Dana Preston, APRN, PhD

Dana Preston, APRN, PhD

Advanced Practice Registered Nurse

4.7 out of 5 stars 4.7 (118)

Dana Preston, APRN, PhD Office and Other Patient Information

Book an appointment online

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (118)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2024 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so helpful.


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2024 | Verified Review

    The staff, and prompt attention to my issue. I always leave with a complete understanding of whatever situation brings me in. Also, fast response to messages and refills in My Baptist Chart.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2024 | Verified Review

    Pleasant people


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2024 | Verified Review

    The people!


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2024 | Verified Review

    They all are very nice ? Not rush you , thake care of problems


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2024 | Verified Review

    Friendly people and the doctors were on wonderful


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2024 | Verified Review

    It is all new and conveniently located.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2024 | Verified Review

    I love everything about your office from the people to the new location!!!


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    Clean, friendly and to the point.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    The Nurse Kim Olin is very pleasant and professional


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    I love my doctor office. I am always greeted with warm smiles and sincere attitudes. Great job to everyone!


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything, it's always clean, friendly staff and I always get taken care of quickly. The doctors are awesome !


  • Patient Review 13

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 31, 2023 | Verified Review

    I love Dr Nadal she has cared for me since she started practice she is very caring


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 31, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything! The staff is very helpful, go out their way when they don't have to! Been a patient at this office since year 2000! I appreciate them very much.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    It???s close to home. For my appointments, I don???t sit in the waiting room for long. The staff is friendly. When I have questions, they have been answered promptly.


  • Patient Review 16

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    I don't get involved in people's medical decisions unless they ask.


  • Patient Review 17

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very nice staff always friendly and prompt.


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Always friendly and willing to help.


  • Patient Review 19

    2.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Not friendly staff, too many departments. When you ask more than one question, they have to transfer you. I am a surrogate, andThe staff talk to fast for the elderly, expect them to go "on line" when they are elderly, they respond better to "old school " ways. When staff leave vm messages, the staff talk too soft, too fast. It's frustrating for the elderly and they get anxiety.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    The entire staff is very polite and professional.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    very clean and everyone very helpful very happy I left family care thank you


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    I didn't have to wait long. Kimberly the nurse and Donna the doctor were friendly and helpful.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything and Everyone!


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    Quick efficient and love Dana


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    Scheduling the appointment and the office stadd


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendliest of staff. Very pleased with Dana Preston.


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly and caring staff.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff is kind and professional


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything!


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    The were fast and caring


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    It???s fast and all the workers are friendly and helpful. The doctor /nurse practitioner is very knowledgeable and helpful. She???s concerned with patients wel being.


  • Patient Review 32

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly organization


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendliness of staff. Patience shown by Nurse Practioner. Short waiting. Cleanliness.


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Courteous, friendly staff


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything is and has always been caring for the patient and making sure that they are always cared for in a positive way.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    pleasant and listened to my concerns


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    Excellent Care!


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff. Always willing to help to make you feel better.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    Quite simply, everything!


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly, courteous, helpful staff. Easy appointment setting. Quick professional consult.


  • Patient Review 41

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Clean and quiet.


  • Patient Review 42

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff is very nice. One suggested is the staff that takes are vitals introduce themselves


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Attentiveness and concern


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    The ataff


  • Patient Review 45

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    My appointment was for a physical. But I woke up that morning not feeling well. I thought to myself "great, you're going to your primary, you can address your symptoms" I was told at the front counter "don't speak about anything during your appointment that doesn't pertain to your physical" That doesn't make sense. Am I to ignore the fact that I dont feel well because it isn't the Right type of appointment? So I tell the provider that I don't feel well, tell her my symptoms and ask her if I should be given a covid test. She tells me "I don't think that's what you have", "it's probably just a virus" "don't go looking for covid, but if you do have it this strain is nothing more than a glorified cold" and I was not given a test. Well surprise surpise. I DO in fact, have covid and very soon will also have a new provider.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    The seperate sick verse well patient waiting area


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    Take care about people nice


  • Patient Review 49

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    Follow up from er


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    It is convenient and well maintained. It was easy to schedule a visit.


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and professional! I've just moved back to Jacksonville and Baptist made finding a new doctor painless and easy!!!


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    relaxixng


  • Patient Review 53

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    The computer system is not very user friendly. I feel the personell were spending more time messing with it, trying get it to work correctly, than trying to pay attention to what I was saying.


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    I love all the staff and Dr's. I have been coming to this office since I was a child.


  • Patient Review 55

    3.8 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    Seeing Dr. Nadal.


  • Patient Review 56

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Nadal told me I had an STD because of my symptoms. Explained I already had a negative test in the past and had the same symptoms. They didn't listen or care, prescribed me antibiotics for an std anyways. Didn't tell me any of the procedures for an std, didn't say anything about notifying partners, or even ask about my sexual partners. Didn't tell me when it was safe to have sex again, and if I had any questions to come back when I had insurance. Well I took another std test after I left there, got the results back this morning and everything was negative. The problem is, when someone doesn't have insurance they get treated like a sub-human from any medical professionals and they have no interest in helping you or your well being. I have enough money to pay for myself to be lab tested but they didn't even give me that option. Through all this, I've found a plan that I can afford but I can assure you I won't be coming back there again. The staff up front is rude as well. The only staff member I've had a good experience with was Dr. V, who actually does treat people without insurance decent, but unfortunately I wasn't able to see him this time, and it's pretty obvious the rest of the office doesn't follow his same sentiment. You all should be ashamed of yourselves for your treatment of self pay individuals. Will not be back and will encourage others not to go back either. Shameful.


  • Patient Review 57

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    Fast and friendly


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff and very accomadating.


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    This was my first visit and everybody was nice and very helpful in getting everything that I needed


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly and usually quick to get referrals out


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    Doctor Dana is very easy to work with and appears to be concerned with my health. I appreciate her taking the time to help me out.


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very pleasant.


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff was very helpful and nice always. Thank you all.


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly and compassionate


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional, courteous and respectful


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    The check-in process was very easy. I was called back to a room very quickly with almost no wait time. The provider I saw was very nice, personable and knowledgeable. The provider was thorough, yet the total appointment time was pretty short.


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    Staff doc Donna


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    Wonderful service


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Yes, I would recommend to a friend. I appreciate the quick apt. It saved me from taking time off from work. I do however, wish I knew I was expected to fast before the blood work. I will do so next time.


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    Excellent, care about me and my health


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    Helpful, friendly efficient service.


  • Patient Review 72

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    I didn???t get to see a doctor, but the nurse practitioner was fine during my visit. I had to make my own X-ray appointment. The phone number provided to me was for a fax machine. When I received the phone call about the X-rays results it was a tech, not the nurse practitioner, telling me the only I can do is take Tylenol. I???m 52 years old and my only recourse for the rest of my life is to take Tylenol. No suggestions about physical therapy, do suggestions to see a specialist??? only take Tylenol. Makes me feel like I am in the military again. Thanks Baptist but that is the last time I ever go back to any of your facilities.


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff and the convenience of having it close


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff and physicians are always very professional in providing service. The wait times are short.


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Helpful and friendly


  • Patient Review 76

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    Staff was wonderful. Office could be a little cleaner. Exam rooms had a lot of dust on equipment.


  • Patient Review 77

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very hard to get to see my doctor. Too long of a wait to get spot. I always get the nurse practitioner. I wish you would also send text reminders of appointments.


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff is friendly and efficient. You don???t have to wait for hours for your scheduled appointment


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    On time appointments! Friendly staff.


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Nadal, Dana and all the office personnel are awesome!


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone, from the person checking you in, to the medical assistants, Donna the PA and of course Dr Nadal are friendly and efficient. They make you feel valued and well cared for.


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great staff


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Nadal and Dana are caring, treat you like family, dont rush you through like cattle, and both are knowledgeable I feel safe in their hands.


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Convenience, staff


  • Patient Review 85

    2.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    I felt rushed and that she wasn't trying to get to know me and my concerns.


  • Patient Review 86

    1.8 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    As a patient with an autoimmune disease I expected better care from my provider when I contracted COVID. I asked for a medication specifically for COVID and was told that was only for emergency use. I was extremely sick and trying to avoid going to Emergency Room for a medication indicated for this reason. They gave me an antibiotic that is not helpful with a viral infection. The other med that was given also is not indicated for COVID and the provider even said most pharmacies won???t fill it. Bottom line that was very POOR care and even the pharmacist as well as other providers told me to find a new Dr which I definitely will!


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    I love that they can always see me when my need is urgent. I love that I don't have to repeatedly make calls for prescriptions. I LOVE that Dr. Nadal has early morning hours. Their Phlebotomist (sp?) is world class. I'm TERRIFIED of needles and she never hurts me. Dr Nadal's medical assistant is second to none. I really should know her name, Sierra? There is also Ms. Pat and the NP Dana that are awesome as well. I started going to Dr. Nadal in 1996 on the recommendation of a new co-worker. I'm glad I did.


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    When I went there, everyone was extremely nice and made me feel at ease. When I met Dr Valenzuela I could tell he has an amazing bedside manner and actually really cares about his patients. That's hard to find today. I would drive an hour to see him or more. Thank you for the great service


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Nadal is a wonderful, knowledgeable and compassionate doctor that actually listens to your concerns. Lab work can be done right there at the office which is a plus. I never have to wait a long time. They're usually right on schedule.


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly and prompt care.


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Didn't have to wait long for service,pleasent workers,doctors


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Highly competent medical and health personnel. Dr. Nadal is extremely competent and operates an efficient and organized medical support staff. This office is truly a ???Gem??? in the Baptist Health Care System!


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so nice and they were able to get me in the day I called.


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    I've been with your office over 50 years


  • Patient Review 95

    3.8 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    Upon making my last appointment I was informed about past due amounts from more than 5 yers ago. This is something I was completely unaware of. I hope that a system s put into place that accurately tells paients what copays are and when they are due, so they are not left paying a lumpsome years later.


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone in office a very nice and very caring and I love the doctors and everyone that works in there


  • Patient Review 97

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Last appointment receptionist acted as if I would not be seen she nice my appt was 10:15 got there 10:20, no one emphasized at time making appointment that had be there at 10:00, fifteen minutes early. She was rude about it.


  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very Fast


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    I love the doctors!


  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    My doctor


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Have been with them a short time but they have always been able to help me with any medical problem.


  • Patient Review 102

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Didn???t call to discuss results.


  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    You have Great Service. You always there to meet all my Ned when I ask for help. You provide me with answers to my questions. You always give me notice of my upcoming appointments. I appreciate you all and your service. ??????????


  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, clean office , amazing doctors


  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    Close to me


  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    In one simple word???Everything!


  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Love Dr Nadal and Dana Preston!


  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Nadal and Donna Nurse practitioner are personable, make you feel like you???re the only patient important at that time. They both make sure to listen and come up with a solid plan to keep and get your health on track. I???ve been going here since I was 16 and now I???m 42. My three kids now go, and my extended family because I???ve recommended this office because of these two ladies, and the office.


  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    They handle my requests with courtesy and always return my calls in a timely manner


  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    In depth care


  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Nadal and her staff. Everyone is very professional and caring!


  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    The Doctors and the entire staff???s Wonderful! Always professional and helpful


  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff is friendly, don???t have to wait for an appointment or to be called in. I???m moving soon and will miss you all, especially Dr Nadal.


  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    It???s convenient, they are responsive to my needs. I couldn???t ask for any better care.


  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is friendly and efficient.


  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff are very accommodating. They always find a way that I will be seen ASAP. Dana and Dr. Nadal are excellent providers of care. Pat in the referral department and Cierra are always ready to help. I am happy so far with the care I am getting from this primary care location.