my care. He is not pushing expensive treatments.


  • Patient Review 168

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very concern about my health


  • Patient Review 169

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    How friendly, helpful and prompt everyone was.


  • Patient Review 170

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Quick professional service.


  • Patient Review 171

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr melquist and his team are excellent!


  • Patient Review 172

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    The genuine care and above and beyond care I received while in the hospital.


  • Patient Review 173

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    The thoroughness of explanations of the condition as well as the empathy.


  • Patient Review 174

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything was very well organized & information clearly presented


  • Patient Review 175

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything is very well explained and everyone is very caring.


  • Patient Review 176

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional and caring staff


  • Patient Review 177

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    its very efficient and nice personal, doctors and nurses makes you feel good


  • Patient Review 178

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    recommend


  • Patient Review 179

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    They analyzed my condition, proposed a test period to confirm it and got me on the road to recovery. I was pleased with the outcome.


  • Patient Review 180

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Thorough and concerned.


  • Patient Review 181

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring , listening and professional


  • Patient Review 182

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Facility, care and concern of staff and doctors


  • Patient Review 183

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    The attentiveness, kindness and care of the whole staff


  • Patient Review 184

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Milquest and Leigh Midkif very good. Nursing staff was outstanding and very professional and facility top notch.


  • Patient Review 185

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional and reassuring. Up-to-date equipment and techniques.


  • Patient Review 186

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional and made the process easy.


  • Patient Review 187

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Conversation, informational


  • Patient Review 188

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and professional, the entire staff..


  • Patient Review 189

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctors and nurses are very knowledge in their field and treat the patient with respect and care.


  • Patient Review 190

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything! Parking, Entry, Waiting rooms, Exam rooms, Easy!


  • Patient Review 191

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    I always enjoy going to my appts here. Everyone is friendly and helpful. Biggest bonus is the short wait times!


  • Patient Review 192

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    I just have confidence my doctor will know what to do regardless of the circumstances.


  • Patient Review 193

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    All staff members are friendly, personable, compassionate, and they put patients at ease. Doctor???s explanations are clear.


  • Patient Review 194

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Impressed with the hospital, staff was very helpful in explaining different procedures and answered many questions. Called the very next day (A.M.) to set future appointments. also many different services available.


  • Patient Review 195

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    From soup to nuts, this is always an amazing experience.


  • Patient Review 196

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. was very Informative and knowledgeable and explained everything to me.


  • Patient Review 197

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Melquist and Nurse Lillian Hartland were both very patient and concerned with all my questions that I had concerning my latest appointment and tests. Everything was explained in terms that I could readily understand. Thank You,


  • Patient Review 198

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    The care and time the doctor gave me and his opinion of what treatment plan to proceed with.


  • Patient Review 199

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    The friendly faces at a time when you are terrified. Everyone knew their job and seemed glad to help.


  • Patient Review 200

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    On time appointments. Staff was prepared.


  • Patient Review 201

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    very efficient and profession. easy to understand and they always have answers to any questions.


  • Patient Review 202

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor explained well. Nurses are compassionate and caring, timeliness of appointments and communication


  • Patient Review 203

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love the staff.


  • Patient Review 204

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professionalism, Courtesy and Efficiency


  • Patient Review 205

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    the care of the Doctors and nurses


  • Patient Review 206

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    My experience was great, the nurses and the Dr were first class and explained every thing.


  • Patient Review 207

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very informative!


  • Patient Review 208

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    The people were very polite and helpful.


  • Patient Review 209

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent service and the staff is very helpful and friendly. They treat you like you are someone important.


  • Patient Review 210

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Well informed


  • Patient Review 211

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything. Everybody very professional and I received good news. Thanks to all


  • Patient Review 212

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very knowledgeable friendly staff


  • Patient Review 213

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very happy with Jonathan Melquist.


  • Patient Review 214

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    everythimg seems to be working very well


  • Patient Review 215

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Melquist did a great job of communicating and explaining my issues and my options.


  • Patient Review 216

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Hassle free, very professional, beautiful facility, minimal wait, easy parking, very accommodating friendly staff.


  • Patient Review 217

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very personal, safety conscious, efficient-no waiting with other patients in waiting room. Staff efficient and focused. Excellent doctors and nurses.


  • Patient Review 218

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    everything


  • Patient Review 219

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Melquist and his staff are very professional, knowledgeable and prompt.


  • Patient Review 220

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    New with Baptist at an unusual time of Covid . Everyone went above and beyond .


  • Patient Review 221

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was caring, professional and extremely pleasant!


  • Patient Review 222

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 223

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr.Melquest is very caring and explains medical issues in laymen's terms


  • Patient Review 224

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    An incredible experience! World class facilities along with a professional caring team. We arrived early for our appointment, but we didn't have to wait very long before we met with our intake counselor. Everything was so well presented. We were escorted upstairs to our appointment and our doctor spent all the time needed to explain my prognosis and options for treatment. It was incredibly reassuring.


  • Patient Review 225

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great technology and great compassion


  • Patient Review 226

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very well informed and competent.


  • Patient Review 227

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great doctors and support staff.


  • Patient Review 228

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was efficient, kind and helpful


  • Patient Review 229

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Good communication, no lines or waiting


  • Patient Review 230

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very compassionate and professional treatment.


  • Patient Review 231

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was friendly, polite, efficient and caring.


  • Patient Review 232

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    I was totally amazed when I receive a call rom my Urologist office telling me my white blood count was high. I had a procedure at the hospital where they pulled blood before the procedure to make sure there isn't an infection. My docture picked up on this and called me into his office, ASAP, to have a kidney culture done. Such caring and concern, I'm overwhelmed.


  • Patient Review 233

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    The attention


  • Patient Review 234

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff and the Dr's are wonderful.


  • Patient Review 235

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    ALL OF THE STAFF AT MD ANDERSON ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. MADE ME VERY COMFORTABLE


  • Patient Review 236

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very courteous and prompt appointments


  • Patient Review 237

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, easy to understand, business like in a nice way that also inspires trust.


  • Patient Review 238

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone, from intake to the doctor were courteous, knowledgeable and professional


  • Patient Review 239

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Wound care rocks!


  • Patient Review 240

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    From the initial phone call from MD Anderson all the way through the consultation everyone has shown me that they genuinely care about me and taking care of my illness. I have confidence in the team to get me through this bump in the road.


  • Patient Review 241

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    The professionalism, blended with kind, compassionate, and genuine concern for the betterment of me and my family during this very uncertain time. I truly believe all the staff with whom my wife and I met truly care about my wellness, and will do their very best for my good.


  • Patient Review 242

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    everyone was friendly and showed genuine care about health.


  • Patient Review 243

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great care and concern.


  • Patient Review 244

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor professional and nurse Lillian Hartland always makes us feel like family and so professional. We feel we???re in capable hands.


  • Patient Review 245

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    very professional and caring


  • Patient Review 246

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Always on time and very thorough communication.


  • Patient Review 247

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    As always the staff at MD Anderson was prompt and professional. Thank you for your care.


  • Patient Review 248

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor and medical team.


  • Patient Review 249

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    staff is friendly and helpful, drs are knowledgeable in their fields


  • Patient Review 250

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything so far. The check-in process was easy. Everything was efficient. The provider was good and made us feel at ease.


  • Patient Review 251

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Melquist and his nurse Lillian are top notch!


  • Patient Review 252

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Melquist does a great job and his nurse Lillian is the very best and caring!!


  • Patient Review 253

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    professional health care team.


  • Patient Review 254

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff were professional and caring. I was guided along at every step, and I felt like they truly cared.


  • Patient Review 255

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone makes you feel like family..


  • Patient Review 256

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and caring staff. On time, no waiting.


  • Patient Review 257

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Able to ask questions and get the answer


  • Patient Review 258

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctors and staff at MD Anderson are phenomenal.


  • Patient Review 259

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Just amazing how everyone from house cleaning to Dr's. have such good outlooks. All are so friendly.


  • Patient Review 260

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very Patient centered


  • Patient Review 261

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    The fact that every person I spoke with listened to what I had to say and asked questions that were pertinent to understanding my situation. The positive attitude of every individual I came in contact with made for an encouraging visit. It all adds up to knowing I made the right choice to come to MD Anderson


  • Patient Review 262

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything!!!


  • Patient Review 263

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff are kind ,helpful, on time. In my case they keep in touch with follow ups and show a kind concern for my health. Thanks.


  • Patient Review 264

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    I liked the attention to service for the patient and how they were proactive and actually listened to what I was saying


  • Patient Review 265

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent care from the ER to surgery area to her room


  • Patient Review 266

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything, professional, thorough, caring and ready to help.


  • Patient Review 267

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff was very friendly and professional. Dr Melquist was very knowledgeable and explained everything in detail.


  • Patient Review 268

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    competent and kind


  • Patient Review 269

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    The friendliness and cheerfulness of each of the personnel. I was impressed by how clean and sterile the place looked, especially the procedure room. The doctor wasn???t in a hurry and took time to answer any questions . The entire visit was a pleasant experience. I would highly recommend Anderson.


  • Patient Review 270

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    They were very informative, friendly and did not feel rushed thru the system at all.


  • Patient Review 271

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Not much as excellent as far as I'm concerned


  • Patient Review 272

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent


  • Patient Review 273

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Melquist is the consummate professional. Takes the time to explain and walk you through things you may not understand or actions of which you are unsure. Better yet, his whole team - from the front desk to his very able assistants - are the same. All are empathetic and convey a sense of optimism and 'can do'. Cancer is a scary thing - having these people at your side takes a good deal of the needless worry away. They are true professionals.


  • Patient Review 274

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor???s explanation of my condition and treatment was in-depth and all my questions were answered.


  • Patient Review 275

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like the fact that everyone I have been in contact with seems to genuinely seem to care about my condition and improving it.


  • Patient Review 276

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    CR Very professional but caring attention. The followup is much appreciated.


  • Patient Review 277

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is professional and caring


  • Patient Review 278

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    The total experience from the original referral to the final appointment was efficient, organized, caring and professional. I feel very confident that Baptist MD Anderson and the medical staff will take care of my medical needs.


  • Patient Review 279

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Personal experience with staff was professional and courtesy.


  • Patient Review 280

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Wonderful staff


  • Patient Review 281

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Support staff is excellent as is Dr. Melquist


  • Patient Review 282

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    The thoroughness of the care. Both my urologist Dr Melquist & my radio oncologist Dr Mahmoud's willingness to spend the time to fully explain exactly what was the health issue with my prostate and what the treatment plan would be was outstanding


  • Patient Review 283

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    I was given a lot of info about my condition & the surgery. The doctor and staff answered my questions.


  • Patient Review 284

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional and compassionate!


  • Patient Review 285

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    I am impressed by the medical staff that have serviced my cancer.


  • Patient Review 286

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, professional. Clean .


  • Patient Review 287

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    The whole staff was very friendly. The doctor was very informative & took time for me to ask questions & explained in terms I could understand


  • Patient Review 288

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Melquist was very caring and informative. I came to him for a second opinion and he provided me with information to make the decision I felt was right for me. He listened respectfully and gave me his medical opinion regarding all questions I had. He never made me feel as though he was in a rush to leave for the next appointment. If I had not already scheduled surgery with another doctor, I would definitely use him and feel confident in his abilities.


  • Patient Review 289

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very good


  • Patient Review 290

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring, professional and thoughtful in their approach to patient care.


  • Patient Review 291

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    no comment


  • Patient Review 292

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    The team approach.


  • Patient Review 293

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    The entire operation.


  • Patient Review 294

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    The very best team with Dr Melquist!


  • Patient Review 295

    0.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything we see Dr. Melquiest is very negative and says, you know your life expectancy is 18 to 24 months. Leia is very upbeat,as is Lillian. Dr. Zaiden is very positive also.


  • Patient Review 296

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Took the time to explain everything to me so I understood help me to make my decisions


  • Patient Review 297

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Trust their professional advice.


  • Patient Review 298

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    They all were very kind, considerate and caring about my situation.


  • Patient Review 299

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very nice and caring.


  • Patient Review 300

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Fast and attentive.


  • Patient Review 301

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional and courteous


  • Patient Review 302

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    The efficiency of the process from check in, to the professionalism and great demeanor of the staff; admin, nurses and doctor.


  • Patient Review 303

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    The proffesionalism of the Nurse and Doctor.


  • Patient Review 304

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional staff, nurses, and doctors.


  • Patient Review 305

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    great job


  • Patient Review 306

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    The compassion and concern


  • Patient Review 307

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love the doctor and staff.


  • Patient Review 308

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 309

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything - Keep up the excellent care!!!


  • Patient Review 310

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very efficient and professional


  • Patient Review 311

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 312

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Prompt & personalized service.


  • Patient Review 313

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    no wait


  • Patient Review 314

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great


  • Patient Review 315

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    It was a little bit hectic to start with but they took the necessary steps to get it together. I was thankful for the way everything turned out and my doctor had the necessary reports that he needed. Thank you


  • Patient Review 316

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Ease of appointment on time and informative


  • Patient Review 317

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    GREAT PEOPLE WHO REALLLY CARE


  • Patient Review 318

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    All.


  • Patient Review 319

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Kindness and caring. Thank you


  • Patient Review 320

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Exceptionally well organized, caring and facility was exceptional! Personel are caring and take the time to explain everything. Lab work and testing were done relatively quickly and efficiently. The staff made the entire process stress free!


  • Patient Review 321

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    The caregivers


  • Patient Review 322

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional and people friendly.


  • Patient Review 323

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    clean friendly staff and on time appointments


  • Patient Review 324

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Informative, Professional


  • Patient Review 325

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficient, professional staff. Complete information.


  • Patient Review 326

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything!


  • Patient Review 327

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very helpful & made me feel comfortable.


  • Patient Review 328

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great Hospital, clinic, Expert caring Doctors and nurses. State of the art facilities and patient care. Dr. Melquist and his staff provided best care.


  • Patient Review 329

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very care about about me th patient.Everything was very clean and the nurse and the explain everything and was and the kind linguase for the patient understood .


  • Patient Review 330

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Quick response to my situation. Very caring.


  • Patient Review 331

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    As always your people are great.


  • Patient Review 332

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    What a great group of doctors, nurses and all of the other people that were involved with me and my daughter. Very caring and concerned.


  • Patient Review 333

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Ever thing.


  • Patient Review 334

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    It is an ultra respectable entity to visit starting with the courteous and extremely polite young ladies that check you for coved on your way in and at the information desk that directs you to your destination. Then The the courteous and extremely polite young ladies at the information desk on he Fifth floor. Then there are Dr. Jonathan Malquist's assistants Ms. Pamela and the second assistant whose name I unfortunately did not ask ,both performed so wonderfully and professionally. Last but not least I thank Dr. Jonathan Malquist MD for his professionalism and the time he took to explain all aspects of my case .( Unfortunately I do not have the names of the aforementioned but I was in at approx. 10:30 AM may be this will help identifying them). Please thank them all and copy me. Best regards, Khalid Al-Banna


  • Patient Review 335

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    everyone was very friendly and treat you like they already know. it was a pleasent experance.


  • Patient Review 336

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Always timely and very professional and accommodating


  • Patient Review 337

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very nice courteous and helpful.


  • Patient Review 338

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Awesome care, with all of my concerning health issues your staff make me feel comfortable and positive on my unknown outcome.


  • Patient Review 339

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone starting with the girls at the desk when checking in have been extremely professional but also very caring which makes the patient feel comfortable.


  • Patient Review 340

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    I always appreciate the friendliness and care Dr. Melquist and his team deliver.


  • Patient Review 341

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything! Saving my life!!!


  • Patient Review 342

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so so friendly and caring. I can relax even though I face chemo.


  • Patient Review 343

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is ALWAYS pleasant and I feel so comfortable that they know exactly what they're doing. They are always able to answer my questions and are extremely efficient. Plus I love the atmosphere in the infusion center - the views are tremendous and it's just a pleasant place.


  • Patient Review 344

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything, except that I had to be there! Exceptionally caring, friendly, nice- everything that one would hope for from a medical staff


  • Patient Review 345

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional and caring.


  • Patient Review 346

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very thorough and I no longer have cancer!


  • Patient Review 347

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    The registration process was very timely and efficient. Dr. Melquist was great - he spent plenty of time with me discussing my medical situation. And, his staff was attentive as well.


  • Patient Review 348

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Courteous and professional staff who inform patients and the backup of MDAnderson knowledge and oversigh,


  • Patient Review 349

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    service on time. Everylone nice


  • Patient Review 350

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything changed when BMDA got involved in my care. In one week's time, diagnosis was confirmed, tests were completed and I had a treatment plan as opposed to 6 months with other facilities.


  • Patient Review 351

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    The time and compassion given to me by every single person I came in contact with. I was given so much information to help me make the best decision regarding my treatment and I left feeling confident and so much more at ease.


  • Patient Review 352

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    The facility and the staff were absolutely the best. Made my husband and I feel very welcomed.


  • Patient Review 353

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Kindness and carding treatment. Receptionist extremely friendly.


  • Patient Review 354

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    great staff


  • Patient Review 355

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    The entire staff at MD Anderson Urology Oncology is amazing! Compassionate, Caring and Professional. Very lucky and proud to call them out A-Team as we navigate this journey we???re on. Kudos to Lillian Heartland who makes things happen so flawlessly-with so much patience and understanding. She wears so many hats and still manages to make you feel like your the only one in the room! A true Angel.


  • Patient Review 356

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    courteous, prompt, professionalism


  • Patient Review 357

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    De. Melquist is a great doctor!


  • Patient Review 358

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    No waiting


  • Patient Review 359

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    They are doing a fantastic job of taking care of me and my cancer....very pleased.


  • Patient Review 360

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything, the care the professionalism etc etc


  • Patient Review 361

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    All aspects of the service my husband has had at Baptist MD Anderson


  • Patient Review 362

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Because of the doctor and staff. Also the nurses in the lab. All are service-oriented, eager, and kind to every patient.


  • Patient Review 363

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything from parking in garage to seeing the Dr runs very smoothly. We were treated with great care in a very happy, great friendly atmosphere.


  • Patient Review 364

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Every member of the staff was polite, helpful knowledgeable , you can't find that evert where.


  • Patient Review 365

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly but professional care.


  • Patient Review 366

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    On time. Excellent care. Great medical professionals.


  • Patient Review 367

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff and Dr


  • Patient Review 368

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Prompt and courtesy from the time of vitals being taken to preview with doctor's assistant to the time I spoke to the doctor himself. Smooth operation from start to end.


  • Patient Review 369

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very thorough and professional.


  • Patient Review 370

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    In the years my husband has been treated the doctors, nurses, etc have always remained professional and caring. We couldn???t find better treatment anywhere. It???s a well run organization.


  • Patient Review 371

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    All good


  • Patient Review 372

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Your doctors, nurses and everyone else are so proficient, professional and accommodating it makes a normally uncomfortable situation much more acceptable.


  • Patient Review 373

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone there is so caring and professional. They are also very thorough,


  • Patient Review 374

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and very informative with information. Very professional but not stuffy.


  • Patient Review 375

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Top notch care


  • Patient Review 376

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff was very good , the Doctor was excellent. Everybody was knowledgeable and professional


  • Patient Review 377

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like the fact that MD Anderson employees, alll of them, seem to care about my condition and genuinely want to help me.


  • Patient Review 378

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    every thing very well schedule. First class service.


  • Patient Review 379

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    I my doctors and nurses there.


  • Patient Review 380

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    I am extremely happy with the staff at the infusion center. the ease of check-in, and receiving treatment are very good


  • Patient Review 381

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone I interacted with was respectful, they listened and made me feel comfortable.


  • Patient Review 382

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Easy to attend. Professional and time-saving.


  • Patient Review 383

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    The Dr. and his staff were excellent in all respects.


  • Patient Review 384

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional and guided me step by step


  • Patient Review 385

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything. First time in and everyone friendly, helpful and professional.


  • Patient Review 386

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    I always receive the best of care. Professional and caring.


  • Patient Review 387

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Melquist communicates well and he seems to thoroughly look after his patients. I am happy he is looking after my husband.


  • Patient Review 388

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    get back to patients when they request a meeting or update-some of the areas have no way to contact them--not acceptable with cancer diagnosis; I "thought" MDA was supposed to be the premier center for compassionate and cutting edge cancer treatment


  • Patient Review 389

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Good team. Good doctor.


  • Patient Review 390

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional reviewed all available options planned strategies executed plan


  • Patient Review 391

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    perfect


  • Patient Review 392

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    caring and professional. friendly and compassionate.


  • Patient Review 393

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like that everyone is nice and pleasant services are in house, and that my doctor explained things to me.


  • Patient Review 394

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    They are very professional and caring.


  • Patient Review 395

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Thorough, very professional all around. Good insights on the problem I was glad to hear. More testing and analysis, then a visit on treatments. Feel confident on right path. My thanks to Dr. Melquist and Lillian.


  • Patient Review 396

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, professional staff. Caring doctors. Timely appointments. In and out quickly.Beautiful new facility.


  • Patient Review 397

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    the staff is very caring and professional


  • Patient Review 398

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional and very friendly. They care about your health.


  • Patient Review 399

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Mequist and his staff are very caring and helpful and put you at ease during a stressful time


  • Patient Review 400

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very professional and nice to work with


  • Patient Review 401

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    The visit was without a hitch as always. Everyone there is ready to help when I arrive and my visit required no/little waiting.


  • Patient Review 402

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Every time I have been treated, on the 9th floor, I have been made as comfortable as possible. Especially during the treatment. Thank you


  • Patient Review 403

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    The Dr and Staff are very professional, helpful and friendly. The procedure was explained in advance and the Dr game immediate feedback. After the procedure Dr discussed Future procedures and plans..


  • Patient Review 404

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional care!!


  • Patient Review 405

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone, from initial checkin, through having vitals checked, to the exceptional Lillian were unbelievably nice a d efficientl. Dr. Melquist is just the best. He takes all of the time you need, answers all of your questions in understandable terms and recommends any further actions he deems necessary.


  • Patient Review 406

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Melquist and his staff are the best!


  • Patient Review 407

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor was to the point. And my scheduling person Brian May is fantastic.


  • Patient Review 408

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Outstanding


  • Patient Review 409

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    People and service were awesome in person and on the phone


  • Patient Review 410

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very good patient care.


  • Patient Review 411

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    everything


  • Patient Review 412

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Quality people and quality service.


  • Patient Review 413

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Thorough. Considerate consistent care.


  • Patient Review 414

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very confident professional medical staff.


  • Patient Review 415

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Entire experience was very good. Nice touch that the onboarding person takes you to your doctors floor


  • Patient Review 416

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    My physician was 45 minutes late. He was winded, hurried and brief. A little disappointed in his lack of attention or interest in my issues raised.


  • Patient Review 417

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    always very professional


  • Patient Review 418

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    It is very good


  • Patient Review 419

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Personable, professional, well trained staff!


  • Patient Review 420

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Services are great


  • Patient Review 421

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very organized Received information that I requested


  • Patient Review 422

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Orderly and caring visit...


  • Patient Review 423

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is excellent. Especially Kyle, Marianne and Marcy.


  • Patient Review 424

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Always appreciate the care given by the infusion team. Just so happy to have them taking care of me, THANK YOU!!!


  • Patient Review 425

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    the attention received by all the staff and the cleanliness of the place


  • Patient Review 426

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    The people listened and were so caring.


  • Patient Review 427

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so nice and friendly.. they do so much to accommodate your appointment times for me..


  • Patient Review 428

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    very professional


  • Patient Review 429

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone shows that they care about you.


  • Patient Review 430

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    K


  • Patient Review 431

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone from the greeter at the front door taking temperatures, to the checking staff and Dr???s were absolutely the greatest. Making you feel welcome and cared about. Janice Hundley the lady taking all my information on the phone made me feel like I was talking to an old friend. The nursing staff I met were first rate. I???m sorry I don???t remember all their names but if I have a chance to name them I will. Can???t wait to get my treatment started with Dr. Melquist.


  • Patient Review 432

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very informative


  • Patient Review 433

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional & caring.


  • Patient Review 434

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Melquest is compassionate


  • Patient Review 435

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional


  • Patient Review 436

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional, detailed


  • Patient Review 437

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff worked very hard to help us get into the system as soon as available & was quick to communicate with us. We felt comfortable even before we were seen by anyone at the clinic. The team was so helpful, caring, made us feel like we were the only patient they had & never felt rushed. The staff & physicians have been very good at giving all information we needed to have a clear picture of what needed to be done & who the medical team was going to be to help us through this tough time in our life. I have nothing but praise for MDA the entire team & organization. We are very grateful & relieved to have such wonderful help with the care we need.


  • Patient Review 438

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    THE DOCTOR


  • Patient Review 439

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Mekquist is very knowledgeable & thorough!!


  • Patient Review 440

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Thorough


  • Patient Review 441

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    I am very pleased with Dr. Melquist he is a thorough and courteous doctor and would recommend him to anyone


  • Patient Review 442

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Mamod, was very kind and explained my cancer where we could understand what we were up against.


  • Patient Review 443

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Impressed with the staff's expertise in the subject and consultation.


  • Patient Review 444

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff are very compassionate!!


  • Patient Review 445

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great staff


  • Patient Review 446

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Cured me


  • Patient Review 447

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very helpful with explaining all that was going to be happening with my health and healing. Never was made to feel that I wasn???t a priority, and took care explaining my outcome to my wife


  • Patient Review 448

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything. Thanks


  • Patient Review 449

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything, especially the attentive staff, and the results, though I liked the previous, small, examining room a lot better!


  • Patient Review 450

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Always very thorough and professional


  • Patient Review 451

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent!


  • Patient Review 452

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great explanation


  • Patient Review 453

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent customer service and doctor very professional an honest


  • Patient Review 454

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great.


  • Patient Review 455

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very kind, professional


  • Patient Review 456

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very good


  • Patient Review 457

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff was so friendly. They do a great job of trying to make you laugh while they do their job.


  • Patient Review 458

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Nurse Lillian Hartford handled procedure professionally and hasn???t deviated for last 3 years. She is always professional and a great representative for MDA. Thanks. Joe D Thigpen, Sr 8/31/39


  • Patient Review 459

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    The whole experience was very pleasant. If I was faced with cancer then I would feel confident in treatment there. All the staff and physicians were pleasant and helpful.


  • Patient Review 460

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly service.


  • Patient Review 461

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    My wife and I were very satisfied with her experience at MD Anderson. We were initially going to go for a second consultation regarding my two cancers. After our discussion with Dr. Melquist and Nurse Lillian H. we quickly realized that we thought we were in better hands. He was so thorough in his discussions and plan of care process. And he actually acted on what we were promised as our next steps in the care and treatment of the cancer. We are very grateful that someone has been able to put us at ease in this very challenging time. Thank you to Dr. Melquist and his staff for giving us the confidence as we move forward in the treatment.


  • Patient Review 462

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Safety measures in place.


  • Patient Review 463

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Understanding and knowledgeable


  • Patient Review 464

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Expertise in the subject matter


  • Patient Review 465

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Attentive and professional


  • Patient Review 466

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    From the time I walked into the Urology Unit I was greeted and treated with respect. The staff was professional and courteous. My MD was respectful and informative and truly concerned about my condition. Thank you all so very much!! Gail


  • Patient Review 467

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    easy to understand


  • Patient Review 468

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    My outcome achieved our goals.


  • Patient Review 469

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    for me I felt very comfortable with all the people I encountered, from the check in to the nurses. they were compassionate and caring, not knowing if cancer was the out come or not. I really felt that these people care for other human beings. I pray God's Blessing so they can continue to stay strong in the face of tragedies in some cases. I believe you really have to be called to this type of Job, its not just a paycheck. The Doctor I saw explained everything in detail for me to understand. Thank you Doctor Melquist May God continue to shine His Face on this ministry to help People in Need.


  • Patient Review 470

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    The doctors were very thorough taking the time needed to insure I fully understood the diagnosis.


  • Patient Review 471

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Had no problem and they were very timely


  • Patient Review 472

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    very organized, professional, beautiful new hospital. made me feel at eeze


  • Patient Review 473

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Compasion for patient and took the time to clearly explain and answer all questions


  • Patient Review 474

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff professionals and good Dr


  • Patient Review 475

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Attentive staff


  • Patient Review 476

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    \,,m


  • Patient Review 477

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clean environment and courteous staff


  • Patient Review 478

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    The kindness of the staff is genuine. Care and knowledge from everyone I've encountered (Drs., nurses, PA's, office staff and others) has been top notch.


  • Patient Review 479

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional, organized personnel and facility Took time to sit and talk about issues


  • Patient Review 480

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    This has been best experience since getting cancer.. everyone is friendly and nice even those that are not part of my care. Thank you for taking such good care of me..????


  • Patient Review 481

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is just so helpful very polite. I just love Dr. Melquist he never is in no hurry He takes his time with u. The staff makes sure u are comfortable or do u need anything . The care u receive is awesome. I thank all of you for your great services.


  • Patient Review 482

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very efficient process and the Technician was skilled.


  • Patient Review 483

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything was done to make me as comfortable and knowledgeable as possible at all times.


  • Patient Review 484

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is professional and friendly.


  • Patient Review 485

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    the service of the staff always showing concern and they were prompt


  • Patient Review 486

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    The care is very professional yet friendly. The physician Dr. Melquist was very informative he very clearly explained my condition and the treatment plan.


  • Patient Review 487

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very thorough and ready.


  • Patient Review 488

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Time taken and individualized care.


  • Patient Review 489

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff seems gla to see you in what may be a difficult time as this makes you feel comfortable


  • Patient Review 490

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Melquist is wonderful. His nurse Lillian is so compassionate and caring.


  • Patient Review 491

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctor takes time to listen to the patient.


  • Patient Review 492

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    great dr and nurce


  • Patient Review 493

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    every one was so caring and nice made it a lot easier to deal with


  • Patient Review 494

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Systematic approach


  • Patient Review 495

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Responsive, attentive and helpful in communicating my current condition with a plan going forward.


  • Patient Review 496

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    You guys saved my life. Nuff said.


  • Patient Review 497

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    The care I???m receiving.


  • Patient Review 498

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly, fast and informative.


  • Patient Review 499

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    My Dr seems very thorough in his care of his patients as well as kind and personable.


  • Patient Review 500

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    The main focus of the entire treatment team seem to be centered around complete and total professional health care.


View More Reviews View Less Reviews