Karen Nolin, APRN

Karen Nolin, APRN

Advanced Practice Registered Nurse

4.8 out of 5 stars 4.8 (62)

Karen Nolin, APRN Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Primary Care

6142 Collins Road
, Jacksonville, FL 32244

904.390.7491

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (62)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 27, 2024 | Verified Review

    Karen was the best! And the x-ray technician. Can???t believe Baptist is cancelling out the x-ray operations on 30 April. That is so convenient.


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2024 | Verified Review

    Great customer service


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2024 | Verified Review

    Friendly careing


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 06, 2024 | Verified Review

    Distance from my home to clinic. Speed in getting to see doctors.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very professional, courteous, no wait Time.


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    friendly personnel


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    Excellent customer service


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone has always been courteous and helpful


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    It???s clean and the staff is usually very friendly. I never have to wait long either.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very nice!


  • Patient Review 11

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Easier access to speaking to the doctor directly


  • Patient Review 12

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Prompt and efficient!


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    The great staff and especially Dr.PERERA


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    I was very pleased with everyone!


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so friendly and we can get our blood work done there. Dr. Sharma is the best!


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone is so nice and caring. I've been a patient for many years and wouldn't care to go anywhere else.


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    Convenient. Courteous. Seem to care about you


  • Patient Review 18

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    I always hear a friendly voice and really like my doctor


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Always friendly.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly, clean, quick


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything.


  • Patient Review 22

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Always pushing nurse instead of doctor.


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    I was seen promptly. I saw a nurse practitioner Karen and she was very thorough. Dealing with my cat bite!


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    Love the providers and how professional they are in every interaction that I have with them.


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    Highly recommend this office! The entire staff are wonderful. Courteous, professional and competent!


  • Patient Review 26

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    Staff and Doctors are conscientious about your needs.


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Customer service and always running on time.


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very efficient and friendly staff. Professional


  • Patient Review 29

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    I'm comfortable with the Dr's and staff.. The atmosphere really nice and quiet.


  • Patient Review 30

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    I like Karen the Practitioner she was real with me and I like that


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very friendly and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    going there for 30 years


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff up front was great, and your nurse practitioner was equally,courteous and professional! Their follow-up after my visit was also great.


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    Outstanding service


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    I have been Dr. Perera's patient for 22 years. She is an amazing doctor, very caring and thorough. The office staff is pleasant and efficient.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Staff are helpful and helpful. Karen listened to my concerns and was very informative.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Every thing really. I love the way I am treated by everyone when I go there and if w need to be seen soon they always get me in. I very happy with my primary care doctor.


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everything; the caring experience is exemplary from the registration process all the way to the doctor's visit.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    Patient care is attentive and informative. Office staff is also caring and professional.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    The familiarity and friendliness of the staff and having a doctor that I can talk honestly with. Blood tests are done quickly and with minimal stress and pain.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    All the staff is friendly, caring and professional. Saw Karen for the first time and she was very personable, yet professional as was her assistant. The Lab tech was kind even though taking my blood is a challenge and could not believe how fast I got my results which was nice as always worry as I have CKD. My thanks to all. Mary B Young


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly, professional staff. They listen, answer all questions and concerns Nurse practitioner Karen was great on Friday. I left feeling confident and quite reassured that I will get the help I need to feel well again. Dr Perera is still the only physician for me.


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    How accessible they are and they option for a virtual appointment


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    everything!


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff . Makes you you feel welcome!


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very clean office. Friendly staff.


  • Patient Review 47

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    I have been a patient of this practice for decades. I have always received excellent care. I have had several changes in doctors and Nurse Practitioners but Dr Perera has been my Primary all along. She treats my wife, my mother in the past, and our boys. I enjoy the convenience of being connected to the Baptist Care system and having a choice of Hospitals if needed.


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly people and clean


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    Great staff and very kind.


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Karen Nolan was very friendly and listened to my concerns. I felt heard and seen. The nurses and lab staff were all friendly and helpful as well.


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    Fast attention and efficiency on emergency calls


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Perera is my primary care provider at the Collins Road facility, and I am truly blessed to have one of the best doctors in America. I am a retired gerontologist and University of Michigan doctoral graduate. I feel qualified to compare Dr. Perera???s excellence with the outstanding national experts I have worked with in the fields of health and wellness during my 50 year career. Dr. Perera listens carefully to my health concerns and questions, informs me of advances in medical research and practice relative to my health status. Under my doctor???s care I have achieved robust wellness and maintain an active and purposeful lifestyle at age 74 years. The nursing, laboratory and reception desk staff are a reflection of Dr. Perera???s dedication to high standards of care, delivered with kindness and empathy. As a Christian, I believe my doctor and the staff are is a God-send.


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very effecient..everyone is very friendly


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Love all the staff always friendly and helpful love the lab staff they always get my blood on one time and don't feel it they have the magic touch


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Definitely recommend. They always get me in same day when I???m sick.


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    It???s a great doctors


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. I???ve been a patient for a long time. Meet the new P.A. Karen she is great. Everyone is great.


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    The office staff is always so friendly and very helpful!


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly and helpful. Got my needs met.


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    I met with Karen N P.A. for the 1st time. She was extremely thorough and caring. I have always gotten great care from Dr Sharma and the staff at the Collins Rd office. My late husband and I tell everyone they are "the Best". You always feel like they care what you are telling them and they explain the care they recommend to our full understanding.


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Staff are very friendly and helpful


  • Patient Review 62

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    Interest in getting appointments asap for patients