Emmanuel Miel, MD

Family Physician

4.6 out of 5 stars 4.6 (253)

Emmanuel Miel, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Primary Care

810 Lane Avenue South
, Jacksonville, FL 32205

904.390.7464

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (253)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Doing good job


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional and caring. Respectful of my time. Thorough doctor.


  • Patient Review 3

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    staff is very friendly , wait time is usually not long ..


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    From the moment I walked in the door. All staff were very kind and friendly. My Dr included. Dr Neil touched on all basics of physical and my visit was very pleasant and informational


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Had video consoltation was an excellent experiance


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and helpful staff.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    You in and out, don???t have to wait to long


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Miel is great ????


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very courteous and professional


  • Patient Review 10

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional and prompt


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Clean


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything and everyone


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Quiet, efficient and serious about covid.


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    Easy to get appointments


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    The treatment of the staff was amazing, they were kind and attentive. Very helpful ????


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Minimal wait time, nice staff and Dr. Miel is great!


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Level of care and professionalism


  • Patient Review 18

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Haven't been given an update on my blood test they said the results will come in 3 to 5 business days


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything. Everyone is so sweet and professional. I love Dr. Miel he listens to what I have to say, and treats me like a person instead of a number.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Service


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 22

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Ever since ???covid??? I feel as though Dr Miel does not actually listen to my health concerns. Any issues I experience he states ???that???s related to your covid???. He has forgotten to place orders for me. Even before I contracted covid, I c/o constant hot flashes, period changes and was told I???m too young for menopause. Now when I c/o of the exact same thing I was told ???covid can change your period???. Still not being worked up for menopause. I could go on and on but I don???t think I???ll have enough space on here to write it all.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Awesome thanks


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    The way Dr Meil cares about his patients.


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Convient


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    The friendly staff the clean environment.


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    I love the doctors, staff, front office staff. They have always been courteous and professional. They are great with information and timely with their responses.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff and Dr. Is very professional and care about the patient rather then time. I am very happy with this facility. Thank You


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    I like I was dignosed over the phone and the medication prescribed worked very well to regain my health. Thank you for this service.


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Always friendly and efficient. Office is clean


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    Clean and professional


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Miel and his staff are always friendly and efficient.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mel, my doctor. The staff. Very convenient for me. Easy parking, great location. ???? !!!


  • Patient Review 34

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    It is very hard to get ahold of anyone on the phone. Appointments are hard to make and medical questions almost impossible. The wait time in office was long as well. All else was great.


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Convenient and friendly staff


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean, friendly, efficient


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Always clean and orderly.


  • Patient Review 38

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    When the patient is told by the receptionist that they have a balance pass due, and I pay the amount in full on Nov 25, 2020. Then a year later the same amount shows back up, and is written on my chart that I still owe $54.37. This was very frustrating and to have one of the receptionist tell me they don't have time to check with billing.to clear the matter up, when I told them that I paid this amount and have my bank record showing it came out of my checking account. I felt like I was being harass by a certain clerk who I had discuss this matter before.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is helpful


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    It was a very well-run office. The wait was minimal, and everyone was very nice and accommodating.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great and friendly staff.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Emmanuel Miel is one of the kindest professionals I???ve ever met, He has been my doctor for over 10 years,he listens, asks the right questions, takes his time and is honest. I am so impressed by his demeanor and intuitiveness. Dr. Meil has been there for me when either my wife or I need him. Awesome clinician!


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything. Staff interaction and the way they help out is what makes you want to come back and never change doctora


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    I have in the past recommended this location and Dr.


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    When I need an unexpected appointment they get me in the same day.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional & pretty much on scdule time


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything except building access from parking lot. It's way too far to walk if handicapped as I am, and when it rains, it's impossible to get to cover without first getting soaked to the bone :)


  • Patient Review 48

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Close to my house.


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very Professional


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    friendly, convenient, runs on time


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very friendly and informative


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Organized and friendly


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional and responsive. I was sick Friday and my primary doctor was off. Your scheduler worked a miracle and got me an appointment to see Doctor Miel who diagnosed my UTI and sent me to the ER where I was treated. Thank you


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    cleanliness, professionalism, timely, Dr Mier is a great listener.


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, competent staff, very knowledgeable of the situation at hand. And shows concern for the patients. They are always attempting to meet your needs


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff was great


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    The dr and staff


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    It???s a quick drive from home and the scheduling nurse was super kind and accommodating.


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    courtesy


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very little waiting time and the staff is super friendly. Dr. Miel is very professional, I had a serious situation and he made sure testing etc. was done quickly to pinpoint my issue so he could treat it accordingly. He even called me twice to check on me and the status of my prescription. When he found out there was a delay, he was able to locate some medicine for me until my prescription was ready. This was very important due to my condition.


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctors, they genuinely care about their patients


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    The people are very nice and you feel comfortable.


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 66

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nothing


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and clean


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    They are very friendly and easy to talking the care they have for others is outstanding


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great service!


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is nice there


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very helpful and nice staff


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 73

    0.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Looked at my paperwork from last visit, doctor's notes were incorrect in multiple ways. I know we are just one of hundreds of patients, but there is no personability or familiarity in the office at all. Feels like the self serve buffet of healthcare institutions and I don't mean that in any positive way.


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and organized. Dr. Miel is great at his job.


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    the staff is friendly and professional, Dr. Miel is great he explains your conditions very clearly and answers all your questions thoroughly.


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional And courteous, they get you in and out


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love the Ladies in the front office. They are so polite and courteous. Love my Doctor Scarborough too. She is a wonderful Doctor.


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Excellent Service


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    great staff


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very friendly and has a great attitude every time I come in and the doctors are nice. The listen to my concerns and give me feedback when i need it.


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    People are always friendly and professional. They are quick to respond to your needs, and they are very accommodating


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    the staff are very professional.They are very patient friendly.I also like the lab to make it convenient for patients.The waiting area is peaceful and clean as well as the bathrooms.


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean, nice employees, don???t have to wait too long in waiting area.


  • Patient Review 84

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Need to stop always wanting to write a prescription first time your number is off


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    My pcp follow up on me especially at this time of COVID crisis. Dr Miel is very compassionate and a good listener to my concerns and needs. Give a professional advise and very knowledgeable in my plan of care. Very good follow up call and easily reach when needed.


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional and gets results


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff there are very friendly and make you feel comfortable. I especially like my doctor, Dr. Miel.


  • Patient Review 88

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Seems to not waste time making important appointments.


  • Patient Review 89

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    They have COVID in place at the front door, everything has to wear mask before entering. I love that. My service time was great- Thanks Dr. Miel, your the best.


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Usually on time. Drs are all nice.


  • Patient Review 91

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    checkin procedures could be improved


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    friendly


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone did a good job and was very kind


  • Patient Review 94

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Good client service.


  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Miel REALLY cares about his patients!


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    On time appointments, great staff, outstanding Dr Meil


  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    The nurses are very nice there. The Facility is clean and Organize.


  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Convenient Friendly staff Great Doctor


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    The people


  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great customer service


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Lane Avenue


  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctor and staff were friendly


  • Patient Review 103

    0.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    I came in for a referral to a cardiologist and all the doctor cared about was a mammogram. A mammogram was not my priority. It took him 4 days to make a ten minute phone call got a referral. He put me on blood pressure medicine and then informed me that the last time I was there my pressure was high. However, he chose to do nothing about it then


  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love that I can get my labs done in the same building as my doctor. The staff is very accommodating and very cordial.


  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is always Friendly


  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr meil is awesome


  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and will help in anyway they can


  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is very good and very efficient.


  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love the care I received from Dr Miel He has really gone above and beyond in my overall care and treatment!


  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like the services provided by everyone especially the nurse and doctor that I currently see. Excellent Services!


  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    All of the staff and my doctor. Dr. Meil. The lab staff also. This was my first visit and I was surprised everyone was so professional and the Dr. was so observant. I was very pleased.


  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Hello my name is karrie davison and I am trying to reschedule my appointment that I had for today at 10:00 am. Please contact me at 904-778-5409 at your earliest convenience. Thanks in advance


  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nice staff


  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great Staff


  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    The warm welcoming atmosphere.


  • Patient Review 116

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Make it easer to call and make Appoitment's.


  • Patient Review 117

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Na


  • Patient Review 118

    0.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr don???t like to give u meds for what u need


  • Patient Review 119

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Office is clean, staff is very polite and helpful. Doctors are very caring and handles all aches and pains. If they can't resolve your problem then they get you to the right doctor for care. We can't be anymore pleased with our Primary Care doctors and office.


  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Outstanding care nice workers doctors know what they???re doing they care about people and the patient???s family


  • Patient Review 121

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Quick, thorough, and friendly service.


  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professionalism


  • Patient Review 123

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Check in staff was very friendly and the wait was not bad at all.


  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    The professionalism and welcoming manner of the entire staff.


  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    It’s convenient, the staff are friendly, doctor Miel is almost always on time. The wait time is not long at all


  • Patient Review 126

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and Professional


  • Patient Review 127

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Check-in people are always nice and friendly--- office runs on time


  • Patient Review 128

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    The lady that greeted me was very pleasant and welcoming. The front office staff was also very professional and friendly. The nurse,(Rae) that took my vitals was excellent! I really liked Dr. Miel and felt that he really listened to me and cared about my health. I am so glad that I switched to the Baptist Health system.


  • Patient Review 129

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    The whole staff is very friendly but I love Dr. Meil. I know he really cares about my health and he listens to me.


  • Patient Review 130

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    I tried to schedule an appointment online and no one ever called me back.


  • Patient Review 131

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, courteous and proficient in patient care. Service is within 15 minutes of scheduled time. They provide holistic care to me.


  • Patient Review 132

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    The nice environment and friendly staff


  • Patient Review 133

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very polite, nice, kind, and friendly. Doctor Matthew Braddock truly cares about your well being.


  • Patient Review 134

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Pleasantly good


  • Patient Review 135

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Comfortable, spacious waiting area. Conveniently located within 10 minutes from my home


  • Patient Review 136

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Create an atmosphere where you don’t feel rushed


  • Patient Review 137

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, safe


  • Patient Review 138

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff


  • Patient Review 139

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very convenient an the staff are very helpful an easy to talk too


  • Patient Review 140

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean, orderly, respectful nurses and doctors


  • Patient Review 141

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr.Meil is amazing. I have been seeing him for years. He is straight to the point. I feel like he cares so much about me, my health, and my family. I drive all the way from mandarin to see him.


  • Patient Review 142

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    its modern,clean,freindly staff and lab on site.


  • Patient Review 143

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    The people are very nice.


  • Patient Review 144

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    I had symptoms of Covid & was not tested!! Found out 5 days later was Covid positive!!!


  • Patient Review 145

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff,get an appt. when needed and our family Dr.Scarbourough takes her time with patients listens, hears what were coming in for.We love our family doctor we recommend her to our family n friends .


  • Patient Review 146

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    SHORT WAIT TIMES


  • Patient Review 147

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nice friendly honest doctor.


  • Patient Review 148

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    You cannot make things right! You! can hopefully help others in the future! A Patient needs/ concerns, come waaaayyy BEFORE!! Yours or the Doctors! Gotta be blunt here. I came in for concern & clean out My ears! EVERYTIME! I, saw Your place, the ONLY concern the Doctor had, was sticking something up My ass! Oh!, You refuse, sign this! Guess that is where ear wax lays, or starts. I am done.By the way, 2 nurses looked in My ears, said " yes, I see some blockage." Doctor, because I refused an ass pounding, said " Your fine, I will recamend a EMT specialist, there is nothing, I can do for You". Basically asking Me to leave the office! Thanks for NOTHING!!!


  • Patient Review 149

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Service


  • Patient Review 150

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Listen to your patients, and have better bed side manner. As a woman seeing a male doctor I was so disappointed. I felt like the doctor was condescending, and didn’t believe me. I feel like I was treated as though I was ridiculous for even being there.


  • Patient Review 151

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 152

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    You’re entire staff


  • Patient Review 153

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Answering the phone,when we call to make an appointment


  • Patient Review 154

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Courteous Professional Caring Staff


  • Patient Review 155

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    very professional


  • Patient Review 156

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    I am new at this facility with Dr Miel. I transferred locations due to Dr Larmoyeux retiring. I really like Dr Miel. He is straight forward and really listens to what I have to say. My first appointment with him, he knew my history and all I had to do is confirm the information. I was so impressed with the fact that he took the time to read my records. Trust me I know that was a huge task in its self.


  • Patient Review 157

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    My situation has not improved, I have not been told my test results, and no one will call me back.


  • Patient Review 158

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    My doctor does not listen to me I stayed with him for seven years thinking things will get better it did not the last straw was when I had an appointment with him and he had an attitude because I had switched primary cares instead of him I want to someone else and he mentioned it four times in a virtual meeting he was very upset and that was the last straw


  • Patient Review 159

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    very friendly service


  • Patient Review 160

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is the best in the industry. Always feel like my medical needs are important.


  • Patient Review 161

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Have receptionist that know how to locate payments, when its already been verified by others that its paid.


  • Patient Review 162

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    It's very clean and everyone there is very professional and caring


  • Patient Review 163

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Not anything


  • Patient Review 164

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is great. I like that there is a lab.


  • Patient Review 165

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    ASK DR.MEIL


  • Patient Review 166

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional atmosphere.Patient friendly staff.


  • Patient Review 167

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional and caring.


  • Patient Review 168

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff are friendly and and seem to genuinely care about me as a person, not just another patient coming in and out. I have seen this same treatment with everyone who goes through there.


  • Patient Review 169

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Miel is a great provider


  • Patient Review 170

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    things move very quickly employees are very nice and understanding and my Doctor is great


  • Patient Review 171

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    It’s convenient and everyone is friendly and pleasant


  • Patient Review 172

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 173

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    My son got covet, and when he called for help, he was told they could not help and that he owed 87 dollars. He had to to pay the money. I really hope I don't come down with ANYTHING.


  • Patient Review 174

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything. Everybody is nice, courteous and helpful


  • Patient Review 175

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very friendly and make you feel comfortable. The doctor really listens to you


  • Patient Review 176

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is awesome! It’s clean everyone is very helpful.


  • Patient Review 177

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great doctors friendly customer service.


  • Patient Review 178

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    The way they have it set up upon the admittance it provides me with a feeling of safety. Everybody remains in their masks they have the floors marked 6 feet apart the staff is well protected as well as the patient. My doctor is amazing he listens to me and addresses my concerns offers the best solution and he's a part of the Baptist Health System. I am learning to love and appreciate with my entire heart. Appointment via phone / video chat and live in person so there's never a reason to miss an appointment you can always get the care you need. I'm grateful for having them in my life and I thank them all. The staff is professional, personable, polite & friendly.


  • Patient Review 179

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    How spacious and organized it is to help maintain distance and how kind the staff was.


  • Patient Review 180

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything friendly staff great doctor. DR MEIL very informative


  • Patient Review 181

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Pleasant disposition and a smile


  • Patient Review 182

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Fast and friendly service very helpful and concerned for everyone 's safety


  • Patient Review 183

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone seems to go out of their way to help someone with any of the patients needs


  • Patient Review 184

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Miel and his staff...


  • Patient Review 185

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is always friendly. The waiting rooms and exams rooms are always clean. I'm happy with our experiences.


  • Patient Review 186

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Good people


  • Patient Review 187

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    You listen to me. I usually end up coming to urgent care after visiting my primary care doctor because y'all do what I actually need.


  • Patient Review 188

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Receptionists are very polite, they called back within no time, they are helpful. Dr Meil is very thorough, and very caring and professional.


  • Patient Review 189

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Reduce wait time to see doctor. Appointment was at 10:15 am, was not called back to pre screen until 10:45 am concluded that in approx. 15 minutes, doctor arrived approx. 6 minutes later. Saw doctor for approx. 12 minutes


  • Patient Review 190

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    It felt safe. I didn't have to wait long. Dr. Miel really spent time with me. I was able to get my blood work right on sight.


  • Patient Review 191

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Helpful staff, amazing nurses and doctors.


  • Patient Review 192

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    I am a patient of Dr. Miel. I am always impressed with his interest in both my health and my life. I am in my second year of medical school and he is quick to listen and offer advice. The medical assistants are always knowledgable and efficient. Even during the complex environment we are in now with covid-19, the office ran smoothly. There was a set process from making an appointment all the way to seeing the doctor. I am pleased with my care at BPC Lane.


  • Patient Review 193

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Fast, efficient, everything is done in one place.


  • Patient Review 194

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    emmanuel miel & staff our da BESTEST!!!!!


  • Patient Review 195

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    La atenciv=n del personal muy amable y rv°pida, el centro mv©dico muy limpio y organizado.


  • Patient Review 196

    2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Miel’s nurse is usually rude when I have my appointments but she was extremely rude this time. My son has been working on completing the HPV series. In January, when we scheduled either the second or third shot, when we were taken back to the exam room she informed us that we had waited to long and the previous shot(s) were no longer valid - so we needed to start the series over. When I asked her why we weren’t scheduled sooner, she informed me that it was my job to determine when the next appointment should be scheduled. Twice since then she scheduled us too soon and we were told we would need to reschedule and come back. During one of these visits she reminded me that I had an upcoming appointment. When I asked her what it was for, she said that she didn’t know and that it was my appointment and I should know what it was for. During my last visit, two of my boys were scheduled for shots - one of them was for the HPV Shot that we thought would be the last in the series but ended up being the second time we were told that he was booked too soon and he wasn’t due until July 24 or 25 (I can’t remember which). When we arrived, The nurse at the front checked all three of our temperatures, gave us our sticky notes with our temperatures written on them and used the walkie talkie to call and let someone know that the Poleski family was there for appointments. My youngest was scheduled for 3:15 PM, the oldest for 3:45 PM and I was scheduled for 4:00 PM with Dr. Miel. Dr. Miel’s nurse came out and called “Mrs. Poleski”, so all three of us got up and walked to the back and stood in front of the scale. I told my youngest to get on the scale. The nurse got aggravated and said, “I didn’t call his name, I called your name, he’s seeing the nurse”. I got on the scale and then we all walked to the room to get my vitals taken. I said to the nurse that their appointments were before mine which is why we were confused. She snapped back at me, “excuse me Mrs. Poleski, are you having a bad day?”. I replied “No, I’m having a great day”, to which she replied “I think we need to reset and start over. Hi Mrs. Poleski, How are you, I’m going to take your vitals”. I didn’t say anything else while she took my vitals and my boys were very uncomfortable. Then she told me to follow her to the exam room. I got up to leave and then asked “what about my boys?” She said “ the nurse will come get them and bring you paperwork to sign”. I had my appointment with Dr. Miel, which is always good but no one ever came to let me know anything about my boys Or have me sign anything (they are 11 and 17 years of age). When I got up to find them they had been taken across the hall to a different exam room but they were just sitting there. The nurse did nothing with them. Just to recap, my boys appointments were at 3:15 and 3:45, mine wasn’t until 4:00. It was 4:20 at this point. When the nurse came in to let us know what she was going to do, she let us know that my oldest was there too soon for the HPV shot. This was the second time this had happened. I got upset and let her know this was the second time this had happened and that it was ridiculous. She asked if I wanted to proceed with the immunizations they could get and if I would like to speak with the office manager. I said yes to both. When she left the room to get their shots ready, my boys and I heard her say condescendingly to Dr. Miel’s nurse, “you’re right, she is really pleasant”. My oldest boy looked at me and said, “oh no!”. I didn’t say anything to her about it when she came back into the room because My boys were afraid if I did she would be mean while giving their shots. When she was done the office manager came in, And I gave the same recount I’m giving here but she didn’t seem concerned about the staff’s behavior at all. She was only focused on the fact that we had been scheduled wrong twice for the HPV series. The mis-scheduling is unbelievable, but the unprofessional staff is just as bad if not worse and it’s a reoccurring theme with Dr. Miel’s nurse. I am extremely happy with Dr. Miel and the rapport we’ve built. My kids like him too, but I am considering finding a different PCP because the nurse is always so rude and mean to us. It’s every single visit. When I took my eleven yr. old to get his flu shot a few months ago, he got scared and jumped when she put the needle in his arm. The shot came out. He didn’t yell or anything, he just jumped and pulled his arm away - so she had to restick him. Instead of saying anything nice or comforting, she looked at him like he was crazy and said, “are you serious?” He’s eleven! He replied to her, “sorry, I wasn’t ready, I got nervous”. Then she said while looking at him like she was so irritated, “are you ready now?”. I can’t imagine I’m the only person who has had bad experiences with this nurse. She’s just not nice and seems irritated having to do her job. There’s really no reason to be mean to people who are coming to you for care. My family shouldn’t have anxiety about having to see the rude nurse before getting to the doctor. I appreciate that the office manager wants to protect her people, but not to the detriment of the facility and doctor patient relationship. It’s bad business.


  • Patient Review 197

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 198

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    It has other services inside the building.


  • Patient Review 199

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    I liked that it was organized and well executed


  • Patient Review 200

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Courtious, friendly, efficient caring.


  • Patient Review 201

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Location


  • Patient Review 202

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professionalism and friendliness of all that I encountered.


  • Patient Review 203

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Miel is amazing, HE LISTENS!!! He's kind, thorough & highly professional. Excellent bedside manner & we can tell he cares about us & all his patients. BLESS YOU DR. MIEL! Note: The entire staff are excellent .... the front desk team, Terri (from NY), Care Coordinator, EXCELLENT PROFESSIONAL TEAM.


  • Patient Review 204

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very well organized considering social distancing..... very friendly staff and helpful


  • Patient Review 205

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Always clean and comfortable. Check in / check out is easy and the ladies are always helpful. Dr. Miel is awesome. He always listens to me and is easy to talk to. He is thorough and I appreciate that.


  • Patient Review 206

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Miel and the nursing staff are amazing. Caring and listen to concerns. The intake and discharge staff are great as well


  • Patient Review 207

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    My doctor


  • Patient Review 208

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great location and professional staff.


  • Patient Review 209

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    I am a new patient and the personnel was very attentive and cordial. The process was very organized and preventive measures for COVID 19 where adhered to. Thank you very much for your services!!


  • Patient Review 210

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    wait time


  • Patient Review 211

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    very kind and friendly. They truly care about your well being.


  • Patient Review 212

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, took time to listen


  • Patient Review 213

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    It's clean and the people are nice and practice safety .


  • Patient Review 214

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, attentive, nice doctor, speedy results.


  • Patient Review 215

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr was very eager to find iyt what was wrong at initial visit, left a great impression on me


  • Patient Review 216

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very courteous and professional


  • Patient Review 217

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Good Service, friendly personal


  • Patient Review 218

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    All the staffs are very kind.


  • Patient Review 219

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Your staff is awesome


  • Patient Review 220

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, professional staff


  • Patient Review 221

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    attentive and explained everything


  • Patient Review 222

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great staff great doctor (Dr Meil)


  • Patient Review 223

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything, the staff are wonderful and the Drs are the best I’ve every seen plus the location is such a convenience.


  • Patient Review 224

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    friendly staff, always as helpful as they can be in any given situation


  • Patient Review 225

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff is friendly and dont have a long wait


  • Patient Review 226

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Caring and compassion for their patients


  • Patient Review 227

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Normally you never have a problem getting an appointment when needed.


  • Patient Review 228

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Lim provides the best evidence-based practice. He cares about my well-being and better health outcomes. His team care professionals provide outstanding care supports and excellence customer service. As of right now, they have 10 over 10 for overall satisfaction.


  • Patient Review 229

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Its clean the staff is wonderful my doctor listens to me


  • Patient Review 230

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is friendly. Usually do not have to wait long.


  • Patient Review 231

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    You do not have to wait. Caring doctors and office


  • Patient Review 232

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    the friendliest places


  • Patient Review 233

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Nothing


  • Patient Review 234

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything, people and all.


  • Patient Review 235

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    The wait is never long


  • Patient Review 236

    0.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctor has no personal Skills whatsoever. Really struggle to see him, and he doesn’t listen to what your concerns are, I feel like he Has an agenda and that’s all he focuses on, and not my health issues that I bring up. Looking for another doctor, only because of him. The rest of the staff are really nice and Courteous.


  • Patient Review 237

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    My doctor visit was very good.


  • Patient Review 238

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Meil is an awesome person who took care of me 100 percent. The staff was very nice and friendly.


  • Patient Review 239

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent services!


  • Patient Review 240

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendliness, follow up on prior issues during appt, reminders, one stop healthcare with lab and x-ray on site


  • Patient Review 241

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly but professional and Dr Miel is amazing! Always listens and makes me very comfortable


  • Patient Review 242

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    The caring and compassionate atmosphere


  • Patient Review 243

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    the service and people are great


  • Patient Review 244

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    I would like a little more professionalism from the nurse or the person taking temperature and vital signs. She had a little attitude I did not appreciate but we got through the appointment.


  • Patient Review 245

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff is knowledgeable and nice. Minimal wait time. Dr. Miel is great.


  • Patient Review 246

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly service. Great doctor.


  • Patient Review 247

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    The friendliness of the staff. They make you feel welcome. The professionalism of the doctors and nurses. I’ve been going to Baptist primary care on lane ave for over 18 years. I feel very at home there. I have gotten quite a few friends going to doctors there even my son goes there also.


  • Patient Review 248

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very friendly!


  • Patient Review 249

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Efficient


  • Patient Review 250

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 251

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    The people are always nice and friendly. Never overcrowded too.


  • Patient Review 252

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly and professional. They give you a feeling that they care


  • Patient Review 253

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    it,s close to home and I can do my lab work there


View More Reviews View Less Reviews