Skip to main content
Home: Baptist Health
Contact
Edward Gorak, DO, MBA, MS, FACP

Edward Gorak, DO, MBA, MS, FACP

Hematologist Oncologist

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (447)

Edward Gorak, DO, MBA, MS, FACP Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist MD Anderson Cancer Center

1301 Palm Avenue
, Jacksonville, FL 32207

904.202.2754

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (447)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Personal


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone from start to finish was very professional. I mean from intake, Nurses and Physician were great, patient and professional. I was pleasantly surprised.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    The experience was positive from the beginning with Josh Davis, the scheduler, Warren , the financial advocate onward. I thought Dr. Gjorak was welcoming and interested in my case but more importantly inmate as a person. His medical plan was well explained. He answered all of our questions and did not leave the impression that he was rushed for time. Everyone we encountered was courteous and kind. Thank you for a great experience. Anthony M Vetere, MD


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything was great and people were even better


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very careing ,nice & polite.


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Taking really good care of my dad during his treatments


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    The while staff was so nice &;professional


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional, knowledgeable and caring staff.


  • Patient Review 9

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    More time with Drs. Better explanations of tests and results as well as overall information. Doctors seem to be in a big hurry to take care of next patient. Although I realize Cancer and other life changing illness are sometimes hard to deal with Doctors need to have more patience and the ability to communicate with your particular situation.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Every staff in the office I came in contact with was great. Professional and courteous.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    The whole process from start to finish was amazing. The care staff, and medical team were kind, listened to my concerns, were thoughtful in their responses. I never felt rushed or just like "a number".


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very helpful & knowledgeable. Most importantly, willing to work with what???s best & ready to help in any way.


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    The support staff (nurses) were amazing!!


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very nice and made you feel comfortable !


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Gorak and his staff explained my diagnosis and treatment very well. He was knowledgeable and answered my questions patiently and to my satisfaction. I feel fortunate to have him as my Medical Oncologist.


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    I???m a long term patient and the teams has always been great


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff and the doctor was very nice. did not have to wait long to see the doctor. it is great to get this kind of treatment and they show they really care about you. i will definetly recommend them to my friends and family.


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    My appointments are always on time.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Awesome doctor & staff


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    I have zero negative comments regarding my visit to the cancer center.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 22

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Prior med updates have not been populating forms for some reason. Inaccurate data entries (i.e. DX) in other forms. No patient portal.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was beyond nice on what was an unknown scary situation. Every person I met was kind and helpful.


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    The care I received and the caring of staff


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    They actually listen when I spoke. They review everything before responding. I appreciate that.


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    The care was a spirit of concern of your well being


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    We think that going to MD Anderson is so supportive. We like Dr Gorak so much. He is always supportive and understanding.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Quick, honest and friendly.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr answering all of our questions.


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficient and informative staff. Provided copies of my lab as requested.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional and friendly.


  • Patient Review 32

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    The thoroughness..


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Check in was easy and fast. Staff is courteous. Doctor is knowledgeable and easy to understand.


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    The courtesy and respect given by everyone.


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything! Courteous and efficient staff. Love Dr G!


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very professional and caring. Didn???t have a long wait to see Dr.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love Dr Gorak best doctor around


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything. The MDA lab is the best, and spotless as the entire building is. The Phlebotomists are precise and the process is always painless, which is so much appreciated. Dr Gorak is amazing as a physician and a human being, extremely knowledgeable, conscientious, caring, compassionate, always looking at what is best for the patient. Had the pleasure of meeting Nurse Rebecca, wonderful person, very kind and cheerful.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    The patience, professionalism, kindness and honesty was top out standing.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    I was treated with respect by everyone. They were so kind and explained every step of my visit.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Extremely prompt and courteous service. Excellent!


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    The care my father has received so far has been outstanding, especially with making sure of his comfort and understanding of his treatment. He was given all the information making sure he is successful.


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything!! We felt peace when we walked In The door. The facility is beautiful and you have truly through it everything! The staff-every single person-showed is care and compassion. Dr Gorak was phenomenal!! We went there very confused and afraid and we left with a plan and some hope. MD Anderson was THE best decision we could have made! Thank you!


  • Patient Review 44

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    The customer service was good, the wait time was under 15 minutes and the medical staff was courteous and friendly.


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so nice and talked with me before anything was done.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was nice and helpful


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great care for 5 years! Thank you!


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was caring


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional and thorough explanations.


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone from patient reg. to the physician were extremely friendly and caring.


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and helpful


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    All of the staff from check-in, coordinator, and the physician were incredibly professional and caring


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    My appointment was quick, efficient and the doctor took time with me to fully understand my issues.


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Supportive, friendly, efficient, strong expertise.


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Always consistent with caring for patients. Staff is courteous and friendly.


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    beautiful environment, smooth flow through various clinics, on time, pleasant staff interactions, do not feel like cattle being herded from one holding pen to another, not surrounded by possibly contagious patients.


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone I met with treated me with respect and dignity at all times. Amazing care.


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    every visit is like visiting family my wife and I feel very good we are getting the best care possible. Very Happy


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    everyone was very compassionate and friendly. my doctor visit was very informative about my plan of care.


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Gorak was very informative and professional.


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Gorak takes the time with you and makes you feel comfortable. He explains your condition and care in a manner that puts your fears at ease and makes you feel confident in knowing you???re getting the best medical care.


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff and knowledgeable doctor


  • Patient Review 64

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    The facility is beautiful The office personnel were extremely accommodating to set me up as a new patient. The visit with Dr, Gorak was very good. He sought out questions and did his best to explain what he saw in my blood work. He also explained why he was taking additional blood tests t\o try and determine the root cause lof my Issue. He was not an alarmist but presented a clear and logical plan moving forward. The only thing that caused me not too give a 10 rating was that the 1145 appointment wound uo being a one hour wait to get too the Doctor's office. I understand that Doctor's time is precious but the pre visit office times could have easily been done in 30 minutes.


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Gorat takes his time and listens


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    how you are always on time with the appointments


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr was in no hurry during appt. helped me understand my problem and what we might have to do. Very professional and still caring


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so nice, knowledgeable and efficient


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional, compassionate


  • Patient Review 70

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    I think the staff at MD Anderson are absolutely fantastic. From registration and check-in, to the front office at the clinic, to the back office RN who helped me, I don't know if I've ever encountered a more kind bunch of people! The doctor was mediocre and slightly dismissive and I don't have an overwhelming desire to meet with him again. Thank goodness he told me he won't be seeing me again, I'd have to meet with his Nurse Practitioner any future time I came in.


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional, organized and informative


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Gorak listens well and is an exceptional doctor.


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    The need to listen and understand my medical concern


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent care


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    COMPLETE CONFIDENCE IN DR. GORAK AND STAFF


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    I felt the care was very personalized, professional, and thorough. Everything was very well communicated. Every person with whom I came in contact was very courteous and helpful. The facility is very well organized and pleasant to be in.


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficiency, friendliness, concern, from everyone. Dr Gorak pays attention, listens, and answers all questions.


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very professional and organized. Never felt rushed meeting with the doctor and ensuring all my questions were answered. Like that everything was well organized from checking in, to taking blood pressure to going into the room. Not kept waiting a long time so that was another plus.


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional and caring.


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and informative


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great staff. Excellent service and care for patient


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything.


  • Patient Review 83

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Gorak and his staff continues to provide me Excellent support as Great services as a client. I have been very happy with the overall service that M.D. Anderson and Baptist have given me over the years. Keep up the Excellent Customer service and family environment.


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    RN Fernando...infusion clinic...is an awesome nurse--I don't like nurses, he's the exception. Please give him a pay raise so he stays. What I found curious is that there are no trash cans in the building (with the exception of the small ones next to the elevators for the wipes above them). Patients and visitors have no where to throw away gauze from blood draws, tissues, drink containers, etc. They have to ask the staff at the check-in desks to place it in their trash cans. This is not a good practice as unnecessary touching and passing of items can increase infection rates.


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Superb as always


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Expertise in the field, professionalism, always accommodating, kindness, and user friendly.


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor Gorak and his nurse Rosimini ???listen??? to my thoughts and input about Health assessments and treatment options. I feel MDA partners with me on my health.


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was friendly and caring.


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very attentive


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great doctors and staff.


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Your nurses are caring and professional, your facility beautiful and clean, all around top-notch!


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was awsome..


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Attention to detail. Science-based, Repeatable effective suggestions, Personal care.


  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is lovely, kind, accommodating and extremely responsive. Can't say enough good things! Thanks for keeping me healthy.


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    All there show a deep concern for my welfare as I deal with my illness.


  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor listened!!


  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    They took time to explain things and was very courtesy.


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    The caring and knowledgeable stafff , doctor, and nurses.


  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great people.


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Gorak and his staff were knowledgeable, professional and caring.


  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    They are very nice to the patient and on time.


  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Gorak was very friendly and easy to talk to. The appointment process has been pain less as well.


  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    On time, quick, and listened to everything I said.


  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Well organized and friendly care


  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    What a Great Friendly office! Everyone that dealt with me were Amazing!!


  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Bed side manner was comforting. Doctor was kind and humble.


  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff very caring and capable. Gave full understandable explanations of procedures you were facing, along with a feeling of their experience and competence to handle everything.


  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great doctor with great associates. Very caring, professional and courteous.


  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    No long wait


  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Courteous and caring drs. and nurses.. Confidence in their ability, experience and knowledge....


  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent service


  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Knowledge and experience of Drs and nurses and pas. Everyone makes sure that you know where to go and how to get there.


  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very efficient and honest care for patients


  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very pleased with the reception for the visit


  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    My Nurse???s and Doctor take excellent care of me .


  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Gorak took the time to answer my questions /concerns .... he was very professional, yet also compassionate, down to earth, friendly and caring....


  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Registration went well and was finished in a short period of time. Very helpful staff. Wait for the Doctor was short. He listened and made recommendations. Had blood work done by a very capable technician.


  • Patient Review 119

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Gorak, Emily and Pam are excellent. They are always responsive to questions and concerns and create "peace of mind"!


  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Customer care and professionalism


  • Patient Review 121

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything. Emily is very thorough. Dr Gorak is very honest and informative.


  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    My appointment was on time and the technician was very professional and good.


  • Patient Review 123

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Gorak and the entire staff


  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so we'll manored and pleasant. The process was smooth and easy. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    the friendly and care shown for me was great


  • Patient Review 126

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional and courteous!


  • Patient Review 127

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Always great medical care. Caring, polite and friendly staff. Appreciate modern facility and easy parking.


  • Patient Review 128

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Ed Gorak was outstanding ! I have been treated by many doctors and Dr Gorak was one of the best by far. He took time with me and explained his diagnosis in detail and encourage me to ask as many questions as I wanted and answered and explained all of them. The facility is beautiful and the entire staff is extremely professional. I would highly recommend MD Anderson as well as Dr Gorak to all.


  • Patient Review 129

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great treatments, good doctor, good follow-up


  • Patient Review 130

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    It???s just exceptional! Everyone is so friendly and professional. I???ve only been going there for a short time but Dr Gorak was so quick to make sure I had the necessary testing and it was done the same day as my first appointment. Explanations of my problem was thoroughly explained & I haven???t been rushed through any of my appointments. Thanks to everyone for your kindness and care.


  • Patient Review 131

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Good people all around


  • Patient Review 132

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything was terrific! All staff were professional and friendly! My doctor was incredibly nice and caring and made me feel at ease.


  • Patient Review 133

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was friendly. Doctors and Nurse were very good on explaining .


  • Patient Review 134

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so kind. I have a great deal of respect for Dr. Gorak!


  • Patient Review 135

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone I have ever had contact with has been very caring and assisted me in any way possible! I???m so thankful for MDA and the wonderful medical teams they have working there!


  • Patient Review 136

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was amazing. I felt like family. Dr. Gorak was great. He was easy to talk with and he listened to me. I appreciate him and everyone who works there. Thank you all!


  • Patient Review 137

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional caring staff


  • Patient Review 138

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional


  • Patient Review 139

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love Dr Gorak!!! I feel my health is in good hands with him as my doctor.


  • Patient Review 140

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Gorak and staff are great. Easy registration and Emily was great to deal with. Thanks


  • Patient Review 141

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    I have been a patient since 2016 and my care has been fantastic. I have been in remission now for almost two years and have 100 percent confidence in my doctor, doctor Gorak.


  • Patient Review 142

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Gorak listened to me. He was very familiar with my records when I arrived. He ordered more extensive testing that has been very beneficial. I didn???t feel rushed when we were talking and I felt that he would do his best to help me as I live with a rare illness. Everyone that cared for me while I was there was very kind and accommodating. They made sure that I felt comfortable and understood what was going on.


  • Patient Review 143

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    I was referred to Baptist Health's MD Anderson Cancer Center from the VA Hospital in Gainesville and liked everything about the MD Anderson Cancer Center: facility, staff, and protocol. The facilities are well designed, clean, comfortable, spacious, and inspiring. Art celebrating human creativity and life is everywhere. It helped me get grounded in the beauty of life and the desire to continue living. The Staff is very well trained to deal with patients who at times may not be feeling well and maybe not be at their best. A team of 4-5 persons is assigned to help you navigate through the hospital care process. Everyone is helpful, respectful, dedicated, pays attention to details, and keeps in mind one's larger healthcare view. I did not encounter a single instance of condescending attitude. The Doctor is a top authority in his/her field, is well trained, experienced, prepared, thorough, is informative, listens without haste, and is helpful. The Hospital-experience Protocol is truly patient-oriented and thorough. They provided me with a binder organized with all the information I would need during the period of my care. Impressive. There's no "Ooops, forgot that" at the MD Anderson Cancer Center. In contrast with previous medical experiences in some of my small town clinics, I felt confident that I am in good hands. MY gratitude lifted to the skies. My experience there felt like arriving at a Medical Oasis.


  • Patient Review 144

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was extremely nice & caring.


  • Patient Review 145

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor, and the staff and the line of care that was given, very professional.


  • Patient Review 146

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Amazing facility caring staff. They explained every step of the process and made sure to answer all my questions and any concerns I had along thw way.


  • Patient Review 147

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very satisfied with treatment and following virtual appointment.


  • Patient Review 148

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very courteous and helpful staff


  • Patient Review 149

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Always straightforward, professional, and knowledgeable


  • Patient Review 150

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    very thorough and professional. I wish I could see the same person each time.


  • Patient Review 151

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Well set up.


  • Patient Review 152

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was super nice and very caring. Dr Gorak took time to explain things in a way so we could understand. He was not in a hurry and listened to our questions.


  • Patient Review 153

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    No waiting and wonderful Doctor.


  • Patient Review 154

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    excellent


  • Patient Review 155

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional


  • Patient Review 156

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    The nurses and staff are always so competent and kind.


  • Patient Review 157

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great people


  • Patient Review 158

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    My visit was both personal and professional. I felt listened to and that all my concerns were addressed . Both Dr Gorak and Emily were exceptional. I trust them both with my life.


  • Patient Review 159

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    I came to MD Anderson for a second opinion. I felt as though I received a very informed and studious opinion. My doctor came into the room holding a stack of papers about one inch thick. All of those pages were about me and my disease. He had obtained all of my tests from various hospitals and doctors. He was very conversant with the details of my case and spent about two hours with my wife and I. He also asked his physician???s assistant to join us and offer her expertise. I was hoping for better news but I received the truth in a very caring and studious fashion. My wife and I left feeling that the experience was very much worth ten hours in the car plus a hotel room.


  • Patient Review 160

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everybody was really nice and the dr explained everything so I understood it.


  • Patient Review 161

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff


  • Patient Review 162

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    The friendly and helpful staff.


  • Patient Review 163

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything from the front to back


  • Patient Review 164

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great visit


  • Patient Review 165

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff and especially the doctors are so nice. They treat you like you are their only patient. The answer all your questions and put you at ease.


  • Patient Review 166

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Gorak and his team are excellent


  • Patient Review 167

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything.....efficient, comprehensive and friendly ???service???


  • Patient Review 168

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Better parking for disabled.


  • Patient Review 169

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Happy with you


  • Patient Review 170

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor listened to me and he was so caring and helpful to me as I am my husbands care taker. He was so understanding and his nurse followed up with me after our meeting to make sure I was on the right track in helping my husband Debbie


  • Patient Review 171

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Highly skilled and professional staff; clean and comforting atmosphere; ability to get lab work and radiology done on same day. Dr. Gorak was superior in analyzing medical status, recommending treatment plan and in patient relations. He is an incredible asset to your health organization.


  • Patient Review 172

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything about MD Anderson is great.


  • Patient Review 173

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly people


  • Patient Review 174

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Always outstanding care. Very capable medical and admin. staff. Everyone is helpful, friendly and caring.


  • Patient Review 175

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    We were given lots of time enabling valuable communication. I have ultimate confidence.


  • Patient Review 176

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Employees were very friendly and explained each part of the procedure


  • Patient Review 177

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great service


  • Patient Review 178

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was genuinely kind, compassionate and went out of their way to be helpful. Thank you so much MD Anderson!


  • Patient Review 179

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Did the appt virtually... worked great


  • Patient Review 180

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficient caring expertise


  • Patient Review 181

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    From the moment I entered MD Anderson in Jacksonville - there was a staff member there to show me exactly where to go. Each person explained the procedures in a manner that was clear and concise . When you think you have cancer you enter a confused state and find its often hard to process what you are being told. The actions of Staff at MD Anderson helped to put me at ease - they all seemed to know the questions I would be asking and answered all of them. I had a precious Sister-in-Law that had cancer. She received all her treatment at MD Anderson - she told me once - If every you think you have cancer - get to MD Anderson. That is what I did. Thank you and thank you to all the Staff at MD Anderson that made a troubling day for me good.


  • Patient Review 182

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    The total experience, from the first step, registration, to the outstanding visit with Dr. Edward Gorek and lab visit was first class.


  • Patient Review 183

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    They were very attentive, courteous and concerned about their patients well-being.


  • Patient Review 184

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    My nurse who gave me my iron juice


  • Patient Review 185

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Personalized care I got!


  • Patient Review 186

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellence and very professional staff.


  • Patient Review 187

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Gorak, listens to me and pursues my care thoughfully.


  • Patient Review 188

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    It has been a caring and attentive group of health care providers. I feel well taken care of and Dr. Gorak and his staff have been a pleasure to work with under this difficult time.


  • Patient Review 189

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Well organized and great staff!


  • Patient Review 190

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    all the folks are AWESOME


  • Patient Review 191

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was really nice and caring.


  • Patient Review 192

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    We felt like everyone actually was very prepared for the visit and cared for our comfort and helped us well th the uneasiness of being in new surroundings. We appreciated being ???taken??? to where we needed to be instead of being sent to fend for ourselves.


  • Patient Review 193

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    All aspects were handled so professionally and efficiently. Additionally each person with whom I interacted was friendly.


  • Patient Review 194

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Service is always professional, fast and thorough.


  • Patient Review 195

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring, compassionate group


  • Patient Review 196

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything!!


  • Patient Review 197

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Time spent with the doctor, clear explanation, patient involvement in decisions.


  • Patient Review 198

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff very friendly and attentive. Did very well explaining each step and expectations.


  • Patient Review 199

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    My experience was Really good! Overall, everyone was very helpful! They were courteous and professional ! The environment was conducive for education and learning! Awesome Dr and Nurses !


  • Patient Review 200

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is very friendly and compassionate


  • Patient Review 201

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficient. No long wait. Respectful my doctor explained everything to me so I could understand


  • Patient Review 202

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor appointment on time. Doctor Goran was very nice took time to explain everything to me. He has patience with me and very nice and concern Doctor. Thank you Doctor Goran. Need more doctors like him.


  • Patient Review 203

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional


  • Patient Review 204

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Always competent and caring.


  • Patient Review 205

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    No comments at this time.


  • Patient Review 206

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    It was ok


  • Patient Review 207

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Thorough, professional and compassionate.


  • Patient Review 208

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctors take time to explain and answer questions. Appointments are on time


  • Patient Review 209

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional, kind and friendly from entering the building until leaving the building.


  • Patient Review 210

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Good customer service. Dr Gorak is very professional and informative.


  • Patient Review 211

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable specialists and courteous staff always try to bring cheer to a sometimes stressful situation.


  • Patient Review 212

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    customer service, very clean.


  • Patient Review 213

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly and caring


  • Patient Review 214

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Efficiency, great doctor professional on point with communication. Glad to have Dr. Gorak as my Dr.


  • Patient Review 215

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    everyone was kind. dr. explained everything to me and he took his time.


  • Patient Review 216

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    The people that work there


  • Patient Review 217

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    I've been consistently very impressed by Dr. Gorak and his team at BMDAC. The whole operation and the personnel, facility, parking, etc. are absolutely first class. Best feature? Tough to choose, but perhaps the interpersonal relationships at every level would be at the top of that list.


  • Patient Review 218

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is caring and intelligent. The facility is beautiful and immaculate.


  • Patient Review 219

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Efficient. Staff is very kind and understanding.


  • Patient Review 220

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Efficient and caring staff in clean and picturesque setting.


  • Patient Review 221

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff was great the Dr was awesome


  • Patient Review 222

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent facility, service and staff


  • Patient Review 223

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything from the beginning to the end of the appointment the staff was excellent including the Doctor.


  • Patient Review 224

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Organized and professional, but with a friendly, caring attitude. Dr. Gorak listens and follows through. Heartily recommend.


  • Patient Review 225

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very good and friendly staff and great Doctors !!!


  • Patient Review 226

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    The professionalism of all we came in contact was reassuring and appreciated. Everything went like clockwork Thank you.


  • Patient Review 227

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly patient care from Dr Gorak.


  • Patient Review 228

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Always a pleasant staff. Also, I appreciate the timeliness of my appointments. Very little, if any, wait time. Thank You


  • Patient Review 229

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Nurses very capable, helpful, caring. Thank you so much.


  • Patient Review 230

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    The expertise in their field of medicine and genuine outward care/interest toward the wellbeing of their patients.


  • Patient Review 231

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything!!


  • Patient Review 232

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    The knowledgeable explanation, compassion of Dr. Gorak and his team. The time that Dr Gorak spent with me truly made me feel like a person and not just a patient. I truly believe that I will be receiving the best individual care for my cancer. Dr Gorak referred to multiple myeloma as being a unique cancer. He went on to explain even though currently at this moment there is no cure for multiple myeloma but that it is highly treatable and in the future there might even someday be a cure . He reassured me that there are more and more advances coming forward in the treatment of multiple myeloma and I believe that he will open every door possible for me and my course of treatment. Fighting cancer is not just a physical thing it???s also a mental and emotional fight and I truly believe that I have the best team on my side . I left Dr Gorak???s office the other day feeling emotionally and spiritually uplifted knowing that I???m going to get the best of care!!!!!


  • Patient Review 233

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Prompt and informative meeting with Dr. Gorak


  • Patient Review 234

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    The hospital is very clean and the all greeted you with a smile and most of all Dr.Gorak is very kind doctor takes his time to listen of your concerns that???s a valuable Doctor to have and yes I will let others know about him


  • Patient Review 235

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    TImely, organized checkin process. Was seen within 5 min after checkin. Had results available online within a few hours after my Lab appt


  • Patient Review 236

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, exceptional care.


  • Patient Review 237

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Caring, intelligent and thoughtful doctor and nurse practitioner


  • Patient Review 238

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    The overall approach, clear explanations, timeliness, and follow up.


  • Patient Review 239

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    I couldn't ask for better care.


  • Patient Review 240

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctor and staff


  • Patient Review 241

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    The doctors


  • Patient Review 242

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything went very smooth from checking in until after procedure.


  • Patient Review 243

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Took the time to listen, didn't jump right in with "this is what we are doing" like some doctors do.


  • Patient Review 244

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    They listen to me


  • Patient Review 245

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctor Wes so nice ????????


  • Patient Review 246

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    have complete faith in dr. gorak...am in remission also believe i get excellent care at MD ANDERSON


  • Patient Review 247

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    The nurses are always so nice. July is amazing. She is so skilled and knows exactly what to do. She is also so attentive. I always feel like I am in good hands with the infusion staff.


  • Patient Review 248

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything !!! A Great experience. The staff and Dr. Goriak and Cheri are friendly knowledgeable, and genuinely cares. We really love Dr. Goriak he really takes time to explain to us my husbands condition as well as his treatment options. I would definitely recommend MD Anderson to family and friends.


  • Patient Review 249

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    personal and caring


  • Patient Review 250

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything!!


  • Patient Review 251

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very informative, the facility is beautiful, the level of care is unmatched and they have truly exceeded my expectations.


  • Patient Review 252

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    beautiful setting, not crowded, unhurried interaction with doctor, reputation of institutions.


  • Patient Review 253

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clear answers to my questions, listens to my concerns, ease of follow up via zoom.


  • Patient Review 254

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    The attentiveness from the staff in ensuring my comfort was spectacular. The nurse "Jonathan" tending to me was great!


  • Patient Review 255

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    I see a very careing doctor (Dr. Gorak) who takes interest in his patients. This means a lot to a patients well being.


  • Patient Review 256

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Already have referred friends because of the care I receive. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 257

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    I have had only 4 or 5 appointments in the 2 years since my diagnosis of cll leukemia. All have been in the observation stage with no medical treatment needed except blood work. Dr. Gorak has been great to work with.


  • Patient Review 258

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Every person I encountered was very helpful and polite.


  • Patient Review 259

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone there was super friendly,courteous and very professional. I was extremely impressed


  • Patient Review 260

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    I had a virual chat with Dr, Gorak and was very pleased with the results


  • Patient Review 261

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    High degree of confidence with Dr. Gorak. Not only is he well-trained and extremely competent, he also has an outstanding bed side manner.


  • Patient Review 262

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    We Believe we received more answers with Dr. Gorak in our initial session, then we had received in Boone, North Carolina. > specifically when we asked questions, we felt heard; and we felt hope for what can be.


  • Patient Review 263

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Always outstanding care! Front desk staff are courteous and efficient. Nursing staff friendly and caring of patients. Physicians are very capable and display an excellent "bed-side" manner. The medical staff (physicians and nurses) always explain procedures. Physicians do a superb job of explaining medical conditions, tests, procedures and potential treatments. In the area of patient convenience, the facility and parking areas are much appreciated. As well., the entire facility appears to be "state of the art." Thank you!


  • Patient Review 264

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    I have always been impressed with the friendly and efficient reception staff, the nurse assistants and the nurses. I appreciate the explanations of the nurses on the procedures to be used and any follow-up care needed. Really superior patient care.


  • Patient Review 265

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Efficient, friendly and go the extra mile in your care.


  • Patient Review 266

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Gorak is a sincere dedicated professional plus an amazing personality


  • Patient Review 267

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Gorak and staff continues to provide Excellent services to me. It has been a family environment since my first visit. It's been three years now and the service hasn't dropped off at all.


  • Patient Review 268

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so nice and note in a hurry.


  • Patient Review 269

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everybody is very friendly. I am very thankful for the doctor and staff for the care I receive


  • Patient Review 270

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    The care and compassion showed by the entire staff.


  • Patient Review 271

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    They listen. Very organized and prepared.


  • Patient Review 272

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very nice people. Very kind.


  • Patient Review 273

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very warm and welcoming! Dr Gorak was very informative. I would recommend this office to everyone.


  • Patient Review 274

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very caring and professional. The doctor was thorough and explained everything that I needed to know. I felt very safe in the environment.


  • Patient Review 275

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    The service and attention of all nurses and doctors is the best I???ve ever had.


  • Patient Review 276

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    efficient and professional.


  • Patient Review 277

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff and doctor was very professional and friendly.


  • Patient Review 278

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Edward Gorak and his staff was very helpful and patient.


  • Patient Review 279

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    In and out service...fantastic!


  • Patient Review 280

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    The attention is prompt and very timely. Empathy is shown and care is very sensitive and accurate. Comfort of the patient is always a prime concern.


  • Patient Review 281

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great experience


  • Patient Review 282

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    staff friendly and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 283

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    The attention of the doctor is very good and the nurses.


  • Patient Review 284

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Just had a port flush that I get every eight weeks. Only in there a few minutes. However like that they are prompt with my appointment time and very friendly and efficient.


  • Patient Review 285

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    The great one on one Pt care.


  • Patient Review 286

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Gorak has exhibited remarkable diligence and efforts toward my well bring. His relentless commitment to medicine is exemplary Thank you


  • Patient Review 287

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    The kindness showed to me by everyone there. Thanks.


  • Patient Review 288

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Gorak


  • Patient Review 289

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Was all good


  • Patient Review 290

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone that I came in contact with was friendly, professional and did a good job.


  • Patient Review 291

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so friendly and professional. Can't wait to go back next to get another ice cream cone.


  • Patient Review 292

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Caring, thorough, evidence based and on time.


  • Patient Review 293

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very nice and helpful.


  • Patient Review 294

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    My medical assistant Joey. He makes me smile whenever i see him. He has a great personality for greating patients and making sure we're all set.


  • Patient Review 295

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff was Amazing from check in to registration, to lab and nursing, the facility was clean, and Dr Gorak's was very thorough and listened to my concerns.


  • Patient Review 296

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was professional, friendly, and experts in their field.


  • Patient Review 297

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    This is a very uplifting place to have an appointment. Everyone, from the young lady who checked my temperature at the entrance, to the desk staff, the lab phlebotomist, the physician, nurses, schedulers and APRN were fantastic and caring. I feel well cared for when I visit here. The atmosphere is so calming and relaxing, it is as if I am visiting a beautiful museum.


  • Patient Review 298

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    The nurses are wonderful and very caring. My husband has received excellent care. This was a very scary diagnosis for our family. From Dr. Gorak and his staff were very helpful in explaining the diagnosis and the care he would receive. We felt comfortable with the care he would receive.


  • Patient Review 299

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    The curiosity of the staff.


  • Patient Review 300

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone knew their jobs and carefully explained the process to me and walked me through several stops in my time there. They were all very pleasant and professional.


  • Patient Review 301

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    The care and concern that the staff shows their patients. Always take the time to answer any and all questions or concerns I have


  • Patient Review 302

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very personal and attentive. And that???s the entire staff all the way from doctor to MAs


  • Patient Review 303

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional. Dr. Gorak very knowledgeable and concerned about my cancer.


  • Patient Review 304

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    The competence, the unhurried feeling. Under the circumstances, a very comfortable aura.


  • Patient Review 305

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    At times, communications are challenging. Information is not necessarily disseminated in a timely manner to the primary contact. We have taken action to improve this situation. Understanding the conditions of this time, we appreciate the efforts of the doctors, nurses, and staff.


  • Patient Review 306

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything. It was a greatly coordinated program.


  • Patient Review 307

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Kept appt. on time; finished in 5 minutes; very professional - no bruise left on arm


  • Patient Review 308

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional! Most of all the listen to the patient. At MD Anderson you are a person and not a number. Doctor Gorak is outstanding!


  • Patient Review 309

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    The compassion and respect given to me each time I have visited the center.


  • Patient Review 310

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional and specific.


  • Patient Review 311

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    My Zoom call on Tuesday, Sept. 8, 2020 was very nice with Dr. Gorak. He answered all my questions. He asked me questions and was very concerned and passionate with my health issues. I felt like I could call his office at any time and he would help me out!


  • Patient Review 312

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff and knowledgeable doctor


  • Patient Review 313

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very courteous and professional


  • Patient Review 314

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Gorak is so kind and thorough in his care. The entire team is very professional, kind and thoughtful In all interactions.


  • Patient Review 315

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very nice, explained everything they were doing. Made sure I was comfortable and relaxed. What a great staff.


  • Patient Review 316

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Compassionate nurses and staff.


  • Patient Review 317

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Through doctors care


  • Patient Review 318

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    The professionalism of everyone.


  • Patient Review 319

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Personal service.


  • Patient Review 320

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very professional


  • Patient Review 321

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    The entire package. Great experience with good,caring professionals.


  • Patient Review 322

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    The care the nurses took while I was there. They made me very comfortable. I am looking forward to my next session.


  • Patient Review 323

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is very kind and caring. They always make me feel comfortable.


  • Patient Review 324

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    There was nothing I didn???t like


  • Patient Review 325

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctor Gorak is the best he is truly concerned about your health and spends time discussing your options.


  • Patient Review 326

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Was given the option to do teledoc visit during this trying time. Coordination with nurse and doctor was efficient and productive for both patient and doctor.


  • Patient Review 327

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional competence and caring!!!


  • Patient Review 328

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything!!


  • Patient Review 329

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    The nurse's working there are very good at what they do, always caring about the person, and always very helpful


  • Patient Review 330

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    I felt everyone knew their jobs and were good at it.It never felt like a clinic and that was surprising. I felt that I was ingreat hands by all I met. Questions were answered and I was given an idea of different issues that might or might not happen. No mysterious stuff and that is comforting.


  • Patient Review 331

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Not setting so many people for the same appointment time that the waiting area is so full that people are standing against the walls.


  • Patient Review 332

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional Experienced Great communications skills Pleasant


  • Patient Review 333

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Gorak, had excellent bed side manner. Extremely professional and pleasant


  • Patient Review 334

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    As always Dr. Gorak and staff were great


  • Patient Review 335

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    The doctor, nurses, and workers were all very knowledgeable and a pleasure to be around.


  • Patient Review 336

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    I liked using Zoom, saves time, and money, just as good as an office visit.... Dr Gorac was great to communicate with. Thanx


  • Patient Review 337

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Wonderful, highly qualified physician, great care and support front the entire Team.


  • Patient Review 338

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Was able to have a zoom visit! It took care of my need.


  • Patient Review 339

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Caring, efficient, quick follow up, personable!


  • Patient Review 340

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very kind, knowledgeable, & professional. The facilities are very clean, safe, & modern.


  • Patient Review 341

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Gorak and everyone there is so caring. I am always so impressed with how much compassion they show.


  • Patient Review 342

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctor gorak is an amazing doctor, he has been with me all along my difficult path and he never gave up on me. I remember one Saturday in the middle of the night I was having some serious issues and I called the on call line. Doctor gorak who was at a dinner answered and I was amazed by his dedication.


  • Patient Review 343

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Steps to keep you safe from virus. Knowledgeable. Caring.


  • Patient Review 344

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, professional, compasionate care.


  • Patient Review 345

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Efficient, caring and competent


  • Patient Review 346

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctors and nurses along with the staff are very efficient.


  • Patient Review 347

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, fast and efficient. Very caring atmosphere.


  • Patient Review 348

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Exceptional nurses!


  • Patient Review 349

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great staff,& doctor s


  • Patient Review 350

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff from the moment I enter the building was so nice and respectful to the moment I left my appointment.


  • Patient Review 351

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great medical staff. Always provide excellent care and concern.


  • Patient Review 352

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Always outstanding patient care. Appreciate the great facility too.


  • Patient Review 353

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    It was great to meet Dr. Gorak for the first time. He was a very caring, and he took his time with you.


  • Patient Review 354

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Gorak and all the staff are professional, friendly, knowledgeable and caring.... what more could you ask for?


  • Patient Review 355

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    The professional approve timelessness clean environment pleasant people


  • Patient Review 356

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    I feel well cared for. Dr. Gorak and Staff, have always been concerned with my individual care. Which makes it obvious to me they feel that same concern for all of their patients. I feel fortunate to have been directed to them, and certainly would do the same for anyone who has a need for a First Rate Group.


  • Patient Review 357

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and efficient and knowledgeable


  • Patient Review 358

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff are always so nice and helpful. My appointments are always on time if not a few minutes early.


  • Patient Review 359

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    excellent facility and Dr. Gorak, nurses and staff are wonderful! Compassionate and caring and as oncologist as good as it gets!


  • Patient Review 360

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent all around service


  • Patient Review 361

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    You have some of the most caring people alive! Great facilities. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 362

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Gorak was very thorough, didn't rush and ask all the right questions.


  • Patient Review 363

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very professional and kind.


  • Patient Review 364

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Always professional, compassionate service.


  • Patient Review 365

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Gorak and all of the friendly, caring staff members. Their dedication to caring for me and making me feel as though I am their only patient. LOVE MD Anderson.


  • Patient Review 366

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Good telehealth meeting due to Covid-19. Nothing comes to mind. Nurse was very helpful and Dr was informative and thorough as can be via zoom.


  • Patient Review 367

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Compassion, understanding and patience .


  • Patient Review 368

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Gorak has always been wonderful. His informative explanations of progression and processes assures us we're in great hands so thank you. Zoom meeting was really a plus by eliminating the added stress of a physical office visit, although everyone there has been great too!


  • Patient Review 369

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was positive and friendly in their communication. Very informative and thoroughly explained everything.


  • Patient Review 370

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    I am extremely impressed with the attention and service of De Gorak and his supporting staff


  • Patient Review 371

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Gorak is a great doctor, always listens, is very caring.


  • Patient Review 372

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    The building is beautiful, all staff is caring. I really like Dr Gorak. He is warm and caring


  • Patient Review 373

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    The professionalism and the care I received.


  • Patient Review 374

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Personal, professional and kind


  • Patient Review 375

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Outstanding medical attention by dr and staff.


  • Patient Review 376

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Well planned routine for first time patient, I???m pleased with the care and understanding that I received


  • Patient Review 377

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    My husband and I were treated like family from the moment we entered the building.


  • Patient Review 378

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    They seemed to listen and caused a high confidence that their Medical advice is/was appropriate and sound.


  • Patient Review 379

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Like Dr. Gorak


  • Patient Review 380

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    The entire staff is friendly, caring and professional. Dr. Gorak is a great listener.


  • Patient Review 381

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    I love everything about MD Anderson. Excellent care! Love my doctors & the staff.


  • Patient Review 382

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    The process.


  • Patient Review 383

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    The iseasonrd ntake specialist upstairs on the 9th floor is racist and spiteful. She is the only person who I have issues with that I deal with. I also have an issue eith Dr. Gorak, i have only seen him once in over 1 year. I deal eith him because Sherry is one of the best Physicians Assistant ithat i know of. She cares and listens to her patients. Gorak does not. I have been coming here gor 20 years. All of your remaining staff are courdual and awesome people.


  • Patient Review 384

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent as always


  • Patient Review 385

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff. Dr. Gorak very professional and gave me great news.


  • Patient Review 386

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    I have a very good doctor and a very good staff of careing personel. I am in remission from stage four follicular lymphoma.


  • Patient Review 387

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Every aspect of the first visit - prior directions/instructions, intake, nurse practitioner, and physician - were terrific - as were lab personnel. Very nice access/parking. Looking forward to next visit!


  • Patient Review 388

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional and extremely friendly and kind!!!!


  • Patient Review 389

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional, consistent, caring


  • Patient Review 390

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    The Dr listening and explaining everything so well


  • Patient Review 391

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional, friendly & extremely knowledgeable. Dr Gorak is amazing & his staff wonderful!


  • Patient Review 392

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Always wonder care from everyone!


  • Patient Review 393

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Gorak spent a lot of time with me figuring out what to do next. It was a collaborative session and I felt heard and helped. Thank you, doctor Gorak


  • Patient Review 394

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Took time to listen and made me feel like I was the only patient they had.


  • Patient Review 395

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    We had lab work done on the 9th. The doctor told us if they did not call us with the results and recommendations by the 16th we should call them on the 17th. We made two calls yesterday, (the 17th) one early morning and one miid aftetnoon. We made another this morning (the 18th). So far no responce.


  • Patient Review 396

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctor explained all possibilities. Very pleasant building. Staff was excellent.


  • Patient Review 397

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    They were very efficient and helpful.


  • Patient Review 398

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    I was having a bad day when I arrived for my appointment. From the girl who checked me in to Cherri Rosimini and Dr. Gorak, I had a great time talking and laughing with them. I spent most of my time with Cherri and I enjoyed talking to her and sharing out 4 kids stories. I'd actually planned on writing a Thank You Note so here goes: Thank you all so much for making a rough day easier. You guys were a breath of fresh air on that rainy day. I could have stayed for hours if we were just hanging out :)!! You obviously have a great team!


  • Patient Review 399

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    timely


  • Patient Review 400

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professionalism


  • Patient Review 401

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Your customers service and the care you give your patients.


  • Patient Review 402

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly and professional manner of all


  • Patient Review 403

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone treated me with respect and good humor. They looked me in the eye and really listened.


  • Patient Review 404

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great Doctor and very good staff. They make you feel at Home.


  • Patient Review 405

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Compassion, patience and making us feel like we are not alone on this fight.


  • Patient Review 406

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    The nurses are so competent. They are incredibly kind, also.


  • Patient Review 407

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    My physician, Dr. Gorak, is top notch. He is always relaxed and encouraging. The nursing and administrative staff is kind and caring.


  • Patient Review 408

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great experience with Dr. Groak and very pleasant/professional staff.


  • Patient Review 409

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyo,ne was very helpful and kind


  • Patient Review 410

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional, caring, knowledgeable. Already have recommended MD Andrrson to several friends. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 411

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    From the point of arrival everything ran smoothly with check inNew Patient Coordinator, who was very professional, yet personable. Dr. Gorak was also about the business explaining everything clearly in layman's terms and entertaining any questions asked. I definitely won't forget my lab experience since I'm not fond of needles. I'm happy to report she was excellent and I did not feel a thing. My first visit was awesome and I would recommend to anyone requiring your services.


  • Patient Review 412

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very caring, capable professionals, very clean environment. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 413

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent nursing care. To long a wait before seeing a nurse.


  • Patient Review 414

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Short wait time and everyone treated me as if I were special


  • Patient Review 415

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    I was treated as if I was someone special


  • Patient Review 416

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Spacious rooms. Amazing staff.


  • Patient Review 417

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    It is a pleasure going for my infusion. The staff is wonderful. They are so caring and are happy to accommodate any need. They make you feel very special.


  • Patient Review 418

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Personal interaction with doctors, nurses and staff. Warm atmosphere where Care is topnotch .


  • Patient Review 419

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Please put some hooks on bathroom doors so we can hang clothes when putting on Lidocane If the patient is to be infused it is preferable I think for the bed and chair to face the window outside vs the window into the corridor. Thank you


  • Patient Review 420

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone at MDA from the moment you walk in the door to your treatment area is very professional and helpful...I have very small difficult to get veins and they are almost always able to accomplish the task of getting blood with the first draw. Thank you for being there!


  • Patient Review 421

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything!!


  • Patient Review 422

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything!!


  • Patient Review 423

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional, friendly care!


  • Patient Review 424

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    They seem like they care about you and there all nice nurses !


  • Patient Review 425

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Always friendly and professional,service!


  • Patient Review 426

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Prompt andefficient


  • Patient Review 427

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    The return phone calls were pleasant


  • Patient Review 428

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Outstanding patient care. Great facility. Friendly, supportive staff. Excellent technology.


  • Patient Review 429

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Help me


  • Patient Review 430

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very responsive and polite


  • Patient Review 431

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff very caring, attentive to patient needs. Lobby wait time only negative


  • Patient Review 432

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    It?s all good!


  • Patient Review 433

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    To early to rate. This was my 1st appointment. And it was done on the phone.


  • Patient Review 434

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Gorak is excellent. My virtual visit with him was on time, not rushed, pleasant and very informative.


  • Patient Review 435

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    PROFESSIONAL


  • Patient Review 436

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Always knowledgeable, helpful, professional, compassionate, and on time. I do not think I could receive better care anywhere. I have the best possible care available.


  • Patient Review 437

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    On time, and on target.


  • Patient Review 438

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very kind and professional.


  • Patient Review 439

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Gorak always answers all questions and explains himself in a way we always understand. He is very thorough and never rushes through the appointment.


  • Patient Review 440

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Every precaution was taken to protect me from the coronavirus...I felt comfortable being there and the nurses and all healthcare workers are the best in my opinion! Thank you for being there and for all you do!


  • Patient Review 441

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    All of the caregivers were delightful & very professional/accommodating & patient. We felt well cared for, thank you.


  • Patient Review 442

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Outstanding c medical staff and doctor care.


  • Patient Review 443

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    The doctors.


  • Patient Review 444

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    I would have given an 9 it was an negative stare when I asked for socks for my feet when I was asked to take my shoes off for weight and height. If wasn?t Mary, Mary was very sweet and professional. It was another CNA that was putting my vitals in the computer. When I asked Mary for socks so my feet would not touch the floor the other CNA stop working on the computer turned around and just stared at my feet. It was very rude and awkward


  • Patient Review 445

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything. The doctors, nurses, tech and staff are all wonderful and help to make a scary time a little easier. I can?t say enough about the doctors. I had the privilege of being cared for by Dr. Olsen and Dr. Gorak. They are true heroes and my family and I are eternally grateful.


  • Patient Review 446

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    on time, concerned staff, beautiful and restful environment


  • Patient Review 447

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Quick, caring, efficient


View More Reviews View Less Reviews