Emad Naem, MD

Emad Naem, MD

Endocrinologist

4.7 out of 5 stars 4.7 (115)

Emad Naem, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Endocrinology

14540 Old St. Augustine Road , Medical Office Building 2, Suite 2201
, Jacksonville, FL 32258

904.390.7452

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (115)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2024 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2024 | Verified Review

    Very organized and professional. The dr. Saw me in a timely manner and I didn???t feel rushed.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2024 | Verified Review

    The staff from beginning to end of appointment were so nice and efficient. The office is comfortable and exam Rooms are comfortable and nontraditional -not clinical looking. Dr Naem was knowledgeable, professional and calming personality.


  • Patient Review 4

    2.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2024 | Verified Review

    Get practitioners who Troy care about their patients and not just a job


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2024 | Verified Review

    Ease of being a new patient, doctor seemed sincerely interested in his care for me. All staff personnel were helpful and helpful


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2024 | Verified Review

    Everyone was friendly and timely.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2024 | Verified Review

    the staff was extremely pleasant and Dr. Naem was professional and personable.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2024 | Verified Review

    The office staff is very friendly. I was late to my appointment and the Dr still took the time to seen me. Explained every thing thoroughly and I left feeling educated and well informed.


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2024 | Verified Review

    This office is very professional from check in to the Doctor... I've had diabetic issues for years and this is the first doctor to help me figure out my problem. We changed most of my medication and my AIC has never been better. Love my doctor. Ask for Dr Maem.


  • Patient Review 10

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2024 | Verified Review

    Very long wait time to get an appointment. Need to reduce the wait time.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2024 | Verified Review

    All the staff were kind and helpful


  • Patient Review 12

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2024 | Verified Review

    First visit


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2024 | Verified Review

    Did not wait long and the dr was great


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2024 | Verified Review

    The staff and doctor were awesome! I am so blessed to have found Baptist South. Everyone is helpful, kind and totally into the care of their patients. I am moving all my health care needs here. Thank you for being an wonderful facility.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2024 | Verified Review

    Clean staff pleasant easy to speak with


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2024 | Verified Review

    Nice, clean office. Dr. Naem was pleasant to work with.


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2024 | Verified Review

    Kind caring efficient friendly and knowledgeable!


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2024 | Verified Review

    On time, thorough, attentive


  • Patient Review 19

    2.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2024 | Verified Review

    Maybe it???s a consequence of the pandemic - I find the doctors lacking in compassion & really don???t have an interest in establishing a rapport with the patient. My appointment was at 9 & the Dr showed up in the exam room 30 minutes late. I know doctors can run behind; but an apology would have been the kind & courteous thing to do. It???s not just your department either. It???s very sad & disheartening.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2024 | Verified Review

    Every person you talk to is professional. You all are helpful and I feel hopeful because of your actions.


  • Patient Review 21

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 11, 2024 | Verified Review

    I would have liked more time talking to Dr; Naem face to face; he was looking at his computer most of the time.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2024 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very helpful and easy to understand. Dr Naem reviewed my test results and discussed next steps. I felt at ease the entire visit. Filling out the documents electronically was great. Thank you everyone for making my visit stress free.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2024 | Verified Review

    My doctor was very informative and personable. The nurse and receptionist were helpful and friendly too.


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2024 | Verified Review

    Very professional staff


  • Patient Review 25

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2024 | Verified Review

    Appointment was close to designated time. Staff was professional and knowledgeable. Each nurse/Doctor/administrative staff member treated patients with respect.


  • Patient Review 26

    3.8 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2024 | Verified Review

    I haven't really gotten a feel for the practice yet. Dr. Name was lovely and listened and ordered all the right tests. I would love to see how he reacts to the results of those tests and a treatment plan.


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very fast, friendly and professional.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    Efficient, friendly & easy to get to.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    Pleasant staff. A thorough H&P was done, wait period to see the doctor was short. I had a very good first visit!


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    Appointments are always on time. Doctors are great and very professional.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    I liked that the office was quiet. The staff seemed pleasant. I had Linsey for my intake and she was very nice and seemed liked she cared that I was there. Dr. Naem was very nice. He explained things to me and really dug into my medical history. He worked up a plan to start with and was very positive. I liked him.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    Staff was very nice and accommodating. Short wait time. Is helping me with my challenges.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    As soon as I drove into Baptist South (Jacksonville, Fl.,) I was impressed with groundds and buildings. Once Inside Bldg 2 m attention ws focused how clean inside it was.


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    All medical staff and others were kind, and the appointment was in time.


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff is very pleasant, the office is immaculate. The Dr. was very good. He asked questions, looked at every test I was able to provide him, explained things to me, and checked me physically. I am sure he had other patients but he was not in a hurry to get me in and out. From everything I observed, I would recommend this office.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very organized, hardly any wait time, courteous, knowledgeable. Dr. Naem explained everything very thoroughly, much that I hadn't heard before. He requested testing immediately so I was able to schedule quickly. I was very impressed with everything, Thank you.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    My nurse was assuring, soft spoken and helped me to relax with laughter.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    I have only been 2 times . The first time was very friendly & informing. The second visit was a bit less but everyone was so sorry my file was not called when it was supposed to be. But I do understand mistakes can be made .i would refer you with out a problem. I like the personal in the office.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Emad Naem


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so very friendly.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    very concerning polite and perfesstional


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    Patient centric


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    My Nurse and my doctor we???re both extremely great.


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so nice!!!


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    New-clean


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    Parking was readily available. The staff was so friendly and helpful. My appointment ran perfectly on time. Dr. Naem asked good questions on my first visit, took notes and was very good about explaining my future course with Prolia, etc. I am excited to have all my doctors on MyBaptist Chart sharing records and tests.


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    I love the great care I get there..


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Clean and professional. Very satisfied with a doctor


  • Patient Review 49

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Only been there once so I really don???t know much about it.


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very thorough, professional and informative - answered all of my questions.


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    Only my first visit, but the doctor and staff seem very knowledgeable. I am very encouraged with the diagnosis and the results already. Thank.


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    Efficient and friendly staff.


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    Clean friendly knowledgeable


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very friendly


  • Patient Review 55

    1.8 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    It took months to get an appointment- could have done a virtual. Especially since the doctor could read in my chart and understand what caused the deficiency. He ended up prescribing vitamin D, and calcium waited months just for vitamin supplements.


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone was helpful,


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    Kind and friendly people


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    very professional


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    From the moment got there the staff was fantastic and very knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 60

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    Less time waiting


  • Patient Review 61

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Naem seemed to be thorough and knowledgeable. Asked lots of questions and listened.


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Quick appointment time. Dr very thorough


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Efficient, courteous and taking the time to listen to my concerns.


  • Patient Review 64

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone was nice, and very informative.


  • Patient Review 65

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    I felt rushed and did not feel heard. I went in for an unusual weight gain in a short period of time (18 pounds in 3 weeks) and was told that I just need to eat less. I was given a 1500 calorie a day diet and so I started tracking my normal eating to see how many calories I get a day and I have yet to get to 1500(my average has been about 1300). I asked for a complete hormonal panel, including female hormones, and was told no. He was only going to retest my thyroid(which has been removed) and cortisol. I feel as though he should have listened to my concerns and given merit to the fact that I know my body.


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very professional and knowledgeable


  • Patient Review 67

    2.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    No, i don???t think you can ever make it right and I am looking for a new endocrinologist. I made an appointment in May for a diabetes second opinion, but was told I could not be seen until August 4. In the meantime I needed to add an FNA for a biopsy on my thyroid, which the doctor said he would be willing to do the same day as my initial appointment. On August 2, I was told that my appointment was canceled because the doctor was going out of town. Unfortunately, it could not be rescheduled until October 4. This was totally unacceptable to me and I am very fortunate that the biopsy turned out to be benign after having to wait four months to get it. I am researching options for a new endocrinologist as the pain and bruising from the FNA were unbearably awful and long-lasting. It would be very difficult to recommend this practice to anyone at this time.


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone I met there was smiling and friendly. Diagnosis went quickly and efficiently.


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly and knowledgeable


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    The doctor was very thorough and answered all of my questions.


  • Patient Review 71

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Easy to get to, but 30 miles away.


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff and Dr. Naem we???re wonderful and patient.


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    The doctor and staff are very informative and friendly


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    Engaging Staff and clean and inviting facility


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very nice and professional


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    Sign in desk - people professional, courteous and helpful. Office - pleasant, clean and quiet atmosphere. Doctor and staff, patient, courteous, informative, and very calming....helping to make the patient comfortable. Checkout and appt. scheduling--pleasant, courteous and so helpful.... This doctor's office is all about patient care and well being.


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone at Dr office was very nice. Dr. Was very knowledgeable and pleasant. Dr explained everything that was going to be done. Made sure I understood all tests going to be done. Would recommend this office and Dr. Naem.


  • Patient Review 78

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    I waited an hour before I got seen for my first visit and it seems like I was rushed through my visit. There was no time to get to know who I'm trusting to take care of my health issues. The first initial visit should be more involved and a chance for the patient to a bond with the doctor that's going to be taking care of them. And also be timely in seeing their patients.


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff was warm, welcoming, and genuine. They allowed me feel very comfortable.


  • Patient Review 80

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    Easy check in Quick to a room Doctor was great


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    Clean, easy to get to offices, helpful reception, knowledgeable staff, caring physician.


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and professional I was very pleased with the time Dr. Naem spent with me going over my records which I brought from my previous endocrinologist and discussing my concerns and healthcare moving forward


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff are friendly, efficient and helpful. Dr. Naim was very helpful with understanding of my hormone issues.


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    It was friendly. Just wish it were closer.


  • Patient Review 85

    2.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    Front Desk boy needs some customer service training. I interrupted his cell phone time when I walked to the front desk & he made it clear. He barely spoke except to ask my name, take my copay then told me to sit down. The provider was helpful but 35 minutes late. I arrived @ 715 am for a 730 appt. The provider came in the room at 805 am. I will come back as endocrine providers are hard to come by. With my patience hopefully the provider can help me. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    My doctor is great, friendly staff, and timely appointments.


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Naem was very patient and answered all of my questions so i understood everything about my care.


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very nice. I didn't have to wait forever.


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Thorough and very compassionate care I received!


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Cleanliness, profesional, courtesy, informative


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly and efficient!


  • Patient Review 92

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    Had to wait three months for an appointment, I was told you had no wait list. I should call daily to see if there were cancellations. It took an act of congress to get the right department to answer new patient registration problems/question(s). I was told to bring blood work, I did, only to be told it was not the required blood work. now I have to go a second time for blood work and pay you a second co pay to review that blood work. No one told me the suggested shot would be given at yet another office/DR and another visit and copay. Felt more like a factory not specialized care. Parking was a nightmare.


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff was patient and candid. All questions and concerns were promptly addressed.


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 31, 2023 | Verified Review

    Organized, on time Dr visit, notrushed, good explanations dtate of theart facilities, all the specialists care under one roof!


  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    The doctor E Naeem was great


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2023 | Verified Review

    Efficient and thorough


  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    Staff is great and super friendly


  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very professional and focused on the well being of their patients.


  • Patient Review 99

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    Clean, no wait, the staff was friendly except for the person at the front desk, it made a very unfriendly unwelcome feeling, not even a "a good morning," the only thing it said was " your copay is $35.00" not a thank you after. My first impression was if everyone is like this I will not be coming back. Fortunately the rest of my experience was positive.


  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    I didn???t have to wait for my appt, the staff was very nice, and the dr was great.


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Efficiency


  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    everything was very efficient- all of my questions were answered- good experience


  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff is very friendly. My doctor, Dr. Win, seems to be a very good fit for me. She is very pleasant, interested in listening to me, and clear in communicating her thoughts and concerns. Also, the convenience of the lab is great. I am very pleased to be a patient with this group.


  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Great service!!!answered all my questions. Very helpful


  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Staff professional and friendly.


  • Patient Review 106

    3.8 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    We had a long wait for our turn. The staff were very polite.


  • Patient Review 107

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Yes


  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very friendly, MD very knowledgeable and comforting!


  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Excellent, professional, knowledgeable,


  • Patient Review 110

    3.8 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    Nothing


  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, clean space, easy parking, appointment on time, Dr showed interest , attention.


  • Patient Review 112

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    Timely? Professional


  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    Excellent doctor! Great staff too! I was listened too and everyone took their time with the medical advice I received!


  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    I like how thorough every one is from reception to nurse to doctor. This is just a first opinion and I hope that every visit will be as good


  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    All staff members were gracious and welcoming as a new patient. The doctor (Dr. Naem) was very clear and listened to my concerns.