Pia Ristaino, LMHC

Pia Ristaino, LMHC

Licensed Mental Health Counselor

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (69)

Pia Ristaino, LMHC Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Behavioral Health - Baptist South

14540 Old St. Augustine Road , Medical Office Building 2
, Jacksonville, FL 32258

904.390.7405

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (69)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2024 | Verified Review

    The wait was minimal and the therapist met my expectations and needs


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2024 | Verified Review

    Pia is very easy to talk to. You makes me feel very comfortable.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2024 | Verified Review

    Excellent experience. Therapist is very recommended.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 04, 2024 | Verified Review

    The doctors are great and the staff is pleasant all the time.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Feel comfortable and get good advice


  • Patient Review 6

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    appt availability for new patients


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    Pie is great


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    I felt heard and understood. She had good ideas to help move me forward and was willing to let me set the pace.


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very professional


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    Pia is amazing. She is compassionate and understanding, while still being transparent and helping set goals when there have been times I was not doing well and needed extra help. I also appreciate the resources that she sends on the portal. I feel like I've definitely noticed a difference for the better in myself


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    Great listener


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    I feel that the caregivers are genuine & sincere. They listen.


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    I used them for EAP services and I had a very good experience and got an appointment in a reasonable amount of time.


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Because Pia is an amazing therapist and a good listener.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    Pia is great!


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Good listener and good advice


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very kind and helpful. Everyone is accommodating and does their best to answer questions honestly and efficiently.


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    Pia was extremely helpful, made me feel very comfortable talking with her, and gave me several suggestions to help me.


  • Patient Review 19

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    None


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff!


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything, Pia is wonderful and a great therapist.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Pia is an excellent listener and adviser. You will know if she had gone many years of patient experiences through her thoughts of advices.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 26, 2023 | Verified Review

    PIA was very informative and non judgmental when speaking to her.


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    I love coming to Pia!!! Working in the healthcare field is stressful enough, but working as an admin and knowing sensitive and confidential information, is a lot. So being able to release some of the angst and stress from the heaviness of work with someone who understands is beyond appreciated.


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    My provider was very compassionate and sensitive to my needs.


  • Patient Review 27

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Pia is very engaging and easy to talk to


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    Pia was a great listener and counseler!


  • Patient Review 29

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    People very friendly


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    The care team is excellent. Always professional and courteous. The staff is always prompt when scheduling appointments with the providers. My doctor and therapist have been amazing!


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    Pia is very kind, knowledgeable and easy to talk with


  • Patient Review 32

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Pia genuinely shows empathy and concern


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Ms.Pia was great. She let me talk and she listened. Gave me her advice without "telling" me what I should do. I would like to talk more to help me resolve some of my issues. I can tell that she genuinely care about what I was saying. I really appreciate her listening ear. Thank you Ms. Pia


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Pia was wonderful. I really felt heard and got good feedback.


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    Great experience with Dr Pia Ristaino


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    My therapist was kind, knowledgeable, informative and quick to give me resources to help me move forward in my situation


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Office staff are extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Therapists and physicians are easy to talk to and kind.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    I like the realness them being relatable and the resources they provide to help with family.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very professional


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very prompt


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff is professional and accommodating.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Pia Ristaino was very genuine in her care she provided.


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    I feel like a person here! I feel like I can be open with everything and not be judged


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Pia has saved me through the hardest time of my life. I would not be where I am today without her help.


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Pia was very understanding, had a number of good, constructive ideas to help rectify some of my issues.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    It was good


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very helpful.


  • Patient Review 48

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    The Psychologist Pia Abel very awesome. She is actively there with you. Usually it???s like talking to a board. But not her! Front desk girls were so sweet too.


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Pia is an amazing mental health counselor. She makes me feel heard, not judged, understood, and supported. Her office team is fantastic too, very helpful and understanding, and are always able to help me get an appointment quickly when I need one.


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    This whole experience has been so helpful! Pia gives such wonderful feedback that it really helps me put things in prospective. I am feeling so much better already. My sessions are going well.


  • Patient Review 51

    3.4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    I thought that the behavior health specialist would drive the conversation but instead, it seemed to be left up to me to do so. My daughters are also seeing therapists who seem to be leading conversations by asking questions and giving them homework to further pursue efforts to identify and address potential reasons for their mindset. Although the person I???m working with is very friendly, nice, and empathetic, I don???t receive that same level of help. She mostly tells me how strong I am and that I???m doing everything right. Although it???s very nice of her, I???m not sure what that means and I don???t walk away from a session feeling better or feeling like I???m on the road to recovery.


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    It???s a great opportunity in a judgement free area to express issues and talk through them. Counseling has been helping me a lot.


  • Patient Review 53

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Nothing. Everything was as expected.


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Pleasant staff, a d caring Doctors.


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything, Pia really listen to me! I am happy I got her as a therapist! Very happy with the care she gives me in my time of crisis!


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Pia was wonderful. So easy to talk with! Looking forward to my next session. I felt so much better after talking with her!


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    I found an excellent Therapist


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone I speak with is always helpful and friendly. One lady went out of her way to make sure I could stay with my current therapist and not have to change once my 10 free sessions are completed. I could not thank her enough. It's hard to find someone that you are comfortable talking too and to be able to stay with my current therapist was very important to me. Any of the staff I have dealt with has been outstanding! Thank you for taking care of our Baptist Family.


  • Patient Review 59

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Make sure appts are schedule with the correct type of therapist.


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    my therapist is amazing. she helps me to recognize behaviors and thought patterns that i may not have been aware of, and therefore helping me to figure out the next step to heal, and tackle those negative patterns and improve myself, and my thoughts.


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great customer services


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    My therapist was very nice and understanding of my views on my life she guide me


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Pia has done a tremendous job helping me cope in my unexpected divorce turmoil. She helps me through the healing process and I would not be where I am today without her. I went from feeling worthless from emotional abuse, to feeling empowered to keep healing and progress.


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    The therapist was helpful, very nice & experienced. Zoom appointment was convenient.


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    The provider is very nice and personable


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Abell was very attentive and it was easy to talk with her. I look forward to more sessions with her


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    I had an excellent experience with Pia, it???s just the start but I am very grateful for the first counseling session I had.


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Being able to talk w Pia & Cheryl has been tremendously helpful. I'm struggling w depression after the death of my son. And drinking too much. Medication has really helped but it's still an ongoing challenge. They have been insightful & supportive. I can only imagine the dark place I would be in w/o them. Thank you for providing this service to Baptist employees. So very appreciative.


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    My provider is very warm and considerate. I was listened to and treat with concern and respect.