Kara Teruya, MD

Internist

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (87)

Kara Teruya, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (87)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 31, 2022 | Verified Review

    Doctor and staff are all nice and helpful.


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 31, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff was very friendly, caring and compassionate. They make you feel at ease and comfortable.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Physician really cares about patients and goes above and beyond for them. She is caring and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    It was very efficient and friendly. I loved the Doctor


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very professional.


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone from when you enter the door until you leave treats you with kindness and respect. Dr. Teruya makes me feel like I???m really being listened to and is very thorough. She takes the time to study you and your records.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Efficiency and kindness and Dr. Teruya's knowledge and care.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    From the very 1st phone call to make an appt., to the end of my 1st appt., I was very impressed with the friendliness to the professionalism of the entire staff. I love that Dr. TERUYA listened and was interested in what I wa saying to her. I feel very confident with Dr. TERUYA being my new dr. I have already recommended her to others. As a matter of fact, one of my friends that I recommended Dr. TERUYA to has already gone for her first appointment and she also feels the same way.


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Informative take charge.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Clean and quiet


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff is pleasant, and the transition from Dr. Bielawski to Dr. Teruya went quite smoothly. I am very impressed with Dr Teruya, she listens, and hear your concerns and gives you valuable information to assist in your own care. She takes her time with each patient, so you feel just as important as the next patient. I only hope she doesn???t leave or retired, cause I don???t know what I would do.


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Delighted with Dr. Teruya


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Welcoming environment clean facility, caring staff. Doctor's care about their Patience


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr kara


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Love Dr. Teruya.


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great new Dr who listened to me. We just moved here from out of state


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    We had just moved to jacksonville and needed to establish primary care for my husband as well as urgent home heath resources. We were able to quickly get an appointment with Dr Teruya, who evaluated him and within days we had the help we needed. Impressive.


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Teruya was extremely thorough in helping me understand my condition and took plenty of time to listen to my thoughts and was even open to working with me on how I wanted to handle it. I felt extremely comfortable with her and would highly recommend her!


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Teruya She's the best Dr I have had since I moved to Jax about 7 years ago Very professional and qualified friendly staff


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    I love Dr. Teruya. I love that she takes time with you. She is kind and listens to what you tell her . The office staff is very kind and helpful too. This office is also close to my home which makes it easy to get to.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly professional team.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Prompt caring response


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Doctors, office staff


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professionalism,very friendly, makes you feel comfortable----- no starchyness.


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    Clean and efficient.


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything! The doctors, the MA???s, Joni and the front desk staff!


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Teruya, she is the best. Friendly office.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    This was my first visit to the office and everyone there was so warm and friendly. I loved doctor Teruya And look forward to having a doctor patient relationship with her.


  • Patient Review 29

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    The physician was very warm friendly and evaluated thoroughly


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Teruya was very impressive in my first visit with her


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    I like that it is a fairly small practice. That everyone was friendly. I especially liked the physician (who had been recommended to me by 2 people), Dr.Teruya. She was very personable, thorough, and listened. It seems hard to find a doctor that actually seems to want to know about you as a person and not just a patient. I feel I have found one in Dr. Teruya. I also like that she is a woman, is young and not retiring in the near future. Generally, I felt comfortable there.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff are all excellent examples of good customer service. I felt ???heard??? from the minute I walked in until I left.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly professional competent staff. Wonderful provider that cares about all the details !


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Doctor took her time and asked many questions. Very thorough, pleasant and knowledgeable. Got back to me quickly.


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Location is wonderful...everyone is awesome!!


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Teruya and John ! ????


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    always very polite and very helpful


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, no long wait time, friendly physician


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly, efficient and timely.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything. The office staff was kind and very helpful. Dr. Teruga was delightful. She went over my blood work and explained it all to me. I would highly recommend your office.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff is friendly and always great you in a profresional way. Dr. Garcia is an excellent doctor. He listen to the patient and treatment you with respect. Dr. Kara Teruya was my primary care doctor at NAS Jax Hospital. Now joined Baptist and she is my primary care. Love to be able to continue having her as my doctor.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2022 | Verified Review

    Clean and conveniently located.


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    The office personnel were friendly and professional and we adore Dr Teruya so much that we changed our Tricare insurance plan to follow her when she left the Army to start her private practice!


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very helpfuk


  • Patient Review 45

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Less wait time in waiting room. I did not have to get there before scheduled time.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly, efficient and professional. Dr. Teruya is the best doctor I have seen in many years.


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Office staff was professional and efficient with scheduling, data entry and answering questions. Very pleased with results. Dr Teruya was one of the best internists we have ever met. Extremely professional, knowledgeable and empathetic to our health care needs.


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very nice, the place is clean. They give you an appointment you are see at that time or ver close to it. Just love my new Doctor, appears very caring and interesting in your health.


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very friendly and professional at the same time. I like that Dr. Teruya took the time to ask questions and actually listen to my answers before trying to come up with a treatment plan for me, she seems to want to fix the problems instead of medicate them.


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly people, clean yet professional


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyine was so nice. Dr. Tureya was very comitted to my care. She displayed a great interest in my healrh and my family genectic history. I have set up an appointment for my mom to see her.


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    We came because you have the best Doctor my husband has ever had while seeing military doctors. We were so excited to be able to keep Dr. Teruya for him and also myself now. The staff at the facility are very kind and friendly and I will definitely recommend friends to the services.


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Teruya was phenomenal. She listened and took the time out to explain her concerns and answered all of my questions.


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly, considerate, and knowledgeable staff that runs on schedule


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Welcoming friendly appointment on time. Love my new doctor! She is great!!!


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff is very professional, friendly and welcoming. Dr Kara Teruya listens, is very thorough and spends the time needed with you. Very happy with this office.


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    They are friendly, attentive and cheerful


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff and Dr. Teruya is kind, warm, and very thorough with her patients.


  • Patient Review 59

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    It would be perfect if there???s blood drawing service on site.


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    It is always possible to talk to someone!!! Appointments are possible without a long wait. All staff members are friendly and efficient! John Searcy is wonderful and I just love my new Doctor - Kara Teruya! However, I still miss Dr. Bielawski!


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly,knowledgeable,


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very pleasant employees. My physician took time with me and addressed all my concerns.


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Have been going to this office for approximately 10 years and everyone, and I mean everyone, is so professional and kind. Means a lot to a Senior.


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so nice dr, Kara Teruya was every understanding and listen to me and gave me good feed back I felt really comfortable with her.


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Quick service


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great Doctors


  • Patient Review 68

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    How much time the Doctor took with me . She was very friendly and seemed genuinely interested. I felt very comfortable


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great staff!!


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    I like and am confident in Dr Teruya.


  • Patient Review 71

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly and helpful staff.


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    clean, masks required, friendly, relatively short wait


  • Patient Review 73

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Like our new doctor.


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Taruya and staff


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very clean, organized, friendly, professional.


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Efficient, friendly, and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very professional and friendly.


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Location, helpfulness of staff, ease of talking to Doctor


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Nice place. Friendly people.


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent staff


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Teruya is very organized, knowledgeable, and thorough, an excellent physician.


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Doctors and staff are always supportive and answer my questions.


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    I mn so thankful being so welcoming and nice and helpful. It???s been along time I actually had a primary care office that I like!! Keep doing what your doing for your patients because it goes along ways. Thank you for caring for my health and doing it the right way!!! Dr Kara you & and your staff Rocks!


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Teruya was very thorough and professional as well as very pleasant.


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff is very friendly and Dr. Teruya seems to be very capable. She took the necessary time to understand my needs as a new patient. I feel very comfortable with her as my primary care provider.


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Doctors really listen to their patients.


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    I hadn't been to doctor in several years but my experience with Dr Teruya was wonderful. She is professional, thorough and knowledgeable. She spent time with me and the appointment was never rushed. It was a very good experience. I will be back.