Skip to main content
Home: Baptist Health
Contact
Aishah Covington Simms, MD

Aishah Covington Simms, MD

Family Physician

4.7 out of 5 stars 4.7 (168)

Aishah Covington Simms, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (168)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Mostly my Dr., Covington-Simms. The office staff are also friendly and easy to work with


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Simms! Also the office is clean and the wait time usually minimal.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean, comfortable. Friendly.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very happy with my very pleasant appointment with Dr. Simms.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love Dr Simms. The staff is friendly.


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    The whole staff was very welcoming and made me feel very comfortable.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very courteous and professional. The decor is nice and the sitting area is clean.


  • Patient Review 8

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean, quick service, friendly staff.


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    The accessibility and professionalism of your office.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Every one is very nice, respectful, knowledgeable and caring.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    My Doctor, Simms


  • Patient Review 12

    0.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctors office does not return calls at all or in a timely manner. Office hours are irregular. Front Office Staff is very helpful though


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    One of the very best staffs in town. Sarah and Dr. Simms are the tops.


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    On line


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    All personnel is very nice and helpful. They seem to always go above and beyond. The office works hard not to keep patients waiting.


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Vey organized and always willing and helpful with me.


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    efficient


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Simms


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and clean


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and competent staff Very helpful Good rapport with Dr. Simms


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean, friendly, caring


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. SImms and staff have been taking excellent care of me with my recent injurty


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Front desk Diedra is very helpful concerned polite efficient professional and her attn to detail is second to none. Dr. Simms sent me to Baptist E.r. and quite literally that trip likely saved my life. So very pleased with and thankful for Baptist aPrimary care Roosevelt. Thank you all


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    The whole experience from entering the door until leaving


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very friendly


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficient. Never wait long. I feel like Dr. Sims and head nurse, Sharon, have gotten to know me well. The front office greeter, whose name escapes me, is especially warm and kind .


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Pleasant, professional staff. Great doctor!!!


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very nice, great staff


  • Patient Review 29

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Care is good. People are very nice. But wait the wait to get called back and then wait in the room to see doc is a bit excessive. Many of us are using lunch hour to go to appts. I was in your office over an hour before doc came in to see me.


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very efficient and friendly


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Kindness


  • Patient Review 32

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff member seems to be rude


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Overall everything


  • Patient Review 34

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    I had to wait for over a month to get a appointment to do physical and blood work. They cal me to reschedule because doctor was going to be out that day. So when it got rescheduled and told her I was doing blood work and physical. I show up the day of my appointment to find out they dont do blood work on that day. She looks in the computer and says yeah you are suppose to be doing blood work. She gets me appointment for the next day. I show up wait in a room for over a hour. I will be looking for a new doctor.


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very quick and efficient with a smile!


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Location and service.


  • Patient Review 37

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Response time to customer follow up requests. Not being 30 minutes late for a scheduled appointment time.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so nice and never have to wait long to see Dr. Simms. Love this place and my doctor.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficient, friendly staff. Cleanliness of facility. Professionalism of my doctor.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff are always pleasant and personable. I love my primary physician!


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly, helpful, and professional.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like the fact that all the staff is very pleasant and friendly to everyone. Dr. Sims and her nurse make it very very nice to visit with the doctor.


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    I absolutely LOVE Dr. Simms! She is so friendly, professional, and down-to-earth. The other office staff that I have met have always been professional, friendly, and positive also.


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly staff and Dr.Simms listens to you and really tries to help you with every need you have . She???s amazing!


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff and I’m always taken great care of


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Simms


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional, well equipped, personable physicians!


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Simms very approachable and friendly staff.


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    My husband and I are both patients of Dr. Simms and we are always pleased with our care. Dr. Simms is thorough, informative and caring. Her entire staff are very friendly, patient, professional and prompt. I would highly recommend this office for your healthcare.


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff and Dr. Simms.


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love this location. They are super friendly, an making sure everything is taking care of on a timely manner.


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Quic to respond, full service. Friendly and professional personnel.


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    How friendly they are


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Covington-Simms is phenomenal and I have always had a pleasant office experience as well.


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Always clean & tidy; the staff is super friendly, and my doctor is wonderful.


  • Patient Review 56

    0.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    1 hour and 45 minutes from the time I walked in the front door until I left. No test. Just to spend 10 minutes with the doctor. Entirely too long.


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring and friendly people


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    dr Simms is amazing, and the front office is efficient, aware, kind... on it! very happy with my care


  • Patient Review 59

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very clean and professional service.


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Masks and distancing. Front desk staff are knowledgeable , courteous and helpful


  • Patient Review 61

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very long wait time to see primary care doctor. Not a major problem but it was about an hour after my appointment time when I saw the doctor.


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and efficient


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean, professional, helpful PSS. Great experience with the nurse and physician


  • Patient Review 64

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    I needed help for ruptured discs and sciatic pain. I got NO help, only, go to the emergency room.. This is supposed to be my Primary Care. I waited 5 hours for a return call. I am in so much pain and got no help.


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love Dr Covington-Sims and her staff!


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean, fast


  • Patient Review 67

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Office and staff are very efficient and I've been seeing my doctor for about four years. But I can't get used to a physical where the doctor spends more time looking at a computer screen than at the patient. She seems more intent on checking off boxes than inquiring about my health. She seems more of a gatekeeper to specialists than a physician.


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Simms


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    The people that work there. Very nice. Thanks


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything. From front office staff to nurse Sharon to Dr. Simms. Love her


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    I liked everything . Clean ,efficient and I liked the doctor very much.


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so friendly and caring. Patients are seen in a timely manner and the Dr. Simms is most attentive to hearing what I have to say concerning my health issues. I am so glad I was assigned to this location.


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, clean offices, excellent doctors.


  • Patient Review 74

    0.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    waited 1 1/2 hours to see dr simms finally walked out 9 am appt taken back by nurse about 920 she finished up by 9;30 at 10;25 no dr no nurse no one to say a word . totally unacceptable a simple "the dr had an emergency "or something like would have fine but left sitting that long alone maybe i need to find a new dr and you bill medicare for the visit ???????


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Simms - Sharon Receptionist


  • Patient Review 76

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, knowledgeable staff.


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctors, nurses and staff.


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very knowledgeable staff , very polite and courteous. Dr Simms is awesome.


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    All of the staff are friendly and Dr. Simms is always willing to listen. She might not always agree with your plan but she tries to find an alternative that can work as well as what you wanted.


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    I didnt have to wait long and the staff was super nice.


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff and physician was friendly


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    They are always very polite and helpful.


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean, professional and friendly staff.


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff goes above and beyond to help me with appointments, billing, payments, very friendly. The doctors take time and listen.


  • Patient Review 85

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly, knowledgeable staff. Felt very confident with my care


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clean, quiet, professional


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly and helpful staff. Bright and clean. Dr. Simms


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very friendly.


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Enjoyed meeting Dr Simms and the receptionists was very helpful.


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Wait times are always quick. Staff is so warm and welcoming.


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff and wonderful drs!


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very clean and organized


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    As always friendly helpful and polite staff and dr simms is awesome. She listens to me no matter what it is, she creates a open and comfortable setting


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional responsive front desk staff and pcp nurse team that follows up on ph call requests. Confidentiality is valued.


  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly,talks to me like I'm important and doesn't rush through like a quota they hav e to meet for the day. Thank you Dr. Simms and Staff


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    The location is very close to home which means I can either drive or take public transportation. The staff is very friendly and the office is very clean. I'm happy that I chose this location and Dr. Simms for my health care needs.


  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very pleasant receptionist, nurses, staff and Dr Simms


  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Total service


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is friendly but most of all kind. Sharon, Dr. Simms nurse is a sweetheart.


  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly and professional staff. Waiting room is clean and comfortable. My doctor is wonderful, thorough and always answers all of my questions.


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clean, All the staff is very friendly and caring.


  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly staff and doctors. The doctor spent quality time with me, this was my first visit.


  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very organized & efficient.


  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly!


  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very nice staff


  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    The office is conveniently located and has ample parking. The staff were very efficient and welcoming to me as a new patient and everyone practiced safety in this present pandemic environment.


  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff was great


  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    I love Dr. Simms. She and her staff are very supportive and will work with you to find what is best for your needs


  • Patient Review 109

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    I injured my lower back during a work out at the gym on a Wednesday and only had 1 and 1/2 tablets of Methocarbamol left from a previous prescription. ( I have always had a prescription for Methocarbamol for 30 tablets on hand and sometimes I use them in under 1 yr or maybe 2yrs and sometimes they expire but at least I have them if needed since an injury in late 90's) I called my primary MD on Thursday to get a refill and never heard back. I called Friday and left a msg to please call back or at least refill. I heard nothing. During the weekend when I was unable to obtain relief, I was tearful and had to be in a horizontal position. I called first thing in the morning on Monday and was able to be worked in. I received a prescription for 10 tablets and was confused about it but went to Costco anyway and could use Goodrx for $7.07/30 tablets. They could not use the coupon at all (my insurance won't cover that med) unless it was for 30 tabs and would charge me almost $6 for 10. I went back to my MD and was given a refill for 10 tabs but that was not the point. Why not give me 30 tabs for one year so that I have them if needed and can't reach anyone not to mention that it's more cost effective for me? I have been an RN for over 20 yrs and have no history of substance abuse and do not understand why I am being treated like this and I feel that my autonomy is not being addressed. I was given to understand that at other facilities in the area, one has to sign something for 30 tablets but this is not even a controlled substance and is a step above OTC Ibuprofen. I am very upset about being treated this way. I was given an option of going to pain management but this is not what I need. I am thinking that if I need immediate help in the future (since I am near 70 yrs old), I might need to look elsewhere than Baptist if this is how I am going to be treated. I was very pleased with my MD until this incident.


  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    an amazing staff


  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so friendly, and I feel comfortable with Dr Simms


  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly staff.


  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Nice, friendly staff. Very helpful and convenient for me.


  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Simms is very caring ‚ù§


  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly and caring


  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    The office is well styled, is always tidy and clean; the staff is friendly and exudes confidence in handling patient records; and the location is convenient.


  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff ..


  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Simms and staff were pleasant and addressed all of my concerns. Dr. Simms let me know in detail course of actions to take for my plan of care.


  • Patient Review 119

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Do better at keeping track of patient paperwork and referrals for different patient orders and tests.


  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Close to home and easy to get to.


  • Patient Review 121

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Simms is an amazing doctor.


  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Incredibly nice staff !


  • Patient Review 123

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Helpful, patient, friendly and professional. The nurses and bloodwork technician are top notch and I like Dr. SIMMS very much.


  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like my doctor and the staff.


  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly


  • Patient Review 126

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff and physician are great.


  • Patient Review 127

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly


  • Patient Review 128

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff was outstanding.


  • Patient Review 129

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very clean. Friendly staff.


  • Patient Review 130

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very nice staff. Very Clean office.


  • Patient Review 131

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is down to earth, friendly and helpful!


  • Patient Review 132

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Like Dr Simms. Most of the staff are friendly and do a good job. Like That I can have my blood work done in office. The location is great.


  • Patient Review 133

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    I called and wanted my dr. to call me about a med she prescribed tfor me and I had concerns because that med was suppose to be a problem of my kidneys NEVER got a call from her and had to wait until I had an appointment to see her


  • Patient Review 134

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Simms and the medical staff are caring and offer high quality medical care. Appointment wait time is minimal. The office is clean and efficient. Overall, great medical practice.


  • Patient Review 135

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, convenient locations.


  • Patient Review 136

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff, Location, affiliation


  • Patient Review 137

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    I love everything about Baptist Primary Care. Starting with Deidre, who is always professional and personable when I call for appointments, to the nurses that assess me before the doctor sees me, and especially Dr. Aishah Covington Simms. Her bedside manner is extremely profession, but also very compassionate, attentive, and thorough in answering questions. As a patient, I know/feel that I am getting the best personalized care when I go into my Doctor's office, and that is always a relief and comfort.


  • Patient Review 138

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is kind,caring and professional. They have taken very good care of me and have always answered any questions or concerns I had. I have had several teleconferencing sessions during the pandemic and that has been very nice! Didn't even have to leave the house! Love them!


  • Patient Review 139

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff clean facilities and my Dr Simms is amazing


  • Patient Review 140

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Love Dr Simms and staff are always not nice.


  • Patient Review 141

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Do actual visits not virtual. I understand why we have to do it this way but it is not preferable.


  • Patient Review 142

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Location


  • Patient Review 143

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Thanks.


  • Patient Review 144

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    In my experience, BPC has been convenient, easy to work with, helpful on the phone, all good things. I haven't found something I don't like yet. I work with another hospital and I chose you all instead, and would again.


  • Patient Review 145

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Virtual appointment for referral was great!


  • Patient Review 146

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Love dr simms


  • Patient Review 147

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    My doctor and staff was wonderful. They were very attentive and helpful.


  • Patient Review 148

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is friendly and think my doctor (Dr. Simms) is awesome!


  • Patient Review 149

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything is O-K with Dr. Simms. Thank you


  • Patient Review 150

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, always professional,


  • Patient Review 151

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Prompt, clean, courteous, timely and very professional.


  • Patient Review 152

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, clean.


  • Patient Review 153

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything!


  • Patient Review 154

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Simms is excellent!


  • Patient Review 155

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    I love the staff and Dr. Simms has always been amazing towards me. She listens and explains to me in a way that I understand, she’s supportive and gave me the push I needed to live a healthier lifestyle.


  • Patient Review 156

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, efficient staff. Dr. Simms is very personable an competent.


  • Patient Review 157

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Thorough and friendly...courteous and attentive to details.


  • Patient Review 158

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    I love Dr. Simms. She is so friendly and personable - very easy to talk to.


  • Patient Review 159

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    They don't waste time.


  • Patient Review 160

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    staff is ALWAYS kind and prompt


  • Patient Review 161

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and next day appt


  • Patient Review 162

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Simms is personable, office staff is friendly.


  • Patient Review 163

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Was seen within 5 minutes of my appointment time. Rainey was wonderful


  • Patient Review 164

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Conviently located, friendly staff


  • Patient Review 165

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    The Doctor is so on point


  • Patient Review 166

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Simms and her nurse


  • Patient Review 167

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly and efficient. Love my doctor and all the nurses I've dealt with. They listen and seem to genuinely care.


  • Patient Review 168

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clean, efficient and Dr Simms!


View More Reviews View Less Reviews