Skip to main content
Home: Baptist Health
Contact
Farah Malik, MD

Farah Malik, MD

Family Physician

4.7 out of 5 stars (89)

Farah Malik, MD Office and Other Patient Information

Primary Office

Office 1: Baptist Primary Care

9090 Regency Square Boulevard North
, Jacksonville, FL 32211

904.724.0721

  • Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Patient Reviews

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. Actual comments are displayed while preserving patient confidentiality.

Reviews (89)

SORT BY

  • Patient Review 1

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 30, 2021 | Verified Review

    Office staff very nice. Didn't have to wait long before seeing my doctor. Doctor excellent, asking all the right questions. Following up.


  • Patient Review 2

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 29, 2021 | Verified Review

    Easy to get an appointment office staff great


  • Patient Review 3

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    Absolutely love this location and staff. My family and I have been going here for over 10 years. We have ventured out to different locations and companies and have never felt anything like we do here. Dr. Cronin, Dr. Malik, and Dr. Edralin have always taking good care of us. The ladies up front are always so helpful and nice. And if I have any problems I know I can call Ms. Debra or Ms. Lena. I am so grateful for this staff and would recommend they share their tips and tricks with other facilities. Thank you


  • Patient Review 4

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like the promptness with patients waiting.


  • Patient Review 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    the staff was very nice and professional


  • Patient Review 6

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 28, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like the doctor. I was in and I was out quick. And the location is very good for me.


  • Patient Review 7

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 22, 2021 | Verified Review

    Always a pleasure


  • Patient Review 8

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Nice doctor and nurses


  • Patient Review 9

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Dr. Malik is a wonderful doctor. The office is in a good location and near my home. It is clean and well run. The employees are helpful and it feels safe to go there.


  • Patient Review 10

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 20, 2021 | Verified Review

    Professional and friendly staff who have been with the practice for many years and who recognize me when I call or visit. Thank you to Marta, Maria, Dr. Portalatin, Dr. Janssen, and everyone else at Baptist Regency!


  • Patient Review 11

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 19, 2021 | Verified Review

    I like that they listen to concerns and interact with the patients.


  • Patient Review 12

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 18, 2021 | Verified Review

    my doctor and the friendly customer service ......


  • Patient Review 13

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff are willing to help . The facility is clean,


  • Patient Review 14

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 14, 2021 | Verified Review

    Easy to talk to staff.


  • Patient Review 15

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Very clean and orderly. Everyone was helpful and respectful.


  • Patient Review 16

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff


  • Patient Review 17

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Great customer service


  • Patient Review 18

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 04, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, professional staff.Office is clean.


  • Patient Review 19

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    I didn’t care for the doctor. Dr. Malik. I had to repeat myself three times. She wasn’t listening and too busy trying to repeat what I said into her handheld voice recorder. She didn’t offer any suggestions to treat me and asked me what she should do. It was very strange and I’ve already told a lot of family and friends to no go to the Regency location. I had gone there for years and when Dr. Hunter resigned I went elsewhere. I thought I’d try regency again and I was pretty disappointed. I’ll never go back. I think I may be done with Baptist all together. Still haven’t received a call back or the referral for the specialist. That woman should not be practicing medicine. What a huge waste of time and money.


  • Patient Review 20

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 03, 2021 | Verified Review

    Everyone was nice and professional.


  • Patient Review 21

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Friendly, clean and seems to be very efficient.


  • Patient Review 22

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    It was quick too get in not much wait time the staff are friendly


  • Patient Review 23

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 02, 2021 | Verified Review

    Convenient, nice staff and good doctors


  • Patient Review 24

    2 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2021 | Verified Review

    This was supposed to be a comlete, annual, examination, but it was nothing of the kind. The only thing that was done different from a regular office visit was that the physician looked at my back, said I had a lot of freckles and she was worried about skin cancer, she felt right and left of my neck, and 'palpated' my abdomen. Seriously?!?!


  • Patient Review 25

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 15, 2021 | Verified Review

    Easy to get an appointment


  • Patient Review 26

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Hold time on phone is very long and some of your front office staff not so friendly .


  • Patient Review 27

    0.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    My care has been handled poorly. Please contact me and I would be happy to explain my care under Dr Malik.


  • Patient Review 28

    3.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 11, 2021 | Verified Review

    Service was good.


  • Patient Review 29

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 09, 2021 | Verified Review

    I love the doctors and office staff.


  • Patient Review 30

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    The staff is nice and helpful. The building is clean. My physician is knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 31

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 07, 2021 | Verified Review

    Did a remote visit


  • Patient Review 32

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    I was impressed with the organized and efficient process, I didn't have to wait long to see the Dr. or the lab. Dr Malik was friendly and caring.


  • Patient Review 33

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very short wait time. Doctor and nurse are very helpful and caring.


  • Patient Review 34

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on December 08, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clean , Friendly and very thorough


  • Patient Review 35

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was very friendly. Dr Malik was very patient and a good listener about all my concerns.


  • Patient Review 36

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    I'm a new patient and only require minimal assistance since the majority of my care is handled through the VA. This did not matter to my new doctor. She was very thoughtful and thorough in her examination of me. I appreciate her willingness and quickness for a ting on my referral that is needed to maintain my medication pump through my pain management doctor. I was also impressed with the staff as they were quite courteous and friendly and even remembered my name as I exited the building. Thank you Dr Malik and your friendly staff!! May you all remain safe during this time of COVID-19 and always as it hopefully weakens in the future!


  • Patient Review 37

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff and the their doctors are awesome! Office is always nice and clean! Front desk staff is amazing, best 4 girls you got working there at the front desk!


  • Patient Review 38

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff


  • Patient Review 39

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 15, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is very friendly and professional.


  • Patient Review 40

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    I like how I can get in and out at a reasonable time and then staff is very kind.


  • Patient Review 41

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on November 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Consistent staff, love the receptionist , Marta. My sisters and I also love Dr Waler. He is the pcp for all our kids . I got to meet dr Malik for first time as my pcp. She has a gentle sweet demeanor and is very thorough . Always a good experience at your clinic


  • Patient Review 42

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    I thought when I made the appointment I was seeing my regular doctor. I ended up with a different one and while she was nice, it wasn't who I was expecting. Maybe have the person setting the appointment tell the name of the doctors name. I still would have went but would have been more comfortable ahead of time knowing it wasn't going to be my regular doctor.


  • Patient Review 43

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Fast, friendly, lab in office.


  • Patient Review 44

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly


  • Patient Review 45

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 11, 2020 | Verified Review

    Professional and courtesy of staff.


  • Patient Review 46

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    Good doctors. Close to home.


  • Patient Review 47

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on October 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Location


  • Patient Review 48

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Employees were very friendly


  • Patient Review 49

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on September 13, 2020 | Verified Review

    I went for a check up and to get a blood test. Everything with the doctor went great. But they are putting all my results under my sisters Baptist portal. I have talked to the front desk and they had no idea how to help me. I called the portal number and they said they would fix it and give me a call by the end of the day I never got a call and three days later my blood results and my check up summary are all under her portal so she can see all my information. I also asked how to create my own portal and I filled out a sheet and never got an email to make my own portal.


  • Patient Review 50

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very clean and professional


  • Patient Review 51

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very caring.


  • Patient Review 52

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Courteous and friendly personnel.


  • Patient Review 53

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 07, 2020 | Verified Review

    The kindness, professionalism,compassion & understanding also is Convenient located


  • Patient Review 54

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Malik is caring and she does not rush through an appointment.


  • Patient Review 55

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on August 03, 2020 | Verified Review

    It’s friendly and clean


  • Patient Review 56

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 30, 2020 | Verified Review

    Took care of me when I was experiencing a life situation.


  • Patient Review 57

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 23, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everything


  • Patient Review 58

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clean and friendly


  • Patient Review 59

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone is nice


  • Patient Review 60

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on July 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Helpful, friendly and understanding


  • Patient Review 61

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly and caring staff.


  • Patient Review 62

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff, love Dr. Malik, and very professional


  • Patient Review 63

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 18, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clean facility. Very professional service.


  • Patient Review 64

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very caring, compassionate, always feel good when I leave . All of my concerns are dealt with immediately. Amazing office staff .


  • Patient Review 65

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on June 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Doctors, nurses and staff always courteous and kind.


  • Patient Review 66

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    The Doctos really Listen To You.... Everyone's so Friendly. They will address you by your first name...


  • Patient Review 67

    4.5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, efficient, on time


  • Patient Review 68

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Environment and physicians. Close to home


  • Patient Review 69

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 09, 2020 | Verified Review

    Fast and efficient service


  • Patient Review 70

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on May 01, 2020 | Verified Review

    Staff


  • Patient Review 71

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on April 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, great atmosphere, very promptly, its truly been a Blessing in my life and family members as well.thanks for all you do.God bless each and every one of you??????


  • Patient Review 72

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 27, 2020 | Verified Review

    First time in 15 years she got my blood pressure down


  • Patient Review 73

    0 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 22, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr Farrah Malik removed me as her patient with no explanation. Submitted my short term disability papers by coping and pasting the same thing and still charging me 35.00 each time.


  • Patient Review 74

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Clean and courtesy


  • Patient Review 75

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 16, 2020 | Verified Review

    Dr. Malik and staff is very nice when I come in


  • Patient Review 76

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 12, 2020 | Verified Review

    Very friendly and professional.


  • Patient Review 77

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on March 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    My Dr.... Dr. MALIK


  • Patient Review 78

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    The service is great and so is my doctor


  • Patient Review 79

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 24, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly


  • Patient Review 80

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 21, 2020 | Verified Review

    Office staff are very friendly. Wait time is low. Doctor listens to concerns and is very knowledgeable.


  • Patient Review 81

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 14, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly, been a patient for many years


  • Patient Review 82

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 06, 2020 | Verified Review

    The staff where nice and the doctor listened too my views


  • Patient Review 83

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on February 05, 2020 | Verified Review

    It’s where I’m use to going. I like Dr. Peterkin


  • Patient Review 84

    4 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 31, 2020 | Verified Review

    They Care.


  • Patient Review 85

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 29, 2020 | Verified Review

    Cleanliness Friendliness


  • Patient Review 86

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 28, 2020 | Verified Review

    It is very close to home. Dr. Malik came well recommended. Everyone in the office was very efficient and helpful


  • Patient Review 87

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    Friendly staff


  • Patient Review 88

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 25, 2020 | Verified Review

    My physician.


  • Patient Review 89

    5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on January 10, 2020 | Verified Review

    Everyone was so friendly