Michael Defazio, MD

Michael Defazio, MD

Plastic & Reconstructive Surgeon

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (46)

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (46)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    All staff are very pleasant, and professional. I love the atmosphere.. Both of my doctors Dr Pezzi and Dr DeFazio and very through, explaining everything step by step. I???m very happy that they are my doctors.


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr DeFazio and team are so good! My life is in great hands.


  • Patient Review 3

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    I was expected to sign an arbitration agreement with no forewarning before my appointment AND was told I could not be seen by the physician unless I signed the form. I refused to sign the form at this time. I had taken time off work for this appointment which was just to be a consultation to determine if I was even eligible for breast reconstructive surgery following breast cancer treatment. Once it is determined and agreed that surgery can be done, is approved by the insurance, and is being scheduled, I feel that is would be the time to sign the arbitration agreement. This has made me question the reputation and quality of the physicians in this group.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    I like it because I felt their concern for my health . MDANDERSON went all the way in making sure I came out healthy . Thank you for your Care ????????


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    I have a lot of confidence in my surgeon.


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff were attentive and professional at the same time. They were not in a hurry to flip rooms.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    I felt like I was treated like a person, not just a patient.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Good customer service. On time appointments


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Johnson and her team are amazing. I feel to at ease being in this care.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great doctors, Staff


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    My doctor seems to care about my health and preferences for my plan of care, even when I change my mind.


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything about the team, facility, etc. is top notch! So happy we made the decision to go to MDA. We don???t live in Jacksonville, but it???s totally worth the drive!


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tismal is the Best her nurses are on Point, the check out team is always so sweet! my cancer is is in remission, i went to 3 hospitals before making my choice, love love my care , dr. Tismal is one of the best surgeons.


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    They explained everything in detail, and answered all my questions. During recovery they stayed on top of things and made sure I was not in pain or nauseated.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything, the doctors, nurses and staff. Everyone is so carrying it???s unbelievable ??????


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is knowledgeable and puts the patient first.


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great Doctors


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Amazing surgeons, ease of coordinating care, and appointments.


  • Patient Review 19

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    It is unforgivable that a patient should wait over an hour to see a doctor, if it is a scheduling issue, a lack of specialist issue or an unforeseen emergency that occurred, the institution can invest in overhead tvs that would let you know when a doctor is running late. There is no excuse for not informing a patient, at the onset, not after the fact or indirectly, that their appointment is running late. I simply could not wait after that hour was passed and I was yet unseen by the doctor.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Caring, knowledge


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    My care and treatment were well organized . The Hospital, the Doctors and staff are and were wonderful! I am looked after , checked on , and called occasionally to see how I???m doing. First. Class ??????


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr DeFazio's staff are professional, knowledgeable, patient, and good listeners.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Every moment of my experience was wonderful! From the moment I stepped inside the building for registration to my last appointment... I was impressed. Everyone is super sweet, helpful, kind and their energy is very welcoming and genuinely caring. I highly recommend!! My surgeon Dr Cathryn Johnson and her team are the absolute best and a great group of people. I love the time and attention they give u to ensure that u not only understand all of information being provided to u but they also make sure you're very comfortable, your mind is at ease and you feel safe in their care. And not just in the beginning.....even during your post appointments. Dr. Johnson personally called to check on me after my surgery. It's always a plus to know your Dr really cares enough to take a moment of the busy schedule and call you themself. She is the BEST. Her passion for what she does AND for my health could be seen and felt. I appreciate her! Thank you and it was a pleasure!!


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    The kind and caring staff; willing to spend as much time as needed; professional; no matter my need, they help me with it. Phenomenal staff and facility.


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    They are always so kind and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    The appt went well. My questions were answers to my satisfaction.


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    The whole staff ate the best.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was wonderful!


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    I felt like I had top-notch doctors with access to the latest tools and procedures and they were supported by compassionate trained medical staffs


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dedication to patients, attention and care. Have zero negative comments.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Time taken with patient was very constructive


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Defasio is a very skilled and caring Physican.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Personalized care and attention.


  • Patient Review 34

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Services related to my cancer diagnosis were finally discussed and offered to me after several months of appointments and surgeries. I just was finally given info and choices about my long term medication.


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    I liked the hospital staff and my Doctors , Dr. Cathryn Johnson and Dr. DeFasio . ????????????


  • Patient Review 36

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    My care at Baptist was professional. I especially liked the care given by the night nurse.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Exceptional attention during period of concern. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    The physicians and staff listened to me and genuinely cared about my well being. I felt like I had a voice.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    How attentive my nursing staff was to needs. They would alway explain what and why they doing any of my care


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    I was given a thorough explanation on my options for my surgery and the risks and benefits of each. This is a stressful time and it feels so good to have faith in my Dr.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so kind and caring


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Md Anderson has been like family this past year . Everyone has been very attentive, professional , answered all questions


  • Patient Review 43

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Sometimes it feels as if I am not heard, and just rushed through. I have learned that I am my only advocate for myself


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very professional and caring from all staff personnel!!! And believe me I???ve been going through this since my diagnosis in 2009. Very impressed!


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent care from the doctors, nurses and all the other supportive personnel. They make me feel confident in that I am receiving the best treatment possible.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    The entire team of Karen Tismal is the best. If I cannot get another team to return a call. I can call her team. And they return my call. I love them all.