Jose Raphael Tamayo, MD

Jose Raphael Tamayo, MD

Family Physician

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (404)

Jose Raphael Tamayo, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (404)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nice and friendly


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tamayo was very responsive for my reaction to the Covid booster shot.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. T is the most compassionate Dr I've ever been to His staff is on top of everything...


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very, very happy with Dr. Tamayo


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything! The staff and doctor are professional and personable and it is apparent they care about you and your health.


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Access to care! Caring and efficient doctors and staff.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff and doctor. My doctor listens to my concerns and show genuine feeling. I feel like I???m getting great treatment all the way around


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Tamayo is more than excellent. His staff is as professional.


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Courteous ,Prompt ,organized and willing to assist


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    I'm a fan of Dr. Tamayo!! Love his "bedside" manor. He makes every patient feel special.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendliness, courteous, first visit/first impression with Dr. Tamayo rated 5 stars excellent.


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and knowledgeable staff along with having a doctor who is up to date on all information regarding health care for my family and myself. Dr Tamayo takes the time to go over everything with you regarding your health and well being. He does not rush through things to get you out of the way. He is one who cares and it shows in the way he handles his patiences.


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Tamayo is knowledgeable, kind and compassionate. He makes you feel like you are part of his family. He takes the time to fully understand what is happening with you. The rest of the office staff are excellent and follow his example.


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything! Staff great and Dr, tomato is the best!


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctors


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very efficient and friendly!


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Both physician and nurse practitioner are very knowledgeable and caring.


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tamayo is outstanding!


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tamayo is very good. He explains detail of blood work. Highly recommended. Staffs are good. Communication is very good. Good job!!


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Tamayo is awesome! I recommended him to my boyfriend and he started seeing him as well, and really likes him. I have a medical background, and my boyfriend has 2 children who are doctors so we know what we are talking about. The office staff is also great. I would not hesitate to refer anyone to this office.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    My physician And my high quality of care


  • Patient Review 22

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring and smart doctor and PA ( Tamayo and Buttress). They listen and communicate well. Office is responsive and I get unscheduled appointment in very short order. I feel very well cared for. Thanks, Anthony Miles Nogelo.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    i have an excellent doctor Dr, Tamayo


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Always a positive atmosphere and approach to detail my current health condition and what I can do to keep moving forward in the future.


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tamayo is caring, thorough, listens and addresses all my concerns. I feel very well cared for. The staff is wonderful.


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Convenient and the doctor


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything!!! Staff in office, Dr Tamayo, Dr Buttrey and they get things done!!! Just AWESOME all the way around!!! The Millner???s love them!! Thank you ????


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Timeliness of appointment and very caring and competent physician. Dr Tamayo takes his time and is very patient and has a very positive attitude.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything!


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficiency.. Dr. Tamayo and staff


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very convenient easy to get an appointment very thorough very understanding.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Punctual, professional and courteous.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    The facility is clean and it doesn???t smell like a typical clinic( smell of cleaning agents). The nurses & doctors are all personable.


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very Professional! Superb medical staff! Timely regarding appointments and responding to all medical requests, follow-up, prescriptions, tests, etc. Great one on one during office visits and medical exams. Answer all questions thoroughly. Listen.


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Tamayo


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    they are always friendly and willing to help


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tamayo . Office location is good.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is friendly.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Tamayo is the best! He really goes out of his way to understand you and your health!


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great doctor and staff


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything, Dr Tamayo is absolutely amazing. There is now doubt that he cares for his patients. My Family loves him and are so grateful for his knowledge, and his willingness to be our Dr.


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    The right size and very friendly and knowledgable staff


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    I felt very welcomed & the waiting room was so nice & clean. The doctor was very professional & I already told my friends to set up appointments to see him. I am very happy with the time that was spent asking me how I feel. It was a great visit. I was able to get an X-ray at the hospital in under an hour & it was so easy getting referred to the Lab & cardiologist.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    .


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, not packed, efficient


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    I appreciate the fact that the waiting room is not crowded and that the appointments are set for minimum wait time. Amazing! The reception staff was efficient and professional. Dr. Tamayo is very thorough, informative, and engaging. His patience and listening skills serve him well. He is well suited for his career. These are trying times and this office and the people who work here are a calming force.


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tamayo is so caring and always available to answer questions.


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    efficient,knowledgeable, and friendly staff


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Best doctor I have ever had


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    I appreciate the time Dr. Tamayo spent with me and listening to me. :)


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    They care about you


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    FRIENDLY, VERY CLEAN OPERATION.....


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 56

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Easy to get an appointment. Office is near my home. Dr. Tamayo has a good chair side manner.


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tamayo and Rachel are both very compassionate professionals. They tske their time to really listen to any concerns you have, answer any questions and explain conditions/results in a way that can be understood. They both have patience and never make you feel as if they need to rush through your appointment to get to the next patient. Thank you for all that you have done for me and other members of my family. You are greatly appreciated!


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly professional staff


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr T


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    They listen. Give feedback and direction. Ask about my activities and and offered advice. Everything is very positive and caring. I like the fact the the Baptist network has a web site that keeps my medical records and allows me to also update and medical procedures or vaccines that I receive out of network.


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very carrying and listens to what we say.


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    We enjoy our visits to your office. Everyone is very friendly, efficient, and helpful. Dr. Tamayo is so friendly and nice. He is the best.


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    staff is always friendly and helpful ....and since Covid, doctors are not overbooking - nice to be seen on time!


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    It's clean, well equipped. The staff is very friendly and nice. The doctor is the best! Never in a hurry, spends good quality time and engages with me. I'll never go anywhere else!


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Good listeners, competent, great doctor and nice staff.


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very efficient


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    All the staff are very friendly, caring and compassionate. Dr. Tomayo is the best!!! Has a great sense of humor, and really cares about his patients. Very knowledgeable and up to date on all the latest in the medical field.


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Quick and easy


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Outstanding


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    All the staff is tremendous and very comforting.


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. T is an excellent listener, and takes his time responding. It's not just in and out.


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean Organized


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor Tamayo is the best. Genuinely cares about you and explains everything thoroughly. The best!!!


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    This office has the 3 P???s Professional Punctual Personal attention The BEST!!!


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nice staff. Like Dr. Tamayo.


  • Patient Review 76

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very patient friendly


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Always able to get a person on the phone. Friendly and courteous. Like the atmosphere and my dr. Tamayo!!


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficiency


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    It???s clean, very spacious and the staff are very accommodating, friendly and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    I was In and out quickly. Doctor was prepared for my appointment. He had already review my labs so we could discuss options. The staff were very friendly and professional.


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Tamayo spends whatever time you need with him. He is fantastic


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    We like everything about this office. Dr. Tamayo is wonderful, and the rest of his staff is also great.


  • Patient Review 83

    0.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    You are great the way you are.


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and very professional!


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, helpful staff.


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Extremely professional and knowledgeable staff. Very friendly and personable. Always very informative and excellent practical guidance and oversight with my healthcare . Very satisfied !!!


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Appointments are timely Dr. Tomayo truly cares about patients and takes the time to explain everything???.


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    EVERYTHING!!! Awesome Staff, Dr. Tomayo is super!


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything was handled in a professional manner.


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love the personal care they show to you! Very through.


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    EVERYTHING


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Always well pleased with your staff and services.


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor and his staff


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    It???s extremely clean. Very little wait time. Good spacing with the seating. Large space. Staff is friendly. Doctor is wonderful


  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professionalism and compassion


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Competent and friendly Doctor and staff.


  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone very attentive from reception to dr coming in to address concerns. Dr tamayra has always gone over and above to diagnose any problems. They have always returned my calls see hen I have a question or concern


  • Patient Review 98

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    I don't think "Wellness Visits" afford adequate care.


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Tamayo !!! What???s not to like. He???s the best doc I???ve ever had !


  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    I can get an appointment when I need to see the doctor. The PA is great. Very thorough and really takes good care of me. Renewing prescriptions is easy. I am grateful I am a patient in Dr Tamayo???s practice.


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Personal care,.Dr. Tamayo.takes his time with me, looks at my history and current lab results before I come. Everyone in the office is helpful and friendly.


  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, attention to detail, care and concern for each patient.


  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Tamayo! He takes his time listening to his patients & treats them like family.


  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love Candy. She is warm, friendly, helpful and extremely efficient. I like the nurses. They do their jobs in a friendly and warm manner. I respect Dr. Diez-Hoeck as a physician and like her very much personally. I am comfortable coming to your office for my medical needs.


  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Tamayo is compassionate, understanding, and has a bedside manner unlike any other MD I have worked with in the past. I chose him as my primary care because I believe he goes above and beyond for his patients - this was an easy decision, and I am beyond grateful for his attention to detail, and how he promptly makes sure his patients receive his care, or care from referrals as needed.


  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    everybody are very professional


  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Virtually everything: Dr. Yamato, his office manager/his wife, the staff, the location. The ov?ly thing I can see that's needed is grab bars for the scales.


  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and competent staff and appointments are ontime.


  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love Dr. Tamayo


  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    clean, efficient


  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    All of the staff are helpful


  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    On time, efficient, friendly, reviewed all tests completely.


  • Patient Review 113

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Improve on-line account management


  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    little wait time, efficient friendly staff and Dr.


  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tamayo, Rachel Butrey and their staff.


  • Patient Review 116

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr.Tamayo is Great!


  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like very much my GP. I have known Dr Tamayo for almost 10 yrs and enjoyed his demeanor, subtle sense of humor and professionalism. He is so carrying and knows my health inside and out. He has also taken care of my late husband for many years. I strongly recommended him to my friends and family in the area.


  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love my visits with Dr Tamayo! It seems as if we have known each other forever even though I'm a relative short timer as a family member client of his.


  • Patient Review 119

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    The Doctors are caring and wonderful professionals. Len


  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff and drs.


  • Patient Review 121

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Quiet and inviting!


  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Convenient location. Everyone is so helpful. I love my doctor as his staff. He cares for his patients.


  • Patient Review 123

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Do not let people wait almost 1 hour beyond the scheduled time and on top of it recommend get there early. You are not the only choice for service!


  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very punctual, very friendly staff, I highly recommended them!!


  • Patient Review 125

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Tamayo is very knowledgable and excellent in his communication skills. Staff is quite friendly.


  • Patient Review 126

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional and polite office staff, little waiting time to see doctor.


  • Patient Review 127

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tamayo is an excellent physician. Professional, personable, knowledgeable, effective, and sincere. I feel secure in his attention to my good health. The office manager also is very effective and helpful.


  • Patient Review 128

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    The office stays on schedule so there is never a wait. Personnel are friendly and Dr Tamayo is great. He listens, spends the time needed, and knows his stuff.


  • Patient Review 129

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Curteous, friendly, want to help. Dr Tamayo is amazing!


  • Patient Review 130

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional and efficient. Dr. Tamayo is knowledgeable and very competent with providing treatment and health care support.


  • Patient Review 131

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly efficient staff, caring knowledgeable physician


  • Patient Review 132

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Always on time & no wait. Dr listens to patient & offers excellent medical advice.


  • Patient Review 133

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr tomayo always has been a good doctor but getting to a live person in office since.Becoming part of Baptist is terrible. It took 2 weeks with no call back until I called again to schedule an appointment . I had scans scheduled by dr tomayo at Mayo, the hospital I prefer, last Thursday. Mayo said the instructions were too vague so they were trying to reach Dr. T office. At 11:45 they could not get thru at 12 the office was closed for lunch. I also called leaving messages all over the place. Finally Mayo got a response and I was taken for scan at lease 1 1/2 hours after appointment. As a patient for 30 years of Mayo, I usually can get on my portal and read tests and results. I know these test were read and back to doctor within a few hours. Because my primary was originating doctor , the results go to Dr Tomayo office before my portal. Dr T. Has hours only to 12 on Fridays. No one called me with results so here I sit all weekend waiting results and follow up with same pain.


  • Patient Review 134

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    nothing


  • Patient Review 135

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    great medical service with a smile


  • Patient Review 136

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    The entire staff is very kind, compassionate and professional.


  • Patient Review 137

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great location and facilities. Your staff is courteous and competent.


  • Patient Review 138

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    The calmness and unhurried focus on each patient is a rare and greatly valued experience at the office.


  • Patient Review 139

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Open friendly atmosphere and competent friendly staff


  • Patient Review 140

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring professionalism.


  • Patient Review 141

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tamayo has taken great care of us for a number of years now.


  • Patient Review 142

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Relationship and Trust


  • Patient Review 143

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Fast friendly and thorough service


  • Patient Review 144

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    They care


  • Patient Review 145

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr T takes the time to explain and ask direct questions. He comes across as really caring about his patients


  • Patient Review 146

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tamayo is caring, dedicated to his patients and exceedingly knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 147

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    All of the office staff, nurses, PA's and especially Dr. Tamayo are very personable and willing to take time to discuss things with you. They make you feel as if you are their only patient rather than just another patient!


  • Patient Review 148

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Tamayo is very thorough and caring and always listens to your concerns!


  • Patient Review 149

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Tamayo is the best !!!!!!!!


  • Patient Review 150

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional. Personable and customer service minded. Prompt response to issues and concerns.


  • Patient Review 151

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Prompt reaponse, friendly staff, comvenient location, knowledgeable caretakers.


  • Patient Review 152

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    I never have to wait more than five minutes or so and the doctor always seems like he has time to talk to me.


  • Patient Review 153

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    As a patient of Dr. Tamayo for three years I find him extremely knowledgeable, caring, and easy to talk to. He has made excellent referrals and I am receiving outstanding primary medical attention. Also, the office is run efficiently with a highly competent staff.


  • Patient Review 154

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very clean. Decor is Beachy colors but sophisticated and clutter free. Gals at front desk are pleasant and efficient. Office is run very efficiently and you are seen on time for your appointment. Rachel and Dr. Tamayo and their assistants are fantastic. Rachel and Dr Tamayo are humble, kind, knowledgeable and are good listeners. They order necessary tests, make referrals to specialists and then their staff follows up immediately with the results. Outstanding A+


  • Patient Review 155

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is very friendly & professional! Thanks!


  • Patient Review 156

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and helpful.


  • Patient Review 157

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    You are always both caring and professional I like how Dr Tamayo tells it to you straight but with kindness and what appears to be true concern.


  • Patient Review 158

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Prompt calls back. Friendly professional personal. Dr. Actually listens to what I have to say and includes me in my treatment plan. Great office.


  • Patient Review 159

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    They do a great job. The doctor spends time with his patients.


  • Patient Review 160

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tamayo and staff are excellent: Timely, attentive, polite, knowledgeable, helpful.


  • Patient Review 161

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, welcoming and they take the time to listen


  • Patient Review 162

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean. Quiet personable ?üòä


  • Patient Review 163

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love Dr.Tamayo, courteous, professional and caring!


  • Patient Review 164

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean, friendly staff, on-time appointments


  • Patient Review 165

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr.Tamayo


  • Patient Review 166

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tamayo is great!


  • Patient Review 167

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor is very thorough, friendly. Staff efficient.


  • Patient Review 168

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Tamayo is the best!


  • Patient Review 169

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great staff. Always on time


  • Patient Review 170

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Quickness, easy check in, minimal wait, thoroughness of doctor’s expertise, attention to my health needs, easy explaining and instructions. Overall a great experience.


  • Patient Review 171

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and responsive staff, clean and functional facilities, pragmatic solutions to medical problems


  • Patient Review 172

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Convenient, professional, clean, efficient and friendly.


  • Patient Review 173

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor Tamayo and PA Rachel Buttrick are reachable, responsive, genuinely interested, good listeners, good explainers, nice and caring people. They are positive and pleasant. I look forward to seeing them. . I especially appreciate being able to be seen almost immediately if I have a medical issue that comes up between regular appointments ..... The front desk is certainly helpful in making that a reality.


  • Patient Review 174

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and professional.


  • Patient Review 175

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Tomayo


  • Patient Review 176

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love my doctor


  • Patient Review 177

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great staff and expertise


  • Patient Review 178

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like Dr Tamayo very much and have a confidence in his competence.. I also like the staff and appreciate the operational efficiency..


  • Patient Review 179

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tamayo!


  • Patient Review 180

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    We love the staff. Especially Michelle. Dr. J.R. Tamayo is brilliant


  • Patient Review 181

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great expierence


  • Patient Review 182

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great people


  • Patient Review 183

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything !!! :)


  • Patient Review 184

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tamayio


  • Patient Review 185

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Just everything. Especially Dr Tamayo and his caring staff


  • Patient Review 186

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tamayo


  • Patient Review 187

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is always cheerful & is happy to see you. Thank you for everything you do to make me feel comfortable .


  • Patient Review 188

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great customer service and medical care.


  • Patient Review 189

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficient and well run. I like the fact that they are considerate of your time as well as there own. The staff is well trained and of course Dr. Tamayo is great.


  • Patient Review 190

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very clean and orderly. Dr. Tamagotchi is great.


  • Patient Review 191

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Tamayo will spend time explaining blood work and other exams. Staff is also very nice.


  • Patient Review 192

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor. Dr. TAMAYO IS GREAT.


  • Patient Review 193

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    My Doctor spends as much time as needed with me. He does a great job explaining my test results.


  • Patient Review 194

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean.friendly never a long wait. Very Professional from start to finish.


  • Patient Review 195

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love dr. Tamayo And the staff is terrific. Timeline prescription refills, appointments on time.


  • Patient Review 196

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful


  • Patient Review 197

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    great Doctor and very friendly staff


  • Patient Review 198

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Prompt and caring attention.


  • Patient Review 199

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent service!


  • Patient Review 200

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor Tamayo is great. Their technical competence is only exceeded by their compassion!


  • Patient Review 201

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    The entire staff.


  • Patient Review 202

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Tamayo and Rachael are very thorough and take plenty of time to explain and answer questions.No rushed appointments.When I leave an appointment,I feel like they listened to me and addressed all of my concerns.


  • Patient Review 203

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional, friendly, knowledgeable, no long wait.


  • Patient Review 204

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and clean. Observing Covid rules.


  • Patient Review 205

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very efficient


  • Patient Review 206

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tamayo


  • Patient Review 207

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    I was impressed by the COVID precautions in the office.


  • Patient Review 208

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    The office isImmaculately clean . The staff is excellent- They know what they do. - Great customer service. Dr. Tamayo is one best MD : Caring and Makes me feel important patient during the entire of my follow up/ visit/ treatment,


  • Patient Review 209

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    My family doctor shows an interest how I am doing. Just me. Not only numbers.


  • Patient Review 210

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tamayo and his staff are very professional, knowledgeable and client oriented.


  • Patient Review 211

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    The doctor, staff and the actual physical facility. It's quite easy to get to. However, parking is another matter...


  • Patient Review 212

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Tamayo and his staff


  • Patient Review 213

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    This is a gem of a practice. Dr. Tamayo is a first-rate, caring doctor. The office is new, clean and lnviting. PA Rachel and the entire staff are very competent, efficient and friendly. I’m glad to have found this practice, and more than pleased to recommend it.


  • Patient Review 214

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great people. Very efficient.


  • Patient Review 215

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    It seems to be very well run now. I like Dr, . Tamayo a lot. I feel confident that my health is in good hands.


  • Patient Review 216

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Physician and staff


  • Patient Review 217

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tamayo is amazing! And the staff has been very supportive. It would be nice to have a real person answering the phone. But they have been responsive and that’s really what counts.


  • Patient Review 218

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent!!


  • Patient Review 219

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tamayo takes an interest in my health and listens to what I say. We have great conversations about personal health management.


  • Patient Review 220

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Wonderful friendly and professional staff. The office is very clean and they are following all the protocols/CDC guidelines during this pandemic to ensure the patients and staff are safe. Dr. Tamayo is an outstanding doctor who goes above and beyond to provide the kind of quality care that all doctors should and patients deserve. I'm so grateful to have him as my doctor and my fathers too.


  • Patient Review 221

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very courteous


  • Patient Review 222

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like Dr Tomayo. He is easy to talk to, he is a great listener and he is SMART. He is quick to assess my symptoms and seems to know exactly what the fix is! I trust him. Plus he is likable and a kind human. I have recommended him to all my friends and neighbors. We need more Drs like Dr Tomayo.


  • Patient Review 223

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clean, efficient and pleasant


  • Patient Review 224

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Tamayo is great, really takes the times to listen and understand the patient


  • Patient Review 225

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Freindly staff & Dr. Tamayo is very knowledgable, thorough & caring. Always timely , thats important to me as well.


  • Patient Review 226

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Really nice people who do a terrific job with a smile. super professional .


  • Patient Review 227

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly and experienced professionals.


  • Patient Review 228

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Close , convenient, great staff. The office itself is always clean and inviting. Dr. Tomayo is a great Dr. , very caring, personality is wonderful. He is concerned about my questions and you can tell he really cares about his patients. His answers to my questions show he has a very good knowledge of medicine. Two thumbs up.


  • Patient Review 229

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clean and safe. Professional and friendly.


  • Patient Review 230

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Quick service


  • Patient Review 231

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Mt doctor-Jose Tamayo.


  • Patient Review 232

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, efficient, clean, respectful, courteous and helpful


  • Patient Review 233

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone puts your needs first


  • Patient Review 234

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very responsive


  • Patient Review 235

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Super friendly and helpful


  • Patient Review 236

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional staff throughout in many years that I have used Baptist Medical Hospital and Baptist Doctors. Every staff person is knowledgeable & Professional.


  • Patient Review 237

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Tamayo is absolutely the best.


  • Patient Review 238

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional


  • Patient Review 239

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great people, short wait time - very happy with Dr. Tamayo's group.


  • Patient Review 240

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Quick and friendly


  • Patient Review 241

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional and caring


  • Patient Review 242

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything !!!


  • Patient Review 243

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Tamayo was attentive, answered all my questions & did not rush the appointment.


  • Patient Review 244

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff and Dr Tamayo are very professional and personable. They take the time to speak with you and discuss all concerns you might have.


  • Patient Review 245

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tamayo is the kindest man, who truly listens to you before he speaks. He explains things in depth and answers all questions. The bonus is I’ve never had over a 5 minute wait when I arrive at his office.


  • Patient Review 246

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very punctual, very clean, Dr. Tamayo is awesome! Love the employees.


  • Patient Review 247

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clean. quiet and peaceful. Very professional and friendly staff.


  • Patient Review 248

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    I LOVE the service- I am never turned away when I call, they always find the time to fit me in. Whether I see Rachel or Dr Tamayo-They compliment each other and it doesn’t matter which one I see. I feel like they are family, genuinely warm and compassionate. Great bedside manners and have a way of making me feel as if I’m there only patient. Their goal is to keep you well and prevent illness. They Are my biggest cheer leaders when I achieve a goal!! It’s hard to find this type of care these days and I’m so thankful I was referred to Dr Tamayo by my OBGYN!!


  • Patient Review 249

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tamayo and the staff our great.


  • Patient Review 250

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Fast & efficient.


  • Patient Review 251

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Entire experience


  • Patient Review 252

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    I love Dr Tamayo, Dr Buttrey, and the staff. Very professional, compassionate, caring and they listen to what you have to say. I cant say enough about them because they are the BEST all the way around. Always there to help and try to find out whats going on with our health. Thank you all so very much.


  • Patient Review 253

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and helpful.


  • Patient Review 254

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent experience!


  • Patient Review 255

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff and doctor are professional, courteous, kind, and caring. Dr. Tamayo is totally engaged with you and your overall wellbeing during his visit and examination.


  • Patient Review 256

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly people


  • Patient Review 257

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone at Dr Tamayo's office is amazing!!! Love the personal attention and caring attitudes!


  • Patient Review 258

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    It's welcoming, staff is very friendly and waiting is short.


  • Patient Review 259

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    The people. All of them


  • Patient Review 260

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    I felt like I was one of the family right from the first visit. Very thorough coverage of my problem. Took time to talk and answer questions!


  • Patient Review 261

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    The sweet lady at the desk, Larissa, Dr. Tamayo and Rachel Buttry! Awesome team.


  • Patient Review 262

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Nice efficient staff and Dr Tamayo is the best


  • Patient Review 263

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    staff and dr mateayo very responsive. getting prescriptions have greatly improved. using skype has allowed more info, and Baptist blood collection is very best.


  • Patient Review 264

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Quality care.


  • Patient Review 265

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr tomayo!


  • Patient Review 266

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything! The Medical Group and all the Volunteers are the kindest and and most most helpful you will find any where!


  • Patient Review 267

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    We are always treated so nice. Dr. and Mrs Tamayo are very special to us. All the staff are very efficient, friendly and helpful at all times. We appreciate and enjoy being a patient.


  • Patient Review 268

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything, loved connecting with my new Doc and everyone communicated gently and effectively.


  • Patient Review 269

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Tamayo is great! He explains everything in layman's terms & spends time talking to you about whatever is going on.


  • Patient Review 270

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is friendly and responsive.


  • Patient Review 271

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tamayo has a great bedside manner and he speaks in normal terms that I can understand.


  • Patient Review 272

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, courteous, personal attention. Systems and staff efficient.


  • Patient Review 273

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Personal attention. Conscientious employees. Great Doctors!


  • Patient Review 274

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Your doctor and his staff are great! The office is clean and easy to visit. Your doctor is super and friendly. The staff is well trained and follow up on all his orders. I am always impressed.


  • Patient Review 275

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, very clean office and love Dr Tamayo’s bedside manner.


  • Patient Review 276

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very clean, friendly staff, didn’t have to wait and a Doctor that will spend time to review tests results.


  • Patient Review 277

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything. Great customer service. Dr Tamayo is so kind and listens to his patients. The Office is very safe with this pandemic.


  • Patient Review 278

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tamayo, wise physician. Friendly, professional staff. Clean and modern office.


  • Patient Review 279

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Cleanliness and friendly staff


  • Patient Review 280

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr.Tamayo is the greatest and office workers very nice!!


  • Patient Review 281

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tamayo and his staff.


  • Patient Review 282

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    I wasn’t there. It was a telemed appointment


  • Patient Review 283

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like people who are competent. You folks are great.


  • Patient Review 284

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Efficient staff supporting Dr. Tamayo. Good rapport with the doctor.


  • Patient Review 285

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very was very helpful with the telemedicine call.


  • Patient Review 286

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    They really care about their patients, show an interest in them and listen.


  • Patient Review 287

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff and especially Dr Tamayo. All very professional and very personable!


  • Patient Review 288

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like the doctor...Dr Tamayo. He is very sharp and he listens. I am very pleased to be in his care. There is never a long wait once I arrive. He stays on schedule. I like his office staff. They are most helpful, courteous and professional. No complaints.


  • Patient Review 289

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff..but mainly Dr. Tamayo.


  • Patient Review 290

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    I think the process for the lab could have gone a little quicker than it did.


  • Patient Review 291

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Office staff could sound like they want to help or not sound as if they don’t want to be at work. Received a few voicemails that sounded like staff were burnout and exhausted or bored. Definitely a sign of something happening if not taken seriously.


  • Patient Review 292

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is professional, courteous, nice and friendly. Dr.Tamayo is awesome, he always gives me as much time as I need to address my questions and concerns,


  • Patient Review 293

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Can get a real person to answer most times and not have to leave a message


  • Patient Review 294

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great team of people and Dr. Tamayo is outstanding!


  • Patient Review 295

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    I'm very happy with Dr. Tamayo


  • Patient Review 296

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Jose Tamayo is simply the best doctor ever! He’s kind, cordial, patient, understanding, and everything you would ever want to have an a physician. I would never go anywhere else, he is absolutely the best ever!


  • Patient Review 297

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff is always friendly, accommodating and responsive. and mostly on time!


  • Patient Review 298

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Overall a great experience


  • Patient Review 299

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clean friendly,


  • Patient Review 300

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly staff, very clean ... personable. Dr Tomayo shows he really cares about his patients.


  • Patient Review 301

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Kindness and compentence.


  • Patient Review 302

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Love Dr Tomaya. Very wellness centric, personable. His PA is also wonderful. Look forward to the partnership.


  • Patient Review 303

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tamayo is very caring & thorough.


  • Patient Review 304

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    efficiency, friendliness, cleanliness


  • Patient Review 305

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    They care about your health .


  • Patient Review 306

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like Dr. Tamayo. He is very thorough and professional and very easy to talk to.


  • Patient Review 307

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Convenient location, awesome personable staff - and love Dr. Taymayo!


  • Patient Review 308

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly. Bright and clean, efficient and very professional and thorough. Dr Tamayo goes to great lengths to explain and answer your questions and really makes you feel very comfortable with your visit


  • Patient Review 309

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tamayo's office is well staffed, clean, well organized and they care. Thank goodness!


  • Patient Review 310

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff. But most of all I like Dr Tamayo! He talks to me, listens to me and takes the time to explain things to me.


  • Patient Review 311

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff very professional. Thanks


  • Patient Review 312

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Efficiency, promptness, caring attitude and professionalism.


  • Patient Review 313

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    the staff is very friendly and Dr Tamayo really cares about his patients


  • Patient Review 314

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clean , bright nice atmosphere


  • Patient Review 315

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    The knowledge and detail of the doctor.


  • Patient Review 316

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, great doctor, always on time, actually look forward to going !


  • Patient Review 317

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff polite and respectful. Did not wait for a long time. Dr Tamayo very accomodating.


  • Patient Review 318

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Compassionate staff; Dr. Tamayo listens, takes his time with patients; clean, safe environment


  • Patient Review 319

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very caring, take time to listen. Thank you!


  • Patient Review 320

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Tamayo - he is so patient and compassionate with his patients.


  • Patient Review 321

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clean , pleasant staff.


  • Patient Review 322

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Tamayo listens to his patients and quick to diagnose.


  • Patient Review 323

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very nice and neat!


  • Patient Review 324

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    the closeness to our home, the friendly personnel and especially Dr. Jose Tamayo. his knowledge and style are unbeatable!!.I would recommend him in a heartbeat.


  • Patient Review 325

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great people


  • Patient Review 326

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tamayo is so great. My whole family goes to him. Our doctor forever. Thank you very much.


  • Patient Review 327

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    I love the way Dr. Tamayo cares and talks to his patients! The nurses and staff are wonderful!


  • Patient Review 328

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very personable, helpful, efficient and friendly.


  • Patient Review 329

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very efficient and professional!


  • Patient Review 330

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Tomayo is one of the finest doctors I’ve ever seen and makes you feel very comfortable.


  • Patient Review 331

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    call was on time....no tech issues....and very pleased with Dr Tamayo.....


  • Patient Review 332

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tamayo is amazing! He takes his time with his patients and that is priceless. My husband and I have been seeing him for years and feel so blessed to have found such an amazing physician.


  • Patient Review 333

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Convenient location, staff people are very nice and helpful, up to date equipment and services, and plenty of convenient parking.


  • Patient Review 334

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tomayo was on time and had everything available for my follow up.


  • Patient Review 335

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    The care is in-depth, and very caring.


  • Patient Review 336

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Wasn't in the office but on line visit with doctor went well.


  • Patient Review 337

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    The doctor and staff


  • Patient Review 338

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tamayo


  • Patient Review 339

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    The friendliness of the staff and the kind approach to the details of Dr J R Tamayo..


  • Patient Review 340

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like having personalized attention. I feel confident in dr Tamayo. I also like the virtual appointment.


  • Patient Review 341

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone


  • Patient Review 342

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Quality of care.


  • Patient Review 343

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Tamayo is the best!


  • Patient Review 344

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clean. Fast. Sanitary clean. Courteous. Dr took time to explain. Thanks


  • Patient Review 345

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is friendly , the office clean & the Dr. is always generally concerned!


  • Patient Review 346

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Lesson wait time after arriving for appointment on time


  • Patient Review 347

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    All good


  • Patient Review 348

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    They should have sent me to Quest for a virus test


  • Patient Review 349

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Thorough review of ongoing care. Not kept waiting for appointment.


  • Patient Review 350

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clinic seemed a bit aged.


  • Patient Review 351

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional, friendly, and efficient. The facility is sparkling clean. Dr Tamayo is an exceptionally gifted Doctor.


  • Patient Review 352

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Good competent people


  • Patient Review 353

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    I truly love how Dr Tomaya spends time talking over my lab work with me and listens to other concerns I have. I don’t feel like I am being rushed in and out. everyone in the office us siesta very pleasant.


  • Patient Review 354

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clean abd efficient.


  • Patient Review 355

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional staff.


  • Patient Review 356

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Tamayo really listens to your concerns and I feel like he honestly cares about my health and even though he is super busy he always makes you feel like you are the only one in the office. I have been in the medical field for over 15 years and have never met a better dr.


  • Patient Review 357

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great Doctor and Staff! What’s not to like and be satisfied with great care!????


  • Patient Review 358

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff & doctors. Dr. Tamayo very thorough and professional.


  • Patient Review 359

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tamayo's chairside ethics is impeccable. His personalized style of consultation and treatment is admirable. After seeing him, patient is left with only peace of mind. The office staff are efficient and respectful.


  • Patient Review 360

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly; On time; close by;


  • Patient Review 361

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very organized and clean.


  • Patient Review 362

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff is friendly. Atmosphere is nice. Close to the hospital


  • Patient Review 363

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    I love love love Dr. J.R. Tamayo. He has been my family's physician for many years now and is the most personable, brilliant, empathetic, thorough, professional doctor we've ever had the privilege of having in our lives.


  • Patient Review 364

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Always on time. Spends much patient time explaining lab results. Encouraging and positive doctor/patient relations. Clean relaxing welcoming office space


  • Patient Review 365

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Timely


  • Patient Review 366

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    .


  • Patient Review 367

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Receptive employees and clean office


  • Patient Review 368

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, very professional and Dr. Tamayo is fantastic.


  • Patient Review 369

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    I have recommended this office to others


  • Patient Review 370

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is always smiling and efficient. Dr. Tamayo is so kind and always concerned about my health and well-being. He is the BEST. He takes as much time as he needs. I never feel rushed. Thank you


  • Patient Review 371

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional and friendly staff


  • Patient Review 372

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clean and welcoming


  • Patient Review 373

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Convenient location. Dr. Tamayo is simply AWESOME!! He is genuinely caring & compassionate. He treats you like an individual instead of a number. I always feel like I am his only patient!!!


  • Patient Review 374

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    It’s quiet, clean, comfortable and welcoming.


  • Patient Review 375

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctor


  • Patient Review 376

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    The attitude of the nurses and the aggressiveness of Dr. Tamayo to get things done. I have back and hip pain. Dr.Taymayo ordered xrays. I had the xrays taken after my appointment, that evening the nurse called with results. I gave Dr. Tamayo access to my Mayo records that same day. I'm pleased to select him for my primary doctor and for him to work with my many conditions, and be my band director for the Mayo doctors and services. I am very happy with Dr. Tamayo, his staff, Baptist Hospital's registration and xray department.


  • Patient Review 377

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    The people they make you feel like family. I have been going to this office for over twenty years.


  • Patient Review 378

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    The main lobby is very soothing with the wall items . Everything is open and pleasing to the eye. The staff nurses and doctors are all wonderful and caring.


  • Patient Review 379

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    No only is the office atmosphere calming and pleasant without a blaring TV, but the staff is the best in terms of caring and concern for patient well-being. Not to mention how awesome doctor tamayo is!!


  • Patient Review 380

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Tamayo!


  • Patient Review 381

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very Friendly. Always take the time to answer our questions. Care about their patients.


  • Patient Review 382

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Honesty and a real desire to help


  • Patient Review 383

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    The Staff and the Doctor takes time with you. They are more than happy to help with any questions or problems you might be having. The doctor does an excellent job of asking you questions on how you have been feeling and gives you a complete examination to determine what you need to stay healthy. He truly is concerned about your well-being. Always very pleasant to each of his patients.


  • Patient Review 384

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    The location and the staff. Dr. Tamayo is excellent. I am sorry to have lost Judy Killen.


  • Patient Review 385

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    They are always available when you need and that really makes a difference.


  • Patient Review 386

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is friendly and professional.


  • Patient Review 387

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Pleasant staff


  • Patient Review 388

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Tamayo is very knowledgeable and thorough.


  • Patient Review 389

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tomayo and his staff are welcoming, respectful, non-judgemental and extremely helpful with all aspects of my health care.


  • Patient Review 390

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    The button hit as my finger as moving...... my spot was just fine


  • Patient Review 391

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    like the new office, same great people!


  • Patient Review 392

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very responsive Always professional Dr Tamayo is the best


  • Patient Review 393

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tomayo gave me the tough love I needed.


  • Patient Review 394

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything.


  • Patient Review 395

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctor Tamayo and all the staff I've encountered have been nothing short of EXCELLENT!!! Terrific interaction, never failing to answer questions, changing appointments if necessary. I really appreciate the time spent discussing things with the physician himself, not being assigned to an assistant. Very rare these days. I HAVE referred several friends and family members and will continue to do so.


  • Patient Review 396

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tamayo is very thorough and polite


  • Patient Review 397

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like Dr Tamayo!!


  • Patient Review 398

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Prompt, Personable, Professional, all make for a very pleasant experience and excellent care of my health.


  • Patient Review 399

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Love the staff and the dr.


  • Patient Review 400

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    The people are friendly, efficient, and interested in YOU!


  • Patient Review 401

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very Knowledgable! Pleasent Staff! Proactive and professional in delivery of all medical services!


  • Patient Review 402

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything!


  • Patient Review 403

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very clean and staffed by very professional people.


  • Patient Review 404

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Attention to detail, thorough. Care in ensuring the patient understands diagnosis and ways to continue to stay healthy.


View More Reviews View Less Reviews