Paulo Monteiro, MD

Paulo Monteiro, MD

Neurosurgeon

4.7 out of 5 stars 4.7 (299)

Paulo Monteiro, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Lyerly Neurosurgery

800 Prudential Drive , Suite 1100
, Jacksonville, FL 32207

904.384.1005

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (299)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Quick


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nothing better


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great service. Experienced doctors.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love Dr. Monteiro


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Your staff are very nice


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, Professional and expedient.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Monteiro is a great surgeon.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Monteiro and his staff are wonderful!


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Amazing doctor and staff. Highly recommend Dr monterio to anyone.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. I had a great visit that was even full of laughs! Loved the girls up front :)


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professionalism and compassionate care. Ensure patients have a full understanding of problems, take the time necessary to answer questions and recommend next steps.


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    My doctor... Dr Monteiro is unbelievable!


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, concerned for my well being and the hospital was clean.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    My doctor and his assistant


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Monteiro is very nice and explains things very well.


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Montiero is an absolute hero.


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent! Great job!


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very competent and responsive doctors and staff.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    the whole operation is so professional that you cannot desire better services.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Montiero was wonderful. Explained everything to me perfectly and suggested the things I needed to do. There was no wait time. I was seen exactly at my appointment time.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Awesome staff and Dr took his time and explained everything in detail


  • Patient Review 24

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    I just had my first visit with Dr Monterio. I will update my response and related score as I continue down this path.


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    I was very please with the care and service that I received from your group and would highly recommend you to anyone that was in need.


  • Patient Review 26

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    It's too hard to get to the doctor office


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very professional and friendly. It was easy to set up an appointment to see the surgeon. My surgeon put me right at ease while discussing my situation.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, helpful and knowledgable.


  • Patient Review 29

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Appreciated Dr. Moterio honest and clear explanation of my situation and disease.


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Late afternoon appointment. Dr.Monteiro is amazing. Thank you for seeing me.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficient.........and I LOVE Dr Monteiro!!


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Responsive .


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    People are customer oriented, very helpful, good attitude. The physician was excellent, took time to explain everything related to my problem


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Montero is an excellent doctor he explains everything to where I understand it he breaks it down in simple English looking forward to having back surgery now


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff and Doctor were very personable and explained the arrival process for new patients. This greatly lowered the anxiety of getting through the Baptist Hospital maze.


  • Patient Review 36

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly Staff


  • Patient Review 37

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Honesty and top notch medical treatment delivered with proper level of urgency.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Monterio is very friendly and spends time listening to me.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    I have been a patient of Dr. Monteiro since about 2003. He has performed two separate procedures for bulging disks. Each time was successful, with minimal discomfort and pain. The recovery periods were relatively short and I was back to work in less that 2 weeks (not a physically strenuous job). Normal activities began after a couple of months. He doesn't simply rely on other people's diagnosis, and prefers to interpret scans and physical evidence himself before making decisions. He is straight forward and will tell you what you need to hear, not necessarily what you want to hear. The office staff is courteous and friendly. Time frames and scheduling are always reasonable.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Promptness with appointment when problem arises.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    The personal care that I receive from all the staff!


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    The whole experience was good.


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    The Doctor explained the problem well. I didn't have to wait a long time. Everyone was friendly and courteous.


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficient, friendly, caring heslth care team.


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone very helpful, from initial phone call with Michelle to first contact with receptionist, to meeting Tony and consultation with Dr. Monteiro. Dr. Monteiro was able to put my wife at ease and help her understand what to expect as she goes through the surgery and recovery process! She is anxiously looking forward to the other side of recovery! Thanks to the entire staff for your loving care and concern for my wife! Looking forward to September 1st!!!


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring doctor. Quick appointment


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff was very personable and efficient


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    All around great experience


  • Patient Review 49

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Not a thing I was in and out in a reasonable time


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    knowledge of dr montiero


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great friendly professionalism. Outstanding reputation for expertise and results. The feeling that the patient is important and kept advised of all important factors for decision making.


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Wonderful caring CLINIC!! Very accommodating happy and knowledgeable at the front desk. Dr. Monteiro is number 1 in my book, he went out of his way to explain my MRI to me. I will be back in 6 months for a follow up, and if I need surgery , I know that he will be the one to do it! Do not look any further, Lyerly has the best doctors, with all the right answers! Thank you Dr.Monteiro !!


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone???s very helpful. Doctor let me know what he was going to do and was going to do it. Highly recommend it.


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very organized


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Prompt Efficient. Respectful


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Exec service


  • Patient Review 58

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    calls often go unanswered at reception


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    They are keeping in touch with me and updating me as a doctors office should. The doctor himself was very good so far. But my biggest issue has always been with the staff of a good doctor. They are so important. Yea, it's an 'office job', but they need to use care and compassion. Follow up. Get paperwork done timely. They need to play the part of a healthcare professional. They have to feel like they are the 'doctor'. If they delay my paper work for even one day, that's one more day of pain I must endure.


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    I got an appointment with Dr. Monterio right away and was able to schedule my surgery for the following week. The Suite for appointments and for surgery were wonderful. I'm waiting to see if all my pain goes away now.


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Prompt professional attention.


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Reception area is very nice. Tony and Michael are very helpful and Dr Montero explains everything very well and spends a lot of time with his patients.


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like the promptness of dealing with my concerns. I had an MRI on Friday June 17 and was able to see my neurosurgeon one week later on June 24. I think that is excellent response time.


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    With the Extreme quality service and personal experience it has been over the years. Real and sincere care that I have received on the phone and the front desk. Many thanks. Dr Monterio


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    The DR was very kind and understanding


  • Patient Review 66

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Needs work.


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Quick and easy online paperwork. Dr took his time and explained everything. Staff was courteous and efficient


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and professional


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Monteiro is very direct and explained my mri results wonderfully. I feel ver comfortable in his care.


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professionalism


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everybody was very professional.. And dealings in the past.


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    The time take by the doctors to explain your problem(s) and propose solutions


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Monteiro, is a very good doctor. He did surgery on my back 7 years ago. And a couple of times before that. I???m thankful for him.


  • Patient Review 74

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Quick response to a needed appointment. Answered my questions, and explained procedure I am expected to have. Seem to understand that I needed something more to alleviate back and rt. leg pain.


  • Patient Review 75

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    I was very impressed with the dr. That he took so much time explaining my test and answering questions that my daughter and I had.


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Courtesy


  • Patient Review 78

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff provide responsive and courteous care, and are quick to follow up on tests and procedures. Dr. Monteiro is so kind and thorough. I feel very confident in him.


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great Staff, very friendly!


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional. knowledgable, explains options and procedures, easy for a layman to understand.


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff does excellent work. Dr. Montero has been wonderful to work with!


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    I have full faith and confidence in Dr. Monterio.


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    First and foremost: Dr. Paulo Monteiro!


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    I appreciated that my appointment was ontime which is a rare for such a busy office!!! Dr Monteiro was friendly, information and explained how to help with my back problem. If necessary, I will definitely return for his services. thank you


  • Patient Review 85

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Slow calling in prescriptions. It took two days to get the order to my pharmacy


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    My exam was thorough. My provider explained that I needed PT services and sent orders to Brooks. I have had two of the eight sessions ordered and they appear to be of benefit. I have had some soreness the day following PT sessions but that is to be expected. The provider listened to what I was saying and did not dismiss my concerns but followed up with services that would help alleviate me problem.


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very nice


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    The Lyerly staff are always helpful. Dr. Paulo Monterio is an excellent communicator as well as surgeon. He instills a sense of calm, as well as confidence, which work well for me!


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Personal and professional


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff was very helpful and friendly.


  • Patient Review 91

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Work on your scheduling to be more on time


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable and kind staff


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Rapid response to schedule appointments, very polite staff, clean offices and exam rooms, thorough exam and Doctor Monteiro spent time explaining plan and treatment.


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professionalism and great bedside manner. The only issue was the distance from the garage. It’s a long walk for someone with pain and difficulty walking,


  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    The patient is the main concern- .


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone there are very friendly and helpful. Dr Monteiro was very patient, not rushed, and made me feel very comfortable.


  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff and the doctor


  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Monterio is amazing. He's performed surgery several times and I can't say enough about him. He's very compassionate and concerned for his patients. I recommend him to everyone who is considering back or neck surgery. I wouldn't trust anyone else with my care.


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professionalism Medical Technology Advancement Dr. Monteiro was extremely understanding of my ailment and very professional and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    very concern and consult without rushing with your patients. Good bedside manner.


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love how straight forward my dr is about my very serious issues. Nobody has time to waste and I appreciate the way he always cuts to the chase. Finds the problem and addresses it instead of sending me to pain clinics like so many others I know.


  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Personable professional efficient have used Dr. Montero for many years and love the way he explains things and makes you feel comfortable


  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Informative....just cant get CD records department closed...nice..kind helpful


  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    The educative part of it that was given by our Dr/surgeon.


  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very efficient office staff. Dr Monteiro was very thorough with his explanation of my condition.


  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Very efficient & responsive. Thoroughly explained diagnosis & options.


  • Patient Review 107

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Montiero was very knowledgeable and pleasant


  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional


  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very nice and accommodating. If I experienced any negativity it was the location in Baptist Tower it is hard to access since I cant walk and my wife is not as spy as she was either.


  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and explained everything


  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff was very friendly and courteous


  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    I think Dr. Montero is the calmest, most knowledgeable and genuine person who cares about this patient. He does not act like a typical physician who thinks he is God-like. He explains things in terms anyone can understand. The office runs like a well-oiled machine with friendly staff. I would recommend this physician and office to everyone who needs them.


  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional and on time .Dr Monterio took time with me and explained and answered my questions..


  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional staff.


  • Patient Review 115

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    I have only had 1 appointment with Dr Monteiro. To this point my questions have been answered and the direction for my care has been established. I look forward to the next steps.


  • Patient Review 116

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Stay in contact.


  • Patient Review 117

    1.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    I did not feel like the doctor Really heard what I was saying to him about my condition and what and my expectations for treatment.


  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone in the office is friendly and professional. I just love Dr. Monterio. He is so nice and compassionate. He really cares about his patients.


  • Patient Review 119

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff and doctor were very nice. I liked Tony, think he’s a MA. He was kind. Front desk staff were very nice. Dr. Monterio was also very kind and listened to me. I’ve been dealing with my issues for years and I finally feel like there’s hope. Thank you all


  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent!


  • Patient Review 121

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    They're truly concerned.


  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Immediate attention, sincere bedside manner. Scheduled surgery to relieve pain ASAP. The surgery was amazingly successful.


  • Patient Review 123

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff


  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    The Dr seems to really care.


  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    I loved the staff, they were very helpful but you need to correct the glitch in the computer system for your new patient paperwork. It was stressful enough needing to know I needed a neurosurgeon to start with but then to spend 1.5 hours filling out 19 pages of new patient paperwork to have your system not save it (which I was told on the phone is an ongoing problem with the system) was too much. It cause me a great amount of anxiety and then had to ALL be redone when I came to your office for my first appointment! It took another hour. Thankfully I knew and came that early but that is ridiculous.


  • Patient Review 126

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    You don't have to wait so long. Doctor seemed very knowledgeable. We felt like he cared about the outcome


  • Patient Review 127

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    First of all the facility is very well kept, the staff are professional, courteous and friendly, Dr Paulo Montiero is very professional, very knowledgeable and took his time to go over the films and explain everything to my husband and I. I was so thankful to him and to God that I don't need surgery. Glory!!!


  • Patient Review 128

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    very professional staff


  • Patient Review 129

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Montero


  • Patient Review 130

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Communication with patients seems strained at times.


  • Patient Review 131

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    The skilled drs.


  • Patient Review 132

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone very professional and explains every step in a way you understand. Dr. Monteiro and his staff is the best.


  • Patient Review 133

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Waiting time was over an hour. I understand patients before me could take up more time than expected, but over an hour is a long time.


  • Patient Review 134

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor prescribed medication that I'm already taking but my current medication is a stronger dose. I had to call to remind the doctor office to actually send the prescriptions to my pharmacy. Now will the office forget to send the physical therapy referral next?


  • Patient Review 135

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    I was supposed to hear from Brooks rehabilitation the following week after my appointment with Dr. Monteiro. I called Brooks rehabilitation on the following Thursday and they said They did not have any information for me. I called your office back and they said that they would get with Brooks immediately. I have still not heard back from Brooks.


  • Patient Review 136

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very thorough. Explains things well. Listens to concerns


  • Patient Review 137

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nurses are great. Top notch doctors. Good food


  • Patient Review 138

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional staff


  • Patient Review 139

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    They were very professional


  • Patient Review 140

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Front desk very helpful and friendly.


  • Patient Review 141

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    I was able to get an appointment the same day. Dr. Montero took a conservative approach to my diagnosis and I feel comfortable that if the situation changes I can discuss surgery at a later date.


  • Patient Review 142

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very efficient check-in. The doctor kind of disappeared before I could ask any questions. My main question was to know if this would get worse and if so what that would look like and what could do to prevent it. I was told by his assistant that a prescription had been called in to my pharmacy but was not told what it was nor the duration. I was then handed a card for a rehab company with no explanation of why or if I was to contact or would be contacted. The dr. did a good, although quick job of explaining the results of my MRI but nothing else.


  • Patient Review 143

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Highest quality physicians, approachable, timely and encouraging.


  • Patient Review 144

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like Dr. Montario. Offices are clean. Everyone was nice.


  • Patient Review 145

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring compassionate


  • Patient Review 146

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Service provided are good and the caring and compassion towards the patients is outstanding.


  • Patient Review 147

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor was very nice


  • Patient Review 148

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    The Staff is very friendly and professional. Dr. Monteriro is great and I am looking forward to having Dr. Monteriro complete my surgery.


  • Patient Review 149

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love the way through, capable doc


  • Patient Review 150

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable. Friendly. Quick response.


  • Patient Review 151

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Overall the practice has met my expectations. With the only exception being a lack of communication on 6 months follow-up on a procedure.


  • Patient Review 152

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Fast


  • Patient Review 153

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    First time there, everyone from the aid that help me get there via wheelchair to the ladies in the front desk everyone was very helpful. My visit with Dr.Monteiro was very precise, I felt completely calm as I expressed my pain, and he was very patient with me. I felt his knowledge in this particular area of my pain and immediately trust him. Now just waiting for the MRI appointment, and the referral to see a orthopedic doctor for another issue and pain I'm having with my left knee.


  • Patient Review 154

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, informative surgeons


  • Patient Review 155

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    ON TIME! Told us exactly what we needed to know. And what to expect.


  • Patient Review 156

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    More staff for night shift.


  • Patient Review 157

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    There is not enough nurses to take care of the people who went through surgery.


  • Patient Review 158

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Monteiro was incredibly thorough in diagnosing my spinal issues. He was exceedingly kind, as well. Took as much time as needed to explain. I would definitely recommend Dr Monteiro!


  • Patient Review 159

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional and very caring attention to my problems.


  • Patient Review 160

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff was very kind and friendly. Dr. Monteiro was very kind and professional with my mom.


  • Patient Review 161

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficient, on time, professional, and thorough!


  • Patient Review 162

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Every thing.


  • Patient Review 163

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    was a pleasant experience.


  • Patient Review 164

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Front office staff could be a little more friendly. Back office staff seemed detached from the patients.


  • Patient Review 165

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    The office was professional, organized. Everyone was considerate. The doctor, Dr. Monterio listened to me. He gave me a thorough exam. He explained everything to me in laymen's terms. He answered all my questions. He did not make me feel rushed. He spent time with me and my wife and explained the MRI findings. We felt very confident when we left. Other physicians didn't seem concerned with the pain I was feeling but Dr. Monterio listened. The front desk greeted my wife and I and were very helpful as well as Michelle assisted with making the appointment and sending all the paperwork for completion. Tony the medical assistant was also very helpful with scheduling my future surgery as well as answering any questions. I would definately recommend this office.


  • Patient Review 166

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very personal in dealing with staff and the doctors. Especially dealing with any problems.


  • Patient Review 167

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Lyerly came highly recommended to me. I was very impressed by the services provided to me on my initial visit. I approach my surgery with confidence.


  • Patient Review 168

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    I felt Dr. Montiero gave me a thorough, honest assessment of my situation.


  • Patient Review 169

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, efficient dates and Dr. Monterio very patient and explains each and every step he is taking and why one with possible outcomes.


  • Patient Review 170

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable, thorough, and caring doctors.


  • Patient Review 171

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Talk to me After my proceedure,please


  • Patient Review 172

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    seem to have knowledge of subject


  • Patient Review 173

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Waiting 10 days for a call to get MRI!!!!


  • Patient Review 174

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff was very kind and we were seen in a decent time period


  • Patient Review 175

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, efficient and knowledgeable


  • Patient Review 176

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Montiero is everything a doctor should be, I really appreciate his care.


  • Patient Review 177

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Super fast. Very courteous. Great doctor visit.


  • Patient Review 178

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent listening to my situation and acting upon it to find out what I need to better my health. Helpful and caring staff, doctors and check in staff. I am very pleased with how I am treated at this facility and all personnel involved.


  • Patient Review 179

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is friendly and professional.


  • Patient Review 180

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    What is there not to like!


  • Patient Review 181

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff was friendly and in courteous but the hour plus wasn't acceptable. If the doctor is running behind schedule then the patient should be informed.


  • Patient Review 182

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent Doctors, incredible customer service


  • Patient Review 183

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 184

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    I really like and trust my doctor, the waiting time is not too bad and the staff is pleasant. Only thing I don't like is the looooooooooooooooong walk from the parking garage, but at least now there is adequate parking - the used to be an issue.


  • Patient Review 185

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    All


  • Patient Review 186

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    They’re very people friendly the doctors in the staff hi I don’t have to wait long and I just trust Dr. I just trust Dr Montero


  • Patient Review 187

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Communicate and care for your patients. Very disappointed in Dr. Monterio. Will tell everyone I know about how I was treated.


  • Patient Review 188

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent staff, very good surgical outcome. This is my 3rd procedure with Dr. Monteiro.


  • Patient Review 189

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Monteiro is understanding, a skilled surgeon and Has given. Me my life back with the surgeries I had where my arm and feet were going numb. Excellent service when you feel your worst. They will give their best!


  • Patient Review 190

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    The professional staff, the kindness of the answering service team, the concern interest shown by Dr. Paulo Monterio caring for the welfare of his patients, the cleanliness of the waiting room and bathroom.


  • Patient Review 191

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    They are very friendly, professional and my doctor is simply the greatest.


  • Patient Review 192

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Fast, nice and professional


  • Patient Review 193

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great customer service


  • Patient Review 194

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    YOU WERE GOING TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT FOR ME TO HAVE A MRI. I HAVE HEARD NOTHING. I HAVE LEFT VOICE MAILS. NO RETURN CALLS. MAYBE THERE IS A PLAN AND I HAVE NOT BEEN INFORMED YET. BUT TO YOUR CREDIT I DID GET DRUGS AND I CAN NOW WALK AND SLEEP PAIN FREE FOR SEVEN DAYS. THANK YOU FOR THAT.


  • Patient Review 195

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    every thing


  • Patient Review 196

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    The quality of the doctors and the efficient staff.


  • Patient Review 197

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Process is quick and organized


  • Patient Review 198

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Nice friendly people


  • Patient Review 199

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, efficient, personable and very helpful.


  • Patient Review 200

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Well known surgeons.


  • Patient Review 201

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Expertise and quality. Dr. Monteiro!


  • Patient Review 202

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    The complete care and competence the the entre whole sf shows'. Plus Dr Montero is fantastic.


  • Patient Review 203

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Positive responses as to their ability to fix my problems and restore my quality of life.


  • Patient Review 204

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr


  • Patient Review 205

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr monterio is the best. A wonderful man who I tryst fir my upcoming surgery.


  • Patient Review 206

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 207

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Detailed review of my condition. All questions answered. No delay to get appointment. Helpful office staff. Excellent experience.


  • Patient Review 208

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    I've been a patient here for many years and I have recommended them to everyone I come in contact with. They are amazing and everyone in their practice is kind. They always greet you have a friendly smile.


  • Patient Review 209

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Got to the point. Didn’t beat around the bush giving me options that won’t help. Advised and recommended the correct procedure


  • Patient Review 210

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great one step closer to pain relief


  • Patient Review 211

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    The. Dr. Explains. Everything


  • Patient Review 212

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was friendly and helpful.


  • Patient Review 213

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff was amazing and very friendly.


  • Patient Review 214

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    checking in was fine, only issue was the forms. you mailed me some forms but not others. how about doing online


  • Patient Review 215

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Easy to make appointment. Staff very professional and friendly. Caring about my well being.


  • Patient Review 216

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    I have always had a pleasant experience with the Lylery Group. My doctor is Dr. Monteiro who is very professional and knowledgeable, and I always feel comfortable in his care. His assistant, Tony, is always very helpful and makes you feel welcome and not in a hurry to usher you out the door.


  • Patient Review 217

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    My husband was in so much pain, it was easy to get an appointment and see a wonderful doctor. Thank you so much!


  • Patient Review 218

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    The total professional attitute of all the staff.


  • Patient Review 219

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional.


  • Patient Review 220

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Was taken in to the back in a timely matter. Chairs in lobby were 6 feet apart for safety, Everyone has to wear a mask.


  • Patient Review 221

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    The Doctors


  • Patient Review 222

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    The waiting period was unusually long but the staff was pleasant and once I was placed in an exam room, the Dr. was in within a couple of minutes.....explained everything in great detail, reviewing the x-rays with me so I completely understood the procedure.....surgery was booked before I left the office including pre op appointment and my COVID-19 test.


  • Patient Review 223

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional and responsive


  • Patient Review 224

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr was GREAT. Explained everything, showing me MRI film while explaining. Loved the doctor! Front staff was also great - very helpful


  • Patient Review 225

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional, kind and respectful. Very thorough. Dr. Monteiro and staff are the best.


  • Patient Review 226

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    After over a week, still have not heard back about getting an MRI scheduled. I had to call to ask what was going on. Left a message, no call back. Called again and asked to talk directly with doctor's assistant. He gave me the phone number of the person who is supposed to get approval. Left message for her, no call back. Nobody seems to care in the least. Meanwhile I am in pain and waiting for just some info, anything.


  • Patient Review 227

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Montero told me that i needed to have an mri completed. Tony Holliday did not call in my mri to Baptist. I have had to make numerous telephone calls attempting to get an mri scheduled due to his not calling in my mri.


  • Patient Review 228

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Monteiro


  • Patient Review 229

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    I wouldn’t say I was disappointed- the staff is phenomenal and obviously very passionate towards their jobs and patients. It was just my first time having surgery and there is a pandemic occurring- It would have been nice to receive additional info on my surgery ( the procedure number, the diagnosis number, an insurance quote, the vertebra that the procedure was being performed on for follow up purposes.) It would also have been nice to receive up to date COVID policy info- I know things must be changing daily in order to best protect staff and patients. However, there was a number of times I received incorrect info regarding COVID policies and it led to a lot of confusion. For instance, I was told to park in P1 multiple times and check in at weaver tower but as a patient I couldn’t access P1. I was told my husband would be able to go to pre-op with me, he could not. I was told my husband would be able to be with me on surgery day, he was not allowed back for surgery prep or once I was in recovery. Since my procedure was out patient and I was lucky enough to have a phenomenal medical team around me, that didn’t rattle me terribly. But it certainly was upsetting to arrive for surgery and find out that what you were told and prepared for isn’t true and can’t happen.


  • Patient Review 230

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like the fact that I was not forced into any kind of treatment that I did not need.


  • Patient Review 231

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    If the appointment is at 9:30 you need to be on time because my experience has been that they pretty much run on time. My doctor and his staff are through in what they do. The Dr. takes as much time as necessary to make sure you understand what he is saying. His staff that I have dealt with seem to be very efficient in what they do.


  • Patient Review 232

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Service is wonderful.


  • Patient Review 233

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    We love love Dr Monterio. He has a great bedside manner. Oh yeah Did I say we love love Dr Monterio?


  • Patient Review 234

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Your kindness and care! I’m hoping that you can help me!


  • Patient Review 235

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very caring and knowledgable. Would recommend Lyerly to anyone in a second!


  • Patient Review 236

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Good communication.


  • Patient Review 237

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Efficient, no wait in the waiting room, prompt doctor, thorough questioning to get to the root of my problems...I just wish there was a way to get rid of my pain!


  • Patient Review 238

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Really great people to work with.


  • Patient Review 239

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clean, neat, quick. Kept appointment time. Knowledgeable doctors and staff.


  • Patient Review 240

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very kind and helpful


  • Patient Review 241

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very communicative, staff was pleasant to deal with from the front desk all the way to Dr Monteiro.


  • Patient Review 242

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, very efficient, clean areas. Dependable. Excellent care


  • Patient Review 243

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 244

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Prompt, professional, excellent work and friendly.


  • Patient Review 245

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Montiero is such an excellent Dr. In too many ways to even mention! All of the staff are very helpful and a pleasure to work with.


  • Patient Review 246

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    I was seen in a timely fashion and Dr. Monteiro and the staff were all very friendly and eager to help me.


  • Patient Review 247

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    From the front desk staff to meeting Dr. Montiero I was put at ease and treated as if everyone had known me for a long time. Because of COVID19 my husband was not permitted to accompany me with my appointment and I was upset and anxious. EVERYONE was thoughtful, understanding and caring. I was quickly put at ease. Dr. Montiero was warm, compassionate & thorough with my exam and explanation regarding my MRI results. He even had a telephone conference with my husband in great detail. I absolutely love the Lyerly Neurosurgery staff & Dr. Montiero and highly recommend them.


  • Patient Review 248

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Found Dr. Monteiro a bit stand-offish as well as being very hard to understand due to his broken english/accent.


  • Patient Review 249

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Monteiro took the to one to listen. Was very thorough showing me my mri.


  • Patient Review 250

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Just a little confusing at the end of the appt what the pt is to about further appt’s , meds, and referrals. That being said Dr Monterio has been an excellent dr, very professional, and compassionate.


  • Patient Review 251

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Shorten wait time at waiting room


  • Patient Review 252

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    everything went well


  • Patient Review 253

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great Doctors and staff. They are all very concerned about the patients


  • Patient Review 254

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff nice; doctor professional - explained my neurological issues well & in terms I could understand.


  • Patient Review 255

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Monterio did surgery on my neck 1993 100% and I’m currently seeing him now for low back


  • Patient Review 256

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Montiero was absolutely wonderful in both his kindness and abilities. The staff in general was friendly, informative and generally kind as well. My surgery went smoothly and was extremely successful in getting rid of my pain! I am very appreciative and great-full for my referral to this practice and my results.


  • Patient Review 257

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very nice and had only my best interest in mind.


  • Patient Review 258

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    The service was professional and didn’t take long to get an appointment


  • Patient Review 259

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    How nice the staff is. Quick response to thins.


  • Patient Review 260

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything! Your team is polite and very informative.


  • Patient Review 261

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Administrative staff is friendly and professional. Dr Monterio takes his time to listen, evaluate and explain the what is happening and the next steps required.


  • Patient Review 262

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Compassionate


  • Patient Review 263

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Quaility of doctors


  • Patient Review 264

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Montero!


  • Patient Review 265

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Love Dr Montiero.


  • Patient Review 266

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    My experience with Dr Montero was very informative and helpful. He explained the recommended procedure very well.


  • Patient Review 267

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable, very helpful, polite, really cares. Thank you Dr. Monteiro.


  • Patient Review 268

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    good friendly service


  • Patient Review 269

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    I had two lumbar spinal fusions in 2013 and everyone at Lyerly is friendly and competent. I came back today with another problem and saw Dr Monteiro again (who did both of my surgeries in 2013.) I am completely satisfied.


  • Patient Review 270

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional office. The staff knows their jobs and efficiently run the office. I was very impressed with everyone I had to deal with.


  • Patient Review 271

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    The Dr. and staff that took care of me was amazing. They made me feel super comfortable and they were very knowledgeable about my situation. I will definitely recommend this office.


  • Patient Review 272

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    I met my doctor Dr. Monteiro, for the first time and loved how he made me feel that he will help me get better.


  • Patient Review 273

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Prompt and professional


  • Patient Review 274

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    I highly recommend Dr. Monteiro


  • Patient Review 275

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    My doctor took the time to address all my concerns. I appreciated that.


  • Patient Review 276

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Location is convenient and the office staff was very helpful.


  • Patient Review 277

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Hard to get to downtown.


  • Patient Review 278

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 279

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Monteiro is a cool dude!


  • Patient Review 280

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very thorough and professional, plus friendly.


  • Patient Review 281

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    They are knowledgeable, funny, engaging and comfortable to talk to.


  • Patient Review 282

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    The visit was efficient but the personal could have been a little more helpful in filling out the paper work. It was kind of like going thru a cafeteria line.


  • Patient Review 283

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly and professional people.


  • Patient Review 284

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything, professional workers and caring people.


  • Patient Review 285

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, knowledgeable staff.


  • Patient Review 286

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like Dr. Monteiro. He found the true cause of my pain. He shows concern for making your situation better.


  • Patient Review 287

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    I wish I had the words to express my gratitude to the fine Lyerly staff. I regret that I am unable to commend each of them by name. They are the best of the best. Dr. Monteiro's leadership and skill with the support of such fine people made me whole again. I thank you all for your excellent service ! Warm Regards.


  • Patient Review 288

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    always satisfied with results.


  • Patient Review 289

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional and reputation for effective treatment.


  • Patient Review 290

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Commitment to professionalism and excellence


  • Patient Review 291

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Fast service


  • Patient Review 292

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    The office is nice and the staff are friendly but what keeps me coming back is Dr. Monteiro. He’s a great doctor and he’s so nice and compassionate that I trust him immensely. I’ve recommended him to anyone I know with back issues.


  • Patient Review 293

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Kindness, willingness to listen and explain thoroughly.


  • Patient Review 294

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Quality of the staff


  • Patient Review 295

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mont rules!


  • Patient Review 296

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Knowledge


  • Patient Review 297

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Appointments scheduled and calls returned in a timely manner; office clean; Dr. Monteiro spends enough time with patient and answers all questions;. Pleasant experience.


  • Patient Review 298

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is so friendly and accommodating. Dr. Monterio is a very wise and wonderfully compassionate person. He explained everything regarding my care. I was very impressed with the entire operation.


  • Patient Review 299

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    got me in and quickly


View More Reviews View Less Reviews