William Claytor, APRN

William Claytor, APRN

Advanced Practice Registered Nurse

4.7 out of 5 stars 4.7 (51)

William Claytor, APRN Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Primary Care

1660 Prudential Drive , Suite 400
, Jacksonville, FL 32207

904.390.7500

Book an appointment online

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (51)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    The link of time to see your physician at times seem long. You call with a problem and the time frame to be seen is too long considering the immediate problem you are having. You try not to use the ER as your doctor. Thank You.


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    Billy Claytor is great. Very thorough and caring.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    I am very happy with my medical care at Baptist Primary. the Physicians and staff are very concerned about your care and try to make certain that your medical concerns are always met.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Entire staff is friendly & professional.


  • Patient Review 5

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    This office is way too busy for the amount of patients it has leading to a lack in good care for all and stress when have to schedule appointments or get follow ups


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, organized scheduling, clean facility. I???m thankful to have Billy Claytor as my primary care. He is knowledgeable, thorough, and has an excellent bedside manner.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Service Doctor


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    All nurses and staff are extremly nice


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Courteous, friendly and caring staff


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, clean office and most of all Dr Czerkawski is amazing!


  • Patient Review 11

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    I previously was a patient of Sharon Reinertsen Garland. I did not feel very ???close??? to her and I felt that all she wanted to do was prescribe medications all the time. Now she has not been replaced so not sure what kind of experience I will have. I feel like I need someone who I feel like I can talk to.


  • Patient Review 12

    2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    At My first appointment after my assigned doctor left I was assigned the PA. He was nice enough but talked really fast. I felt rushed. I asked about weight loss because what I had been doing when I was younger is no longer working. He agreed my weight was on the incline. Said everyone one is different. Told me to read a book about obesity and named off different diets and said I just need to find what works for me. Wow. That was helpful. He gave me a muscle relaxer for headaches but could give me no guidance on weight loss. I found out after my appointment that they would not be assigning patients from to previous doctor to another physician ands we could just see who was available. I am now looking for a new doctor.


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Ive been a patient at Baptist internal Medicine for quite sometime , with Dr. ALEJANDRO TREVERIA AS MY Doctor , its been a pleasure having him as my Doctor HE'S Professional friendly, Nice, and he takes his time to find out what exactly my issue is if im not feeling well, he explain to me what might be the diagnoses, then I notices he does a lot of reseach on medicines, diagnoses which lets me know he's making sure he has his diagnoses right on track, then he make sure by having me to to go for xrays or whatever he needs to verify my diagnoses. Ive often seen Doctor Billy Claytor when Dr. Treveria is not available, Hes also very professional nice and friendly , ive never been dissatisfied since ive been seeing to two of them the Staff is very professiona and courteos especijally Faye at the front desk she's always very nice it seems like she knows all the patients she makes you feel comfortable and welcomed.


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very professional and knowledgeable staff


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly staffs and doctors.


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    I love receiving the patient Summary report It helps me understand and Reminds me what the Dr. Said


  • Patient Review 17

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    The only bright spot is Billy. It is beyond frustrating to wait for an eternity to speak to someone only to find out you can???t see you doctor for a month (or more)! I mean when your sick and can???t get see your doctor; whats the point! Being able to see Billy either by appt or video has been a true life changer for me. He calls early if having a video and seems to avail himself of working you for an appt. Listen I understand what you do isn???t easy but this model just isn???t working! I could never recommend you to someone that was looking to establish a new relationship because you can???t have one with your group!


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professionalism


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Cleanliness and staff friendliness


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Billy Claytor is great.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Santiago and team were awesome! They got me in the same day as requested. I felt like she really listened to my concerns and gave me good feedback.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    We love Dr. Joe and his staff! Everyone is very professional and caring.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Convenient, I like Dr. Czerkawski, his style and approach to medical care and sports injuries.


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly doctors, nurses & staff. Quick appointments but also ready to answer any questions


  • Patient Review 25

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Tuesday, 4/26 10:00 AM - I saw Wm Claytor due to abdominal pain and bowel change - he prescribed meds and ordered an Abdominal & Pelvis CT Scan which was submitted to my insurance company for approval.?? My insurance carrier advised they would have to review the order to confirm medically necessary.?? Wm Claytor's assistant advised they will let me know once they hear from the insurance company and to if I'm not feeling better in couple of days to call back and let them know.???? Friday 4/29: 10:00 AM - I called the doctor's office and advised I was calling to let Wm Claytor know I was not feeling better, as instructed, and following for an update on the CT Scan request.?? I was told no response yet from my insurance company, but they will follow up.?? ??3:30 PM?? - I called back because I had not heard back from anyone.?? I was told Wm Claytor was gone for the day and I would need to go to the emergency room.?? I asked why would I need to go to the emergency room to let Wm Claytor know I was not feeling better and for update regarding the CT Scan request ordered by Wm Claytor.?? I asked for Wm Claytor to call me.???? Monday, 5/2 08:30AM?? Wm Claytor returned my call and advised no update regarding the CT Scan.?? He advised they will follow-up on the CT Scan request and told me to look into the low fodmap diet as it might help with the abdominal pain and bowel change.???? Wednesday, 5/4 08:05AM - I called once again to follow up on the CT Scan and was told no update yet.?? 08:15 AM - I called my insurance company who told me the CT Scan approval authorization was faxed to the doctor's office on 4/27.?? 08:20 AM - I called my doctor's office back and advised my insurance company faxed the approval authorization on 4/27.?? I also provided the authorization number and procedure code.?? I was told the information would be routed to the appropriate party and someone would call me.???? Thursday, 5/5?? 08:45 - Since I still hadn't heard from anyone , I called my?? doctors office again to follow up on the CT Scan.?? I was then asked where I wanted to have it done. Needless to say, I was taken aback that the CT scan couldn't be scheduled until I told you where I wanted to have it done. No one previously explained that you were going to sit on the order until I advised where I wanted to have the test performed.?? If I had known this I would have told you on 4/26 where I wanted to have it done.?? I then demanded to speak with the office manager.?? 09:00 Michael Tappe called me.?? I explained what had transpired today and he said he would see what he could do about getting the CT Scan scheduled.?? 09:50 Michael Tappe advised he scheduled CT scan through Baptist Clay.?? Testing was scheduled for 12:40PM on Friday, 5/6.?? Friday, 5/6 -?? 08:00 AM - I called 202-2098 to pre-register and was told I was already registered by my drs office.?? 10:40 AM - I started drinking the contrast at 10:40AM 12:30 PM - I arrived at Baptist Clay at 12:30. The CT Technician asked me if I have hypertension, which I responded "yes" and advised I'm taking 5mg Lisinopril daily.?? He said whoever registered me advised I have no risk factors.?? He said hypertension is a risk factor and then asked me if I had labs done.?? I explained to him my doctor's office did not order labs.?? He said they need BUN and Creatinine tests before they can do the scan due to my risk factors.?? He then called your office and asked for the lab order STAT.?? 01:00PM I also called my doctor's office and spoke with Cheryl who said she will submit the request to the lab as urgent and they will fax the order.?? After 30 mins the CT tech said they still had not received the lab order.?? 01:30 I called my doctor's office again and was told since it's Friday doubt the request for the order would be reviewed before Monday.?? I then asked for Michael Tappe to call me.?? Baptist Clay advised they will let me know if and when they receive the lab order.?? I then went home without being able t


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Ease of getting an appointment quickly. Cleanliness Knowledgeable, trustworthy physician and PA. Convenient location, great parking.


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Awesome!!!!


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff was extremely friendly and easy to speak with


  • Patient Review 29

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    I like this office because it small, they take you back fairly quickly and my needs are met appropriately


  • Patient Review 30

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    The appointment was very timely. I was called into see the Dr. within 5 minutes of my appointment time. Both Dr. Rosemund and Billy listened carefully to my concerns and addressed them well.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    I have been a patient for many years and always feel I get excellent advice and care from both Dr. Rosemund and Billy Clayton.


  • Patient Review 32

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very comforting


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent staff.


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    The friendliness and genuine care for your patients.


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    They take the time to listen to me.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Caring and professional.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendliness efficiency Dr. garlands excellent caring professionalism


  • Patient Review 38

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Claytor is patient, genuine, and collaborates with me about my health


  • Patient Review 39

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Claytor is super awesome and friendly, but it takes on average over 40-60 minutes on hold just to get through to make an appointment or ask anything etc. the front desk staff and medical assistants that take you to a room are always super cold and dismissive, and act like you???re the reason their life sucks. I only stay for claytor.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly, respectful, efficient and quick to respond.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    The people are very professional and friendly and always there to answer questions!


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Was seen in a timely manner.


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Office, staff, my Dr is excellent!


  • Patient Review 44

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Emergency Room


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    My doctor prompt timing for visits


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    The very friendly staff and very professional .


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    THEY TAKE GOOD CARE OF THEIR PATIENTS.


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    I wouldn't want to go anywhere else, have the finest people for the health and we'll being of others,!


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    From my Baptist Primary care Doctors to the Baptist emergency room, I'M always treated with coutesy and respect The Doctors were very prompt in dealing with my issue's helping me to feel better as soon as possible , I was not held in the emergency room all night long , and as soon as my x rays and blood work were back the Nurse who was also nice and couteus discharged me per the Drs. Orders . Thanks SUSIE dubignon.


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Care always meets or exceeds my expectations.


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    It was very easy to schedule a virtual meeting and Dr was available at the scheduled time. Addressed all my concerns regarding my positive covid test