Rebecca Penna, PhD

Rebecca Penna, PhD

Pediatric Neuropsychologist

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (34)

Rebecca Penna, PhD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Behavioral Health - Neptune Beach

302 3rd Street , Suite 3
, Neptune Beach, FL 32266

904.390.7427

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (34)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2024 | Verified Review

    Doctor and staff were all nice friendly people.


  • Patient Review 2

    1.8 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    The doctor???s notes contain inaccuracies, as if she wasn???t listening. She seemed unaware of the most recent Autism studies including the theory of double empathy. She seemed to have preconceived notions about Autism that are no longer in the DSM. She used a term that describes a state of bipolar disorder, which has commonly been assigned to masking Autistic females by doctors who don???t fully understand Autism in females. How many Neurodivergent Doctors at Baptist perform Autism accessments? What kind of regular training are doctors who diagnose neurodivergence required to complete? Do they practice social or medical model of disabilities?


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Penna and her staff are incredibly helpful and knowledgable.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Penna was so attentive and patient with us!


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone was friendly.Check in was quick.Visit was smooth and efficient


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    Great experience with Dr. Penna.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    I was very impressed with Dr Penta. I really, really liked her and feel very hopeful about my daughter receiving help from her in our future appointments. Everyone at the front desk was also very nice and very helpful.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very professional and genuinely listened to my concerns.


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Pena is professional, courteous and kind.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    The private, personal, yet professional atmosphere and service.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Attentive caring provider.


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 31, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff is very friendly, and Dr. Penna is great.


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    I would absolutely recommend Dr. Penna. Throughout this evaluation process for my two-year-old she has been empathetic, patient, and resourceful. She help me set reasonable expectations and provided me with resources to best manage the new diagnosis.


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Penna is great!!!!


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    The service was great. Dr. Penna and staff are very accommodating and kind.


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Pe??a has been amazing and always listens to my concerns about my daughter. She makes a plan and sees it through. Love working with her for the second time now.


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Penna was thorough and patience. Answered my questions and concerns about the complete evaluation process.


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very patient and thorough


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    Easy and fast check in. Friendly helpful staff. Dr was very personally as well as knowledgeable and helped me feel at ease.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Penna was patience and comprehensive.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Penna and her staff were incredible to work with. They all were the perfect mix of professionalism and compassion. I left each appointment with more knowledge than I came with and peace knowing there were tools and action items to help support my child.


  • Patient Review 22

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr. Penna is a compassionate, intelligent listener.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything!


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    We love Dr. penna. She's been so helpful.


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Good communication


  • Patient Review 26

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    I am a little frustrated with how long it takes to get in for an appointment. It took months to get in for first appointment that was just an introduction. I was then told by my son's doctor on this appointment that she would like my son's evaluation to be before school starts and luckily there are appointment available. She stated that if I don't hear back in two weeks for authorization to be done to call back. I received papers less than a week later stating the authorization was already approved. I called to get appointment scheduled because this was all they were waiting for. I was met with a rude person on other end of line stating I need to wait for my call back because I don't understand how insurance works and that we were waiting for two authorizations. This wasn't my first rodeo with insurance and was very understanding of the system. I made her aware that I received both authorizations and they were both approved. I offered to send her a copy of both approvals. She stated I needed to be patient and do my part and wait for my call back. I called a couple more times and received same comments that they couldn't schedule me because they haven't receive anything on their part. Finally after three weeks I get to the point where I'm beyond frustrated and refuse to hang up because I know they have had authorization and miraculously after I insist that someone look into it I am told they somehow found it today after first denying they have one. I'm then transferred to the person to schedule my son's appointment and am told the soonest we can get in is end of September. This is all very disappointing when the office stalled on numerous occasions.


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff friendly and helpful. Doctor is outstanding. My son felt very comfortable with her. Her testing results were spot on. We can now get him the right help. Very Grateful.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very useful season but location is horrible. Very tiny and can???t occupy more than 3 adults at same time in front desk. Please find the location where is convenient for all. This place is like a cave .


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very professional staff and great services


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 06, 2022 | Verified Review

    We felt heard and understood and feel hopeful for future treatment for our son


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very nice and helpful. My 7 year old felt very comfortable and relaxed.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great staff, short wait time


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    The office staff is very friendly and accommodating. :) Dr. Penna is approachable and kind. The waiting room could be a little bigger, but other than that, we really had a great experience.


  • Patient Review 34

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Waiting list is too long.You can do better with appointments, especially when it comes to autism evaluation.