Skip to main content
Home: Baptist Health
Contact
Matthew DeBoer, DO

Matthew DeBoer, DO

Family Physician

4.8 out of 5 stars (123)

Matthew DeBoer, DO Office and Other Patient Information

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (123)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Fast and provider was very thorough


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very quick with no waiting


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Deboer was great, very thorough.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean and staff is friendly and kind.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nice staff and blood work On site


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Personal


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nice and efficient


  • Patient Review 9

    1.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    This was my first visit to the office and the things I didn't care for were: 1. I waited to be seen for close to an hour and no one in the office addressed the wait. It was a later in the morning appointment and I was getting bloodwork done. After fasting the night before, that wasn't ideal. 2. Turnaround time on lab results. I was told it would take much less time than 3 weeks to get my results. Then when I got them, the summary was about 2 sentences long. Not sure what happened there. 3. Mask concerns. Dr. Deboer had already had Covid and didn't seem to take it all that seriously. I asked if he wanted me to place my mask back over my mouth after he looked at my throat and he said something along the lines of "I don't care either way. It's whatever you're comfortable with. I already had it and it wasn't that bad." It was so brusque. I just wanted to see someone who took it a little more seriously and conveyed that to their patients as well. 2 people I appreciated: 1. Beverly was so friendly and helpful. The office is lucky to have her. 2. The phlebotomist, didn't catch her name, was fast, efficient and friendly. Barely felt a thing which made the experience much easier.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nice friendly people


  • Patient Review 11

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Organized and one time. Friendly staff.


  • Patient Review 12

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    My visit was great, quick and easy.


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very pleasant and helpful staff. Really like my physician.


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. DeBoer is always willing to listen and help resolve any concerns.


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is great! Dr Deboer listens, you never feel rushed, he made us feel we had found the right Dr.


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Proximity to home. Dr deBoer listens and answers all of my questions.


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Sri is direct, compassionate and actually listens to my questions. I have not seen him look at his watch either when we are discussing my situations and concerns.


  • Patient Review 19

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff and quick service


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Service


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very short wait time


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Personalization with staff and doctor and attentive behavior to my problems and medical history


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor Dimatraiv is the best doctor I have ever had.


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great staff. Good doctors. Ease of making appointments.


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, doctor that listens


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    It was nice.


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Always responsive. Dr Deboer is great


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything!


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything! The staff, care and overall caring is great


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    We like everything about our Baptist primary Care office and especially our Dr., Dr. Matthew DeBoar!


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr DeBoer


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Organized / Clean / Good Doc


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Ease of getting appointments (even when sick!) Thorough and compassionate drs


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional, and office staff is very friendly and quick to assist


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Wonderfully kind and attentive staff! Love both of our family Drs. (DeBoer and Townsend)


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clean proffessional Very timely


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional, courteous and timely.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. DeBoer is great and the staff is very friendly. Glad to have them close by.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly staff who act like they are glad to see you!


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    They always get me right in when I need help. I absolutely love Dr Deboer. He listens to me and empathizes.. he is a great doctor. I wish more doctors can be like him.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Townsend is the best doctor, and I love the whole staff!


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr D


  • Patient Review 43

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff and very knowledgeable, compassionate doctor.


  • Patient Review 44

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Good staff. Medical records person is very good. The person who takes your blood is also great Like Dr Deboer


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very polite and courteous personal. I have been going to Dr Debour for over 10 years and he takes his time discussing and diagnosing issues I have had in the past. An Excellent Physician! I recommend all my friends and family to Baptist care.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Wonderful staff and practitioners


  • Patient Review 47

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff was nice


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    The doctors, nurses and office personnel are knowledgeable, helpful and very supportive. We feel very comfortible in their hands.


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    The doctors we have seen are very nice and listen to the patient (and mom and dad).


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    On time. Drs listen


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr DeBoer. He’s been good counsel for the past 10 years.


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff and good service


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Deboer is really great


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Office staff is very friendly, MD is very thorough, I never felt rushed and very timely.


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Felt good about the environment, considering present situation, seating, etc.


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff and Dr Deboer were great as always.


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Took the time to listen to me and were very nice over the phone when calling to get my test results


  • Patient Review 58

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Waited for 45 minutes after my scheduled time for my appointment to see the doctor.


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Wait time was short, I felt heard. And everything was explained clearly to me.


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Location close to home. Friendly staff. Ease of getting an appointment.


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Always good.


  • Patient Review 62

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Courteous and responsive staff.,


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and professional staff!


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything!!!!!


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr DeBoer takes his time, and explains everything. I trust his opinion, and feel I’m in good hands.


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. deBoer


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Pleasant and clean with excellent care.


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Deboer and staff are amazing!


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Convenient location for me.


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Responsive


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    You are nearby....very helpful when making appts, getting referrals......Lab work done in office, Dr. very nice, caring....


  • Patient Review 72

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff might consider treating patients more personally.


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    I went in sick and was running a 99.2 fever. My insurance has a $25.00 copay which I paid, I was not giving ANY medicine or anything to help me feel better, I was instructed if My conditions worsened to come back in 2 days. I went to the Dr. to IMPROVE and END my symptoms, whhich neither happened. I was instructed that my condition was not bacterial so I was or couldnt get any medicine to help me feel better, I couldve kept my $25.00 for my copay and diagnosed myself. I go to the DR to feel better the next day and that did not happen, I will be changing Doctors. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great crew. Dr. Matt is very easy to talk to and he shares his knowledge in ways common folk can understand.


  • Patient Review 75

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    it's close to our home


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional, great docs and pretty timely to be seen.


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent care and service


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    The office staff was so nice I couldn't have been happier and Dr. DeBoer was very negligible and was so pleasant he did not rush my visit along he actually paid attention to me. And I didn't wait for hours that's always a plus in my book.


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    clean,friendly staff,confident Doctors,thorough.


  • Patient Review 80

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Waiting time tooo long. I had my appointment at 9:45 and was seen by the doctor around 11.30


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    The Doctors and staff are amazing!


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very polite and easy going even given the current pandemic.


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very efficient and friendly. Thank you


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, convienment to my location, knowledgment,


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great office and staff


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Always willing to get you into the doctors office quickly! Very caring


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff; and easy to make an appointment and get in fairly quick.


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Always get me in quickly to see Dr. Deboer. Office staff is always friendly and professional. Dr. Deboer is always friendly, but gets to the point.


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Simply amazing


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    My appointment was for 8:30am and at 8:30am i was called and brought me in. No delays, great to know they respect my time.


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Short wait time and doctor listen and answer your questions not rushing you out.


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Love our Drs and all of the staff!


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and helpful...


  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr DeBoar takes his time and never seems to be in a rush


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff and doctors are all very nice and helpful


  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Fast


  • Patient Review 98

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Na


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly service


  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff is always kind and they do their best to fit you in when sick


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Things always seem to go smooth there. They do a great job minimizing the chaos that occurs in most offices


  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    The person who sets appts ( dawn) is not very nice. If I leave this practice it will be because of her. Very condescending.


  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Always polite and very professional


  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent!


  • Patient Review 105

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Prompt


  • Patient Review 106

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    The ease of getting appointments when I need them. Dr. DeBoer listens well. Emily is nice.


  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff;good service


  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Love Dr. DeBour! The phlebotomist was great!


  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Deboer is easy to talk to. I'm confident in him.


  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly staff


  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Deboer took his time with us. We found him very knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional, clean, and friendly. Doctor was friendly and knowledgeable


  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Well the doctor was very kind and actually talked to me about the medical field which is something I’ve been in desperate need for. I am actually more confident and sure of what I'm going to do and am going to pursue what he recommended. I would 100% come back and tell other people to go here!


  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very efficient and friendly. Dr. DeBoer spent time with me and truly listened. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    The ugly fish in the tank. Ladies were friendly and the nurse is fantastic and remembers my husband and I. You need more up to date magazines for ladies.


  • Patient Review 116

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff was not very friendly


  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff and Dr. De Boer were very efficient & helpful.


  • Patient Review 118

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Change the front desk staff. The phone operator had more personality. They told me to come early for paperwork. I arrived 15 minutes in advance and then was placed in the room on time. Only to be sitting for another 20 minutes in the room waiting for the doctor.This office is obviously overbooking the doctor.


  • Patient Review 119

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Quick and efficient!


  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Quick


  • Patient Review 121

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like Doctor DeBoer a lot. I think the practice should be moved to a newer facility with better HVAC and more parking to handle the expected growth in the practice over the coming years.


  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    I Like the Doctor!!!!


  • Patient Review 123

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, appointment available quickly. Accommodated my needs easily.