Virginia Black, MD

Pediatrician

4.8 out of 5 stars 4.8 (80)

Virginia Black, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Primary Care

14810 Old St. Augustine Road , Suite 106
, Jacksonville, FL 32258

904.390.7478

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (80)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 24, 2022 | Verified Review

    I LOVE all the staff and doctors, and nurses. All are kind, helpful, patient, and very good listeners. Dr. Black is amazing. I share her name with anyone who asks!


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, fantastic Pediatrician Dr.Black


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    The people - kind compassionate care. Thorough evaluation and care plan. Easy to schedule. Billing is always accurate.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    dr ginnie is the best, but everyone else is amazing too. staff is always friendly, and office is always their for our girls with excellent and expedient care.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent service and great communication!


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    Doctors and staff are wonderful!


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    I was referred to Mandarin Pediatrics by a friend. I couldn???t be happier with our care from when my first born was born and Dr. Black came to the hospital for her initial check up to now that my daughter is 6 and my son is 3. Dr. Black has always been so amazing and so personable and made my children feel relaxed at our visits and took time to answer all the questions I would have and I???ve never felt rushed. Through all of the years anytime they were sick Mandarin Pediatrics has been there to get us in the same day or even if I had a question they would have a nurse call back within the hour. Scheduling appointments or getting any paperwork for school has always been a breeze. The office staff is always so kind and friendly.


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Doctors, nurse, and staff are receptive and prompt with addressing my concerns. A great team of people all around. I appreciate how the nurse phones me back same day to guide me on whether I ought to bring my sick kids in or not, and if not necessary to bring in, home remedies I can do.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    i love this office.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great staff and doctors. Minimal wait times.


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Amazing doctors, normally not a lot of waiting, easy to make appointments, quick responses regarding health questions both during office hours as well as outside of them.


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love how accommodating everyone is!! It was thirty minutes before they closed for the holidays and I was allowed a last minute appointment with no complaints!! So thankful for this practice!!


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    I have been happy with all of the doctors care there. I also appreciate how quickly we are able to be seen for sick visits, and time management is great/wait times.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    The office staff and doctors are always professional. The facility is clean.


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love Dr. Keen! She is simply the best. She is thorough and talks through all possible options for a plan of care.


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    We are always seen in a timely fashion. Everyone is friendly and welcoming from the moment we walk through the doors. We usually see Dr Black, who is wonderful with our girls and always takes the time to answer all of our questions. Also, Dr Black???s MA (I cannot remember her name) is the absolute BEST! The girls love her and she always keeps us smiling during our visits!


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Keen! She has a great bedside manner with children, speaks to them in a respectful way that they understand and communicates well with parents.


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff are all very friendly and compassionate! The doctors have been very informative, understanding, and caring!


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff and Physicians are awesome. Suggest helpful hints, knowledgeable and great personalities!


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff!


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    The physicians are amazing and caring


  • Patient Review 23

    2.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2021 | Verified Review

    There is always a lot of communication issues with one of the physicians where we are unclear about the instructions. The other two physicians communicate clear instructions.


  • Patient Review 24

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Little things need to change but I prefer not to comment.


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Black is always so welcoming and thorough!


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Black is spectacular. We love her.


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    It???s super close to our house and the staff there is extremely friendly and courteous. We were running a little late because we are new parents and they totally understood.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    The friendly staff, the cleanliness of the office. Thy were able to get both kids in and seen by the doctor. And she took the time to listen.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Easy to get appointment


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Black is wonderful, along with the entire office staff! We???ve never had a bad experience.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Easy to get a well or sick visit appointment. Providers are usually on schedule. Staff and providers very friendly


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is always so friendly and helpful.


  • Patient Review 33

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 17, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very friendly and very helpdul.


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    The doctors, their combined knowledge, office organization, and ease of getting an appointment.


  • Patient Review 35

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    The referrals were sent and the nurse called . I was not able to get to the portal . I need to know what name my daughter was registered


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and knowledgeable staff!


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Phenomenal doctors, nurses and staff. Extremely caring and professional.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    The entire staff, particularly Dr. Carlos. Excellent in every way.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional and friendly


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, easy to make appointments, Dr. Black is amazing.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 21, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, quick appointments, same day sick appointment and separate waiting areas for sick/well visits.


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Black


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Appointments are generally on time, or minimally late, which is appreciated for children’s appointments, to be able to get in and out. Also, when needed, I have always been squeezed in for a sick visit, which obviously can’t be predicted, but sometimes necessary to be seen sooner than later.


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    staff, friendliness


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    We like everything from the sick and well waiting rooms to the ladies at the desk, the nurses and doctors.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Our pediatrician is very caring and always has time for us. He???s very knowledgeable and understanding. Anytime we???ve needed a visit for an illness, the staff always fits us into be seen. I never feel like we sit and wait for unnecessarily long wait times


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Black, kindness of staff, ease of getting an appointment, clean


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 08, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Black always takes the time to talk to my child and ask him or her questions as well as if I have any questions. She makes me feel very comfortable and she’s a mom too!


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone is friendly, the staff remembers my son and his history, and the doctors are professional and kind.


  • Patient Review 50

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very proficient and on time


  • Patient Review 51

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Ginny


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    The Doctors and staff are amazing. Very friendly and professional, I recommend them to everyone I know.


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is always very friendly and able to see patients on such short notice. Julie is a great resource as well.


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable providers and caring staff.great bedside manner


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Black was fantastic and the staff was so welcoming


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like how knowledgeable and friendly the staff is. I never feel rushed through any conversation or appointment.


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 13, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is always friendly and willing to help


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    It was clean, everyone there was helpful and nice. It was our first visit switching from another pediatrician where we were not happy. We are much happier switching to this office and look forward to having our daughter go here as she grows.


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Outstanding Dr’s and staff/team


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 10, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr Black is exceptional. She provides clear feed back and answers questions throughly. The office staff is also wonderful and willing to help with any requests. Best of all Dr Blacks nurse is caring, warm and shockingly fast with vaccines.


  • Patient Review 61

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    I called in and told them I had tested positive for covid and couldn’t bring my child in, they asked me to find someone else to bring her. My sister brought her in but nobody has any idea why she was there and thought she was me and kept referring to her as “mom” to my daughter. Clearly nobody cares about the covid info or checked who brought my child in for treatment. I had also told them over the phone that I didn’t want a rapid test done on my daughter but I wanted the other test - they performed the rapid test and weren’t going to do the other one until I made my sister demand they do it. Good thing we did because that one actually came back positive despite the rapid test coming back as negative. Just a horrible experience overall. On top of it, they told my sister my daughter would definitely get measles because we accidentally missed an appt (and never got a reminder either). So yeah, pretty unprofessional and I’m pissed.


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    The best doctors. Dr Black and Dr rustin are always so wonderful. The front desk staff too. Their entire staff from front desk to MA to nurse to doctor team is fabulous. You could not ask for a better pediatrics team. I am sooo blessed!!


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    All the doctors are very personable and truly care about their patients and families! Dr. Rustin has a way with children and has helped us so very much with our transition into parenthood!


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctor & Staff is really nice.


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Black is still in practice at same location.


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    When my husband and I discuss leaving Jacksonville, reason number one I don’t want to leave is because of this amazing practice.


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 04, 2020 | Verified Review

    The doctors are all so friendly and knowledgeable


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Love the doctors at Mandarin Pediatrics. They are so thorough and have a wonderful manner with children.


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    That I can get a same day appointment, that the doctors listen to me and are always open to my questions. A sick side and a well side. Jamie at the front desk is great! All of the doctors are helpful even if they aren’t the one you normally see. Wonderful practice.


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    The wonderful staff and the doctors are friendly and very knowledgeable. They are patient with new time parents and explain with great detail.


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    Caring and knowledgeable nurses and physicians.


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Great nurses and great doctor.


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 17, 2020 | Verified Review

    Always so accommodating we love this office!


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Service, great communication


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    We love Dr Black. It is always easy to get an appointment and wait times are usually minimal.


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Kevin is wonderful with my boys and the nurses are very helpful on the phone.


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 26, 2020 | Verified Review

    There hasn’t been a long wait. When I have had to call the on call doctor they are always receptive and call back promptly.


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Kind staff who care about the children and families.


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    A friend


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    Awesome job