Kyle Dorsey, FACHE

Hospital President, Baptist Medical Center South

Kyle Dorsey Biography and Information

Photo portraift of Kyle Dorsey

Kyle Dorsey, FACHE, serves as hospital president of Baptist South, responsible for the operational and strategic direction of the hospital that serves the fast-growing South Jacksonville area.

From April 2021 until August 2021, Dorsey served as the interim president of Baptist Medical Center Jacksonville. From 2017 to 2021 he served as the vice president of operations at Baptist Jacksonville and Wolfson Children’s Hospital, responsible for numerous clinical and non-clinical areas. He first joined Baptist Health in 2014 as the Assistant Administrator of Clinical and Support Services at Baptist Medical Center South.

He has led significant initiatives to enhance services, develop the workforce and care for the community. In 2020 and early 2021, he played key roles in Baptist Health’s COVID-19 response and served as an instrumental leader in expanding COVID-19 testing and vaccination opportunities in our region.

Prior to joining Baptist Health, Dorsey was a Health System Administrator for Duke University Health System. Dorsey has a Master in Health Administration from the College of Public Health and a Bachelor of Science from the School of Allied Medical Professions, both at The Ohio State University.

Dorsey is a fellow of the American College of Healthcare Executives and a member of the Board of Directors at Jacksonville Speech and Hearing Center, Lifesouth Community Blood Center, the North Florida Council of the Boy Scouts of America and the UNF Health Administration Advisory Board. He has received numerous health care awards, including the 2023 Ned Zechman Young Alumni Achievement Award from the Alumni Society of the The Ohio State University Graduate Program In Health Services Management and Policy, being named one of Modern Healthcare magazine’s 25 Emerging Leaders, as well as to the 2019 list of “Rising Stars under 40” by Becker’s Hospital Review, the 2012 ACHE Regent Award for Early Careerists, the 2010 Young Alumnus Service Award from Ohio State University, and the 2007 Award of Merit from the School of Allied Health Professionals.