Kristen Currie, MD

Kristen Currie, MD

Cardiologist

4.9 out of 5 stars 4.9 (130)

Kristen Currie, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Heart Specialists

1361 13th Avenue South , Suite 270
, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250

904.241.5492

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (130)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2024 | Verified Review

    Very professional, on time, good bedside manner. Highly recommend.


  • Patient Review 2

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2024 | Verified Review

    On time appointment


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 24, 2024 | Verified Review

    Dr. Currie was very thorough, took time to explain things and has a very welcoming and friendly approach.


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 23, 2024 | Verified Review

    Short wait, cordial staff and good counsel from Dr Currie.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 21, 2024 | Verified Review

    Professional, great communication.


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2024 | Verified Review

    Friendly .professional and knowledgeable. Everything was explained throughly.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2024 | Verified Review

    Excellent Doctor and service


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 19, 2024 | Verified Review

    Modern and clean facility, professional and courteous staff and a great doctor. What more could you ask for?


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 18, 2024 | Verified Review

    Friendly, fast and thorough. Dr. Currie is awesome.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 17, 2024 | Verified Review

    Thorough, professional, and caring.


  • Patient Review 11

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 17, 2024 | Verified Review

    Availability, professional staff, state of the art facilities.


  • Patient Review 12

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 14, 2024 | Verified Review

    The physicians seem very thorough, knowledgeable, concerned about me as a patient, to coordinate well with others in their practice and with Baptist physicians in other specialties.


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2024 | Verified Review

    I love my doctor!! She wants me to be and stay healthy.


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 12, 2024 | Verified Review

    Well organized specialist office, professional health care staff and very pleased and confident with first visit with Dr. Currie


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 11, 2024 | Verified Review

    Dr Currie was terrific as always.


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2024 | Verified Review

    Dr Currie is great. Staff too.


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 05, 2024 | Verified Review

    Dr. Currie was wonderful. Took her time. Answered questions. Went above and beyond.


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    Doctor was through and professional. Office staff was exceptional and went out of their way to help with making appointments for other doctors I was trying to see. The location is convenient and very nice and clean! Overall was extremely happy with my visit!


  • Patient Review 19

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly, prompt, attentive, and caring.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 18, 2023 | Verified Review

    Courteous, attentive, informative, streamlined. Thank you!


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    My primary care thought I should see a cardiologist as soon as possible?.and an appointment was made the same week! Dr. Was professional, knowledgeable,and very helpful. Testing was arranged very quickly. I have confidence that the diagnosis will be reached soon.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Caring Doctor


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Prompt efficient kind


  • Patient Review 24

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Currie is an excellent physician and I have complete confidence in her. I also like the convenient locations and appointment availability.


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    Competent and caring Doctor and staff.


  • Patient Review 26

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    The workers are very friendly, helpful and Doctors are attentive and have a genuine interest my health.


  • Patient Review 27

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    Little wait once checked into my appointment and Dr. Currie was very compassionate about my care and making me feel comfortable during my visit


  • Patient Review 28

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and courteous and good examination.


  • Patient Review 29

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very pleasure feeling. Staff well trained and clean place.


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional & knowledgeable staff


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    I was seen very quickly. The staff and the Dr. were very professional, friendly, curtious, and informative.


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    Appts are on time. Dr Currie listens.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, little waiting; I like my Doctor.


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Kindness and attentiveness and professionalism


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Personable staff


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    They were prompt, caring and made sure any questions I had were answered.


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very Professional and very thorough


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    Knowledgeable, caring and listens to any concerns or questions.


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Great Doctors and Staff


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    I found Dr. Currie to be very knowledgeable and factual, yet calming and kind. I highly recommend her.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly and caring


  • Patient Review 42

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Currie. Very thorough and passionate..


  • Patient Review 43

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 28, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and professional people


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff is very professional.


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    From the office staff to Dr Currie. Everyone was so professional and courteous. Dr Currie was very thorough and made me feel at ease in speaking about my care.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    Precessional health services


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional and friendly. Clearly explains test results


  • Patient Review 48

    3 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    Nocatee is too far from where I live and the drive partially in the dark with no signage near the facility was very very very frustrating. The young woman at the concession counter confirmed I was in Bldg 200 and told me where the doctor check in was on the 2nd floor. Nice building, great doctor and her staff but Baptists organization needs a ton of improvement. I am currently struggling to get access to my cardiologist at the Jax Beach location to get treatment for the afib diagnosis


  • Patient Review 49

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    My primary care physician, Dr. Michael Waters, Baptist Primary Care. Though the services he recommends sometimes doesn't always hit the mark for whatever reason, Doc Waters himself ALWAYS strives to resolve whatever medical issue I'm experiencing at the time.


  • Patient Review 50

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    They are very friendly, minimal wait time and the doctor took her time to explain everything to me and altrnative options available !


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    K Currie, MD et al - On time, KIND and considerate, good listeners as opposed to just hearing what you say. Reviews follow up and or expectations several times which is critically helpful when faced with an anxiety ridden patient.


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    The service was great Gerry the tech taking my info and running the EKG was cheery and informative. Dr. Currie had a good professional talk that I could understand and, She was great friendly and got right to the point on all subjects . Over all it was a good experience. thank you for a good team .


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Currie and staff were extremely efficient. I especially liked how she listened to me and discussed options to my care. Highly recommend her.


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Doctor did not seem rushed as so many do now. The nurse who did my ekg was so pleasant and friendly.


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    On time, great communication and I feel that I am in excellent care with Dr. Currie.


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    The office staff was very friendly. The doctor took her time and answered alot of my questions. Bery patient and kind


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    Having doctors close by when I'm not feeling well. The convenience of local facilities. Doctors with professional knowledge in health care.


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff very professional and courteous. Organized and kind. The location isn???t my favorite.????


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 05, 2023 | Verified Review

    Local! I am appreciative of the fact that Dr Currie took sufficient time to discuss my health issues and discuss the tests needed and a possible treatment plan based on various test results.


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff is polite and professional, they go above to make you feel at ease. Listening and attentive. Dr. Currie is warm and approachable, and an empathic listener. She is knowledgeable and a joy to have as a cardiologist.


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    Every thing took the time to make sure I understood my issues


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    Organized, professional , knowledgeable & friendly


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 21, 2023 | Verified Review

    From the nurses to the Dr, great care


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    staff very professional.


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff good doctor


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Easy to schedule. Friendly office staff. Dr. Currie was very thorough!


  • Patient Review 67

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Currie is very thorough and takes time to listen to your issues.


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff was nice and very helpful


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Compassion and efficiency


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff. Short wait to see doctor. Beautiful offices.


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Currie was extremely supportive of my recent losses, and was very thorough with my heart exam. She is an excellent doctor.


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Currie was great.


  • Patient Review 73

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very professional staff


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Every member is the staff was kind and professional. It was easy to make an appointment and Dr Currie is an exceptional cardiologist. I highly recommend this provider.


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 08, 2023 | Verified Review

    Appreciated Dr Currie taking the time to thoroughly go through my medical history and conditions.


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Currie with Baptist Heart Specialist was very nice and very knowledgeable about my issues. I am glad that I was able to meet with her and to continue in Jacksonville. My only real complaint with the location is that we could not find our way out and back to Highway 1. Eventually we did but found that we were on the other side of the highway and south of the entranceway from where we turned in to begin with. Need some signs, please.


  • Patient Review 77

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 07, 2023 | Verified Review

    New building is beautiful. Staff and nurses are helpful and friendly. Love Dr. Currie!


  • Patient Review 78

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 06, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional, efficient, courteous and prompt


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Currie was very patient and took time to listen.


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 02, 2023 | Verified Review

    Efficient, pleasant and professional


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 31, 2023 | Verified Review

    The office staff is so pleasant. Dr Currie has a wonderful bedside manner and takes her time to listen and explain everything to you. She is a great doctor


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    First time in tge office. Everyone was so nice. Dr was so informative and I didn???t feel rushed


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. was very kind and thorough


  • Patient Review 84

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    New clean courtesy


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    Easily accessible without heavy traffic. Staff very virtuous and helpful and Doctor lestened to me!


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    I'm a new patient of Dr. Currie and was very pleased with my visit with her. Wait time was minimal / staff was friendly and.professional / Dr. Currie was very thorough and very clear on next steps and instructions.


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    From the time you first enter the office, everyone is friendly, professional and efficient. I felt I was in very good hands with a caring staff from receptionist to tech to doctor. Thank you!


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional, answered my questions, very pleasant office visit. -Jim Wander


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    Smooth process. Friendly staff and doctor.


  • Patient Review 90

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    answered my questions addressed my concerns. friendly


  • Patient Review 91

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly office staff and physician


  • Patient Review 92

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    First time meeting Dr.Currie she was excellent. Got a full checkup. She listened to my issues, gave me answer???s to my worries, and help me set a plan. She was very attentive, and caring. The staff was very friendly, and efficient.


  • Patient Review 93

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional and courteous staff--the office environment was very noisy


  • Patient Review 94

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr was very thorough and made me feel at ease. Explained everything in layman???s terms so I could easily understand.


  • Patient Review 95

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 17, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional and on time.


  • Patient Review 96

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    I was very pleased with how much time Dr Currie and her staff took with me discussing my situation and next steps.


  • Patient Review 97

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 16, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Curry spelling may be wrong .. buy she was excellent very informative


  • Patient Review 98

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 13, 2023 | Verified Review

    This was my first time for a cardiology appt. Once I arrived and signed in, I was called back for my check up. I had the most WONDERFUL nurse, Geraldine. She was so positive, kind and encouraging. It was really a pleasure to meet her. My appointment with Dr. Currie was informative and helpful. She took ample time to talk with me, ask questions and recommend next steps.


  • Patient Review 99

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 12, 2023 | Verified Review

    The Doctors are excellent and knowledgeable Doctoring. If i was sick, I wouldn't go anywhere else for help.


  • Patient Review 100

    3.8 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    The aesthetics needs improving.


  • Patient Review 101

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    I was well cared for by everyone. Dr. Currie is terrific. She listens and responds in a professional, personable manner. She made me feel comfortable and feel that I was in good hands.


  • Patient Review 102

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional staff. Excellent facilities, accessible


  • Patient Review 103

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 11, 2023 | Verified Review

    I was taken into the appointment on time and the check in process was quick


  • Patient Review 104

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    Loved Dr Currie! Knowledge, professional and thorough!


  • Patient Review 105

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 10, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very professional, friendly and beautiful new facility.


  • Patient Review 106

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 09, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very good service and friendly thanks


  • Patient Review 107

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    Professional, knowledgeable, respectful and thorough!


  • Patient Review 108

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 04, 2023 | Verified Review

    Friendly,Clean


  • Patient Review 109

    4.2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    Increase staff so that wait time decreases.


  • Patient Review 110

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff is always helpful and courteous.


  • Patient Review 111

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 03, 2023 | Verified Review

    The office staff was very helpful. The doctor was pleasant and knowledgeable. I appreciate their concern.


  • Patient Review 112

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 01, 2023 | Verified Review

    The great staff and relaxed environment


  • Patient Review 113

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2023 | Verified Review

    Appointments are easy to make. No waiting at appointment time. Nurse and doctor were very professional. They took the time to explain everything.


  • Patient Review 114

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    I feel well taken care of.


  • Patient Review 115

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff, excellent. Dr Currie is wonderful!


  • Patient Review 116

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Currie was very responsive to my questions and cercerns. All the staff were friendly.


  • Patient Review 117

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 29, 2023 | Verified Review

    Liked Dr Currie???s communication with me and explained everything very well.


  • Patient Review 118

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very friendly staff


  • Patient Review 119

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 27, 2023 | Verified Review

    Very informative and helpful


  • Patient Review 120

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 25, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Currie and staff was very professional, treated me as an asset to their business, explained everything in detail in a way that I could understand and made me feel very comfortable and relieved about my checkup!


  • Patient Review 121

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    Competent, efficient, friendly. Pro active.


  • Patient Review 122

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 24, 2023 | Verified Review

    They were quick and efficient


  • Patient Review 123

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2023 | Verified Review

    The staff was professional and knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 124

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    They took me on time and were very professional and personable


  • Patient Review 125

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 22, 2023 | Verified Review

    Fast appointment and procedure


  • Patient Review 126

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr. Currie was wonderful, and her nurse was too.


  • Patient Review 127

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 20, 2023 | Verified Review

    Great doctor. Very pleased with the annual check up. Would highly recommend Dr. Currie. I have had 4 different cardiologists from Baptist South and she was my favorite.


  • Patient Review 128

    3.4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 19, 2023 | Verified Review

    Had to get appointments for 3 test on 3 different days. Two of the tests are two weeks away. I will be dead by then. I can't even stand up at the stove and cook a toasted cheese sandwich for myself. I don't have the strength and I am too dizzy and my head starts pounding. I wrongly choose Baptist Jacksonville because I thought they would be as good as they have always been. Pulmonary hypertension. Had appointment with heart doctor at Baptist Beaches after I called scheduling several times. (Actually the heart scheduling team are wonderful!) She was smart that she did request these tests and referred me to a lung doctor. Have not heard from lung doctor. What's new? No excuse for a medical facility as large as Baptist in Jacksonville FL.


  • Patient Review 129

    4.6 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Dr Currie. Thorough. Great listener. Showing demonstrating passion to meet my expectation


  • Patient Review 130

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 15, 2023 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very friendly and care about the time we spend waiting for procedures. It???s also easy to get around the hospital.