Mark Bedard, DO

Pediatrician

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (63)

Mark Bedard, DO Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Primary Care

6353 Argyle Forest Boulevard , Suite 4
, Jacksonville, FL 32244

904.908.3915

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (63)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very friendly and I never feel rushed when seeing Dr. Bedard during my children???s well or sick visits.


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    Doctors are great. Wait time is always minimal.


  • Patient Review 3

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2022 | Verified Review

    Some docs are great, some (naming you WOOLWINE) need to have been gone years ago. Office staff (Maggie) and clerical staff are impossible to reach, and do not follow back up on items that need attention. Stat referrals taking almost a month-- then not verifying referrals have been received/ processed, but expecting the families to do all of the legwork-- if that's the case, please do tell why me it is that I need the office staff. Outside of that, the reasons we have stayed as long as we have is that the providers (Spearman, Tyson, Bedard, and Mikail) are amazing. The nurses care about the kids (Diane, Kristie, Debbie, and Angela specifically), AND they understand parents frustration with nonsense. If not for these folks, we would have left along time ago.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    They are AMAZING... They have been taking amazing care of my daughter since she was a newborn and almost 11 years later we couldn't imagine going anywhere else... From the caring Doctor's PA's nurses and the girls up front (esp Karen) we couldn't be happier. They treat us like we're family! We love them!!!!


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Been here over 5 years. From reception, nurse, ma and doctors they are the best


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff was wonderful and really liked Dr. Badard.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    The doctor was very thorough in answering my questions. He was very good with my little guy and I felt really informed when he left. The rest of the staff were so great to interact with as well.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff, my daughter's doctor is amazing. They always respond to my questions or concerns in a timely manner. They take time for my family and show they care!!


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Wonderful office staff & doctors!!


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Got in quick and took care of all of our needs. Staff were kind and compassionate.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    We appreciated the pediatrician calling us back directly. The staff is always friendly and helpful.


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone I dealt with was kind, caring, and compassionate.


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is friendly the office is clean the nurse Angela returns calls promptly. Dr bedard is great with my son


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is all very friendly, especially Dr. Bedard. He was very gentle and patient with our little girl. She hates being examined on the table so he did the entire checkup while my husband held her, which made it a lot less stressful on all of us. He was very patient with my long list of questions and made sure I fully understood the answers.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr bedard is eccelkent


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    We loved everything about the office!


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is very friendly and the doctor takes time with us while we are there. I never feel rushed or like my questions aren???t important. The waiting room is never full of people and we are seen very quickly after arrival.


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctors, NP, staff!


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Awesome staff!


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Personal physicians and quick appointments.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    I have had a lot of great experience since I am old patient with Baptist???s. Dr , Nurse and front desk works are very talented and so helpful with what I need. I really appreciated for the work they have done. Thanks!


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    The friendly staff, clean environment, & informative doctors who take time with each patient.


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything. Everyone is always so pleasant from check in to check out. Never had a bad experience


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Our visit was efficient, and the entire staff was friendly and helpful. Dr. Beaded listened to and addressed our concerns more adeptly than any pediatrician we have ever visited.


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    The personalized care and the way the providers know our children and truly care about their health and well being.


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    everything


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    It???s friendly, everyone tries very hard, and there???s fortunately very little weight when an appointment as needed.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Our family loves everything about OP Pediatrics!


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything!


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff exceptional


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Been there since my boys were 3 and 4 yrs old there now 20 and 21 yrs old. The office has helped me so much after finding out both of my boys with a rare kidney disease I am grateful.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    The quality of care. Office staff is always smiling and kind. The nurse Angela always returns my calls. The doctors explain and treat you with respect . Short wait times.


  • Patient Review 34

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Better communication with parents would suffice


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is friendly and helpful. Reed can see a male doctor which makes him feel more comfortable since he is a teenager.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    We really like Mark Bedard. He has been helpful for 5 years. He takes the time to explain things.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    The convenience of the location. The doctors are very good with my kids. Everyone is caring.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything! The office associates, the nurses, the doctors!


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff was friendly. Dr. was very thorough and showed a genuine interest in my kids.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone that you come into contact with, whether it’s receptionist, nurses or doctors, they’re all very nice and helpful.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff. They sent me home with a print out of what we went over in our visit which was perfect for my home health records.


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Tyson and Dr. Bedard are so personable and patient with my toddler son who can be very difficult. They have always been able to pinpoint exactly what is going on and give awesome advice to this first time mom. It was amazing having Dr. Tyson be fully on board with doing baby led weaning. We will always recommend them!


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    The friendliness of the staff and the knowledge of the providers.


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    We absolutely love this practice. Everyone is so professional and they all know my children. Dr. Bedard is the best. He has done a great job associating with my son who struggles a bit. Thank you all for all you do!


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Availability of appointments and of course all of the staff, nurses and doctors


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is always very friendly. Dr. Bedard is amazing. He’s very kind & thorough. He makes you feel like you are his only patient. And he makes my daughter feel at ease. We really love him!!!


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    The doctors and staff are great and very helpful with questions and addressing concerns.


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very clean and and I the new procedures due to covid.


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, quick and very thorough. Our family loves Dr. B.


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    The friendliness


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional, quality service, and personable.


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Bedard is amazing. Staff is amazing!!


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    We love the availability of the doctors and we love all of the them. They are so great with the our children. We also love all the staff and nurses as well. Everything is always organized and you know if your appointment is at a set time we will not be waiting 30 minutes to be called.


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very professional, courteous, and how they are handling being safe during the tough times with the covid 19


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff of Orange Park Pediatrics are wonderful. I find the people at the front desk to be polite and friendly. the nurse are helpful and quick to help patients into there rooms and the doctors are an ease to talk to.


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Their staff is so helpful and pleasant always. No matter the need I feel like they step up. Dr. Bedard is easy to talk to with concerns of my kids and I don’t feel rushed or dumb when I leave. He reassures where it is needed.


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff is incredible


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Office staff is friendly. Really like all the doctors we’ve interacted with. Very informative. Never seem to be in a hurry. Ask questions to show interest in my kids; other than just the reason for the visit. Love the telemed service.


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything. Dr. Bedard is so good with our dude. Office staff very friendly


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    We have used this office since my son was a month old. He is now 4 years old and I have no intentions of ever going anywhere else for pediatric primary care.


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything! Everyone is wonderful and we LOVE Dr. Bedard.


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    The doctor, nurse and front desk staff were very friendly and patient with us during our first visit.