Kenneth Mayer, MD

Kenneth Mayer, MD

Family Physician

4.8 out of 5 stars 4.8 (99)

Kenneth Mayer, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Primary Care

3101 University Boulevard South , Suite 102
, Jacksonville, FL 32216

904.721.4022

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (99)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is the best! Love the personnel, from the front office to the doctors! Everyone treats you kindly. They are efficient and caring. Dr. Mayer is a jewel in the crown of Baptist!


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    the friendly atmosphere in the entire office


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Mayer and the staff are great!


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very confident in the care I receive from my doctor and staff.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff Angela at the front desk and my Doctor Kenneth Mayer are the best.


  • Patient Review 6

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Longer lab hours


  • Patient Review 7

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctor


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything & everyone! Love Dr. Mayer!


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Mayer give me good service and is a very good doctor.I feel very confident in his care.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Actually, I have already recommended Dr. Mayer to friends. Dr. Mayer is the best dr I???ve had. Unfortunately many drs are too busy meeting quotas & too burned out to listen-especially to people in my ???demographic.??? Dr. Mayer, on the other hand, approaches patients by listening, then takes time to **educate** & then partners with the patient. Also unfortunately, great drs tend to get promoted to training & oversight. Perhaps Dr. Mayer could spend more than two afternoons in clinic... His staff is also kind, thorough & exceptional. I wait weeks or months & drive over an hour each way to get to Dr. Mayer???that should speak volumes.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mayer, Angela, and the lady that runs the lab! (I???m drawing a blank at her name, but she always calls me by name, asks how my parents are doing???they are Dr. Mayer???s patients, too, but we don???t talk HIPAA related stuff!


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff and Physicians are very pleasant. They want to see you healed if you are sick. They want to make sure your experience is the very best it can be. I love the way my physician Take time to explain health issues to me. He not only look at today???s health issues, he also consider if you are not a good level with your health, My pysician always give alternatives to help resolve or improve or find a cure for any health issues a person maybe experiencing. Great office of professional.


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    friendly staff, great doctors


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and professional


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Treated with expertise, compassion, fast & painless


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr.Kenneth Mayer and staff.


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mayer


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Mayer is amazing and his MA is always smiling and happy. The front office was great, they went out of there way to help print some documents when the MA was busy with other patients so I didn’t have to wait.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    The office staff is superb, and my primary doctor is the best, I can't say enough about him . I have been to several Physicians since moving to Jacksonville , and none can compare to Dr. Mayer.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Kenneth Mayer, Pam Jenkins, Shacobi, Angela, the phlebotomist and all support staff. They make me feel that I matter.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything. I just love my doctor. His nurse is lovely. The ladies at the front desk are extremely professional and helpful. Kobi and the ladies on the phone are wonderful. I have and will continue to recommend this practice to any friend who is looking for a new doctor.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Simply put - the professionalism and friendliness of everyone working there! They all posses a very caring attitude towards their patients!


  • Patient Review 23

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very kind. Dr. Mayer is an amazing physician!


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Have been coming there for over 19 years. The staff is great. I like that they have a lab on their premises and you can get the lab work done while you are at an appointment and the results are always back very quickly. Our doctor is Dr. Mayer and we have been seeing him since he came to Baptist and he is great. The other doctors are all good but I always prefer to see Dr. Mayer when possible.


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great staff and care provided


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love my doctor, Dr. Mayer.


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is extremely friendly.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff and Dr. Mayer is the best!!


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly and I used to work there


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    I usually don’t have to wait long and Dr. Mayer is a great physician


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything! Everyone there has one goal and that is the care and well being of everyone that walks through their doors!


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is always so nice and helpful! I love coming here!


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everybody is friendly and I truly like Dr Mayer!


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly people. Knowledgeable staff. Good doctors.


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    I love the fact that my doctor Dr. Mayer takes his time to explains everything to me and makes sure that I do understand.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff and physicians


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like Dr. Mayer


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Kenneth Mayer is OUTSTANDING. I always feels like he is focused on ME. Patient and optimistic.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    The people who work there are air first class.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Nice staff and dr Mayer


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Telemed availability


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr.Mayer and front office staff.


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Keep Dr. Mayer! He’s incredible!


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Caring doctors & staff.


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    My televisit was with Dr. Mayar. He is very professional, listened to my concerns, and provided the next steps while ensuring I understood the directions. Very pleasant experience. I have been going to Baptist Primary Care for almost 30 years now. Dr. Bartilucci has been my primary care for many many years. All I can say is she is simply great! She has mastered being able to document information on the computer while staying fully engaged with me as a patient. She knows me and my medical history and truly strives to assist me with living my best life. You couldn't ask for more from a primary care doctor overseeing your medical care.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Office is very friendly and efficient


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    I just wanted to let You know that Doctor Kenneth Mayer Is a great Doctor. My Daughter and I appreciate Him to the highest. and My Husband Is very glad that My care is in His Hands. I just recently had surgery done and Doctor Mayer suggested that I go to Baptist MD Anderson. I just wanted To say If it had not been for God Working through Doctor Mayer I would Have one less Kidney. Also My Obgyn at Baptist downtown suggested that I get a second opinion. I Thank God for such great Doctors. Also I wanted to say that Doctor Mayer always answer My calls in a timely manner He is very kind and courteous He takes the time to set and answer Your concerns. I hope He will continue to be around for Me and My Daughter and others care. You could have not pick a better Chief Medical Officer for Baptist Primary Care.


  • Patient Review 48

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Office Landis very sweet. Dr Mayer is the best doctor ever.


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr.Mayer was very nice.


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything very nice,professional explains everything make patient comfortable start with front desk ladies finish with dr.Keneth Mayer .


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff very tentative and caring also the Dr nice environment


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Convenience and staffs professionalism


  • Patient Review 53

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    I love my Doctor but the staff is slow and unorganized. I had an appointment at 10 did not leave until 12pm.


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Every thing! The staff is super friendly and professional.


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff!?üåp


  • Patient Review 56

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctor is a pill-pusher.


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is personable friendly yet professional. And the precautions you have taken during this pandemic makes you feel safe and shows you truly care about your patients.


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Love the people!! The care, the Dr


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Appointment reminders , timely medical attention. Efficient and comprehensive medical review . Total wellness approach


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    All good


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was friendly and considerate of my safety!!!


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Service


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    The care and the professional staff.


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, onetime appts and proper screening procedures before entering facility.


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very professional and pleasant. Dr. Mayer is the best!


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Mayer is the best


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly and efficient people


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff is caring, professional and knows what they are doing. I would never consider having a different system for Primary Care!


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    My doctor


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff are very nice and helpful. Dr. Mayer is the best!! Very thorough and caring!!


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Mayer and staff are the best.


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    The best crew I have ever seen. Dr. Mayor


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Mayer and the entire staff


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Kenneth Mayar is the best MD


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly and understanding


  • Patient Review 76

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Thank you


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone always goes the extra mile to help.


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff and doctor Mayer are very attentive and pleasant


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clean...pleasant atmosphere. . TV and magazines for long waits


  • Patient Review 80

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Call me ahead of the appt to remind me of the appt


  • Patient Review 81

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was pleasant and efficient.


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    From the greeting at the front desk to getting the vital signs taken, the staff are all pleasant. Dr. Kenneth Mayer is always though & professional. He is wonderful about providing education on treatment options as well. I’m very happy with my care.


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    The office was very clean, service was quick, and Dr. Mayer was very nice and made me comfortable in my first visit to the office.


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff and fantastic doc. Keep up the good work. Thank you!


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Nice people!


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Courteous, prompt, excellent customer service, helpful caring and extremely professional. Dr. Kenneth Mayer is exceptional!


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like the staff, they are so friendly and warm. Feels like family. Dr. Mayer so kind and explains my concerns so I completely understand. Thank you!


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    efficient team


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Conveniently located, courteous staff, onsite lab and I do not feel rushed when talking to any of the physicians.


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    U make feel like home


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Literally everything but most of all Dr Mayer.


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is very friendly and prompt and Dr.mayer is a good doctor


  • Patient Review 93

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    I only like the lab staff and Dr.Mayer


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    I particularly like my primary physician, Dr. Mayer. I also like the ladies in the front office, who are always very helpful.


  • Patient Review 95

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Location was very convenient. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Dr Mayer was wonderful. He explained everything he was doing and why. Made me feel very comfortable on my first visit.


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    There's nothing I don't like. I like the location, the friendly staff....my doctor is great! What's not to like?


  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 98

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional, and courteous staff.


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Don’t wait long, excellent medical treatment by Dr. Mayer, quick follow up on tests.