Jusleen Kendhari, MD

Jusleen Kendhari, MD

Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist

4.8 out of 5 stars 4.8 (33)

Jusleen Kendhari, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Behavioral Health - Bartram Park

13241 Bartram Park Blvd , Suite 1901
, Jacksonville, FL 32258

904.396.8967

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (33)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Wonderful doctor and staff


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    I love the convenience of the Zoom appointment. I also appreciate the caring attitude of dr. Jusleen Kendhari. She mentions what happened at the last appointment, and asks about how things are going and adjusts medications when needed.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    The practice has been great for both daughters


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Kindari is an incredible provider and very understanding. She is very knowledgeable about children and their mental health needs. Thank you to her team as well. The best ever!


  • Patient Review 5

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Zoom appointment did not go as planned. Called office was finally sent email for appointment then Dr said I missed the scheduled time which I did due to non receipt on zoom email took 2 attempts. Complained to office awaiting a call from manager or supervisor to date but continue to receive feedback, schedule another appointment and co-payment calls. My child is the one suffering and I haven't felt like that has been a priority after having waited about 6 mths for an appointment. Appointments via technology are not full proof since several steps are required such as receipt of email with zoom info and technical issues on both ends have to match up.


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    We are happy with our doctor


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Accommodating.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    The experience with Dr Kendari has been great. We need to schedule a follow-up up.


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Continuity of care between providers, and patient-centered approach to working with my child.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Kendhari.


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. K is wonderful! She is kind and genuinely cares about the kiddos and families she works with.


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Kendhari listened, understood, and is eager to help


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Kendhari is an incredibly knowledgeable, patient, compassionate psychiatrist. I feel very blessed that my son has her in his corner.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    It???s so hard to find mental health providers specially for children during these times. We have the best pediatric psychiatrist! She. Khendari truly about her patients and treats my child with respect and to her level of understanding. It truly makes a difference when a doctor is also the child???s advocate. I feel we are a team working together to find what works the best for my child health.


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Compassion of the staff


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    We love Dr Kendhari! She provides excellent care for my son.


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Khendari is amazing


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Kindari and her entire team have been the best for daughters for the past 2.5 years. She is an amazing provider and we're blessed to have her.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great staff


  • Patient Review 21

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2022 | Verified Review

    front deskstaff makes it hard to do anything


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Kendhari is wonderful!


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    The entire team is compassionate caring. They make me and my children feel as if they truly care. My family and I just can't say enough great things about Dr Khendari. She truly changed my children's lives for the better. Working as a team with me was so comforting. Her diagnosis was spot on and after a few minor adjustments here and there I now have my children back. They are smiling, laughing again. I just thank her from the bottom of my heart . I could not have made it without her. Sincerely, Tonya Chasten-mother


  • Patient Review 24

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Kinnare is amazing. Christy Wilkinson's work is very valuable in helping families navigate the very complex world of services.


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Kendhari is the best! Thorough, kind, and very knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    I love the doctor we see and the staff. They are intentive and so helpful


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Always a great experience all the way around. Dr Kendahri and her staff are wonderful.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    The doctor or counselor has really helped us.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Efficient and human touch


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    MD is personalable


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    My son has been coming there for 10 years. We???ve always been treated with kindness and care.


  • Patient Review 32

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Communication through a portal would be more convenient than having to constantly call and wait for return phone calls. I love our doctors (kendhari and Kinneare).. Office systems are always hard to administer.


  • Patient Review 33

    2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    We adore Dr. Kendarhi but the office staff overall is very frustrating and upsetting. The latest issue happened on Monday/Tuesday of this week. My son's prescription was sent to the wrong pharmacy last Thursday morning. We did not realize this until it was too late to get it fixed before the weekend. When I called to correct this, the person on the phone was quite rude. She got mad at me for spelling his name, and had a general bad attitude. She told me that they had never filled a script at the Publix that the dr told me it would be sent to. The last several prescriptions have gone to the new pharmacy and the dr and I decided together that we would not be sending anything to the old pharmacy anymore because of issues with getting meds. When we tried to pick up the prescription, they said that they did not have anything on file for the one that we were down to 1 dose for. I then had to call the dr's office back and was told that they had already called in the script the day before. It was not until I was nearly in tears with frustration that she said that she would call the pharmacy to fix things. She was helpful at this point to call both the new and old pharmacy to get the issue worked out so kudos for that I guess but why do I have to fight so hard to get what my kid needs? Why are patients/advocates treated like this. This is not my 1st issue with this office and getting prescriptions for my kid, traced back to rude staff members. The dr is very helpful and great. We have had many conversation about the great responsibility and making sure that everything is handled correctly with these narcotics. Mental health is hard enough to get support and care for without poor assistance from office staff.