Jesse Lyons, MD

Jesse Lyons, MD

Family Physician

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (35)

Jesse Lyons, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Primary Care

4530 St. Johns Avenue , Suite 13
, Jacksonville, FL 32210

904.390.7461

Book an appointment online

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (35)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2024 | Verified Review

    Efficiently run Very clean and attractive waiting room and med???l rooms Friendly, professional staff Doctor listens to patient and makes informed Recommendations for treatment


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2024 | Verified Review

    Efficient, little wait time, friendly staff.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2024 | Verified Review

    Friendly and welcoming. Clean and healthy environment. I already trust my doctor and I feel confident and very good about it. I have been treated with care.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 01, 2024 | Verified Review

    Friendly, and I was really impressed with Dr Lyons. The ladies in the front offfce are very sweet and friendly especially Barbara I look forward to returning again and will surely send anyone I know looking for a new Dr. to refer that office.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2024 | Verified Review

    Not really sure


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2024 | Verified Review

    I like how I???m always checked in. I love the people who work in there. It???s easy to make appt for next time you see the doctor. I am very pleased with it all!


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2024 | Verified Review

    Dr.Lyons is the best. Very compassionate and very knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2024 | Verified Review

    Staff was friendly and I was seen at the exact time of my scheduled appointment.


  • Patient Review 9

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2024 | Verified Review

    Location


  • Patient Review 10

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2024 | Verified Review

    I like the new Doctor very much. Dr Glick was very good to me and helped me A lot of the years he was my Doctor. He was a little stiff at first but opened up towards the end of his practice. The people that work in the office are nice and know their jobs for the most part. My only beef is when a patient calls in to ask about something with my health care I hope I'm talking to the right person. So if I call my insurance company for a Ref # Because someone at my PCP office said if I got this from my Insurance company then the new Doctor staff could maybe have worked me in on December 29th 2023. But instead I went to the Baptist Town Center ER and my problem was taken care of. But now instead of a $40.00 copay from my PCP office my Co-payment is $300.00 from the Baptist Town Center ER. And no one from your office informed me that I could have gone to Care-Spot which also seems to be in-lined with Baptist. For my ringer finger that had an infection. So there was A lot of Double Speak over what the Ref # was or wasn't going to get me in faster to see the New Doctor Jesse Lyons on the 29th of December 2023. So I did the best I could being a one man band in pain. I went to the Baptist Town Center ER. Look, they did a wonderful job and my finger is normal again. And I'm thankful I have Health Insurance because the bill was over $4,500. My insurance covered $4,200 plus and I'm out $300.00. When I believe Care Spot would have been a better choice in cost. Since I had to wait until Jan 16th 2024 to see Jesse Lyons as a new patient. To a Baptist Doctors office I have been going to for over 10 years.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2024 | Verified Review

    My experience has been pleasant. The office workers are helpful and cordial. Dr. Lyons is very nice and knowledgeable. He spends time with his patients and explains why there are changes in medications or diagnosis. My husband and I will be making appointments with him in the next few months.


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very friendly


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff & easy check-in


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    Great job! Thanks!


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Location and all staff are great.


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very friendly & answer any questions.


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional and kind


  • Patient Review 18

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    More medication samples


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Close to work and home


  • Patient Review 20

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    The customer service- when speaking to (new) reps in the office, they can become very rude and/ or mad easily when they don't know how to handle conflict.


  • Patient Review 21

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    billing dept needs to change


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Easy access. Pleasant staff.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Short wait times, friendly staff, great docs!


  • Patient Review 24

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    simplify


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 26, 2023 | Verified Review

    convenient close to home, friendly staff


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    I am very impressed with the new physician - Dr. Lyons. He spent almost 45 minutes getting to know me and my health status. I also like having access to the Baptist portal.


  • Patient Review 27

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    Staff pleasant and helpful; Physician and NP and PA Pleasant and informed. Only complaint is phone system.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    Clean, professional; friendly doctors, nurses and staff.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional Staff, Friendly and also a welcoming environment.


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    friendliness and professionalism of staff


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    Staff and doctors are top notch, always polite and professional. I am excited to have my new doctor, Jesse Lyons, who after my first visit with him, seems very thorough and proactive.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional, friendly and willing to work with my needs.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Lyons, is very through, and knowledgeable, other staff are very helpful too. Office is convenient to where I live.


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    very helpfull staff and very professional


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff are wonderful dr lions is very professional and attentive super crew