Skip to main content
Home: Baptist Health
Contact
Tariq Gulzar, MD

Tariq Gulzar, MD

Pediatrician

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (36)

Tariq Gulzar, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Primary Care

2140 Smith Street
, Orange Park, FL 32073

904.264.3018

  • Monday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (36)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nurses and doctors are friendly and great with the patients. My daughter and I always have a good experience with the great folks especially at the Smith Street office!!


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everything. Ease of getting an appt. The staff is kind and helpful. The doctors listen to your concerns.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Always happy with the care my child received


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff and doctors...They really care for the Patients!


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    I have brought my kids to this office for 23 yrs. Everyone is extremely nice and helpful. Appointments go quickly, sometimes we are done before our appointment time. I love the doctors. They include my children in all discussions. They are great!


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is amazing!!! My son is special needs and has been there almost 14 years. They know us by heart and treat him so wonderful. Truly blessed. Karen at front door all the way to Angela to Dr Gulzar. Blessed


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    We love taking our children to see Dr. Gulzar and the staff at orange park pediatrics. Dr. Gulzar takes his time to explain our questions with great detail, he really listens to us and truly cares for our children health.


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 31, 2021 | Verified Review

    My grandson has received excellent care from all of the physicians at the offices in Argyle and on Smith Street. The office staff is very professional, friendly and will readily answer questions or clarify information regarding insurance coverage. I also appreciate the quick responses from the nurse(s) on duty along with suggestions for treatment to address medical problems. Furthermore, the offices are beautifully decorated and the overall climate is welcoming and calming .


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    How wait times, cleanliness, & the staff is great.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great staff very professional


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr . Gulzar is very informative and helpful when it’s comes to helping us with our child health. Dr. Gulzar takes out the time to listen to whenever concerns wit have as well. Thank you Dr. Gulzar for everything!


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love everything about this office! So professional and away treats up with respect and kindness! Takes amazing care of our kids!


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    It’s efficient


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    The best staff, nurses and Drs


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very cheerful and kind.


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very clean


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 02, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and accommodating


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Always able to get my child in same day.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Love everything about OPP! Wouldn't want to take my daughter anywhere else! Thank you for making her better!


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great team all around!


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very thorough and kind!


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Good care and office workers pleasant. No long waiting for appointments or to see the doctor.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, caring stafd


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, thorough, knowledgable


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff and clean office. Staff is professional and runs on time most days.


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional and friendly!


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great at getting us seen. Explains everything to the teenagers. Takes their time with us.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    The COVID19 precautions and protocols were very thoughtful both for safety but also knowing you are showing up with a child -which I really appreciate it. The doctor, who wasn't our usual doctor, was warm and friendly and obviously knowledgeable/competent. The nurse was equally warm and knowledgeable and the experience of booking an appointment was pleasant.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    They know my child, are very personable. This past visit we saw a new Dr. and he was great and spoke to her and engaged her. He showed her charts and explained everything to her. Made her very comfortable


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    The entire staff and physicians are super nice and efficient. I would recommend them to anyone including those who care for children with special needs. Our son has been a patient here for the 7 years we have lived in Jacksonville.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2020 | Verified Review

    Fast and Friendly service


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Excellent customer service!


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Physician was great. He communicated his treatment plan and diagnosis in way that both me and my daughter could understand.


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    Always clean and courteous


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    The doctors are friendly and listen to my concerns. As a first time parent, I have lots of questions. Dr. Chan patiently listens before providing his recommendations and never makes me feel rushed or silly.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like the cleanliness and nice and friendly front desk and the Doctor Tariq Gulzar was very knowledgeable and informative. Overall great visit.