Skip to main content
Home: Baptist Health
Contact
Richard Valenzuela, MD

Richard Valenzuela, MD

Family Physician

4.8 out of 5 stars 4.8 (93)

Richard Valenzuela, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (93)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Pleasant staff. Caring doctor. Very little waiting room time.


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like that dr valenzuela takes the time to listen and is very forthright about my health.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff is very professional


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    My doctor takes his time and answers all my questions


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very nice


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love Dr. V


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very nice people. Easy to get in and out.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    We love Dr. Valenzuela and his staff!


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love way act with me you are good people and I like that Norma Harris Thank you


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is great and the office is always very clean


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is extremely kind and attentive. I always feel heard.


  • Patient Review 12

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Orderly, pleasant reception area n staff.


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    A very Wonderfulstaff love the doctors


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly doctors and clean


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff and Doctor were noce and easy to talk to.


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr V.


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff was professional and the doctor was great!


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    The professional care Dr V and staff provide. They care about their patients.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is always friendly and helpful. The wait time is not that long and they always know who I am. Dr. Val who I see always answers all my Questions in terms I understand. The experience is always a good one.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr V and Nicole


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff was courteous. I was seen at the appointment time, without a lot of waiting. The doctor took the time to talk to me and explain things.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Valenzuela and Nicole are caring and professional. They really care about their patients.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Valenzuela is very kind and compassionate.


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    The hours and the doctors and staff


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff is very friendly and helpful, Doctors are very caring, and it's fairly easy to get an appointment.


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    They are very happy to listen to you.


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly environment.staff very professional


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    We’re happy and satisfied to our new primary doctor Dr. Richard Valenzuela. I will surely recommend him.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. V listens to his patients, helps them be calm about their situation or illness, is genuinely concern for a healthy lifestyle for his patients but in the same respect he will try to do for his patient to help their situation. His treats his patients are a person and uses his medical expertise to help with all expects of their visit. Very well satisfied with Dr. V and his staff, Nicole, Michelle and the girls at the front desk, all are very sweet and caring! Thank you


  • Patient Review 30

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Beagle to deal with more medical issues on site.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    When visiting Baptist Primary I receive the quality of care that I believe all patients desire. Dr. Valenzuela is dedicated to my health beyond that of what may be ailing me. That dedication and quality of care is why I will continue using Baptist Primary Arlington.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    My wife an I are always treated as though we were guests or members of the family. I have never felt that we were looked upon as a number of time slot. Dr. Valenzuela and his nurse Nicole have always welcomed us as old friends.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    everyone is very nice


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    staff friendly


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Warm and friendly. Appointment on time


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Prompt service


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nice environment. Friendly staff


  • Patient Review 39

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    The front desk receptionist is extremely rude hangs up call and refusing to send Preauthorization for medicine cause she has other things to do and know her job to send in.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everybody is nice and professional. Doctor Valenzuela is great!


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr, V and R. N. Nicole are highly professional and merit as well as deserve accolades. Moreover, they operate and meet their challenges with equanimity


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great staff and Dr’s


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is great!


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    First visit was pleasant. The front staff were very friendly. My appointment was at 1230pm, I was seen at 1:30 pm. I was a little upset about that, however, after meeting with the doctor he was very apologetic about the delay because he was working with another patient. His assistant made me aware of the doctors delay.


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff. Great doctors


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional n courteous.


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything and everyone!!!!


  • Patient Review 48

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Convenient Professional Polite


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, good atmosphere and excellent service.


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything. Cleanliness, friendliness.


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    It is always clean and the personnel are cheerful and helpful. You get in to see doctor fairly quickly which is nice when you work.


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff and Dr were very friendly and helpful!


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional and well trained. The office and waiting room are well designed to handle the coronavirus. Dr V an excellent Dr who cares and takes time with his patients!!


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    10


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Valenzuela is my physician. He’s so caring. Very compassionate. He listens without interrupting. Very concerned about his patients. He makes me feel like my care is in his hands. The front staff is very pleasant


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    I love my doctor and the staff is professional and I am seen within 10 minutes of my appointment!


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    EVERYONE IS FRIENDLY. DR. VALENZUELA IS REALLY CARING AND HAS VERY NICE DEMEANOR ABOUT HIS SELF. I HAVE ALREADY RECOMMENDED YA'LL TWICE AND THEY STARTED GOING THERE.


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Did good job for social distancing. Staff were prompt in serving me. Doctor V. listens well and I did not feel rushed , he cares.


  • Patient Review 59

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    I’m a new patient I’ve only been in once so far. I was satisfied with everything but don’t know the full capabilities of the staff yet to give a higher rating


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    clean


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Location. Cleanliness. Physician isn't overbearing


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Most of the employees are personable. I feel my husband and myself get good care through this office. The location is very convenient for us.


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is always nice, you are able to have your bloodwork done there instead of going to a lab


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. V and the staff are professional and kind. The COVID 19 precautions made me feel comfortable and safe.


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Quick and friendly service!


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly.


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Bad location, bad neighborhood


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great Do doctors


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clean and well designed for People traffic in lobby area Nice and friendly staff. Very helpful


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    My doctor


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly people and clean.


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    MINIMAL WAITING TIME AND EXCELLENT, PROFESSIONAL, AND CARING SERVICE FROM DR V.


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Loved this office! Fabulous, helpful staff.


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    The entire staff is great


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great service


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    The friendly & caring attitude of your staff, the convenience of the location, the normally quick response of all the staff.


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    I love how Dr. V takes care of me and making sure my health is what is most important


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    People are friendly and worked to get me in late on a Friday afternoon. I really appreciate the fact they did that.


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional staff


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff was very professional and caring.


  • Patient Review 81

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Communicate better when your changing procedures, like when you have a appointment but you will be closed at that time


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly and knowledgable staff.


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very kind and caring people that work there willing to help anyway they can.


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Valenzuela is a wonderful doctor. He cares about his patients. Nicole is amazing.


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, plenty of waiting room. Personable staff and doctor.


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr V and those crazy girls in the front office. Nicole was always professional.


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is courteous and professional. Dr. V. Is the best.


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clean and friendly


  • Patient Review 89

    2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    I had to wait 90 minutes to have my blood drawn during my wellness visit. The tech was not following the list. Another patient finished with the doctor 10 to 15 minutes after me but was called for labs about 30 minutes before me. My wellness visit took nearly 3 hours from arrival to departure.


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. V makes you feel like family.


  • Patient Review 91

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional, yet friendly, compassionate staff.


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Since I moved to this area in April, 2019, I have gone to Dr. "V" for my primary care. I have received great service, and support from him and his whole staff. My wait time is always very short, and his interest and concern about my issues is greatly appreciated. He has given me very good advise on what I need to do to improve my situation, and the results show it!!! I gladly recommend him to anyone looking for superior medical care!!!


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    I get nice treatment from Dr Richard Valenzuela