John Chan, MD

John Chan, MD

Pediatrician

4.8 out of 5 stars 4.8 (33)

John Chan, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Primary Care

2140 Smith Street
, Orange Park, FL 32073

904.264.3018

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (33)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly and not over crowded with people in the waiting room. I also like that, we don???t have to wait long to be seen, get in and get out. I love that!


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr Chan is always good with my children


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Always very thorough and the follow up is top notch


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Saturday hours, 24/7 on call nursing care, providers.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, nurse always calls back same day, Drs give you as much time as you need and allow you ask as many questions as you???d like. Appointments are always easy to get and I???ve never seen a Dr I didn???t like.


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Best doctors ever! And can usually get in pretty quickly when sick.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Doctors are caring, professional, and provide great heath advice.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional, polite and fast


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly knowledgeable staff, helpful, trustworthy, many avenues available to seek help even after hours or same day.


  • Patient Review 10

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    We will not be back. We were not treated well. We returned after being referred to ER for what they told us should have been handled in house. Upon return visit we were treated like he didn???t understand why I was asking for a plan of care. Offered nothing except referrals and ??? go back to ER??? we switched Drs right away and they put a new plan of care into action right away! We miss Dr Tyson. This should jot have happen!


  • Patient Review 11

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    I was disappointed that I was told that I would hear back from Dr. Chan within an hour or two about my son's stat xray, and was not contacted for another 2 days. Having not been called, I read the report myself and treated him for soft tissue injury. But I feel that someone in the office slipped up, and I should have been contacted by the next morning at the latest. I realize mistakes happen, I am not angry, just disappointed. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff was very friendly and helpful and Dr. Chan was extremely thorough in his exam. Great office overall.


  • Patient Review 13

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Did not call 48 hours before the appointment. Was late to the appointment. Did not do a good job taking out my blood.


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Efficient, on time, nice professional employees


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Clean. kind and caring staff and Doctors.


  • Patient Review 16

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great Doctor experience, been with them since my son was born. The only complaint i would have is my son appointment was 2:45 and we arrived early at 2:20. They called us in at 3:30 and wait in the doctor's room till 4pm. Not sure why have appointment set up when the time is not met. Thank you.


  • Patient Review 17

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    I’ve made calls to the nurse which have gone unanswered or when I’ve called to make an appointment for my sick child it’s as if the reasoning is not that important. I have left more than once wondering if the diagnosis given is accurate only to have that feeling confirmed with a subsequent appointment. Calls should be returned within a couple of hours and no later than end of business.


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    We can always be seen when we are sick, and we have been so well taken care of. Very thankful for a local, easily accessible, and compassionate pediatric office.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    We've been coming here for years after my sister referred us. All of the staff are pleasant and knowledgeable and really care about their patients!


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Multiple offices to choose from. All the doctors are great and actually take the time to answer all your questions and/or concerns. Dr. Chan is just great and always makes us feel comfortable.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Easy,Friendly,Convenient.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clean, very professional. Renee the RN was amazing! Very patient and understanding with an anxious child for shot. It was over before we knew it!


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    The Staff is always so friendly and efficient. Dr. Chan really cares about his patients. He has the knowledge and professionalism that is important to me.


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything! Been coming for 15 years!


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Timeliness, friendly, and everyone spends time listening and helping with our concerns.


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was friendly


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professionalism


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clean, friendly staff, and prompt check in


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is super friendly and helpful. The rooms always seem clean. The doctors are kind, listen, and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Short wait times Friendly Doctors amd staff


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, minimal wait time, caring doctors and nurses!


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Timely appointments and friendly office