John McCarthy, DO

John McCarthy, DO

Family Physician

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (163)

John McCarthy, DO Office and Other Patient Information

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (163)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 31, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very short wait to see the Dr., and, I was able to explain all of my concerns without being rushed by the Dr.


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Location. Never a long wait.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. McCarthy


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    I like Dr McCarthy and his staff. He understands me and guides me with effective care.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Best doctor???McCarthy


  • Patient Review 6

    1.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    The mammogram receptionist told me to "go to the pretty little hospital" for my CT scan and then gave me the wrong directions. Disgraceful and inappropriate. Fire her.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Appointment was on time. Doctor was attentive and knowlegeble.


  • Patient Review 8

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Like the new doctor, John McCarthy


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    I like that the doctor care about me and my health. Try to encourage me to keep up the good that I doing. Offer's better advice of other over the counter drugs.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Clean. Friendly and the staff is knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything was great. Dr. M is awesome


  • Patient Review 12

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    Not interested in taking two separate blood pressure medications and logging blood pressure everyday. Seems there can be one medicine. Have an appointment today to discuss this


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very friendly staff and Dr McCarthy is awesome.


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr McCarthy is very responsive


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly, quick n professional


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. McCarthy and Nurse Pat were very friendly and helpful. I made an follow-up appointment for myself and my wife as primary care physician.


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Honest responses to our inquiries. help in finding a local physician after our move from Atlanta.


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    My doctor is the best and staff is amazing !


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    People's nice Doctor he Best Clean Thanks for everything


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    It's rare for someone to say they enjoy going to the doctor however, I can say that about Dr. McCarthy. His staff is just a pleasant as he, the appointments are on time and you are out with pure efficiency! I would highly recommend that you chose him as your primary care provider.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly and helpful


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very professional!


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    I always feel welcomed, everyone is so kind.


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent Doctor. The services that I receive from Dr. McCarthy are excellent.


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great location, great staff


  • Patient Review 26

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    I like that Dr John takes the time to go over everything with me. I don???t feel rushed I feel like he cares about my well being


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very friendly and my doctor, Dr John McCarthy is very proactive and genuinely concerned for my well-being and health.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    I appreciate the communication and thoroughness of Dr. McCarthy. He is top notch!


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    I simply love Dr. McCarthy! He is such a thorough, caring, friendly, professional, easy to get a long with doctor. He listens!!! His staff cares and makes one you feel like family.


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Th convenience everyone was very professional at the time frame was great.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very comfortable, nice doctor.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. McCarthy was wonderful he was very knowledgeable he's a very sympathetic I felt very comfortable with he and his staff it was like a no judgment Zone all about help


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Doctors seem to genuinely care about my well-being


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff members are polite and cordial. Usually no long waiting period.


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Awesome place. Very nice staff.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff was very professional and nice. Dr. McCarthy is great.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Nice office staff and knowledgeable doctors.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very nice and caring talk to you very professionally


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very kind ! Dr. John McCarthy listen to your problem you are having and care to fine a solution . Take his time to know you , that to me shows that he care about his Patients.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    I get the impression that it's all about the patient which is great


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very informative and caring staff


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very clean and friendly.


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything. Great staff and great doctors.


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    We are so thankful to have John McCarthy for our doctor!


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr McCarthy is the best physician I have ever seen!!! I will keep him as my primary Caregiver as long as I live.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    I really like Dr. McCarthy. He listened to me and was very kind and attentive.


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very nice people


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Gteat


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr McCarthy


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is friendly and helpful for all my needs.


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr.McCarthy and Jay are great.


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was nice and professional. Dr. Mccarthy took so much time with me and I felt like he was actually concerned and that he listened to me.


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great Doctors


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and efficient. My Primary physician recommended Dr. McCarthy upon retirement. I could not be more pleased. My initial visit was thorough and I was listened to whatever question I had.


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Absolutely love Dr McCarthy! Very knowledgeable and I highly recommend!!!!


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very pleasant office with a good doctor and all the staff.


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean and friendly staff.


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Easy parking and accessibility. Nice office staff and doctors. Very helpful.


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Terrific Doc, Attentive staff.


  • Patient Review 61

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Sometimes you do not take patience advice or listen to what they have to say


  • Patient Review 62

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficient front staff. Very happy with Dr McCarthy


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    I always find your staff is well trained, pleasant, and professional. I was impressed that communication works very well between specific offices and follow up is usually seamless. I deal with a lot of service professionals on a regular basis & compared to most, you guys exceptional! Well done.


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Easy to work with as a self-pay patient


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great doctor and staff


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    John McCarthy, the lady who took my blood, the rest of the staff, and the office were all great


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff was very friendly and the doctor took his time to get to know me and hear my concerns.


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean, Efficient and Welcoming. Dr. John McCarthy is AWESOME! Knowledable???Emphathetic???Personable???Thorough!


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, helpful and doctor concerned about your health. I did not feel like they were pushing meds and procedures. He genuinely listen to patient.


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. McCarthy is terrific. He is why I have come back to Baptist


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great people, very attentive with great listing skills!


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff are very professional and friendly. They helped me with everything I needed promptly and completely. Dr. McCarthy is extremely personable and listens to his patients. He doesn???t just treat you, he actually gets to know his patients. I would recommend Dr. McCarthy to anyone.


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    The amount of time Dr. McCarthy spends with the patient and the way he pays attention when the patient talks.


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    All staff was very nice!! Dr. McCarthy is the best!


  • Patient Review 75

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Convenient location, part of Baptist Health System, friendly staff


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone wants to help. Staff is friendly. Have a few doctors i have seen and I am happy. Found my new primary there.


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is pleasant and professional. Dr. McCarthy is very knowledgeable and approachable.


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    All of the staff were excellent to deal with. I really liked Dr McCarthy also.


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly staff. Dr. McCarthy is a very thorough and thoughtful physician. Makes you feel at ease and welcome in their office.


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional. I really like my doctor. Dr. McCarthy has made my visits very pleasant. I have not had a PCP for over 45 years and he has been very good to work with.


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor McCarthy I watch he how he take care my husband so so after that I change my family doctor everyone is very nice Thanks


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    The Doctor is the best, Doctor MacCarthy is amazing. Very thorough never interrupted me, had interested on helping more than getting a pay check. The truly meaning of a health care provider. For the first time i feel that my concerns where important to someone, he was willing to listen and looking for solutions. I highly recommend him. The assistant was fabulous as well. The office was clean. Front desk helped me to accommodate the appointment time since i have a newborn.


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean, not crowded, polite, knowledgeable front desk workers, low wait time, friendly, concerned, intelligent physician.


  • Patient Review 85

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    I did not have a great experience with my doctor. It could have been a misunderstanding but I did not agree with my providers suggested medication plan.


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    `My doctor takes his time and covers all the bases with me. The girls are all very careing and patient.


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    I came in as a new patient to be seen by Dr. McCarthy. Office staff was very friendly and got me back to see the doctor quickly. Dr. McCarthy is an awesome doctor! I explained to him what was going on with my health and he seemed genuinely interested in what was going on. It's nice to have a doctor who cares.


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    It is very clean. and doctor is good; he took his time to explain the most important for patient.


  • Patient Review 90

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    I was in a lot of pain and couldn't get my prescription and made it seem l had an addiction b ut when you know when it's going to rain, it get to cold, try to lay down certains ways then you will know my pain


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor and the short wait time


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    From the moment I walked into this office I knew I was in the right place??? Dr.. John McCarthy is phenomenal, He us definitely a God send and I thank God for him???. I???ll be referring all myoglobin my family and friends to this office. Can you make the scoreboard higher because this office deserves a????? 100%


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean, friendly staff, all around great experience every time I visit.


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. McCarthy is wonderful! Working in healthcare right now is extremely stressful. I am an APRN. He treated me with respect and kindness. I truly appreciate it!


  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Office is clean and well organized. Conveniently located for me. Having the lab to do the bloodwork in the office is a excellent feature, saves me from having to go to the lab Corp. for the blood tests.


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    My husband and I are patients at Baptist and we completely appreciate our doctors, medical assistants and the entire staff whom support our doctors in taking care of our every need.They have been and continue to take great care of us. Thank you all for all that you do!!!


  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love my doctor!!


  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    courtesy and respectful


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. McCarthy is very professional, and he really listens. I haven???t seen a physician that I felt comfortable with in 20 years! All of the staff members are great! Thank you guys for all you do.


  • Patient Review 100

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    So far I am fairly satisfied- after my initial visit. I am grateful that you are accepting new patients with Medicare. I am anticipating good experiences, but was a little disappointed that the doctor didn???t even look once at any of the paperwork I had spent so much time completing.


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    The waiting room was open and airy and not confined, modern, the various staff people were very pleasant, and my new doctor primary care physician Dr. John McCarthy is an excellent, very thorough and proactive physician.


  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Personable and Professional


  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. McCarthy seemed very nice, knowledgeable and seemed very concerned about helping me get healthy.


  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so friendly


  • Patient Review 105

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Remove mask mandate so staff can be heard. Staff with more doctors who speak English.


  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very likely as service and after care is excellent


  • Patient Review 107

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Only one time visit to find a new primary Doctor. Jury is not in yet.


  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professionalism and quick turnaround


  • Patient Review 109

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Office was very clean and professional. I had barely and wait times and Dr. McCarthy was very nice!


  • Patient Review 110

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very nice and friendly clean and professional


  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    EVERYTHING!!! Dr. McCarhty is very personal, explains in detail your issues n has a solution. Referrals are done that day n dates scheduled for specialists. He actually KNOWS YOU n your condition b4 he enters room. Just one AWESOME DOCTOR!! Joe&Maggie D'Onofrio


  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nice relaxing environment with friendly and helpful staff.


  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean, friendly staff, caring and knowledgeable doctor.


  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Every one is very friendly and caring. Dr. McCarthy is the best.


  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    It???s quiet and very convenient- Dr J McCarthy is very pleasant and offers options in plan of care; works with the patient.


  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nice people


  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Kind and considerate and professional staff


  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone in there was very nice and helpful and the doctor listened to everything I had to say. I didn???t feel once like I was being rushed. Great experience!


  • Patient Review 119

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Honestly I’ve never been to a primary care facility before. It’s hard to rate your experience without much experience.


  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. McCarthy is a dream! Finally a physician who is patient, caring and a great listener. He strives to treat the whole body and is very thorough. The staff are very personable, caring and exceptional during the arrival and checkout process. I would highly recommend this office to everyone who wants a great PCP.


  • Patient Review 121

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Personable staff, very clean and efficient


  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Intelligent and reasonable doctor. He listened, provided advice and created a comfortable environment.


  • Patient Review 123

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly Quick and professional


  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, helpful and committed


  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr was very nice and helped me out a ton. If I ever need anything I will come back again


  • Patient Review 126

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Got there ahead of my appointment early. Real early to make sure right place etc.. Didnt see anyone for almost 45. Im just saying be nice to have a sign at the desk if no one gunna be there for awhile. . 1st impressions are everything


  • Patient Review 127

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very nice and professional staff and doctor.


  • Patient Review 128

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Office was very clean and the staff was super friendly and helpful.


  • Patient Review 129

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr McCarthy was very caring and kind


  • Patient Review 130

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very clean, was taken in very fast and like that I was able to do blood work in the afternoon.


  • Patient Review 131

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. McArthy took his time and was really knowledgable and nice. I would always recommend him to everyone!


  • Patient Review 132

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love the two doctors. Dr. Lindsay and Dr. McCarthy are simply awesome!


  • Patient Review 133

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr McCarthy took his time getting to know me and I didn't feel rushed. Came in for a physical and to get to know a new doctor, very pleased with my experience.


  • Patient Review 134

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great staff and Dr John McCarthy is an excellent physician who takes the extra time to really understand his patients and work toward collaborative health care solutions. His interest in his patients and outstanding medical knowledge make him a very effective provider of primary care medicine. One of the top I have encountered over time.


  • Patient Review 135

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr MacCarthy and the nurses where great and spent a lot of time listening to my concerns


  • Patient Review 136

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean friendly staff


  • Patient Review 137

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    The physician I saw was detailed and kind and explained my condition and options to me thoroughly. He was not my usual doctor but still treated me as though he was. I really appreciate your practice.


  • Patient Review 138

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Easy to communicate with


  • Patient Review 139

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr John McCarthy is a gem. Explained everything to me in detail. Personable and approachable.


  • Patient Review 140

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    The friendly staff and the ease of getting an appointment


  • Patient Review 141

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    This was my first doctors visit since leaving the military and this was such a breath of fresh air. The staff was incredibly professional and timely. Any concerns or questions that I had were answered in detail and I left there feeling a sense of community in my providers office!


  • Patient Review 142

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficiency, how knowledgeable and thorough the doctors are, friendliness of the staff, ease of getting to the office (not a heavy traffic location).


  • Patient Review 143

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    In the mail


  • Patient Review 144

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff was very friendly. We were able to be seen in a timely manner and the DRs office was very clean and well kept.


  • Patient Review 145

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficient...Organized...Appreciates MY time!!


  • Patient Review 146

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr McCarthy is warm and professional, helpful, listens well


  • Patient Review 147

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great service!


  • Patient Review 148

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly Staff and incredible Doctor John MCCarthy - He take the time to listen and learn about his patient and its the most time I have ever had a doctor take time and listen and offer so many ideas and positive things to help.


  • Patient Review 149

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff are friendly and kind. Always easy to make appointment. Providers are very attentive to your needs.


  • Patient Review 150

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. McCarthy is incredible! Best doctor I have ever had!


  • Patient Review 151

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr.Mcarthy this very thorough. As a health care professional I can tell he is compassionate about preventive care.


  • Patient Review 152

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    I love Dr. McCarthy! He’s a very good man that wants to help. I appreciate his high level of care and attention. He’s a blessing!


  • Patient Review 153

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great experience.


  • Patient Review 154

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, kind staff. Knowledgeable doctors who took the time to care for us.


  • Patient Review 155

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    LOVE LOVE LOVE DR MCCARTHY AND S TAFF!


  • Patient Review 156

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff was really welcoming! very easy to communicate with.


  • Patient Review 157

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Good service!!


  • Patient Review 158

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. McCarthy was great! Very thorough and interested in total well being rather than solving any one problem I had. Highly recommended!


  • Patient Review 159

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and helpful staff


  • Patient Review 160

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Always excellent service.


  • Patient Review 161

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. McCarthy is sooooo wonderful. He was very thorough with my 30 year old son with Asperger's I decided to switch to him for my primary care. All around great office. I felt like someone actually cared about my health.


  • Patient Review 162

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Persomalized care. Going above and beyond.


  • Patient Review 163

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything


View More Reviews View Less Reviews