Barbara Austin, APRN, MSN, FNP-BC

Advanced Practice Registered Nurse

4.8 out of 5 stars 4.8 (44)

Barbara Austin, APRN, MSN, FNP-BC Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Primary Care

2349 Village Square Parkway , Suite 110
, Fleming Island, FL 32003

904.390.7455

Book an appointment online

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (44)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Staff is friendly and courteous and goes above and beyond to meet the needs of their patients, including same day or zoom appointments, top notch medical staff, and clean facilities.


  • Patient Review 2

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    My insurance hasn't changed at all, none of the rates have gone up or anything yet my appointment costs have gone from $30 to nearly $200 everytime and no one can explain why.


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 12, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly office staff, great doctors.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff is professional, and friendly. The doctors are very knowledgeable and also send referrals in a very timely manner to specialists if they feel it is warranted. Being part of the Baptist system makes seeing all the doctors seemless and they all have access to my records. I'm very glad to have my medical needs taken care of so thoroughly.


  • Patient Review 5

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 10, 2022 | Verified Review

    Am just happy for the service. Staff were professional in their job


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very professional. Short wait to get in to see the doctor.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    It's always a pleasure when we need to go for our check-ups! We're usually greeted by a very sweet smiling Monica. The staff has always been so friendly, and kind and we've never had any issues with any of them! My whole family including my sister's sees Barbara Austin and have for many years! Barbara is precious gem! And her medical assistant, Misty is a sweetheart! I've often, when asked, for recommendations encouraged others to go check them out. I even convinced my own children to make the switch and the grandkids see Dr. Schriver and really like him! We are very happy with our healthcare providers at Black Creek Baptist and wouldn't dream of going anywhere else because there's no place, we've ever been that treats you like family as they do!


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable. Great first experience.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    I like Barbara Austin so much that I followed her to Fleming Island and I live in Julington Creek. She takes the time to listen and she takes care of every issue and question. I hope to never see any other provider. The office staff and nursing staff are awesome! Friendly, knowledgeable and patient which is so important now days. Also, I never have a wait. Brenda Merritt 904-881+0261


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    They get you in very close to your appointment ti.


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 31, 2022 | Verified Review

    Prompt and helpful


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    The doctors and staff


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 28, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff and great provider Barbara Austin


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Quick and helpful


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 08, 2022 | Verified Review

    It???s very nice


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly and accommodating staff, they are willing to listen and take time to handle all your questions.


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    Professional and very friendly staff


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 13, 2022 | Verified Review

    Never a long wait, and my doctor is wonderful!!


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so nice but my Ms Barbara is exceptional, she's my encouragement and savior


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Very friendly & they respond quickly


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Barbara Austin DNP is excellent


  • Patient Review 23

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 01, 2022 | Verified Review

    Level of care provided to patients


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 23, 2022 | Verified Review

    Doctors and medical staff are wonderful.


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    The staff has always been nice & pleasant and I just love Barbara. She???s always kept a level head and taken a conservative approach to my health, which I like. I know I???m in good hands with her!


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2022 | Verified Review

    friendly and responsive


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Great staff. Very comfortable with them. Treated like they know us.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 17, 2022 | Verified Review

    Always greeted with a smile. Absolutely love seeing Barbara Austin the NP she is phenomenal.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 15, 2022 | Verified Review

    The entire staff


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 11, 2022 | Verified Review

    Barbara Ausrin is amazing! She is such a wonderful medical care provider. I will not see anyone else.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is nice and does there job quick and Efficient


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 09, 2022 | Verified Review

    Close to my home. Courteous and friendly check in. Short wait for Dr to arrive Clean and neat office.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 03, 2022 | Verified Review

    The entire staff is friendly. Barbara Austin is very thorough and takes her time to listen to all concerns.


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    I love my Dr. as well as Monica at the front desk


  • Patient Review 35

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 02, 2022 | Verified Review

    The current process of testing at the back door of the office suite could be improved. The phone number posted to call and let staff know you are there sends you around and around to eventually leaving a voicemail message. This is not ideal when you are feeling terribly.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 26, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very nice and helpful. Barbara the nurse practitioner is awesome. She is very easy to talk with and listens to what you have to say .


  • Patient Review 37

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 22, 2022 | Verified Review

    Communication


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff. Caring doctor (Dr. Stevenson) and Barbara, too!


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Love Monica at the front desk.She???s always so helpful and nice. Love Misty the MA, she???s very friendly and helpful. Makes you feel comfortable. Love love love Barbara Austin!!! She???s smart, always considerate, takes the time to listen to your needs. Helps you make wise decisions regarding your health.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2022 | Verified Review

    Front office staff are very personable and efficient. Barbara Austin is the best! I feel that I get excellent care in a pleasant environment.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 20, 2022 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2022 | Verified Review

    Monica and Barbara


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2022 | Verified Review

    Barbara Austin is amazing. She is so helpful and understanding!


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 04, 2022 | Verified Review

    Excellent service.