Skip to main content
Home: Baptist Health
Contact
H. Jackson Downey, MD

H. Jackson Downey, MD

Family Physician

4.7 out of 5 stars 4.7 (257)

H. Jackson Downey, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Primary Care

810 Lane Avenue South
, Jacksonville, FL 32205

904.693.0138

  • Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (257)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    have a great doctor. great staff.


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, convenient location


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very clean always.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was nice and walked me through what i needed


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Downey is sincere, smart and professional. He LISTENS to my concerns and includes me in any new plan he has for my health!


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    My doctor.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    No problems


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is always courteous and caring. Doctor Downey is concerned for our health and well being. He listens and offers good advice. We are very happy with this office and the staff here.


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Downey and staff


  • Patient Review 11

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Bill


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    good service good people convient location


  • Patient Review 13

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Spacious. Now Ce atmosphere. Nice staff.


  • Patient Review 14

    2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    I always have to wait a long time to be seen by the DR. I am very disappointed because it makes me feel like my time is not valuable to the staff. When I have an appointment it need to be kept on both ends.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Downey and Mona are awesome!


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    It is close to my home and the staff members are very efficient and they go out of their way to help you, and the medical personnel are excellent.


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and good service


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything, Dr. DOWNEY, and his nurse, is very personal and professional.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    I feel appreciated. My doctor is caring and thorough. Staff are friendly and helpful.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Downey and his nurse are an efficient, compassionate, knowledgeable team. They are always friendly, warm, and never condescending or harsh. My medical care has always been thorough and of the best quality.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love the warm welcome you rec.when you enter the building.


  • Patient Review 22

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    My doctor.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff and convenience of having labs and imaging in same building


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, effective service. Great doctors.


  • Patient Review 25

    1.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Overbooked. I had a 1.5 wait. My appt was 10.30but did not see Dr Until Noon. Dr apologized said he had time allotted but someone took it out and overbooked him. This is not fair to the patients. I work. This resulted in me having to take a 1/2 day vacation. Ridiculous.


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean, friendly staff, very personable.


  • Patient Review 27

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    better provide consistent wait times for appointment time to seeing the Doctor. no more than 20 minutes from scheduled appt time.


  • Patient Review 28

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Expediency


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    The office is clean and the staff is kind and respectful.


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly staff and excellent efficient service.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is friendly and efficient. The doctor listens to my questions and always answers my concerns.


  • Patient Review 32

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Long wait, inefficient experience


  • Patient Review 33

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Hirer people who really love their job and the care for sick people.


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff an best doctor.. Dr Downey


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    The people are awesome from the front desk to the doctors


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, good doctors


  • Patient Review 37

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    I was the first appointment at 9 am. I arrived rarlybut the doctor didn't enter the exam room until after 9:30. Unacceptable!


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Office staff friendly and helpful and office is easy to make appointments virtual and in office. They have been amazing through this whole Covid situation.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, caring, and knowledgeable staff who are concerned for their patients.


  • Patient Review 40

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 05, 2021 | Verified Review

    Overall good experience.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Downey is the best.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Good Dr. Good care!


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly


  • Patient Review 44

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    The question is for a specific location. A lot of my friends live in other sections of town and would be unlikely to go to this location.


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Quality medical staff.


  • Patient Review 46

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Good location, friendly and helpful staff and great medical care (Dr Downey)


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    the complete caring experience and the feeling of patient that you are special. From front door till departure after the appointment you are cared for as if you are all that matters . So many doctors do not take the time to explain why they are doing for you , let alone you have time for questions you may have. At Lane Avenue, though they are always busy - the patient's care and concerns are always #1.


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    The professional way they always will work folks in. Generally the park has long-standing employees, that all seem to work together & helping each other, with all their patience. Great place & long timing to stay over to help the sick.


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    I have been seeing my doctor for 35 years. He and his staff are like family.


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff; clean facilities; love my primary doctor and his staff


  • Patient Review 51

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    I was under the impression that the Patient Portal was to make it easier to communicate with your provider and therefore responses could be accomplished within 24 hours. That is appearing not to be the case. About a month and a half ago I left a message with my doctor about having pulled my calf muscle (or so I thought). It took several days to get the response back that the issue was being turned over to another team to follow up. That follow up never occurred. Finally, after calling into my doctor's office an appointment was made for me to be seen regarding same. After waiting for the doctor for some time (he informed me that he was slammed that day, and I understand), he saw me for about 5 minutes, diagnosed the problem and gave me some exercises to do to fix the problem. I was greatful, but left with the thought that it took a month and a half to fix a five minute problem, during which I kept reinjuring the site. Just this week, I had an issue with a prescribed drug, as I was told by my pharmacist that the doctor didn't prescribe enough to get through the entire month. After speaking with Mona, Dr. Downey's assistant I was told that she would be talking to the pharmacist to see what is the issue. As of yet I still haven't heard back to see if the issue is resolved, or ongoing. I believe that I paying for a month's supply of the prescribed medication, but only receiving about 20-25 days at best. I am curious as to who resolves these issues when a patient is being consistently cheated of a full supply of their medications. Part of my concern is that my medical team is consistently being "squeezed" for time, and my fear is that at some point this will effect the quality of care that is being provided.


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    The friendly staff


  • Patient Review 53

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Downey and staff have kept me in good health for years


  • Patient Review 54

    0.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Always over an hour wait after my scheduled appt time. Scheduled bloodwork 3 months out with a follow up date weeks after bloodwork.


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly staff, clean and organized.


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Cleanliness, positive, professional attitude.


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, wonderful medical personnel and great parking.


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love Dr Downey.


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is always courteous and helpful


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone and everything except service in blood lab it is terible


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly people. Easy check in and check out. Blood drawn at same location. Clean. Convenient to where I live.


  • Patient Review 62

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very professional and efficient.


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    clean, courteous, quality service. I go there mainly because I am thankful for Doctor Downey. Both my husband and I go to him and he is beyond excellent.


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very nice.


  • Patient Review 65

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    My Doctor


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    It has its own lab, X-Ray, etc. I don't have to go to other locations to get things done. Makes it more convenient for me since I don't like driving around to unfamiliar places. Staff is very friendly and helpful.


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    awesome doctors and staff , pleasant , likeable , clean and pleasant facilities


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is very professional and nice. The facility is very clean Dr. Downey is an excellent doctor


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Really good doctor and nurses everyone is very knowledgeable and helpful.


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean, well organized, friendly staff.


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like my doctor. Many doctors have been there for a long time, and it is more personable. It is also close to home and work.


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Fast and friendly


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    My doctor and mona


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional and friendly


  • Patient Review 75

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    keep the same.


  • Patient Review 76

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Improve wait time


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff! Quick service


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly front office staff and informative nursing staff. They obey CDC Covid guidelines as well.


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Felt safe, really good dr


  • Patient Review 80

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional. Caring


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, fast are 2 words that come to mind...From start to finish A+....


  • Patient Review 82

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    My doctor


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Downy has been my doctor 34 years. Like dnd trust him.


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    When covid first became an issue, the wait time was too long. Now patients are seen in a timely fashion. Also, check in is done for you at the front door. This really a nice. I feel very comfortable with the covid protocol that is now in place. Maybe this should continue when covid is no longer an issue.....since this is a health facility. Just saying.


  • Patient Review 85

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Need to be contacted by the hospital still for follow up screening. Downey is amazing!


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    My doctor and the service he provided


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Helpful, friendly, clean


  • Patient Review 88

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like my doctor, he’s very knowledgeable when I’m in the office he spends a lot of time with me and answers every question. Sometimes it’s very hard to get through on the telephone to your office, and it seems like it’s always a couple of months before I can get in to see my regular physician. If I get sick between appointments I always have to see a PA.


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    They are always friendly


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Quick, good treatments, friendly staff


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Cdc guide lines are being followed the staff members are nice and friendly and Dr. Downey is the best.


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything ! The ease of accessing the office parking is available and the staff is great! I have been seeing Dr Downey for almost 20 years or maybe more!


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    I always get excellent care. Dr. Downey listens an d answers any questions I may have.


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Convenience to my home, friendly personnel. Doctors are very good at their practice. Lab personnel do a good job and taking the blood with little to no discomfort. I like it!


  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    The Dr’ and staff Location


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    It’s close to home and I’ve always received great service.


  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    It was nice. Nothing stood out as more than another. Physician was great. Check in staff wee great.


  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff and dr. Downey is the kindest dr I have ever visited


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficiency, cleanliness, one stop shopping


  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendliness; Dr Downey


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Every one is so friendly. My doctor is the best


  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff and doctor are very courteous, polite and professional.


  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    it's neat clean and the staff is very professional.


  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great service


  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Close to home


  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    convenient location nice people


  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is very friendly and polite.


  • Patient Review 108

    0.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    The lab workers were unprofessional, I'd never go back to them for blood work. And I wasn't able to go over all I wished to speak about with my doctor during my last visit. Also, it ridiculous not to allow at least one guess with the patient. That's a bit unreasonable.


  • Patient Review 109

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    We love Dr. Downey.


  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    It's very clean, professional people from the front door. Actually cares about the corona and was cleaning constantly. Dr. Downey was the best part. He listen to me, made me feel like he cares. Gave me a plan of action to get me feeling better and finally after almost 4 weeks of hell, I'm finally feeling better. Only wish I had found him sooner.


  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clean and tidy. Very friendly personnel. Wait time is sometimes a little long, but can't be helped. Dr. answers your questions in a easy to understand manner


  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly and professional...


  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional


  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Office is very friendly and organized. Doctors are excellent.


  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Always clean. Very friendly & always make my family feel comfortable.


  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great service


  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    The workers r very efficent and courteous


  • Patient Review 118

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Not thing


  • Patient Review 119

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Downey


  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional and feels very safe considering the world at this time.


  • Patient Review 121

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Downey


  • Patient Review 122

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Always treated with respect.unfortunately


  • Patient Review 123

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Downey and staff. The care I receive.


  • Patient Review 124

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Physicians should spend at least 15 minutes with their patients via Zoom. Also, they should not have to let patients wait so long.


  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    It protect the people and they care for our health.


  • Patient Review 126

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    YOUR OFFICE SEEMS TO TAKE ALL THE PRECAUTIONS FOR BEING COVID-19 FREE . EVERYONE IS KIND AND THE OFFICE IS VERY CLEAN, YOU HAVE THE BEST MEDICAL DOCTORS AND NURSES IN THE CITY..


  • Patient Review 127

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff are friendly.


  • Patient Review 128

    1.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Well to start with quit making your patients stand out side in the heat to answer questions and take temperatures..remove your x-ray tech on land Ave she is such a rude person,


  • Patient Review 129

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Love Dr. Downey and his nurse, Mona. They are the greatest and have always been personable and thorough


  • Patient Review 130

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    All employees are friendly, caring and very helpful. Dr. Downey is the best doctor anyone could have.


  • Patient Review 131

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Downey is one of the most caring and knowledgeable doctors that we have ever had!


  • Patient Review 132

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Wonderful people very clean and fast getting your in and out.


  • Patient Review 133

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable doctors and staff.


  • Patient Review 134

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very friendly and professional


  • Patient Review 135

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Prompt and caring staff in regards to my medical needs.


  • Patient Review 136

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    The Staffs profession & longevity employees. The Doctors are amazing, kind and even work patients into the schedule. Thankful that I’ve been blessed to have the same doctor & careful providing medical staff.


  • Patient Review 137

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Downey has been our doctor for about twenty years. He and Mona are like family to my husband and myself. The ladies at the check-in are always friendly and helpful.


  • Patient Review 138

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Downey and staff are great, always friendly.


  • Patient Review 139

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 140

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great service from the staff, nurses, and Dr. Downey.


  • Patient Review 141

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    We like having almost every thing in one place.


  • Patient Review 142

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Close to home


  • Patient Review 143

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Downey is a pleasure to work with.


  • Patient Review 144

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    I personally like my doctor, Dr. Downey. Have been coming to him for a long time as have many other family members.


  • Patient Review 145

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    I felt rushed during my visit and asked the dr about some test/ labs and his response was we will read them in two weeks.


  • Patient Review 146

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Good precautions, very friendly staff


  • Patient Review 147

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Good safety practices. Everyone is experienced and professional.


  • Patient Review 148

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    its great


  • Patient Review 149

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    DR. Downey and his genuine love and concern for me and my family. His staff and office assistants are always very helpful. Don*t change a thing,


  • Patient Review 150

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    A caring and skilled personal physician whe puts the patient first is the key to a good medical experience. Dr. Downey is such a person. Without him, the service would be just another office among many available.


  • Patient Review 151

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional.


  • Patient Review 152

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional.


  • Patient Review 153

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Before Covid seeing the doctor was a reasonable wait. The Doctors are fine but on my last visit I had to wait one hour and a half to see my doctor. I do understand new procedures are in place for covid but this is totally unacceptable. Hopefully this will not occur in the future. I hope you take my comments into consideration and make necessary changes.


  • Patient Review 154

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Downing and Ramona! Both demonstrate a sincere care and concern for my health each visit, and many times go beyond what I feel is expected to help me stay healthy!!


  • Patient Review 155

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly and Professional


  • Patient Review 156

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Shorter wait time after being put in an examining room.


  • Patient Review 157

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is polite and appear very caring.


  • Patient Review 158

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff are very friendly


  • Patient Review 159

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    I had a 10:30 appointment and did not see the Doctor until 12:00, I was given a sample rx but no needles for the injection pen. Very disappointed in the office.This is not the first time I have waited this long, but I can guarantee it will be the last. It is past time for me find a new doctor and office that values my time.


  • Patient Review 160

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, clean, efficient....


  • Patient Review 161

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Downey is very caring and knowledgeable and I trust him with my health care.


  • Patient Review 162

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Quick and simple


  • Patient Review 163

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Always nice and friendly !!


  • Patient Review 164

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Efficent, all precautions taken, Dr Downy great, did not make me feel rushed.


  • Patient Review 165

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    It's close to my house and it has a lab in the clinic.


  • Patient Review 166

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    I love Dr. Downey and all the friendly staff members.


  • Patient Review 167

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Downey is very thorough and takes time to explain things. He is an outstanding PCP. Mona is always helpful and patient. Veronica is great with answering basic questions and finding answers.


  • Patient Review 168

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    The care and concern of all the staff from the front desk to all the doctors.


  • Patient Review 169

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Love Dr Downey and all the nurses and receptionists are very accommodating and friendly.


  • Patient Review 170

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    My virtual visit was an hour late


  • Patient Review 171

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Quicker phone response time


  • Patient Review 172

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly and efficient


  • Patient Review 173

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Well staffed, friendly.


  • Patient Review 174

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Easily accessible. The staff is friendly.


  • Patient Review 175

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Always friendly and professional.


  • Patient Review 176

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professionalism, friendly service, cleanliness, and timely


  • Patient Review 177

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything! Dr. Downey is a great doctor! The office staff takes good care of everybody


  • Patient Review 178

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clean. Dr. Downey and Mona are a wonderful team. Very professional, thorough and caring.


  • Patient Review 179

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Downey and Ramona his assistant are the best!!! Good location for me also.


  • Patient Review 180

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Easy access! Good Doctors& staff.


  • Patient Review 181

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    How yall are working with this covin


  • Patient Review 182

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Downey


  • Patient Review 183

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff. Compassionate doctor whom I trust. Feel comfortable going there.


  • Patient Review 184

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly workers


  • Patient Review 185

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff are very courteous and professional. Dr. Downing listen to what you say to him and he’s very professional, courteous, caring doctor. He also, encourages you and compliments you in doing better about your health issues for a better life.


  • Patient Review 186

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    I have been going there over 20 years. I love the staff there


  • Patient Review 187

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly Dr Downey is so compassionate, and his MA Mona is wonderful


  • Patient Review 188

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    I love my Dr Downey and his asst Mona


  • Patient Review 189

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very uncomfortable with the mask and all the plastic and plexiglass. I didn't mind having my temp taken but the mask was impossible to breathe in and the plastic everywhere was very intimidating. I wont be back until things go back the way they were.


  • Patient Review 190

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Office is easy to get to. Never have problem finding parking spot. All employees are nice and helpful.


  • Patient Review 191

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is friendly and you don't have long waits. Dr. Downey is the best. Never rushes you in and out but really takes time to talk to you.


  • Patient Review 192

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Helpful attitudes from staff, wonderful healthcare from Dr. Downey and Mona


  • Patient Review 193

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Downey, Mona, lab, girls who set up appts, referral ladies


  • Patient Review 194

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything except the young lady lab. Very rude


  • Patient Review 195

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Downey


  • Patient Review 196

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    the staff is very professional


  • Patient Review 197

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Personality Personality Personality Caring Caring Caring You have our health concerns at heart You have our health concerns at heart You have our health concerns at heart


  • Patient Review 198

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff from check in to check out


  • Patient Review 199

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    I have been treated so well over the last almost 20 years! Dr. Downey is my trusted physician and he has seen me through many health issues! Thank you all so much.


  • Patient Review 200

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    I left a voicemail on 04/13/2020 at 9AM requesting a call back from Dr. Downey.


  • Patient Review 201

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Being prepared


  • Patient Review 202

    2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    There was no one in the lab. Two technicians were talking. I sat for close to a half hour. I dropped off an MRI report on Thursday. On Friday I was called to come in. When I arrived on Monday, they couldn’t find the report.


  • Patient Review 203

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    No sure


  • Patient Review 204

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, professional and thorough.


  • Patient Review 205

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clean - competent care.


  • Patient Review 206

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Your staff was very polite and attentive.


  • Patient Review 207

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    They care about me


  • Patient Review 208

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    location, doctors, staff both office and doctors


  • Patient Review 209

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great service very friendly and caring staff during this time


  • Patient Review 210

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    My doctor and location.


  • Patient Review 211

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    The nurse is cold and unfriendly. Dr Downey is the best


  • Patient Review 212

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very attentive doctors and staff. Also the offices is very clean and well-maintained


  • Patient Review 213

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very professional, friendly, and courteous.


  • Patient Review 214

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Downey


  • Patient Review 215

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional and knowledgeable


  • Patient Review 216

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and very informed staff and doctors


  • Patient Review 217

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff Lab around the corner


  • Patient Review 218

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Long waiting


  • Patient Review 219

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    My Doctor. Dr. Downey. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They know their job very well.


  • Patient Review 220

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent Customer Service, by the staff and the fact that Dr. H. Jackson Downey is a genuinely concerned provider to me. Excellent beside manners. This is very much appreciated.


  • Patient Review 221

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is friendly and helpful. They try to accommodate my often difficult schedule.


  • Patient Review 222

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Girls at the front and Dr Downey


  • Patient Review 223

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctor


  • Patient Review 224

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    These are a Very Professional Team of People! Who takes their jobs and Patients serious! I Love Them!


  • Patient Review 225

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like the level of care that I receive from my doctor and his staff


  • Patient Review 226

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    I feel comfortable with my dr.


  • Patient Review 227

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional, caring and friendly stall. Location. Convenience of labs and Physicians in same location.


  • Patient Review 228

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    just all around profession and caring people,,,


  • Patient Review 229

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    The care and attentiveness of the staff


  • Patient Review 230

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff are very helpful, close to my home, having lab and X-ray at the same location. The physician cares about your problem and gives you your answers. Takes time to explain your lab work. Encourages you to take an interest in your health.


  • Patient Review 231

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional and friendly staff. Excellent doctor.


  • Patient Review 232

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so friendly and very helpful.


  • Patient Review 233

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Service is always great. I refused to change my PRIMARY. DR DOWNEY and front Desk staff is GREAT..


  • Patient Review 234

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Love my doctor and his staff. Always caring, knowledgeable and understanding.


  • Patient Review 235

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, knowledgeable and a real concern for the patient and their families.


  • Patient Review 236

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clean and Dr Downey is the best.


  • Patient Review 237

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 238

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    It is conveniently located, the staff is efficient and friendly.


  • Patient Review 239

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    The wait time is reasonable. The facility is clean. Dr. Downey is the best doctor ever.


  • Patient Review 240

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is friendly. Front office runs efficiently.


  • Patient Review 241

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly comforting staff


  • Patient Review 242

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like the staff , my primary doctor, and location


  • Patient Review 243

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    The Staff is professional, friendly and caring.


  • Patient Review 244

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    My Doctors is there


  • Patient Review 245

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional.


  • Patient Review 246

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    The friendly folk and a Doctor who listens to you and answers questions.


  • Patient Review 247

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff is friendly and very efficient.


  • Patient Review 248

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    The employees are very nice,. Doctor Downey is the best. The office is always clean


  • Patient Review 249

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Super attentive and nice


  • Patient Review 250

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Downey


  • Patient Review 251

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly, considerate, & helpful. Dr. Downey & his staff are awesome they take time to answer any questions you may have. Thank you


  • Patient Review 252

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly and fast.


  • Patient Review 253

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    friendly works and professional service


  • Patient Review 254

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great Staff


  • Patient Review 255

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Fast service....caring staff.


  • Patient Review 256

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dont wast my time having me sit around the waiting room for over an hour, My time is just as valuable as yours.


  • Patient Review 257

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Is this confidential or does it go straight to the person with whom I have an issue?


View More Reviews View Less Reviews