Paulo Monteiro, MD

Neurosurgeon

4.8 out of 5 stars 4.8 (454)

Paulo Monteiro, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Lyerly Neurosurgery

800 Prudential Drive , Suite 1100
, Jacksonville, FL 32207

904.384.1005

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (454)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Your office was on time and your staff was friendly. Dr. Montiero was very compassionate and thorough. I think he was aware of my situation and made the appropriate plan going forward. I was very satisfied with Dr. Montiero.


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Doctor was very informative and thoughtful. Explained the procedure in a simple way and did not push for surgery.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    On time and very personal???...exceptional experience overall


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    timely appointment, very helpful and courteous staff; excellent doctor


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    Compassionate, professional Dr Who put me at ease and answered all my questions.


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    e nice people, good doc


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone


  • Patient Review 8

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    Personell very friendly.


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Only had one visit, but was pleased with the personnel


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr.Monteiro , there are no words to describe how fantastic a doctor I think he is. He is friendly, professional, knowledgeable and takes his time with you and answers any questions. He will put you at ease.. his staff is friendly, and knowledgeable. Of course the office is clean, beautiful and up-to-date. And if you happen to be there the best view in Jacksonville!! The best all around theme!!


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Awesome group of people that care


  • Patient Review 12

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    The doctor ordered tests for me and it took almost 3 weeks before the request was sent to scheduling.


  • Patient Review 13

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Really don't know you all that well to be giving my opinion..


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything especially Dr. Monteiro. He is so reassuring and professional. Wonderful bedside manner! The best.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    The wait time for your appointment is usually very small. Dr. Monteiro staff is friendly and can usually answer all your questions. Then there is a Dr. Monteiro himself he is friendly takes his time with you that you ask any questions put you at ease all I can say is he is awesome.


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    After my experience at JOI, Lyerly was a 180. It was quieter. Dr. Monteiro and his medical assistant took their time with me to explain things and it was all on-time. I really appreciated that. Should my neck give me another episode, Dr. Monteiro and Lyerly are definitely the ones I am coming to see - no question!


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    To date,I have only made one visit, but from what little I've been examined for, I find the staff very knowledgeable, polite and very helpful. I will have a better view after my first session next week. I found that M.A. Yarlin Esquivel was especially considerate in setting up my preliminary examinations. These tests will be done at Baptist Fleming Island, which is a short distance from my home. It is necessary for me to walk with a walker, because of my disability, so this is especially helpful. Needless to say, the distances between the Baptist Medical centers in Jacksonville are difficult for me to negotiate with a walker, so the exams to be performed at Fleming Island are a great relief.


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    friendly fast service


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very professional with a caring attitude.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    They seem to care about me


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    knows what he does


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Monteiro makes you feel like you are his only patient. Makes you feel at ease as he discuses your problems.


  • Patient Review 23

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    I have made multiple complaints about the staff that answer (or lack of answering) the phone. I have to carve out time in my schedule to make sure I have Atleast an hour to wait. It???s not like the office doesn???t have money- hire more staff to answer the phones. I have NEVER had someone come on and immediately answer. You always have a 30-45 minute wait. But my physician is wonderful. I wonder if he knows how bad his staff are that work there?


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    A very compassionate and caring Dr. and staff, thank you.


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was friendly and helpful. Dr. Monteiro was wonderful! Very patient and took the time to go over my MRI results in detail and explained it in a way that I could understand.


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    I enjoyed meeting the staff and Dr. Monteiro. Everyone was very nice and the offices were very nice as well. I was referred by a family member and friend and I will refer as well.


  • Patient Review 27

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Really liked Dr. Monteiro


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very friendly and helpful. I couldn???t find my way in the hospital and a volunteer lady took me all the way to the office


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    The Doctors, support staff and nurses that took care of me on the day of my surgery were beyond wonderful. I could not have asked for better care and treatment. Thank you so so much Lyerly-


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    The information provided was succinct and set me with next steps right away.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    I have not found out y??t


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff are so friendly and the doctor was kind and explained everything to me in a way that I would understand.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone one was nice and I seen the Dr and not just a pA nothing wrong with seeing a PA but in past experience s I didn't see the surgeon until day of.


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    It was easy to schedule an appointment. I like the conservative approach Dr. Monteiro is employing. I believe that ultimately I will have spine surgery, but I can wait to see what develops. Thanks to everyone I met at the office.


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    It is refreshing to actually meet one-on-one with your doctor. The staff is always pleasant and reassuring. But what stands out the most is when you leave an appointment you feel confident that you are in good hands, and you have not been rushed or pushed into making a decision that still has unanswered questions or concerns.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Lyerly Neurosurgery has an extremely good reputation and after dealing with them personally i can understand why. Everyone i have had contact with had a very professional and courteous attitude and demeanor.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff was amazing, friendly professional and listened to my concerns.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so professional and caring and supportive Baptist hospital employees are there to help you in anyway they can Dr. Paulo Montiero and his staff were extremely Supportive and Concerned about my condition


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. Dr. Montiro showed and explained to me and my wife my condition, the best for me, how the surgery go and how long it last. He also explain about the physical therapy and length of time for recovery.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Love my surgeon, Dr. Monteiro. He is experienced, skilled, mild mannered, attentive, good rapore with his patients and families, and fastidious in solving all clinical issues. His MA, Yarlin is pleasant, knowledgeable, communicates with patients, and relays messages to Dr. Montiero. All staff I encountered did their job well!


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff and nurses. The Doctor carefully explained my MRI and made sure to answer questions. I felt very at ease when I left my appointment knowing that I understood everything.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    My doctor listened to me!!


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    I used Dr. Monteiro as far back 1995. He has taken good care of me. When you find something that works for you why change.


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendliness f staff, of course. Although I had never met Dr Monterey until yesterday, I felt like I have known him forever. He was very pleasant and gave me a thorough explanation of my situation . The best part - no physical therapy Yea !


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    I trust you.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    I liked the friendliness and professionalism of all staff.


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    I love my doctor Dr Monteiro .. he's very attentive and makes sure we come up with a plan of action


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    The doctor was very timely. The floor is very clean and nice. Mostly we had an excellent visit. He really listened to us. He was really wonderful. I can???t say enough.


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very professional yet personable from the front desk staff to all the aides and physicians.


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    They were very quick and efficient.Dr Monterio is awesome.


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent care


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    They don???t overbook. You get seen in time.


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    Your expertise and caring are the best. Staff is wonderful. Dr. Monteiro is my life saver.


  • Patient Review 54

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    The doc Is people man ,, like it


  • Patient Review 55

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Monteriro was very engaging and in-depth with his explanation of my back issues and explaining the treatment modalities moving forward. He spent a lot of time with me reviewing my MRI scans and explaining them. Excellent experience overall. His MA was very well versed and was very knowledgeable and communicated expectations clearly.


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    The whole staff is very friendly and accommodating. Dr Montiero is wonderful!


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very fast check in, Dr. Monteiro was very pleasant and explained prognosis thoroughly. I am glad I was able to walk a long distance to get to the office, had it been two weeks prior to my appointment I would not have been able to make it to the office from the park garage.


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Complete and thoroughly done with all questions answered


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Once I got the appointment, on the appointment day I was warmly greeted by the front office staff and was seen within 5 mins of my scheduled appointment time. Dr. Montero did not make me feel rushed, he listened, reviewed my imaging and report and went over a treatment plan with me, not throwing it all at me with no input.


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Working with Dr Monteiro has been a pleasure. He is very attentive and compassionate, always addressing what needs to be done to relieve my back pain. So far the surgery results have been good and I continue in his care.


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    They were very all professional. Paulo Monteiro MD was very thorough, professional and very knowledgeable.The wait wasn't long at all. TY Everyone from the front desk as well as his assistant.


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    knowledgable ,understanding, and courteous


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Doctor was very compassionate and explained problem. Ordered next test quickly in office.


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    The Doctors


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Monteiro and his staff are a pleasure to work with.


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Three nice young women made me feel welcome and talking with the doctor.


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    I like the atmosphere of the office: the cleanliness of the office, the friendly staff and the surgeons, especially Dr Paulo Montero.


  • Patient Review 68

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Short wait time and friendly helpful service from staff. Doctor spends quality time with patients.


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Appointment started on time and the doctor took the time to explain everything to us.


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Clear understanding of problem I am experiencing and clear communication of solution to fix it??? not patch it.


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Montiero is best!


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Monteiro


  • Patient Review 73

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Office is difficult to find


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Monteiro was very compassionate and careful to explain his thoughts


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Prompt appointments, friendly staff, Dr. takes the time to talk with you and understand your issues.


  • Patient Review 76

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Saw doctor no problem. Doctor advised we would attempt to use a medical approach first before other procedures. Doctor got all the information needed regarding the drug store I use. It has been 4 days since the doctor visit and still waiting for the medicine. Called the office today with the issue, advised someone would contact me. Still no call from them & still no medicine.


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very friendly


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Customer service is excellent. Talk to Montero that???s very


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    personal touch


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 82

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    First visit- was not impressed with front office. They had such an attitude. Then-The Dr.'s nurse, was very abrasive when trying to get personal info from me. I had filled out all the paperwork prior to coming and was trying to explain how much pain I was in ( and the longggggg walk from PS2 parking didn't help, I got lost and had to keep asking staff that were walking by me for assistance) She didn't care. Very clinical. The Dr. was very nice and explained everything to me in about 10 minutes. He referred me out to pain management and sent a prescription to help with the nerve pain. He was professional. But here I am two days later, no meds, no referrals because it had to go back to my primary. (That's my ins.issue, but why send me to a Neurosurgeon if you need to ask my primary for a referral?) Anyway, I read the reviews before going, so I kind of expected this.


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    This was my first visit, but my doctor seemed very concerned, willing to look into my past records, and figure the best plan for my treatment


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professionalism and experience. His caring for his patients.


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Monteiro is awesome! Kind, compassionate, caring. ABSOLUTELY THE MOST OUTSTANDING care while inpatient from housekeeping all the way up. I can't say enough about all the nursing, CNA' food service staff. Such a very compassionate team of medical experts! Medicine is more than medicine. These folks truly care about prople!!!


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Fast Efficient and Knowledgeable. Thorough explanation of my issue and remedies


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Front office professional and friendly, Dr. Monteiro very professional, informative and willing to listen.


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    The professional team on staff. They are very nice and helpful.


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    I was very comfortable and trusting of my doctor.


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Prompt and courteous service


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very nice, and I think Dr. Montiero was really sweet and explained everything to me and answered all my questions.


  • Patient Review 93

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    The scheduling department doesn???t answer calls, and doesn???t return voicemails.


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Monteiro and his ARN Mr Trinidad are very professional, dedicated and skillful. I would highly recommend them. The hospital personnel were outstanding as well.


  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional and efficient. Dr. Monteiro has a good bedside manner and listens. I???ve been with him since 2008 and trust him with my spine!


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly


  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professioal


  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Monteiro is the BEST!


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Spend time with you and don't talk down


  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    D9c and stall very knowledgablw


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Monteiro was very thorough at initial consultation laying out the various alternatives of solutions for my problem.


  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Your appointment scheduler was the only person who returned my call. We were able to get a quick appointment We were seen on time for our appointment


  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Nice experience. Office was pleasant, staff was courteous, and the doctor was understanding and showed compassion. Definitely recommend.


  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very professional, was able to be seen quickly and Dr. Montero was able to quickly identify the need for surgery. He was able to calm my nerves and assure me I would be ok. I saw him on a Thursday and had surgery on the following Wednesday. He recognized that they only was to correct my back was with surgery. I will whole heartedly to friends and family members.


  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    In office treatment was fantastic, need more staff to answer the phones.


  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly environment . Doctor took plenty of time to explain my condition. Was very thorough.


  • Patient Review 107

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    I met with Dr. Montero and he was very informative and detailed in his opinion of my back condition. It was well worth the visit. I would give DR Montero a 10. As far as the location of Lyerly, I would give it a 1. Way Way too difficult to find and navigate and if my back was feeling worse I would never have been been able to walk the required distance from the lot to the office. It took me 30 minutes to drive to the parking lot and 35 minutes to find the office. Ridiculous and dangerous for an injured patient.


  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Amazing team. Top professional doctors with years of hands on experience. Amazing results.


  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    They are quick to respond to phone call questions. Dr Montiero is the BEST he is caring, answers all your. Questions, explains all options and procedures and does not just opt for surgery as a first option. He cares about his patients!!!


  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    I was early for my appointment and you took me in when I arrived. The Dr. Was very knowledgeable and explained what needed to be done in layman's terms. It was a very easy process and I look forward to getting the procedure behind me.


  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    The best Doctors visit I ever had The staff made me feel so relaxed The Doctor Monterio was so patient with me and new I was scared about my up coming surgery He put me at ease and I am so sure wit him all my fears and anxiety will be gone. Thanks to all of you


  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was friendly and greeting all my questions was answered the doctor made everything clear for me to understand


  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff


  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone in the office was very helpful and super nice. The office is overall very nice


  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nice offices and nice staff


  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Monteiro was extremely patient and answered all my questions. His thoroughness was greatly appreciated.


  • Patient Review 117

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr montano is great


  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very informative about my situation


  • Patient Review 119

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Monterio is excellent


  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Quick action


  • Patient Review 121

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    all


  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very organized and professional.


  • Patient Review 123

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    they usually take you on time


  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Montiero was so compassionate and helpful. The office supervisor was very helpful when it was determined that our online forms had not been received, after we spent over an hour and a half filling them out. She also got a wheelchair transport for me after my appt. so I would not have to walk back to the main entrance of the building. My doctor was very thorough in his evaluation of me and explained to myself, and my husband, exactly what the problem is with my back.


  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor was very kind and compassionate. He understood my pain and is working to find me relief through surgery ASAP. All of the staff are friendly and kind as well!


  • Patient Review 126

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    So hard to get ahold of anyone


  • Patient Review 127

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional, knowledgable, and friendly.


  • Patient Review 128

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional staff and courteous, facility is very clean


  • Patient Review 129

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor was amazing..totally concerned about everything I talked about..he wanted to what ever he could do to resolve my issues.


  • Patient Review 130

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Helpful, friendly staff. I also found Dr Monterio very thorough to explain my MRI and the potential surgical process. This was very helpful that he was reassuring that I understood and had questions answered.


  • Patient Review 131

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    great facility and employees


  • Patient Review 132

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Thorough exam


  • Patient Review 133

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    The people were very nice & friendly too!!


  • Patient Review 134

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great doctor???s


  • Patient Review 135

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, competent staff. Dr. Monteiro was able to quickly diagnose my problem, explain it to me, offer several options to repair the damage, and help me decide on a course of action that sounds likely to be a long-term fix. I'm actually looking forward to surgery.


  • Patient Review 136

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone I???ve dealt with are wonderful


  • Patient Review 137

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Well organized and thorough care!


  • Patient Review 138

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    After surgery care sucked. Received a medication that I could have filled and didn???t receive any discharged paperwork. Called thaw card to leave. Message for dr., didn???t receive a call back. Call again, now 4 hours have passed. An now I don???t have ride to get medication till next day. All night with no medication after surgery.


  • Patient Review 139

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    There promptness and very professional staff All of the staff couldn???t have been more helpful


  • Patient Review 140

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Explanation at first appt; responsive of staff when calling refills The PA coming every morning and giving updates


  • Patient Review 141

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    very thorough


  • Patient Review 142

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable & professional


  • Patient Review 143

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Montiero explained my lower back problems so that I could understand what was happening. He is very calming and reassuring. Felt very happy to have found him and be under his care


  • Patient Review 144

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    It takes a long time to get a return call. Perhaps it's because of high volume


  • Patient Review 145

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Skilled doctors,prompt service made my stay very positive.


  • Patient Review 146

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Monterio


  • Patient Review 147

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Monterio success on two of my surgery???s . The last one did not go as planned. He has worked very hard to correct the problems since.


  • Patient Review 148

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    On time with appointment


  • Patient Review 149

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love my Doctor and his staff. Very professional, caring and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 150

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Monteiro is the best Very nice man.


  • Patient Review 151

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nice staff, very clean, Dr. Monteiro was very attentive


  • Patient Review 152

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone who works there is great. I see Dr Monteiro, and he is a very kind, understanding, so knowledgeable, very experienced, and a fine Dr.


  • Patient Review 153

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    The surgeon confidence during surgery


  • Patient Review 154

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Frirndly


  • Patient Review 155

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    More time for appointments


  • Patient Review 156

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Quick


  • Patient Review 157

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nothing better


  • Patient Review 158

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great service. Experienced doctors.


  • Patient Review 159

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love Dr. Monteiro


  • Patient Review 160

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Your staff are very nice


  • Patient Review 161

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, Professional and expedient.


  • Patient Review 162

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Monteiro is a great surgeon.


  • Patient Review 163

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly


  • Patient Review 164

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Monteiro and his staff are wonderful!


  • Patient Review 165

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Amazing doctor and staff. Highly recommend Dr monterio to anyone.


  • Patient Review 166

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. I had a great visit that was even full of laughs! Loved the girls up front :)


  • Patient Review 167

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professionalism and compassionate care. Ensure patients have a full understanding of problems, take the time necessary to answer questions and recommend next steps.


  • Patient Review 168

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    My doctor... Dr Monteiro is unbelievable!


  • Patient Review 169

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, concerned for my well being and the hospital was clean.


  • Patient Review 170

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    My doctor and his assistant


  • Patient Review 171

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Monteiro is very nice and explains things very well.


  • Patient Review 172

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Montiero is an absolute hero.


  • Patient Review 173

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent! Great job!


  • Patient Review 174

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very competent and responsive doctors and staff.


  • Patient Review 175

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor.


  • Patient Review 176

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    the whole operation is so professional that you cannot desire better services.


  • Patient Review 177

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Montiero was wonderful. Explained everything to me perfectly and suggested the things I needed to do. There was no wait time. I was seen exactly at my appointment time.


  • Patient Review 178

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Awesome staff and Dr took his time and explained everything in detail


  • Patient Review 179

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    I just had my first visit with Dr Monterio. I will update my response and related score as I continue down this path.


  • Patient Review 180

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    I was very please with the care and service that I received from your group and would highly recommend you to anyone that was in need.


  • Patient Review 181

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    It's too hard to get to the doctor office


  • Patient Review 182

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very professional and friendly. It was easy to set up an appointment to see the surgeon. My surgeon put me right at ease while discussing my situation.


  • Patient Review 183

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, helpful and knowledgable.


  • Patient Review 184

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Appreciated Dr. Moterio honest and clear explanation of my situation and disease.


  • Patient Review 185

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Late afternoon appointment. Dr.Monteiro is amazing. Thank you for seeing me.


  • Patient Review 186

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficient.........and I LOVE Dr Monteiro!!


  • Patient Review 187

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Responsive .


  • Patient Review 188

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    People are customer oriented, very helpful, good attitude. The physician was excellent, took time to explain everything related to my problem


  • Patient Review 189

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Montero is an excellent doctor he explains everything to where I understand it he breaks it down in simple English looking forward to having back surgery now


  • Patient Review 190

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff and Doctor were very personable and explained the arrival process for new patients. This greatly lowered the anxiety of getting through the Baptist Hospital maze.


  • Patient Review 191

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly Staff


  • Patient Review 192

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Honesty and top notch medical treatment delivered with proper level of urgency.


  • Patient Review 193

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Monterio is very friendly and spends time listening to me.


  • Patient Review 194

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    I have been a patient of Dr. Monteiro since about 2003. He has performed two separate procedures for bulging disks. Each time was successful, with minimal discomfort and pain. The recovery periods were relatively short and I was back to work in less that 2 weeks (not a physically strenuous job). Normal activities began after a couple of months. He doesn't simply rely on other people's diagnosis, and prefers to interpret scans and physical evidence himself before making decisions. He is straight forward and will tell you what you need to hear, not necessarily what you want to hear. The office staff is courteous and friendly. Time frames and scheduling are always reasonable.


  • Patient Review 195

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Promptness with appointment when problem arises.


  • Patient Review 196

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    The personal care that I receive from all the staff!


  • Patient Review 197

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    The whole experience was good.


  • Patient Review 198

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    The Doctor explained the problem well. I didn't have to wait a long time. Everyone was friendly and courteous.


  • Patient Review 199

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficient, friendly, caring heslth care team.


  • Patient Review 200

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone very helpful, from initial phone call with Michelle to first contact with receptionist, to meeting Tony and consultation with Dr. Monteiro. Dr. Monteiro was able to put my wife at ease and help her understand what to expect as she goes through the surgery and recovery process! She is anxiously looking forward to the other side of recovery! Thanks to the entire staff for your loving care and concern for my wife! Looking forward to September 1st!!!


  • Patient Review 201

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring doctor. Quick appointment


  • Patient Review 202

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff was very personable and efficient


  • Patient Review 203

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    All around great experience


  • Patient Review 204

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Not a thing I was in and out in a reasonable time


  • Patient Review 205

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    knowledge of dr montiero


  • Patient Review 206

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great friendly professionalism. Outstanding reputation for expertise and results. The feeling that the patient is important and kept advised of all important factors for decision making.


  • Patient Review 207

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 208

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Wonderful caring CLINIC!! Very accommodating happy and knowledgeable at the front desk. Dr. Monteiro is number 1 in my book, he went out of his way to explain my MRI to me. I will be back in 6 months for a follow up, and if I need surgery , I know that he will be the one to do it! Do not look any further, Lyerly has the best doctors, with all the right answers! Thank you Dr.Monteiro !!


  • Patient Review 209

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone???s very helpful. Doctor let me know what he was going to do and was going to do it. Highly recommend it.


  • Patient Review 210

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very organized


  • Patient Review 211

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Prompt Efficient. Respectful


  • Patient Review 212

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Exec service


  • Patient Review 213

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    calls often go unanswered at reception


  • Patient Review 214

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    They are keeping in touch with me and updating me as a doctors office should. The doctor himself was very good so far. But my biggest issue has always been with the staff of a good doctor. They are so important. Yea, it's an 'office job', but they need to use care and compassion. Follow up. Get paperwork done timely. They need to play the part of a healthcare professional. They have to feel like they are the 'doctor'. If they delay my paper work for even one day, that's one more day of pain I must endure.


  • Patient Review 215

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    I got an appointment with Dr. Monterio right away and was able to schedule my surgery for the following week. The Suite for appointments and for surgery were wonderful. I'm waiting to see if all my pain goes away now.


  • Patient Review 216

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Prompt professional attention.


  • Patient Review 217

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Reception area is very nice. Tony and Michael are very helpful and Dr Montero explains everything very well and spends a lot of time with his patients.


  • Patient Review 218

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like the promptness of dealing with my concerns. I had an MRI on Friday June 17 and was able to see my neurosurgeon one week later on June 24. I think that is excellent response time.


  • Patient Review 219

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    With the Extreme quality service and personal experience it has been over the years. Real and sincere care that I have received on the phone and the front desk. Many thanks. Dr Monterio


  • Patient Review 220

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    The DR was very kind and understanding


  • Patient Review 221

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Needs work.


  • Patient Review 222

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Quick and easy online paperwork. Dr took his time and explained everything. Staff was courteous and efficient


  • Patient Review 223

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and professional


  • Patient Review 224

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Monteiro is very direct and explained my mri results wonderfully. I feel ver comfortable in his care.


  • Patient Review 225

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professionalism


  • Patient Review 226

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everybody was very professional.. And dealings in the past.


  • Patient Review 227

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    The time take by the doctors to explain your problem(s) and propose solutions


  • Patient Review 228

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Monteiro, is a very good doctor. He did surgery on my back 7 years ago. And a couple of times before that. I???m thankful for him.


  • Patient Review 229

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Quick response to a needed appointment. Answered my questions, and explained procedure I am expected to have. Seem to understand that I needed something more to alleviate back and rt. leg pain.


  • Patient Review 230

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 231

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    I was very impressed with the dr. That he took so much time explaining my test and answering questions that my daughter and I had.


  • Patient Review 232

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Courtesy


  • Patient Review 233

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff provide responsive and courteous care, and are quick to follow up on tests and procedures. Dr. Monteiro is so kind and thorough. I feel very confident in him.


  • Patient Review 234

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great Staff, very friendly!


  • Patient Review 235

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional. knowledgable, explains options and procedures, easy for a layman to understand.


  • Patient Review 236

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff does excellent work. Dr. Montero has been wonderful to work with!


  • Patient Review 237

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    I have full faith and confidence in Dr. Monterio.


  • Patient Review 238

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    First and foremost: Dr. Paulo Monteiro!


  • Patient Review 239

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    I appreciated that my appointment was ontime which is a rare for such a busy office!!! Dr Monteiro was friendly, information and explained how to help with my back problem. If necessary, I will definitely return for his services. thank you


  • Patient Review 240

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Slow calling in prescriptions. It took two days to get the order to my pharmacy


  • Patient Review 241

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    My exam was thorough. My provider explained that I needed PT services and sent orders to Brooks. I have had two of the eight sessions ordered and they appear to be of benefit. I have had some soreness the day following PT sessions but that is to be expected. The provider listened to what I was saying and did not dismiss my concerns but followed up with services that would help alleviate me problem.


  • Patient Review 242

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very nice


  • Patient Review 243

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    The Lyerly staff are always helpful. Dr. Paulo Monterio is an excellent communicator as well as surgeon. He instills a sense of calm, as well as confidence, which work well for me!


  • Patient Review 244

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Personal and professional


  • Patient Review 245

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff was very helpful and friendly.


  • Patient Review 246

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Work on your scheduling to be more on time


  • Patient Review 247

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable and kind staff


  • Patient Review 248

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Rapid response to schedule appointments, very polite staff, clean offices and exam rooms, thorough exam and Doctor Monteiro spent time explaining plan and treatment.


  • Patient Review 249

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professionalism and great bedside manner. The only issue was the distance from the garage. It’s a long walk for someone with pain and difficulty walking,


  • Patient Review 250

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    The patient is the main concern- .


  • Patient Review 251

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone there are very friendly and helpful. Dr Monteiro was very patient, not rushed, and made me feel very comfortable.


  • Patient Review 252

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff and the doctor


  • Patient Review 253

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Monterio is amazing. He's performed surgery several times and I can't say enough about him. He's very compassionate and concerned for his patients. I recommend him to everyone who is considering back or neck surgery. I wouldn't trust anyone else with my care.


  • Patient Review 254

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professionalism Medical Technology Advancement Dr. Monteiro was extremely understanding of my ailment and very professional and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 255

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    very concern and consult without rushing with your patients. Good bedside manner.


  • Patient Review 256

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love how straight forward my dr is about my very serious issues. Nobody has time to waste and I appreciate the way he always cuts to the chase. Finds the problem and addresses it instead of sending me to pain clinics like so many others I know.


  • Patient Review 257

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Personable professional efficient have used Dr. Montero for many years and love the way he explains things and makes you feel comfortable


  • Patient Review 258

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Informative....just cant get CD records department closed...nice..kind helpful


  • Patient Review 259

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    The educative part of it that was given by our Dr/surgeon.


  • Patient Review 260

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very efficient office staff. Dr Monteiro was very thorough with his explanation of my condition.


  • Patient Review 261

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Very efficient & responsive. Thoroughly explained diagnosis & options.


  • Patient Review 262

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Montiero was very knowledgeable and pleasant


  • Patient Review 263

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional


  • Patient Review 264

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very nice and accommodating. If I experienced any negativity it was the location in Baptist Tower it is hard to access since I cant walk and my wife is not as spy as she was either.


  • Patient Review 265

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and explained everything


  • Patient Review 266

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff was very friendly and courteous


  • Patient Review 267

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    I think Dr. Montero is the calmest, most knowledgeable and genuine person who cares about this patient. He does not act like a typical physician who thinks he is God-like. He explains things in terms anyone can understand. The office runs like a well-oiled machine with friendly staff. I would recommend this physician and office to everyone who needs them.


  • Patient Review 268

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional and on time .Dr Monterio took time with me and explained and answered my questions..


  • Patient Review 269

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional staff.


  • Patient Review 270

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    I have only had 1 appointment with Dr Monteiro. To this point my questions have been answered and the direction for my care has been established. I look forward to the next steps.


  • Patient Review 271

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Stay in contact.


  • Patient Review 272

    1.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    I did not feel like the doctor Really heard what I was saying to him about my condition and what and my expectations for treatment.


  • Patient Review 273

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone in the office is friendly and professional. I just love Dr. Monterio. He is so nice and compassionate. He really cares about his patients.


  • Patient Review 274

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff and doctor were very nice. I liked Tony, think he’s a MA. He was kind. Front desk staff were very nice. Dr. Monterio was also very kind and listened to me. I’ve been dealing with my issues for years and I finally feel like there’s hope. Thank you all


  • Patient Review 275

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent!


  • Patient Review 276

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    They're truly concerned.


  • Patient Review 277

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Immediate attention, sincere bedside manner. Scheduled surgery to relieve pain ASAP. The surgery was amazingly successful.


  • Patient Review 278

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff


  • Patient Review 279

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    The Dr seems to really care.


  • Patient Review 280

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    I loved the staff, they were very helpful but you need to correct the glitch in the computer system for your new patient paperwork. It was stressful enough needing to know I needed a neurosurgeon to start with but then to spend 1.5 hours filling out 19 pages of new patient paperwork to have your system not save it (which I was told on the phone is an ongoing problem with the system) was too much. It cause me a great amount of anxiety and then had to ALL be redone when I came to your office for my first appointment! It took another hour. Thankfully I knew and came that early but that is ridiculous.


  • Patient Review 281

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    You don't have to wait so long. Doctor seemed very knowledgeable. We felt like he cared about the outcome


  • Patient Review 282

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    First of all the facility is very well kept, the staff are professional, courteous and friendly, Dr Paulo Montiero is very professional, very knowledgeable and took his time to go over the films and explain everything to my husband and I. I was so thankful to him and to God that I don't need surgery. Glory!!!


  • Patient Review 283

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    very professional staff


  • Patient Review 284

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Montero


  • Patient Review 285

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Communication with patients seems strained at times.


  • Patient Review 286

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    The skilled drs.


  • Patient Review 287

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone very professional and explains every step in a way you understand. Dr. Monteiro and his staff is the best.


  • Patient Review 288

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Waiting time was over an hour. I understand patients before me could take up more time than expected, but over an hour is a long time.


  • Patient Review 289

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor prescribed medication that I'm already taking but my current medication is a stronger dose. I had to call to remind the doctor office to actually send the prescriptions to my pharmacy. Now will the office forget to send the physical therapy referral next?


  • Patient Review 290

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    I was supposed to hear from Brooks rehabilitation the following week after my appointment with Dr. Monteiro. I called Brooks rehabilitation on the following Thursday and they said They did not have any information for me. I called your office back and they said that they would get with Brooks immediately. I have still not heard back from Brooks.


  • Patient Review 291

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very thorough. Explains things well. Listens to concerns


  • Patient Review 292

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nurses are great. Top notch doctors. Good food


  • Patient Review 293

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional staff


  • Patient Review 294

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    They were very professional


  • Patient Review 295

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Front desk very helpful and friendly.


  • Patient Review 296

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    I was able to get an appointment the same day. Dr. Montero took a conservative approach to my diagnosis and I feel comfortable that if the situation changes I can discuss surgery at a later date.


  • Patient Review 297

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very efficient check-in. The doctor kind of disappeared before I could ask any questions. My main question was to know if this would get worse and if so what that would look like and what could do to prevent it. I was told by his assistant that a prescription had been called in to my pharmacy but was not told what it was nor the duration. I was then handed a card for a rehab company with no explanation of why or if I was to contact or would be contacted. The dr. did a good, although quick job of explaining the results of my MRI but nothing else.


  • Patient Review 298

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Highest quality physicians, approachable, timely and encouraging.


  • Patient Review 299

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like Dr. Montario. Offices are clean. Everyone was nice.


  • Patient Review 300

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring compassionate


  • Patient Review 301

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Service provided are good and the caring and compassion towards the patients is outstanding.


  • Patient Review 302

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor was very nice


  • Patient Review 303

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    The Staff is very friendly and professional. Dr. Monteriro is great and I am looking forward to having Dr. Monteriro complete my surgery.


  • Patient Review 304

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love the way through, capable doc


  • Patient Review 305

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable. Friendly. Quick response.


  • Patient Review 306

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Overall the practice has met my expectations. With the only exception being a lack of communication on 6 months follow-up on a procedure.


  • Patient Review 307

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Fast


  • Patient Review 308

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    First time there, everyone from the aid that help me get there via wheelchair to the ladies in the front desk everyone was very helpful. My visit with Dr.Monteiro was very precise, I felt completely calm as I expressed my pain, and he was very patient with me. I felt his knowledge in this particular area of my pain and immediately trust him. Now just waiting for the MRI appointment, and the referral to see a orthopedic doctor for another issue and pain I'm having with my left knee.


  • Patient Review 309

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, informative surgeons


  • Patient Review 310

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    ON TIME! Told us exactly what we needed to know. And what to expect.


  • Patient Review 311

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    More staff for night shift.


  • Patient Review 312

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    There is not enough nurses to take care of the people who went through surgery.


  • Patient Review 313

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Monteiro was incredibly thorough in diagnosing my spinal issues. He was exceedingly kind, as well. Took as much time as needed to explain. I would definitely recommend Dr Monteiro!


  • Patient Review 314

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional and very caring attention to my problems.


  • Patient Review 315

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff was very kind and friendly. Dr. Monteiro was very kind and professional with my mom.


  • Patient Review 316

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficient, on time, professional, and thorough!


  • Patient Review 317

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Every thing.


  • Patient Review 318

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    was a pleasant experience.


  • Patient Review 319

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Front office staff could be a little more friendly. Back office staff seemed detached from the patients.


  • Patient Review 320

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    The office was professional, organized. Everyone was considerate. The doctor, Dr. Monterio listened to me. He gave me a thorough exam. He explained everything to me in laymen's terms. He answered all my questions. He did not make me feel rushed. He spent time with me and my wife and explained the MRI findings. We felt very confident when we left. Other physicians didn't seem concerned with the pain I was feeling but Dr. Monterio listened. The front desk greeted my wife and I and were very helpful as well as Michelle assisted with making the appointment and sending all the paperwork for completion. Tony the medical assistant was also very helpful with scheduling my future surgery as well as answering any questions. I would definately recommend this office.


  • Patient Review 321

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very personal in dealing with staff and the doctors. Especially dealing with any problems.


  • Patient Review 322

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Lyerly came highly recommended to me. I was very impressed by the services provided to me on my initial visit. I approach my surgery with confidence.


  • Patient Review 323

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    I felt Dr. Montiero gave me a thorough, honest assessment of my situation.


  • Patient Review 324

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, efficient dates and Dr. Monterio very patient and explains each and every step he is taking and why one with possible outcomes.


  • Patient Review 325

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable, thorough, and caring doctors.


  • Patient Review 326

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Talk to me After my proceedure,please


  • Patient Review 327

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    seem to have knowledge of subject


  • Patient Review 328

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Waiting 10 days for a call to get MRI!!!!


  • Patient Review 329

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff was very kind and we were seen in a decent time period


  • Patient Review 330

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, efficient and knowledgeable


  • Patient Review 331

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Montiero is everything a doctor should be, I really appreciate his care.


  • Patient Review 332

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Super fast. Very courteous. Great doctor visit.


  • Patient Review 333

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent listening to my situation and acting upon it to find out what I need to better my health. Helpful and caring staff, doctors and check in staff. I am very pleased with how I am treated at this facility and all personnel involved.


  • Patient Review 334

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is friendly and professional.


  • Patient Review 335

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    What is there not to like!


  • Patient Review 336

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff was friendly and in courteous but the hour plus wasn't acceptable. If the doctor is running behind schedule then the patient should be informed.


  • Patient Review 337

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent Doctors, incredible customer service


  • Patient Review 338

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 339

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    I really like and trust my doctor, the waiting time is not too bad and the staff is pleasant. Only thing I don't like is the looooooooooooooooong walk from the parking garage, but at least now there is adequate parking - the used to be an issue.


  • Patient Review 340

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    All


  • Patient Review 341

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    They’re very people friendly the doctors in the staff hi I don’t have to wait long and I just trust Dr. I just trust Dr Montero


  • Patient Review 342

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Communicate and care for your patients. Very disappointed in Dr. Monterio. Will tell everyone I know about how I was treated.


  • Patient Review 343

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent staff, very good surgical outcome. This is my 3rd procedure with Dr. Monteiro.


  • Patient Review 344

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Monteiro is understanding, a skilled surgeon and Has given. Me my life back with the surgeries I had where my arm and feet were going numb. Excellent service when you feel your worst. They will give their best!


  • Patient Review 345

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    The professional staff, the kindness of the answering service team, the concern interest shown by Dr. Paulo Monterio caring for the welfare of his patients, the cleanliness of the waiting room and bathroom.


  • Patient Review 346

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    They are very friendly, professional and my doctor is simply the greatest.


  • Patient Review 347

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Fast, nice and professional


  • Patient Review 348

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great customer service


  • Patient Review 349

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    YOU WERE GOING TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT FOR ME TO HAVE A MRI. I HAVE HEARD NOTHING. I HAVE LEFT VOICE MAILS. NO RETURN CALLS. MAYBE THERE IS A PLAN AND I HAVE NOT BEEN INFORMED YET. BUT TO YOUR CREDIT I DID GET DRUGS AND I CAN NOW WALK AND SLEEP PAIN FREE FOR SEVEN DAYS. THANK YOU FOR THAT.


  • Patient Review 350

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    every thing


  • Patient Review 351

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    The quality of the doctors and the efficient staff.


  • Patient Review 352

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Process is quick and organized


  • Patient Review 353

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Nice friendly people


  • Patient Review 354

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, efficient, personable and very helpful.


  • Patient Review 355

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Well known surgeons.


  • Patient Review 356

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Expertise and quality. Dr. Monteiro!


  • Patient Review 357

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    The complete care and competence the the entre whole sf shows'. Plus Dr Montero is fantastic.


  • Patient Review 358

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Positive responses as to their ability to fix my problems and restore my quality of life.


  • Patient Review 359

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr


  • Patient Review 360

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr monterio is the best. A wonderful man who I tryst fir my upcoming surgery.


  • Patient Review 361

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 362

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Detailed review of my condition. All questions answered. No delay to get appointment. Helpful office staff. Excellent experience.


  • Patient Review 363

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    I've been a patient here for many years and I have recommended them to everyone I come in contact with. They are amazing and everyone in their practice is kind. They always greet you have a friendly smile.


  • Patient Review 364

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Got to the point. Didn’t beat around the bush giving me options that won’t help. Advised and recommended the correct procedure


  • Patient Review 365

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great one step closer to pain relief


  • Patient Review 366

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    The. Dr. Explains. Everything


  • Patient Review 367

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was friendly and helpful.


  • Patient Review 368

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff was amazing and very friendly.


  • Patient Review 369

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    checking in was fine, only issue was the forms. you mailed me some forms but not others. how about doing online


  • Patient Review 370

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Easy to make appointment. Staff very professional and friendly. Caring about my well being.


  • Patient Review 371

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    I have always had a pleasant experience with the Lylery Group. My doctor is Dr. Monteiro who is very professional and knowledgeable, and I always feel comfortable in his care. His assistant, Tony, is always very helpful and makes you feel welcome and not in a hurry to usher you out the door.


  • Patient Review 372

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    My husband was in so much pain, it was easy to get an appointment and see a wonderful doctor. Thank you so much!


  • Patient Review 373

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    The total professional attitute of all the staff.


  • Patient Review 374

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional.


  • Patient Review 375

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Was taken in to the back in a timely matter. Chairs in lobby were 6 feet apart for safety, Everyone has to wear a mask.


  • Patient Review 376

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    The Doctors


  • Patient Review 377

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    The waiting period was unusually long but the staff was pleasant and once I was placed in an exam room, the Dr. was in within a couple of minutes.....explained everything in great detail, reviewing the x-rays with me so I completely understood the procedure.....surgery was booked before I left the office including pre op appointment and my COVID-19 test.


  • Patient Review 378

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional and responsive


  • Patient Review 379

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr was GREAT. Explained everything, showing me MRI film while explaining. Loved the doctor! Front staff was also great - very helpful


  • Patient Review 380

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional, kind and respectful. Very thorough. Dr. Monteiro and staff are the best.


  • Patient Review 381

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    After over a week, still have not heard back about getting an MRI scheduled. I had to call to ask what was going on. Left a message, no call back. Called again and asked to talk directly with doctor's assistant. He gave me the phone number of the person who is supposed to get approval. Left message for her, no call back. Nobody seems to care in the least. Meanwhile I am in pain and waiting for just some info, anything.


  • Patient Review 382

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Montero told me that i needed to have an mri completed. Tony Holliday did not call in my mri to Baptist. I have had to make numerous telephone calls attempting to get an mri scheduled due to his not calling in my mri.


  • Patient Review 383

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Monteiro


  • Patient Review 384

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    I wouldn’t say I was disappointed- the staff is phenomenal and obviously very passionate towards their jobs and patients. It was just my first time having surgery and there is a pandemic occurring- It would have been nice to receive additional info on my surgery ( the procedure number, the diagnosis number, an insurance quote, the vertebra that the procedure was being performed on for follow up purposes.) It would also have been nice to receive up to date COVID policy info- I know things must be changing daily in order to best protect staff and patients. However, there was a number of times I received incorrect info regarding COVID policies and it led to a lot of confusion. For instance, I was told to park in P1 multiple times and check in at weaver tower but as a patient I couldn’t access P1. I was told my husband would be able to go to pre-op with me, he could not. I was told my husband would be able to be with me on surgery day, he was not allowed back for surgery prep or once I was in recovery. Since my procedure was out patient and I was lucky enough to have a phenomenal medical team around me, that didn’t rattle me terribly. But it certainly was upsetting to arrive for surgery and find out that what you were told and prepared for isn’t true and can’t happen.


  • Patient Review 385

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like the fact that I was not forced into any kind of treatment that I did not need.


  • Patient Review 386

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    If the appointment is at 9:30 you need to be on time because my experience has been that they pretty much run on time. My doctor and his staff are through in what they do. The Dr. takes as much time as necessary to make sure you understand what he is saying. His staff that I have dealt with seem to be very efficient in what they do.


  • Patient Review 387

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Service is wonderful.


  • Patient Review 388

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    We love love Dr Monterio. He has a great bedside manner. Oh yeah Did I say we love love Dr Monterio?


  • Patient Review 389

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Your kindness and care! I’m hoping that you can help me!


  • Patient Review 390

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very caring and knowledgable. Would recommend Lyerly to anyone in a second!


  • Patient Review 391

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Good communication.


  • Patient Review 392

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Efficient, no wait in the waiting room, prompt doctor, thorough questioning to get to the root of my problems...I just wish there was a way to get rid of my pain!


  • Patient Review 393

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Really great people to work with.


  • Patient Review 394

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clean, neat, quick. Kept appointment time. Knowledgeable doctors and staff.


  • Patient Review 395

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very kind and helpful


  • Patient Review 396

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very communicative, staff was pleasant to deal with from the front desk all the way to Dr Monteiro.


  • Patient Review 397

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, very efficient, clean areas. Dependable. Excellent care


  • Patient Review 398

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 399

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Prompt, professional, excellent work and friendly.


  • Patient Review 400

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Montiero is such an excellent Dr. In too many ways to even mention! All of the staff are very helpful and a pleasure to work with.


  • Patient Review 401

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    I was seen in a timely fashion and Dr. Monteiro and the staff were all very friendly and eager to help me.


  • Patient Review 402

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    From the front desk staff to meeting Dr. Montiero I was put at ease and treated as if everyone had known me for a long time. Because of COVID19 my husband was not permitted to accompany me with my appointment and I was upset and anxious. EVERYONE was thoughtful, understanding and caring. I was quickly put at ease. Dr. Montiero was warm, compassionate & thorough with my exam and explanation regarding my MRI results. He even had a telephone conference with my husband in great detail. I absolutely love the Lyerly Neurosurgery staff & Dr. Montiero and highly recommend them.


  • Patient Review 403

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Found Dr. Monteiro a bit stand-offish as well as being very hard to understand due to his broken english/accent.


  • Patient Review 404

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Monteiro took the to one to listen. Was very thorough showing me my mri.


  • Patient Review 405

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Just a little confusing at the end of the appt what the pt is to about further appt’s , meds, and referrals. That being said Dr Monterio has been an excellent dr, very professional, and compassionate.


  • Patient Review 406

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Shorten wait time at waiting room


  • Patient Review 407

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    everything went well


  • Patient Review 408

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great Doctors and staff. They are all very concerned about the patients


  • Patient Review 409

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff nice; doctor professional - explained my neurological issues well & in terms I could understand.


  • Patient Review 410

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Monterio did surgery on my neck 1993 100% and I’m currently seeing him now for low back


  • Patient Review 411

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Montiero was absolutely wonderful in both his kindness and abilities. The staff in general was friendly, informative and generally kind as well. My surgery went smoothly and was extremely successful in getting rid of my pain! I am very appreciative and great-full for my referral to this practice and my results.


  • Patient Review 412

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very nice and had only my best interest in mind.


  • Patient Review 413

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    The service was professional and didn’t take long to get an appointment


  • Patient Review 414

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    How nice the staff is. Quick response to thins.


  • Patient Review 415

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything! Your team is polite and very informative.


  • Patient Review 416

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Administrative staff is friendly and professional. Dr Monterio takes his time to listen, evaluate and explain the what is happening and the next steps required.


  • Patient Review 417

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Compassionate


  • Patient Review 418

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Quaility of doctors


  • Patient Review 419

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Montero!


  • Patient Review 420

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Love Dr Montiero.


  • Patient Review 421

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    My experience with Dr Montero was very informative and helpful. He explained the recommended procedure very well.


  • Patient Review 422

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable, very helpful, polite, really cares. Thank you Dr. Monteiro.


  • Patient Review 423

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    good friendly service


  • Patient Review 424

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    I had two lumbar spinal fusions in 2013 and everyone at Lyerly is friendly and competent. I came back today with another problem and saw Dr Monteiro again (who did both of my surgeries in 2013.) I am completely satisfied.


  • Patient Review 425

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional office. The staff knows their jobs and efficiently run the office. I was very impressed with everyone I had to deal with.


  • Patient Review 426

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    The Dr. and staff that took care of me was amazing. They made me feel super comfortable and they were very knowledgeable about my situation. I will definitely recommend this office.


  • Patient Review 427

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    I met my doctor Dr. Monteiro, for the first time and loved how he made me feel that he will help me get better.


  • Patient Review 428

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Prompt and professional


  • Patient Review 429

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    I highly recommend Dr. Monteiro


  • Patient Review 430

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    My doctor took the time to address all my concerns. I appreciated that.


  • Patient Review 431

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Location is convenient and the office staff was very helpful.


  • Patient Review 432

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Hard to get to downtown.


  • Patient Review 433

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 434

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Monteiro is a cool dude!


  • Patient Review 435

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very thorough and professional, plus friendly.


  • Patient Review 436

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    They are knowledgeable, funny, engaging and comfortable to talk to.


  • Patient Review 437

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    The visit was efficient but the personal could have been a little more helpful in filling out the paper work. It was kind of like going thru a cafeteria line.


  • Patient Review 438

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly and professional people.


  • Patient Review 439

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything, professional workers and caring people.


  • Patient Review 440

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, knowledgeable staff.


  • Patient Review 441

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like Dr. Monteiro. He found the true cause of my pain. He shows concern for making your situation better.


  • Patient Review 442

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    I wish I had the words to express my gratitude to the fine Lyerly staff. I regret that I am unable to commend each of them by name. They are the best of the best. Dr. Monteiro's leadership and skill with the support of such fine people made me whole again. I thank you all for your excellent service ! Warm Regards.


  • Patient Review 443

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    always satisfied with results.


  • Patient Review 444

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional and reputation for effective treatment.


  • Patient Review 445

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Commitment to professionalism and excellence


  • Patient Review 446

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Fast service


  • Patient Review 447

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    The office is nice and the staff are friendly but what keeps me coming back is Dr. Monteiro. He’s a great doctor and he’s so nice and compassionate that I trust him immensely. I’ve recommended him to anyone I know with back issues.


  • Patient Review 448

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Kindness, willingness to listen and explain thoroughly.


  • Patient Review 449

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Quality of the staff


  • Patient Review 450

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mont rules!


  • Patient Review 451

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Knowledge


  • Patient Review 452

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Appointments scheduled and calls returned in a timely manner; office clean; Dr. Monteiro spends enough time with patient and answers all questions;. Pleasant experience.


  • Patient Review 453

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is so friendly and accommodating. Dr. Monterio is a very wise and wonderfully compassionate person. He explained everything regarding my care. I was very impressed with the entire operation.


  • Patient Review 454

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    got me in and quickly


View More Reviews View Less Reviews