Skip to main content
Home: Baptist Health
Contact
Manuel Portalatin, MD

Manuel Portalatin, MD

Family Physician

4.8 out of 5 stars (101)

Manuel Portalatin, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Primary Care

9090 Regency Square Boulevard North
, Jacksonville, FL 32211

904.724.0721

  • Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (101)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very clean..professional staff and very friendly. I never feel rushed with Dr Portalatin


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    I have been coming to this office for many years to see my primary care physician. I have always been treated in a very professional yet friendly manner. Many of the staff know me by name, but even the newer ones are above expectation in their dealings with the patients. They are also excellent in doing the follow up on any procedures that my PCP requests.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is so nice and friendly. We love Dr. Portalatin. Facility is clean and well maintained.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Portalatin.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Curteous and caring staff.


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    He takes care of me very well


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Its all exclusive here a transparent caring atmosphere, labs etc. It's really a great office


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, clean, considerate. Physicians are concerned about your health and well-being.


  • Patient Review 9

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Phone wait times are too long.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like Dr Portalatin. He always is so thorough. His staff is very helpful and friendly.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is nice as can be


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is friendly and helpful. They truly take take of you.


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    I feel safe there. My doctor is always caring and thoughtful. Virtual visit s make things much better for senior s who are at risk.


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Pleasant people.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nice people I loved


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    My doctor Dr Portalatin is the best


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is friendly . Respond to all my needs.


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is very friendly! I love Dr. Manuel Portalatin! He’s one of the best doctors I’ve ever had! Kudos to Linda as well! Keep up the great work!!! <3


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    EVERYONE IS VERY FRIENDLY AND APPROACHABLE FROM THE PHONE SCHEDULERS, TO THE FRONT DESK, NURSES, MA'S, PHYSICIANS, ETC. THEY GENUINELY CARE ABOUT YOUR WELL-BEING. THE OFFICE IS VERY CLEAN AND ALL SAFETY GUIDELINES ARE ENFORCED. IT IS NICE TO SEE PEOPLE WHO REALLY ENJOY THEIR JOBS.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly professional


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Timely appointments and access to the doctor


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very profesional and very kind staff


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    The people


  • Patient Review 24

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is nice


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    The attention you get from front to the back office, it is always par excellent service love it. I love my Doctor. Thsmk for the great care you give to me as a patient.


  • Patient Review 26

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Organize and clean


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Portalatin is Awesome! Thorough, patient and kind.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    friendly people


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is nice and I love my doctor Manual Portalation. A few of the staff members recognize my voice on the phone and in person.


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and efficient!


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love my doctor


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    I get the exceptional medical care I desire during my interaction with Dr. Portalatin. I can’t say enough about a physician who seems to care more about his patients than the insurance company dictating the guidelines and restrictions our country’s doctors are pressured to adhere to. Prior to seeing the doctor, the staff show the customer service and professionalism that make me feel so at ease and welcomed.


  • Patient Review 34

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is professional and caring. I can usually get information in a timely manner.


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything!!!


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    good


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional and concerned about your health.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone I have ever had the pleasure of coming in contact with at this office has been so kind and wonderful.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is friendly and my doctor is more is a good listener and very understanding. He tells me the truth and he has been doing that over 25 years.


  • Patient Review 40

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    i understand I was 10 minutes late, but two hours later, still waiting to see the Doctor is a bit too much.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    I have been going to Dr. Portalatin for about 20 yrs. He always takes his time and really listens. He and his team show a genuine care for their patients.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    I called cause I wasn’t felling well and I got an appointment the same did


  • Patient Review 44

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    DR PORTALATIN


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctor Portalatin


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Love Dr. Portalatin. He is so caring.


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional, knowledgeable and friendly service


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Customer service


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Manuel Portalatin and his staff.


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Love dr Portalatine!


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    ON TIME


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Love Dr a Portalatin!??????


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional office. Excellent care provided by medical personnel.


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    My doctor Portalatin


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything!!!! Have been going here for over 20 years. Dr Portalatin is phenomenal!!! His staff is amazing as well.


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great doctors and very friendly staff


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    The doctor and nurses from the reception area to the back office. I feel as though they have my best interest at heart. I love the way they are handling the carona virus issue making sure we are all safe. Thank you


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Portalatine is very caring and professional.


  • Patient Review 59

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Customer service and covid 19 procedures


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctor and staff


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Love Dr Portalatin has taken care of my family for over 35 years. Very kind staff throughout the office. Very professional


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is very friendly and the service is top notch


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 64

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    I live closer to Baptist Beaches, but my doctor wants us to go downtown. Thats to far in case of an emergency.


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Always Friendly


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Service from staff and doctors


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    My doctor Dr.P is very good at his job. He looks at everything to make sure you get the best care.


  • Patient Review 68

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    The person in charge of appointment for laboratory is absolutely no the one right for human relations. Completely unpleasant.


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. P is always friendly, he answers your questions and doesn't make you feel like a number, only to be pushed out after five minutes. The staff is always helpful and even though Dr. P usually runs late, I would still wait to see him.


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    good people


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and has definitely gotten better at the front desk. Friendly, professional and caring are the ingredients to her continued success.


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is wonderful especially Dr. Portalatin and Dr. Waler


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Portalatin


  • Patient Review 74

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is great


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    The office staff is always friendly and welcoming.


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great staff, professional and courteous.


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    every thing


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    As always received professional and efficient, caring medical service which has always been the norm


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very friendly and professional. They are very organized and setup for the new Covid-19 requirements.


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Muy buen servicio


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    The professional way Dr. P reviewed my blood test results and answered all my questions. My family and I respect his options and suggestions on our health care. He is the best.


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    The doctors and staff are compassionate and knowledgeable. Their help and understanding during every encounter is always just what I need


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very friendly at front desk. Many of the staff and nurses have been here for many years. I’ve been going to Dr Portalatin for nearly 20 years and absolutely love the care I’ve received.


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    We are greeted in a friendly manner, appointments are kept as close to the time as possible, the staff treats us with courtesy and respect, the doctor keeps up to date on what is going on, explains all tests results and does follow up with the patient/family. Upon checking out, the tech setting up future tests and visits is very helpful and thorough.


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very clean. Great doctors and staff.


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    the office staff is very friendly.


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    My doctor


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone in friendly and professional!


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff and family environment


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    I love the service, people, and professionalism I see and i feel when I’m there.


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    the professional people working there. Dr Portalatin really cares about your health.


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great Customer service


  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Caring and thorough professionals! Dr. Portalatin is the best!!!


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    professional staff


  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    My Doctor


  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    My doctor


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Portalatin


  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    DR Portalatin


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Oh my goodness the front desk staff so nice, Dr. P awesome and thorough, his medical assistants nice. The entire experience couldn't of been better.