Sonja France, MD

Pediatrician

4.7 out of 5 stars 4.7 (43)

Sonja France, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Primary Care

11261 San Jose Boulevard
, Jacksonville, FL 32223

904.390.7499

Book an appointment online

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (43)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    1.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 31, 2022 | Verified Review

    This was our daughter's first time using this facility and seeing Dr. France. First, check-in staff weren't friendly. Then, we waited about 27 minutes to be seen. Dr. Sonja France seems nice, dressed very casual (leggings and beach sandals), very short consultation for a first time patient. Doctor never addressed important subjects, such as puberty and pre-teen information. Not what we expected from Baptist.


  • Patient Review 2

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 27, 2022 | Verified Review

    Insurance charges are a struggle. It seems to go wrong almost every visit. The billing office doesn't automatically write off charges that should be written off. Shannon in the business office is amazing and takes care of me each time. However, it shouldn't take an additional phone call.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Drs France and Hartley, Mr Gil, and the rest of the fantastic staff know children???s health, how to do their job, and always leave me feeling confident in my kid's well-being.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Dr France is amazing! So glad to be back within the Baptist network!


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff is friendly! The one recommendation I have is to do blood work ahead of appointment to allow there to be a discussion of the results in person, versus a call from someone else at a later time.


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Front desk staff is excellent


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff and welcoming atmosphere


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Caring doctor who spent the right amount of time with us. MA who was just so great with our daughter. Office staff friendly too


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and professional stuff


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love it all. The people at the front desk are friendly and approachable. The waiting room is large and clean. The different sections are clearly marked,and I don't have to wonder where I'm supposed to go. Both Pediatricians are excellent. And Gil is wonderful with the children!! <3 My little ones actually look forward to "going to the Dr." lol


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. France is the kindest and best pediatrician. She cares about her patients and is up with the latest information. We appreciate her!


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    The assistant Gilover is just wonderful with children!


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Short wait times


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great atmosphere and staff!!!


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff. And we love our doctors (France and Hartley) and nurse (Gil).


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 06, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr France


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff. Loved Dr France!


  • Patient Review 18

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Gil and Dr. France are amazing.


  • Patient Review 19

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Love our doctor but facility needs updated.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr France is amazing and so is Dr Hartley


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love Dr France and Dr Hartley. They are so good with all of my kids.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Staff and drs are amazing! I???ve been seeing Dr. Hartley since I was 8 years old and I???m 38 this year. She was my pediatrician and now my children???s. She saved my brothers life when he was an infant and I???m very grateful for that. I???ve also seen Dr. France since she joined the practice.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great staff and doctors, convenient location and hours too.


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    It is never crowded and we have had a good relationship with Dr. France since my children were small


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly and prompt


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. France is a great listener and Gill is a wonderful vaccinator.


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love Gil and Dr. France!


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, patient, professional, and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Timely. Relatable staff. Good bedside manner.


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    We love Dr. France! She is awesome and so is her nurse Gil!


  • Patient Review 31

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Food service could be more dependable. Also more vegetarian choices.


  • Patient Review 32

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Always friendly and can get kids in easily to see Dr.'s without long waits. First took my oldest daughter there when she was a baby, she is now 21 and my 2 younger kids go. They are 9 and 7 and they see the same 2 Dr.'s. I like that there is not a lot of turn around in the clinical staff, it makes it easy for the kids to get to know them and not having to be scared of new faces. The Dr.'s, clinical staff, front office and schedulers are all an amazing team.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    In and out no time


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    Love Gil and Dr France. They are wonderful and always there if I need anything for my kids.


  • Patient Review 35

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Needs to be updated with a new color scheme especially in the children's side. Annoyed with the face mask wearing, temp check at the door, stopping as soon as you get in and only couple seats open to sit at. This whole Covid thing is annoying and cannot wait until all this is over.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    We love Gil. He makes the visit very memorable and comfortable for the kids.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Always very welcoming and staff is so kind and patient.


  • Patient Review 38

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 20, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendliness at the front desk when checking in.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly fast


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    The doctor is nice.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so friendly.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    We love Dr France and Gil! They are so friendly and attentive to our children we couldn’t imagine going anywhere else. They truly make us feel like family!


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything! From the manager Shannon to the front desk specialist Kristina to the MA Gil to both Dr Hartley and Dr France! They are all the reason why we will ALWAYS bring alll three of our children there!!!