Anjali Gupta, MD

Anjali Gupta, MD

Internist

4.8 out of 5 stars 4.8 (122)

Anjali Gupta, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist AgeWell Center for Health

98 Nocatee Village Drive
, Ponte Vedra, FL 32081

904.202.4682

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (122)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2024 | Verified Review

    Professional and friendly. The best is the quality care one gets.


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2024 | Verified Review

    no comment


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2024 | Verified Review

    The office staff, doctor, and the office setting


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2024 | Verified Review

    Very friendly. Dr Gupta and Samantha are wonderful. They both made sure that I understood everything talked about. I left feeling well taken care of and confident that every issue was addressed.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2024 | Verified Review

    Nice folks.


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2024 | Verified Review

    Everything!


  • Patient Review 7

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2024 | Verified Review

    When I arrived I waited for approximately 5 minutes for the person at the desk to acknowledge me. ( she was on the phone) and then waited another 25 minutes in the waiting room after being checked in. It was my first appointment at Age Well and I had high hopes. I was ushered in the exam room by a young lady who adminstered a mental cognition test, which I knew I probably did poorly on, as I was feeling anxious . My poor score was confirmed by Dr. Gupta when she entered the room. It was one of the first things she said to me ! She asked me if I had any concerns about memory loss and I said just the normal memory issues that comes with being 68. No other comment, follow up or reassurance. I found Dr. Gupta to be rather cold and impersonal, even after telling her my brother was battling stage 4 bile duct cancer and that I had a suspicious finding on a recent breast MRI ( I am a cancer survivior). To that she asked if I had an oncologist!? My cancer was diagnosed in 1998 (which is in mychart) so I am way past the point of treatment.. I do get heightened breast screening due to a PALb 2 genetic mutation and a strong family history which I advised her of. Again, no questions or interest in knowing more... Sadly she did not want to engage in any discourse about my physical or mental health. She seemed to have very little interest in getting to know me as a person. Just asked me the prerequisite questions and typed in the answers. A quick listen to my chest and pokes on my abdomen and then I was on my way. I was told to check out and make my appointment for my annual Medicare wellness exam. I had been told when I made the appointment at AgeWell how wonderful Dr. Gupta was.Unfortunately this was not my experience. I will be looking for another PCP at another office.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 11, 2024 | Verified Review

    Clean, friendly staff


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2024 | Verified Review

    Hospitality, friendliness, always on time


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2024 | Verified Review

    Your staff is very good, they all seem happy and are very helpful. Your nurse , Samantha, is exceptionally good with people. She is very proficient giving all of the cognitive tests patiently, quickly and with humor. For the blood test, I did not feel the needle at all. The waiting room and the examination room was immaculate. Dr. Gupta is wonderful and I know I made the correct choice with the Age Well Center.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2024 | Verified Review

    Personnel very professional and welcoming. Office is bright and cheerful. A pleasant experience.


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 31, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very nice and the personnel are very cooperative. As a genera Rule the wait period is very short.


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    It is not just that I like the office, I adore the staff, I absolutely love the convenience of making appointments but above and beyond anything else, I admire my Dr Gupta!!!!!!!! (This coming from someone who has white coat syndrome)


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    My first experience with the office was an overall positive one. All staff members from clerical to medical assistants to the doctor were polite and extremely professional. I look forward to continuing my medical care with Agewell into the future.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    Prompt, efficient, friendly staff.


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly, respinsive


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Clean and comfortable. Exceptional staff. Everyone was helpful and caring.


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Good communication with all of the staff


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Really good personal attention; Availability; Real people answer the phone; Questions are always answered


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional, caring and very knowledgeable


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    First class service.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Clean


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very efficient and accommodating


  • Patient Review 26

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Nice people and convenient location.


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Front office and medical staff are professional and friendly and knowledgeable. Easy to get a last minute appointment, and medical staff have excellent follow-up with patients. Dr Gupta is excellent, very patient and takes her time explaining tests results and medical diagnosis.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    Near home


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything, especially Dr. Gupta.


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional friendly staff. Very clean premises.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    It was very quiet and efficient. The desk attendant was wonderful! She made us feel welcomed and valued.


  • Patient Review 32

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Staff are friendly and very professional. Office is very clean and quiet .


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Staff is always friendly and efficient. Every appointment has gone very well..


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    quiet efficiency, a sense you are an important person to them


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and professional staff. Clean facility, great location. Dr. Gupta is great!


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 26, 2023 | Verified Review

    Clean, well organized, friendly and knowledgeable staff


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    It???s a pleasant place. They are very friendly and get back to me in a timely manner.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    The efficiency.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff was friendly and efficient. Dr. Gupta was thorough and made me feel at ease.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    Thorough, communications, follow up, customer service is excellent!


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    All personnel were welcoming and helpful.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    No long wait times! Friendly and helpful staff.


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    We are new to this area and was concerned about finding proper medical care. We moved from the Atlanta area where everything is available (if insured). We were happy to learn about Age Well and our first meeting went well leaving with a plan in place to maintain ourselves properly. We are concerned that a 3 month follow up in place of the more normal 6 months is excessive but we will see how that plays out over the next few years. All in all we will definitely recommend Age Well to others.


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    There???s no long wait time


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    Time the doctor spent with my dad


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Amount of time spent with me and attention to my concerns


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Pleasant professional staff who listen & truly appear interested in your concerns.


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    All Good !!! Thank You !!!


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    excellent care, staff very friendly, great location, good parking,


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    Caring staff; efficiency


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very pleasant staff.


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The office area and waiting area was clean and inviting as well as spacious.


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very quiet, calm light waiting area. Not over crowded with long waits. Very detailed and comprehensive initial appointment . Support staff helped collect comprehensive information. Able to draw some labs immediately on sight. PCP was very knowledgeable about medical issues of the geriatri patient including Behavioral Health. Currently have psychologist on board. Hope n the future that a geriatric psychiatrist will be added to the team. Depression,dementia, delirium and anxiety are common in the elderly. Integrated care is more effective & long term is cost effective .


  • Patient Review 54

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    The people, the attention, the caring.


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Gupta is very kind and caring. She is easy to talk to. Office staff are very nice and friendly. They are also efficient.


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional and caring staff.


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional, responsive, personnel very pleasant.


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 31, 2023 | Verified Review

    I really like Dr. Gupta. She is very warm and welcoming, very knowledgeable and kind, answers all of my questions and concerns, and never makes me feel rushed. Her staff is the same, and they are always on time. I???m not sitting there waiting for a long time to be seen. Having them here in Nocatee is a big plus - I would definitely recommend them to others!


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 31, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything! Office is very clean, staff are excellent to communicant with and absolutely love Dr Gupta.


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    Personable and efficient staff that takes time and listens. Our first appointment confirmed it is the right place for us to be at this stage of life.


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2023 | Verified Review

    Courteous, quick to get in, team takes their time with patient, call back is quick and helpful.


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    Efficient


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very efficiently run and nice staff and doctor.


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone we spoke with was courteous, professional and friendly. Nurse Kelli and Dr. Gupta were both attentive, provided reflective feedback and more than surface explanations which was encouraging and insightful for the direction of my medical care. Thank you!


  • Patient Review 65

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very upset with doctor. Might be looking elsewhere for a new one.


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    The nurses are friendly. Appointments are on time. I usually can get an appointment when I request it. Dr. Gupta has been kind and very interested in finding a solution to my hypertension issues and so many reactions to blood pressure medication.


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professionalism all around.


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    Experienced, Professional and Caring Staff??? Made me feel Special.


  • Patient Review 69

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    Accept humana


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Wonderful staff and caring, dedicated doctor. Thanks for taking me as a new patient.


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, informed about aging patients. Convenient and welcoming office.


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Gupta


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very thorough


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly, efficient, organized, professional, and no waiting!


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    I like that I get lab work right there and the lady who took my blood was amazing, professional and funny!


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    We are pleased with the personalized care here. Dr. Gupta is a good listener and gives detailed responses to our concerns. The ability to have bloodwork done in the office is helpful. The office staff promptly responds to concerns and sets a supportive tone when dealing with us.


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    This was my first visit. I was impressed with the entire staff. Professional, friendly, knowledgeable. I will receive excellent care. I urge others to try this venture. Penny Gupton


  • Patient Review 78

    1.4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    I do not wish to commit at this time


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    no rushed appointments


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    the staff is efficient and friendly. Dr. Gupta is very thorough and I never feel rushed. I'm so glad we chose them for our PCP when we moved to Jacksonville!


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    Clean, efficient, friendly, competent staff.


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very nice place seniors.


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Courteous staff.


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    Pleasant atmosphere, efficient and caring


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    Doctor and staff


  • Patient Review 86

    3.8 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    We still do not have a prime doctor that we can see in Jacksonville.


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very professional friendly punctual and helpful. Timely appts and great follow throughs on upcoming appts, lab works and referrals.


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    Clean. Efficient. Professional. Friendly. Informative


  • Patient Review 89

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    I just met Dr. Gupta and she was a big improvement over Dr. Baldersarri


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    I absolutely love Age Well. Everyone is just wonderful; so professional, knowledgeable, and incredibly pleasant! Having everything in one place is a blessing for the elderly. The staff is never rushed and so very encouraging. I feel like I struck gold when I discovered Age Well!


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    The office is bright, clean and conveniently located. I really can???t say much about the staff because this is my third doctor in two years! I just met my new doctor and I liked her. She was prepared when she came in and was easy to converse with.


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2023 | Verified Review

    The people, the office facility, and the location.


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very nice I love Carla always Carrie???s threw on Everything . As of now you don???t have to wait a long time when you are there for an appt. Turn around time good


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    All personnel did their jobs efficiently and professionally.


  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    Seen in a very timely manner, pleasant & helpful staff. Dr Gupta was excellent! Best blood draw I've ever had.


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    Staff is professional, efficient and respectful. Dr. Gupta is caring and competent. She takes the time to listen. The office is so convenient to the Nocatee area and appointments are never overbooked.


  • Patient Review 97

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional and efficient


  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    I moved here from New York. Went to several primary care physicians and was disappointed. I Was so happy after my first appointment with Dr. Gupta. I finally had a Primary Care Physician. Dr. Gupta actually listens and answers your questions. She is compassionate and I have faith in her. The staff is wonderful, competent and friendly. Can???t say enough for the office. Thank you for providing this excellent service. Jane Orso


  • Patient Review 99

    2.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    It was my first visit, and yet little interest in my recent health issues was expressed. It was rushed and clear that the doctor was anxious to conclude the visit.


  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional friendly staff, clean environment, clear instructions and good feedback.


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    I liked Dr Gupta very much and have referred a friend there. I appreciated the call from the pharmacist before my appointment. She was very helpful. Also liked the girls at the front desk.


  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    The level of professionalism


  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff is friendly and patient. I???m never rushed, don???t have to wait long to be seen, and Dr Gupta is a very good listener. I would definitely recommend her and the age well center to my friends


  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone was warm and friendly. They were very efficient.


  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    Efficiently run. Quick response to questions and requests.


  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very nice and efficient


  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    Nince and very efficient


  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very comfortable, with a pleasant atmosphere. Very friendly staff.


  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    Staff is acknowledged and friendly


  • Patient Review 110

    3.8 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    I felt the office needed to be more accurate with information, I was given a 12:30 appointment and told to arrive 1 hour early. I arrived shortly after 11:00 and was told my appointment was not until 1:30. The doctor is absolutely fabulous.


  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    I liked the calm and welcoming atmosphere of the office. The staff was professional and efficient.


  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly , efficient staff. Dr Gupta is great.


  • Patient Review 113

    2.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Gupta gives the impression she would rather be someplace other than spending time with a patient. She has a cool, almost unfriendly, manner and spent far more time looking at a computer than at me. I will be looking for a different primary care doctor,


  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    Welcoming, respectful and expedient.


  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    Good doctors Good PA Good support staff Accurate charting Good record-keeping Attentive, thorough, and precise


  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Gupta took time to answer all my questions, treated my with respect, and was respectful of my time.


  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone is friendly. Dr Gupta reviewed records from our former doctor and discussed them with me. She was very helpful in understandin everything she discussed. I think my husband and I have found a new home for medical care with AGEWELL.


  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly and helpful staff. Dr. Gupta is well informed about ageism and its predicaments.


  • Patient Review 119

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    Fast, efficient and friendly. The facilities are clean and comfortable. Dr Gupta is very nice and thorough.


  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    Location


  • Patient Review 121

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    Clean, modern, good parking, friendly, knowledgeable, staff


  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Gupta takes her time and suggested extra services they offer