Barbara Austin, APRN, MSN, FNP-BC

Barbara Austin, APRN, MSN, FNP-BC

Advanced Practice Registered Nurse

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (101)

Barbara Austin, APRN, MSN, FNP-BC Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Primary Care

2310 Village Square Parkway , Suite 201
, Fleming Island, FL 32003

904.390.7455

Book an appointment online

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (101)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2024 | Verified Review

    The care team and support personnel.


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2024 | Verified Review

    The doctors, nurses and techs. They are professional and knowledgeable. I have been coming to this office for a long and no thoughts of going anywhere else.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2024 | Verified Review

    During my recent interaction, the staff at Baptist Primary Fleming Island was courteous, effective and provided the appropriate medical services for my situation.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2024 | Verified Review

    Barbara Austin!


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2024 | Verified Review

    Barbara, my ARNP. She actually listens to my questions and has great advice. The new office is nice and large. The Check out girl was so nice and made me feel welcomed.


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 13, 2024 | Verified Review

    I feel that I am very fortunate to have found PA Barbara Austin many years ago. She isthe best 'doctor' I have had the pleasure of seeing. She is very efficient, and never lets anything get by her. She helped me with orthopedic issues that had not yet been resolved by specialist. She notices and catch everything and stays on top of everything. If I mention anything from my past medical history, she remembers it and the details. I drive a long distance to be able to see Barbara Austin and it is well worth it. In addition, the office staff in it's entirety are warm, friendly and helpful. I witnessed 2Xs where front office went out of their way to help patients and they did it in such a friendly way. I do not witness this in other medical offices Front office called patients arriving by their names with very welcoming greeting. The Black Creek Baptist office is wonderful in every area and it needs to be known and appreciated because I certainly appreciate it


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 11, 2024 | Verified Review

    Barbara is amazing


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    I love the atmosphere and all the staff


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Barbara Austin has been my nurse practitioner for 4 years and her nurse Misty. Barbara is very knowledgeable and caring. The office staff are friendly and helpful.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    Clean, efficient, thorough, friendly, skilled.


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    The new office is beautiful and has more space with nicer rooms.


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    New


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very professional! Easy access


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    Just want to say thank you to Barbara Austin for always taking such good care of me and my family! You always spend time with me and clearly answer my questions! You are simply the best!


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very accommodating and knowledgeable staff .


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional Friendly Flexible


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Helpful, kind and respectful


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very clean, spacious, nice staff


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable, personable staff. Convenient location.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, clean environment, timely, and my physician was attentive and truly cared!


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly and helpful staff! We've been very pleased with our visits and we love our Barbara Austin! Wouldn't go anywhere else and always recommend them. We've had family switch docs and start going there. Highly recommended! AAA+++


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    Barbara Austen is a very good provider


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff and thoroughness of the care


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Barbara is always super patient, very thorough and thoughtful and just a pleasure to have as my caregiver!


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very clean, great attitudes and atmosphere


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    Customer Service. Bring under the care of BARBARA AUSTIN SINCE DR. STEPHAN GILL ATER MANY YEARS OF SERVICE HAS RETIRED. I MzISS HIS PRECIOUS PRESENCE. AN OVERALL TEAM FROM THE FRONT TO THE BACK IN THEIR NEW OFFFICE. THANK YOU ALL FzORBEING THERE. SINCERELY, ALANA R.NEMETH. OCT. 5TH. 2023


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    the staff and Dr.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very clean and airy, very nice staff


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly. Honors my time. Competent care.


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    Office staff is friendly and efficient. Barbara Austin is amazing.


  • Patient Review 31

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly and helpful atmosphere


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very clean and very modern. The staff & doctors are excellent.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Barbara Austin truly cares and takes the time to listen to me. The whole staff is very helpful and kind.


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 14, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and efficient.


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    I have only visited once, but I was very happy with how my visit went. First of all, I was thrilled to see that someone in the office was a Christ follower. Second, I had friendly service and did not wait too long. I also felt very comfortable with the Nurse Practitioner that I saw. Overall, I had a great experience and look forward to being a long time patient here.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    My doctor


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    Concern and care


  • Patient Review 38

    3.8 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    My biggest problem with Dr. Jansen's Office is getting them to call back when you leave a message. Sometimes it takes a couple days or no return call. And that is frustrating when you need you Prescriptions renewed.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 31, 2023 | Verified Review

    I have been going to Baptist Primary Care for over a decade. I follow Dr. Jansen where ever he goes. This is my first time going to this doctor's office at their new location (their old location is smaller and across the street). This place is BIG, clean and fancy. It's kind of overwhelming, like it doesn't look like a normal small doctors office. It looks like it is now apart of the hospital. The staff is friendly and the wait time is almost nonexistent, they had me back there to be seen very quickly. I do wish I could've had a virtual appointment because I just needed a medication refill, however I can't complain.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Check in is fast and easy. Staff is very friendly. Barbara Austin is amazing. She takes the time to listen to her patients and is extremely helpful!


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone from day one has just been amazing--from the front desk to the MAs to the doctors!


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    They are so nice. They listen to me.


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone who works here is so nice, but also professional and efficient. I really appreciate all of them!


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Quick service


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Service


  • Patient Review 46

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    Great Service, very professional and friendly staff ,


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Coworker


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Love my Doctor , Barbra Austin !


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    PA???s follow thru and thoroughness.


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    So friendly, time efficient but most of all my precious Ms Barbara. She's a rare jewel??????????????????


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    My doctor Barbara. I hate the Q method when calling for an appointment. I feel you should be able to talk to the someone in the office.


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    New and very clean


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    STAFF?????????treat them well. They are AWESOME!!! APPRECIATE them.


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    My nurse practitioner Barbara was amazing seriously she cared for me like she genuinely cared.


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    I am always in and out in a timely manner. I almost always see Barbara Austin I really trust her decisions when it comes to my health.


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    New, clean and the stafff and doctors are warm and caring.


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    The doctors and staff are very receptive and prompt in responding to my calls!


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff is friendly and courteous and goes above and beyond to meet the needs of their patients, including same day or zoom appointments, top notch medical staff, and clean facilities.


  • Patient Review 59

    1 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    My insurance hasn't changed at all, none of the rates have gone up or anything yet my appointment costs have gone from $30 to nearly $200 everytime and no one can explain why.


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly office staff, great doctors.


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff is professional, and friendly. The doctors are very knowledgeable and also send referrals in a very timely manner to specialists if they feel it is warranted. Being part of the Baptist system makes seeing all the doctors seemless and they all have access to my records. I'm very glad to have my medical needs taken care of so thoroughly.


  • Patient Review 62

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Am just happy for the service. Staff were professional in their job


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very professional. Short wait to get in to see the doctor.


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    It's always a pleasure when we need to go for our check-ups! We're usually greeted by a very sweet smiling Monica. The staff has always been so friendly, and kind and we've never had any issues with any of them! My whole family including my sister's sees Barbara Austin and have for many years! Barbara is precious gem! And her medical assistant, Misty is a sweetheart! I've often, when asked, for recommendations encouraged others to go check them out. I even convinced my own children to make the switch and the grandkids see Dr. Schriver and really like him! We are very happy with our healthcare providers at Black Creek Baptist and wouldn't dream of going anywhere else because there's no place, we've ever been that treats you like family as they do!


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable. Great first experience.


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    I like Barbara Austin so much that I followed her to Fleming Island and I live in Julington Creek. She takes the time to listen and she takes care of every issue and question. I hope to never see any other provider. The office staff and nursing staff are awesome! Friendly, knowledgeable and patient which is so important now days. Also, I never have a wait. Brenda Merritt 904-881+0261


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    They get you in very close to your appointment ti.


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 31, 2022 | Verified Review

    Prompt and helpful


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    The doctors and staff


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff and great provider Barbara Austin


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Quick and helpful


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    It???s very nice


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly and accommodating staff, they are willing to listen and take time to handle all your questions.


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional and very friendly staff


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    Never a long wait, and my doctor is wonderful!!


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so nice but my Ms Barbara is exceptional, she's my encouragement and savior


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very friendly & they respond quickly


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Barbara Austin DNP is excellent


  • Patient Review 80

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Level of care provided to patients


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Doctors and medical staff are wonderful.


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff has always been nice & pleasant and I just love Barbara. She???s always kept a level head and taken a conservative approach to my health, which I like. I know I???m in good hands with her!


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    friendly and responsive


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great staff. Very comfortable with them. Treated like they know us.


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Always greeted with a smile. Absolutely love seeing Barbara Austin the NP she is phenomenal.


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    The entire staff


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Barbara Ausrin is amazing! She is such a wonderful medical care provider. I will not see anyone else.


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is nice and does there job quick and Efficient


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Close to my home. Courteous and friendly check in. Short wait for Dr to arrive Clean and neat office.


  • Patient Review 90

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    The entire staff is friendly. Barbara Austin is very thorough and takes her time to listen to all concerns.


  • Patient Review 91

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    I love my Dr. as well as Monica at the front desk


  • Patient Review 92

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    The current process of testing at the back door of the office suite could be improved. The phone number posted to call and let staff know you are there sends you around and around to eventually leaving a voicemail message. This is not ideal when you are feeling terribly.


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very nice and helpful. Barbara the nurse practitioner is awesome. She is very easy to talk with and listens to what you have to say .


  • Patient Review 94

    3.8 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    Communication


  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff. Caring doctor (Dr. Stevenson) and Barbara, too!


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Love Monica at the front desk.She???s always so helpful and nice. Love Misty the MA, she???s very friendly and helpful. Makes you feel comfortable. Love love love Barbara Austin!!! She???s smart, always considerate, takes the time to listen to your needs. Helps you make wise decisions regarding your health.


  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Front office staff are very personable and efficient. Barbara Austin is the best! I feel that I get excellent care in a pleasant environment.


  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Monica and Barbara


  • Patient Review 100

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Barbara Austin is amazing. She is so helpful and understanding!


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent service.